HEXBUG VEX Battling Boxing Robots {Giveaway}

The boys are having the best time playing with the HEXBUG VEX Battling Boxing Robots. These interactive robot kits are great to help encourage STEM learning, creativity and technology use.

The Boxing Robots are made from snap-together pieces that children have to build. Our eight-year-old built the robots himself, with some help from Dad.

These “smart-tech” self-stabilizing fighters are ready to throw down. The robots can be controlled with your iPhone/iPad and a free app, and the battle rounds are just too much fun.

The robots balance on their own and throw punches. They can deliver swift uppercuts and jabs, and you can learn to manoeuvre your player to achieve the winning hit and become the champion.

HEXBUG VEX Battling Boxing Robots {Giveaway}

HEXBUG VEX Battling Boxing Robots {Giveaway}

HEXBUG VEX Battling Boxing Robots {Giveaway}

Here’s a quick video showing how they balance on their own and throw the punches. We have a couple of rounds before bedtime every night, and it has been hilarious to see which robot is left standing with their head still on. Lots of laughter and fun taking turns playing together!

 

The VEX Robotic Boxing Bots come in one robot packs and a 2-pack, available HERE

THE GIVEAWAY

Win it: Today, we are giving away the VEX Balancing Boxing Bots 2-Pack by HEXBUG to one lucky Canadian reader ($195 value!). To enter to WIN, simply follow the instructions on Rafflecopter below. Good Luck!!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

Disclosure: This is a partnered post with Hexbug. However, all opinions and views on this post are 100% my own.

The following two tabs change content below.

Angela V

Founder and Writer at One Smiley Monkey blog
Hi, my name is Angela van Tijn and I live in Vancouver, Canada with my wonderful husband, our two boys and our puppy. I am the founder and primary contributor behind One Smiley Monkey. Welcome to my blog!

Latest posts by Angela V (see all)

    Pin It

114 responses to “HEXBUG VEX Battling Boxing Robots {Giveaway}”

  1. Jennifer Wilson — February 9, 2019 @ 9:16 pm (#)

    I would love to win so I could gift these to my grandson for his birthday.

  2. Gina Bergman — February 9, 2019 @ 9:32 pm (#)

    Perfect gift for my nephew!

  3. Nicole Precourt — February 9, 2019 @ 9:34 pm (#)

    I would love to win these battle boys for my sons 7th birthday in April, he loves to dissemble and reassemble, thanks!

  4. Coral — February 9, 2019 @ 11:32 pm (#)

    My boys would love to build and play with them. What a cool toy.

  5. Silvia D — February 10, 2019 @ 1:11 am (#)

    I would love to win the ..VEX Balancing Boxing Bots 2-Pack for my grandsons, they would love playing with them!

  6. Jocelyn paprocki — February 10, 2019 @ 3:45 am (#)

    Not only is this a cool toy (who doesn’t like robots that can stand up!), It teaches the kids how to follow instructions and construct something. Great engineering/building skills here 👍😎

  7. Amanda Masters — February 10, 2019 @ 3:53 am (#)

    My two kids would actually get along playing with these. Think would be great fun for them.to build together.

  8. Tammy Harrison — February 10, 2019 @ 4:15 am (#)

    My friend’s son would absolutely love theses

  9. DebP — February 10, 2019 @ 4:29 am (#)

    I’d just love to surprise my best friend’s little boy with this.

  10. Tammi L. — February 10, 2019 @ 4:39 am (#)

    I would LOVE to win for my two grandsons, one is 11 and one is 12. They would have so much fun with them and it the sort of luxury that none of us can really afford right now.

  11. Mary Boudreau — February 10, 2019 @ 4:45 am (#)

    It would make a perfect gift for the grandkids

  12. Carol Denny — February 10, 2019 @ 4:56 am (#)

    I would love to win them for my grandsons.

  13. Doreen Lamoureux — February 10, 2019 @ 5:04 am (#)

    I have some pretty special little ones who would definitely loves these. I may want to play awhile too . Always a little child at heart.

  14. Kim Tanti — February 10, 2019 @ 5:11 am (#)

    I would love to win this prize for my grandson

  15. Jennifer Oikle — February 10, 2019 @ 5:14 am (#)

    Oh, I can see my husband and the grandsons playing with this now. We have them several times a week and it would be a great way to help keep them busy while learning.

  16. Leah — February 10, 2019 @ 6:18 am (#)

    I’m sure my daughter and husband would have so much fun playing with these guys!!

  17. Melinda — February 10, 2019 @ 6:40 am (#)

    My nephew would love this toy.

  18. Elizabeth Robinson — February 10, 2019 @ 6:43 am (#)

    My Grandson would love these.

  19. Kari Barone — February 10, 2019 @ 6:55 am (#)

    My boys would absolutely love these boxing bots! They get along well, so this would be perfect for brothers!

  20. Israel Y — February 10, 2019 @ 7:01 am (#)

    my kids would love this, they love robots and building!

  21. Mike Gismondi — February 10, 2019 @ 7:29 am (#)

    I’d like to win these as a present for my son’s birthday! He’d love them!

  22. Angela Griffin — February 10, 2019 @ 7:32 am (#)

    These sound like something my kids would love to play with. I’d like to win it for them.

  23. Sarah — February 10, 2019 @ 7:37 am (#)

    This looks like a lot of fun for the whole family to battle it out 🙂 my daughter loves robots. Thanks

  24. Rosanne Robinson — February 10, 2019 @ 7:38 am (#)

    I would love to win the VEX Balancing Boxing Bots 2-Pack for my grandson because he enjoys playing with toys that are challenging, interactive, & lots of fun.

  25. Sherry Moffitt — February 10, 2019 @ 7:43 am (#)

    Would be absolutely wonderful to win for my grandsons. Thank you for the chance.

  26. Lynda Cook — February 10, 2019 @ 8:18 am (#)

    I would love to win this for my grandson, this is something that he and his sister could play together and it looks like a lot of fun!

  27. Jenness M — February 10, 2019 @ 8:20 am (#)

    My son loves robots so I’d love to win these for him!

  28. Penny — February 10, 2019 @ 8:32 am (#)

    Well I have 2 Great Grand Nephews (twins) who would be thrilled beyond words to receive these. However it would be a difficult decision to give them to them because I think I would really like them for myself – they are so cool. thanks for such a fantastic prize pack

  29. Darlene Demell — February 10, 2019 @ 8:40 am (#)

    I would love to win these because my grandson would love them. He would have a lot of fun with them/

  30. jessica s — February 10, 2019 @ 8:45 am (#)

    My 5 year old would get a kick out of this! Looks like fun, thanks for the review

  31. Linda Kollybaba — February 10, 2019 @ 9:15 am (#)

    What a great prize ! I’m sure they will make a great gift. GLA

  32. Jeannie Lam — February 10, 2019 @ 9:18 am (#)

    I would to win this for my boys because they both love battle bots and learn so much for building these stem activities.

  33. Janet M — February 10, 2019 @ 9:41 am (#)

    My granddaughter loves robots so would have fun playing with it as well as it would be educational.

  34. Carol W. — February 10, 2019 @ 10:12 am (#)

    I would love to win this because my grandchildren would have so much fun playing with them when they come to visit. Love the little video of the kids playing.

  35. Florence Cochrane — February 10, 2019 @ 10:47 am (#)

    My grandson would love these HEXBUG VEX Battling Boxing Robots. A fun learning toy.

  36. Jennifer P. — February 10, 2019 @ 10:56 am (#)

    I love to win the VEX Balancing Boxing Bots 2-Pack because they would be a great learning toy for my kids!

  37. andrea amy — February 10, 2019 @ 11:02 am (#)

    I would love to win these for my kids. My youngest has a birthday next month and this would be perfect for him!

  38. Shirley OFlynn — February 10, 2019 @ 11:19 am (#)

    I would love to win the VEX Balancing Boxing Bots 2-Pack to gift to my grandchildren.

  39. Catherine Robichaud — February 10, 2019 @ 11:24 am (#)

    I would love to win these for my grandchildren. I know they would have a ball with them.

  40. jan — February 10, 2019 @ 12:12 pm (#)

    They would just love to play with the VEX Balancing Boxing Bots as they enjoy all of these robotic type toys that they have seen.

  41. Marina M. — February 10, 2019 @ 12:17 pm (#)

    I would love to win because my son is asking for there bots for a long time.

  42. Lisa Williams — February 10, 2019 @ 12:23 pm (#)

    I would love to win because my son is super crazy about robots,he talks about robots,he builds Lego robots,and he wants to build a real robot someday.

  43. Erin N — February 10, 2019 @ 1:32 pm (#)

    I would love so very much to give Hex bugs to my nephews for their birthdays! They would be so, so excited to play with them! Looks your boys had a blast with them 😀 Thank you!

  44. Mandy — February 10, 2019 @ 2:35 pm (#)

    My nephews would have so much fun with this toy and love how it teaches them robotics.

  45. Nickie — February 10, 2019 @ 2:49 pm (#)

    My son would love this

  46. Jonnie — February 10, 2019 @ 3:05 pm (#)

    I would love to win these because I know my boys would have a blast with them.

  47. Ashley Mains — February 10, 2019 @ 4:54 pm (#)

    My kids would have an absolute blast playing with this toy! How cool!

  48. Rachel Huber — February 10, 2019 @ 5:08 pm (#)

    My boys would love to build and play with these!!!

  49. Emily — February 10, 2019 @ 5:47 pm (#)

    While the kids sure will have the time of their lives with these,us parents will be happy to know that STEM learning is taking place as well as creative and technology involvement.

  50. Michelle W — February 10, 2019 @ 7:28 pm (#)

    My nephew would love these!

  51. Rebecca Meyer — February 11, 2019 @ 6:50 am (#)

    I would love to win the VEX balancing bots for myself! I am a geek at heart and these look super fun.

  52. Nicole A. Sauvageau — February 11, 2019 @ 6:59 am (#)

    This is such an awesome prize!! Thanks for the chance 🙂

  53. 409cope — February 11, 2019 @ 8:03 am (#)

    I would love to win these as my grandsons would enjoy playing with them very much.

  54. Maritess S — February 11, 2019 @ 9:10 am (#)

    I would love to win it for my daughter who is getting an interest on Robotics.They have coding at school that got her into it.

  55. ivy pluchinsky — February 11, 2019 @ 12:02 pm (#)

    I would love to win this for my cousins son

  56. Deb Dorrington — February 11, 2019 @ 12:35 pm (#)

    I have two nephews that would just love these robots. Wow my husband would love these bots. The technology involved in the making of them is awesome.

  57. Elaine G — February 11, 2019 @ 12:35 pm (#)

    I would love to win this because I think my nephew would have a ball playing with these.

  58. Louise smith — February 11, 2019 @ 12:56 pm (#)

    My son would love these he would play for hours with is friends. Thanks for the chance

  59. Pam R. — February 11, 2019 @ 2:08 pm (#)

    I would love to win this for my son; he just had a birthday but we couldn’t afford to get him anything. He’s always loved Hexbugs!

  60. nicky — February 11, 2019 @ 2:30 pm (#)

    Would love to win this for my son’s birthday present!

  61. Janet Lance — February 11, 2019 @ 3:10 pm (#)

    My 6-year-old grandson would love this robot!

  62. Amy C — February 12, 2019 @ 8:32 am (#)

    I would love to win them because my kids would have so much fun with these.

  63. Krista M — February 12, 2019 @ 11:22 am (#)

    I think this would make a cool gift for my nephew & keep him occupied during this terrible winter we are having.

  64. Amber Y — February 12, 2019 @ 12:06 pm (#)

    I’d love to win it as a gift for my nephew. I always find it hard to shop for him.

  65. Katrina — February 12, 2019 @ 3:08 pm (#)

    I would love to win to lay with my daughter

  66. Carol McCann — February 12, 2019 @ 5:13 pm (#)

    WOULD LOVE TO WIN THIS FOR MY GRANDSON NOT TO MENTION I WOULD BE THE BEST GRAMMA EVER …LOL

  67. Jason Nadeau — February 12, 2019 @ 5:56 pm (#)

    My grandson loves robots

  68. Carolsue — February 12, 2019 @ 11:51 pm (#)

    I’d like to win because my kids have always been big fans of Hexbug toys
    digicats {at} sbcglobal {dot} net

  69. Connie — February 13, 2019 @ 1:35 am (#)

    I would like to win because the kids love robots

  70. B.J. Bernal — February 13, 2019 @ 2:25 am (#)

    My nephew would love these robots!

  71. Tina — February 13, 2019 @ 5:18 am (#)

    I would love to win this because my son loves robots!

  72. casino empire mega — February 13, 2019 @ 5:39 am (#)

    Then, there are people are generally irritating like they represent honest truth.

    They possibly be able to make you a good opinion centered around their previous
    experiences.

  73. kim — February 13, 2019 @ 6:20 am (#)

    I’d like to win these for my nephews – they would have a blast with them.

  74. Carolle H — February 13, 2019 @ 7:40 am (#)

    Would be so much fun for my nieces

  75. Theresa C. — February 13, 2019 @ 12:46 pm (#)

    Love to win this for my 8-year-old grandson!

  76. Edith Rennes — February 13, 2019 @ 1:22 pm (#)

    I’d like to win this for my great grandson.

  77. Lori O — February 13, 2019 @ 4:24 pm (#)

    These would be great toys for my little nephews.

  78. Brad Muller — February 13, 2019 @ 4:51 pm (#)

    This would be a great gift.

  79. Julie Bolduc — February 13, 2019 @ 6:46 pm (#)

    This would be hours of fun for the whole family

  80. Elizabeth Matthiesen — February 14, 2019 @ 7:25 am (#)

    My grandsons would love these and have a ton of fun with them too,

  81. Alvin Hughes — February 14, 2019 @ 9:05 am (#)

    I have 5 grandchildren. Only 1 is a girl. She is the youngest and would have the most fun with these. Thank you.

  82. richard turner — February 14, 2019 @ 11:33 am (#)

    i’d love these to play with my nephews!

  83. Pauline Milner — February 15, 2019 @ 12:45 am (#)

    Our grandsons are absolutely crazy about robots. They would have suck fun with these guys! Thanks for the super giveaway opportunity.

  84. chris hoey — February 15, 2019 @ 9:57 am (#)

    I would love these as my grandson would have so much fun with them

  85. Ken Ohl — February 15, 2019 @ 1:35 pm (#)

    I think my little nephew would love these for sure

  86. David Passmore — February 15, 2019 @ 6:43 pm (#)

    Toy for an adult

  87. Laurie P — February 16, 2019 @ 8:08 am (#)

    my girl would love to have this (as well as her dad lol), and to share with friends!

  88. Surinder gurm — February 16, 2019 @ 9:12 am (#)

    For my husband get him away from screens

  89. Duane Herndon — February 16, 2019 @ 11:46 am (#)

    Great Blog

    My girlfriends son would love this hes always building with Legos

  90. Shellie Clark — February 16, 2019 @ 5:58 pm (#)

    I would love to win the Vex Balancing Boxing Bots because my son would love them

  91. CLC — February 16, 2019 @ 7:22 pm (#)

    We think building robots is a cool thing to do.

  92. HEIDI C. — February 17, 2019 @ 12:08 am (#)

    My boys would have so much fun playing with these.

  93. andie — February 17, 2019 @ 8:02 am (#)

    I would love to gift these to my son for his birthday. FUN!

  94. Linda — February 17, 2019 @ 9:54 pm (#)

    My son would love to play with VEX Balancing Boxing Bots 2-Pack. He loves robots.

  95. SweetPanda — February 19, 2019 @ 9:44 am (#)

    I would love to win because my son would love them and it would be great that he can play with with other siblings and/or cousins

  96. Stephanie LaPlante — February 19, 2019 @ 5:23 pm (#)

    I would love to win this for one of my little cousins…but I have to play with them. LOL

  97. Gemma — February 23, 2019 @ 2:03 pm (#)

    I’d love to win this for my daughter.

  98. TammyA — February 24, 2019 @ 7:56 am (#)

    My son is loves robots and loves to build this would be a great gift that he could learn to build and play with.

  99. Ami B — February 25, 2019 @ 6:33 pm (#)

    I’d love to win these for my son and daughter. They love robotics just now and these would be fun for them.

  100. Aarone mawdsley — February 25, 2019 @ 7:37 pm (#)

    it is cool

  101. Steven M — February 25, 2019 @ 10:11 pm (#)

    Gift for my nephews.

  102. Sandra F. — February 27, 2019 @ 11:50 am (#)

    This would be great to play with my kids and looks like so much fun.

  103. Aimee — February 28, 2019 @ 9:53 am (#)

    My boys will love these

  104. Doris Humber — March 3, 2019 @ 6:41 pm (#)

    I’d love to win for my nephew.

  105. Sherry K — March 5, 2019 @ 4:29 am (#)

    Look like lots of fun, but also some thinking involved to make them work well.

  106. EMMA L HORTON — March 5, 2019 @ 6:46 am (#)

    MY GRANDSONS WOLD LOVE PLAYING WITH THIS.

  107. William Stewart — March 5, 2019 @ 8:01 am (#)

    How fun does that look?

  108. Brenda K Boone — March 5, 2019 @ 12:45 pm (#)

    it looks like fun

  109. M — March 5, 2019 @ 7:12 pm (#)

    I’d like to win this for my nephew

  110. Leela — March 6, 2019 @ 12:25 am (#)

    My kids would love having battles.

  111. Brenda — March 6, 2019 @ 12:52 am (#)

    My kid would enjoy this!

  112. Vidya — March 7, 2019 @ 10:41 am (#)

    I love how these are fun and educational too. The video summed it up for me about how much fun these are. My boys would love them

  113. Marci — March 8, 2019 @ 10:28 pm (#)

    My kids would love to put this together

  114. Mary Wilson — March 9, 2019 @ 6:07 am (#)

    They look like they would be some much fun! We love building stuff and remote control toys so oh my goodness these would be awesome to play with!!!

Leave a Comment