New Chuggington Wooden Railway Engines Review {Giveaway}

Chuggington Wooden Trains

Do you have little train lovers at home?   We have one and he loves his Chuggington Wooden Railway Engines.

I am so excited to introduce you to a few new friends to the Chuggington Wooden Railway line from TOMY! Meet their new engines: Decka, Piper and Skylar and their 2 new engine 2-packs Koko’s New Look and Brewster’s Booster.

We received a set of 5 of their wooden engines and our little one has been having a blast playing with them.

Chuggington Wooden Railway

What do we love about the Chuggington Engines we received?  We absolutely love how high-quality they are.  We are big fans of classic wooden toys and the wooden engines are wonderful,  they are really made to last!  They also have lots of little details that make each one unique and different.

He loves the engines so much that we are getting him a set of tracks and tunnels next. Can’t wait!

Buy it:  Starting at $5.99  per engine. Visit their website to purchase HERE.

Win it: One lucky reader from the US/CAN will win the same set of 5 Chuggington Wooden Railway Engines we received.  Enter to win below via Rafflecopter. Good Luck!
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Disclosure: I received a sample of a product to facilitate this post. No other compensation was provided and all views and opinions stated on this post are 100% my own.

The following two tabs change content below.

Angela V

Founder and Writer at One Smiley Monkey blog
Hi, my name is Angela van Tijn and I live in Vancouver, Canada with my wonderful husband, our two boys and our puppy. I am the founder and primary contributor behind One Smiley Monkey. Welcome to my blog!
    Pin It

187 responses to “New Chuggington Wooden Railway Engines Review {Giveaway}”

  1. carly glover — August 12, 2012 @ 11:32 am (#)

    Love hodge

  2. Lisa Reinsch-Johnson — August 12, 2012 @ 11:32 am (#)

    We love this show!!! what a great giveaway

  3. maple_kiwi — August 12, 2012 @ 11:35 am (#)

    Love Dunbar!!

  4. Tanya D — August 12, 2012 @ 11:37 am (#)

    It is a tie. One son loves Wilson and the other loves Action Chugger.

  5. samantha — August 12, 2012 @ 11:37 am (#)

    Would love these for my 3 year old. He’s obsessed with trains!

  6. samantha — August 12, 2012 @ 11:38 am (#)

    Dunbar….love his colors.

  7. Deanna — August 12, 2012 @ 11:39 am (#)

    Definitely Hodge!

  8. Miranda LeMaster — August 12, 2012 @ 11:39 am (#)

    My son will love action chugger the best. He combines trains and rockets!!

  9. Emillie — August 12, 2012 @ 11:45 am (#)

    Chatworth

  10. Brooke B. — August 12, 2012 @ 11:59 am (#)

    Brewster has always been my favorite.

  11. Kelsey Gross — August 12, 2012 @ 12:09 pm (#)

    My son loves Chuggington

  12. Kelsey Gross — August 12, 2012 @ 12:10 pm (#)

    He loves Koko

  13. Jennifer B — August 12, 2012 @ 12:14 pm (#)

    love the addition of skylar!

  14. Anne Perry — August 12, 2012 @ 12:46 pm (#)

    I like Dunbar

  15. Jocelyne Alldrick — August 12, 2012 @ 12:59 pm (#)

    dinosaurs and camera cars

  16. Shannon at The Artful Mama — August 12, 2012 @ 1:01 pm (#)

    I love Brewster because I grew up in a town named that. I also love the adorable safari cars.

  17. Jennifer — August 12, 2012 @ 1:20 pm (#)

    The 6 yr old likes Action Chugger and the 3 yr old likes Dunbar

  18. Angel — August 12, 2012 @ 1:21 pm (#)

    My son LOVES Chuggington & wants all the toys….lol :p

  19. LeeLdoo — August 12, 2012 @ 1:36 pm (#)

    We like Hodge

  20. Julia — August 12, 2012 @ 1:38 pm (#)

    My favorite is Brewster! My 3 year old son loves Chuggington 🙂

  21. James Vallesteros — August 12, 2012 @ 1:49 pm (#)

    my favorite chugger is Koko.

  22. Beth R — August 12, 2012 @ 1:53 pm (#)

    We love Koko

  23. susan — August 12, 2012 @ 2:16 pm (#)

    The Fuel Car (2-pack) is my favorite.

  24. Jaclyn Armstrong — August 12, 2012 @ 2:24 pm (#)

    I love Calley!

  25. Rob Verrelli — August 12, 2012 @ 2:31 pm (#)

    Dunbar

  26. Cassandra Eastman — August 12, 2012 @ 3:04 pm (#)

    I like Harrison, my son’s favorite color is blue so I know he’d love it!

  27. Janette — August 12, 2012 @ 4:01 pm (#)

    oh she’d want dunbar

  28. michelle — August 12, 2012 @ 5:53 pm (#)

    My son loves Frostini – whop doesn’t love an ice cream train?

  29. Adeline — August 12, 2012 @ 6:49 pm (#)

    Mtambo

  30. Elva Roberts — August 12, 2012 @ 7:58 pm (#)

    August 12-I like all the E ngines but Chatsworth is my favourite.-el03ro

  31. Angela M — August 12, 2012 @ 8:24 pm (#)

    My daughter picked Mtambo.

  32. brooke t — August 13, 2012 @ 3:14 am (#)

    zephie!!

  33. Rachel K — August 13, 2012 @ 5:38 am (#)

    Old Puffer Pete! 🙂

  34. Vanessa Coker — August 13, 2012 @ 6:59 am (#)

    We like Speedy McAlister.

  35. William — August 13, 2012 @ 7:58 am (#)

    the kids will love these!!

  36. angela m — August 13, 2012 @ 9:30 am (#)

    I love the koko
    thanks

  37. Sara — August 13, 2012 @ 10:05 am (#)

    Wilson is the cutest. I love the fact that they are wooden too 🙂

  38. Sarah Hall — August 13, 2012 @ 10:25 am (#)

    I like Hodge the best since he comes from a hodge podge of parts.

  39. Jeri Thurber — August 13, 2012 @ 11:23 am (#)

    We like Dunbar.

  40. Sacha Hammerer — August 13, 2012 @ 11:25 am (#)

    I like the Koko one!

  41. Mary Beth Elderton — August 13, 2012 @ 11:26 am (#)

    Brewster!

  42. Christina G — August 13, 2012 @ 11:27 am (#)

    I love Chatworth!

  43. D Schmidt — August 13, 2012 @ 11:27 am (#)

    Favorite engine is Brewster!

  44. Rhonda W G. — August 13, 2012 @ 11:28 am (#)

    Old Puffer Pete…The oldy but goody!!!

  45. gibberish (Julie G.) — August 13, 2012 @ 11:29 am (#)

    Dunbar for me!

  46. Yvonne Chan — August 13, 2012 @ 11:36 am (#)

    We love Irving!

  47. Melissa H. — August 13, 2012 @ 11:40 am (#)

    I love Dunbar!

  48. kindra baron — August 13, 2012 @ 11:45 am (#)

    My kids & I like Action Chugger!

  49. Geri Fink — August 13, 2012 @ 11:56 am (#)

    My son’s love Brewster. They just got a new DVD with him. They can’t wait to see it later!!

  50. Maegan Morin — August 13, 2012 @ 12:55 pm (#)

    My sons favorite is Action Chugger!

  51. Nena Sinclair — August 13, 2012 @ 12:57 pm (#)

    I would have to say Brewster 🙂

    • Stephen T — August 14, 2012 @ 8:06 am (#)

      I like Brewster also!

  52. Jessica O — August 13, 2012 @ 1:19 pm (#)

    We like Wilson!

  53. Marsella Romero — August 13, 2012 @ 1:26 pm (#)

    I really like brewster and harrison

  54. raven — August 13, 2012 @ 1:44 pm (#)

    my son’s fav is Wilson

  55. Janet W. — August 13, 2012 @ 1:51 pm (#)

    Zephie is our favorite!

  56. Jessica Gilbert — August 13, 2012 @ 1:53 pm (#)

    koko

  57. Sherry Wakelin — August 13, 2012 @ 2:00 pm (#)

    Koko is my daughter’s favourite and I like Dunbar. They are all so cute for little Engines!

  58. Sandy VanHoey — August 13, 2012 @ 2:44 pm (#)

    we like brewster

  59. Nancy — August 13, 2012 @ 3:05 pm (#)

    Koko

  60. Gemma — August 13, 2012 @ 3:13 pm (#)

    I’d pick Frostini

  61. Diana — August 13, 2012 @ 3:46 pm (#)

    I like Old Puffer Pete!

  62. Angela — August 13, 2012 @ 3:54 pm (#)

    Old Puffer Pete!

  63. andalene — August 13, 2012 @ 4:31 pm (#)

    DUNBAR…he’s my fave.

  64. Karla Sceviour — August 13, 2012 @ 5:57 pm (#)

    I like Calley!
    ksceviour at hotmail dot com

  65. Heidi — August 13, 2012 @ 6:42 pm (#)

    I love Action Chugger as does my son!

  66. Patricia Wojnar Crowley — August 13, 2012 @ 7:29 pm (#)

    My favorite is Brewster!

  67. helen — August 13, 2012 @ 8:00 pm (#)

    we love wilson

  68. heidi — August 13, 2012 @ 8:06 pm (#)

    Wilson is my favourite.

  69. alison — August 13, 2012 @ 8:17 pm (#)

    They are all so cute but “Fuel Car (2-pack)” would be my favorite

  70. Colleen Maurina — August 13, 2012 @ 10:02 pm (#)

    Our favorite engine is Brewster.

  71. Donna L. — August 13, 2012 @ 10:24 pm (#)

    Safari cars

  72. Marjorie L. — August 13, 2012 @ 10:28 pm (#)

    musical car

  73. nick a. — August 13, 2012 @ 10:31 pm (#)

    fuel car

  74. Linda — August 14, 2012 @ 5:13 am (#)

    Brewster

  75. Kathleen — August 14, 2012 @ 7:44 am (#)

    I’m liking Zephie, for its bright colours. Lime green + brown combo…

  76. Siobhan — August 14, 2012 @ 7:46 am (#)

    It’s a tough call between Brewster and Harrison.

  77. Samantha Jenkins — August 14, 2012 @ 8:21 am (#)

    Harrison is my favorite!

  78. Cairine — August 14, 2012 @ 10:11 am (#)

    I Liked Calley although they are all unique and fun!

  79. Martha — August 14, 2012 @ 11:30 am (#)

    Hodge, named for his hodge podge parts lol

  80. mp phaiah — August 14, 2012 @ 12:38 pm (#)

    i think my son likes koko the best!

  81. Rachel N — August 14, 2012 @ 12:43 pm (#)

    My son would love the dinosaur and camera cars set.

  82. Shelby — August 14, 2012 @ 1:45 pm (#)

    So cute!

  83. Carlie V. — August 14, 2012 @ 2:04 pm (#)

    We llike Brewster.

  84. Megan — August 14, 2012 @ 3:15 pm (#)

    Deffinitely the Brewster!

  85. jen s. — August 14, 2012 @ 7:05 pm (#)

    my fave is calley

  86. connie hanlon — August 15, 2012 @ 6:43 am (#)

    My grandson would love these!!!!!

  87. Stacie — August 15, 2012 @ 7:09 am (#)

    Frostini is a favorite here!

  88. Shannon — August 15, 2012 @ 7:19 am (#)

    My favorite is WIlson

  89. arash naghdi — August 15, 2012 @ 8:34 am (#)

    Wilson

  90. Lisa — August 15, 2012 @ 1:09 pm (#)

    We love Hodge!… And would love to win the 5-pack 🙂

  91. Sarah — August 15, 2012 @ 4:48 pm (#)

    Brewster!

  92. Nora Edmiston Harlos — August 15, 2012 @ 7:21 pm (#)

    My favorite is Speedy McAlllister, so adorable

  93. ASHLEY O — August 15, 2012 @ 9:17 pm (#)

    WE LOVE BREWSTER 🙂

  94. GEE — August 16, 2012 @ 3:23 am (#)

    These wooden trains are just wonderful…..

  95. Christina C — August 16, 2012 @ 12:11 pm (#)

    Brewster!

  96. Tammy — August 16, 2012 @ 12:54 pm (#)

    We love Brewster
    dalleykt at live dot ca

  97. Jennie Yuen — August 16, 2012 @ 7:20 pm (#)

    My all time favorite is Brewster

  98. nannypanpan — August 16, 2012 @ 8:03 pm (#)

    i like the fuelcar 2 pk

  99. Haroon — August 17, 2012 @ 3:27 pm (#)

    I Like Brewster and Koko.

  100. lauren knott — August 17, 2012 @ 6:46 pm (#)

    Wilson!

  101. Michelle B — August 18, 2012 @ 2:24 am (#)

    We like Wilson

  102. Katy Emanuel — August 18, 2012 @ 4:18 am (#)

    Favourite engine is Calley

  103. Becks — August 18, 2012 @ 11:31 am (#)

    Action Chugger is the favorite at our house.

  104. shannon o — August 18, 2012 @ 11:37 am (#)

    I like Frostini…super cute!

  105. Andrea — August 18, 2012 @ 1:08 pm (#)

    I like Hodge 🙂

  106. Liza — August 18, 2012 @ 2:02 pm (#)

    Dinosaur and Camera Cars (2-pack)

  107. corey — August 18, 2012 @ 2:27 pm (#)

    I like the “Action Chugger.”

  108. Sara M — August 18, 2012 @ 4:05 pm (#)

    Koko is cute!!

  109. Debbie Petch — August 18, 2012 @ 4:38 pm (#)

    I like Calley.

  110. Michele Behlen — August 18, 2012 @ 5:32 pm (#)

    My favorite is Calley.

  111. Amber — August 18, 2012 @ 7:30 pm (#)

    I love Koko, the Dinosaur and Camera Cars, and Speedy McAllister!

  112. Amy C — August 18, 2012 @ 8:55 pm (#)

    My favourite Chuggington Engines is Calley.

  113. ronda peyton — August 18, 2012 @ 9:35 pm (#)

    Hodge IS super cute i love him

  114. Deebie — August 18, 2012 @ 10:05 pm (#)

    Hard to pick just one, but I would have to say my favorite engine is Brewster.

  115. Denise G — August 19, 2012 @ 3:05 am (#)

    Brewster

    ontariohappychick at gmail dot com

  116. Sarah E. — August 19, 2012 @ 5:22 am (#)

    I like Frostini.

  117. Audra Weathers — August 19, 2012 @ 6:42 am (#)

    I like Frostini the passionate Italian Ice Cream Chugger.

  118. Marija P — August 19, 2012 @ 8:18 am (#)

    Calley 🙂

  119. Samorjj — August 19, 2012 @ 1:04 pm (#)

    My son’s favourite is Brewster.

  120. Robyn B. — August 19, 2012 @ 7:46 pm (#)

    Brewster.

  121. Marianne — August 20, 2012 @ 11:58 am (#)

    Brewster

  122. Ester G — August 21, 2012 @ 2:55 am (#)

    Hodge is my favorite

  123. Akachi A — August 21, 2012 @ 11:15 am (#)

    Dinosaur and camera

  124. Lori P — August 21, 2012 @ 1:00 pm (#)

    Dunbar it is!

  125. Journeysof TheZoo — August 21, 2012 @ 3:04 pm (#)

    Brewster in all his blue glory!
    Thanks for making this open to Canadians.
    Besos, Sarah
    Zookeeper at Journeys of The Zoo

  126. Jessie T-B — August 22, 2012 @ 1:17 pm (#)

    I like Brewster

  127. Jessica E. — August 22, 2012 @ 4:22 pm (#)

    I like Brewster! He is a cutie! 😀

  128. Mariana — August 22, 2012 @ 4:23 pm (#)

    Action Chugger .

  129. Doreen Musson — August 22, 2012 @ 5:55 pm (#)

    My two grandsons like Brewster.

  130. Heather — August 22, 2012 @ 9:50 pm (#)

    I know some big fans of Chuggington. Thomas the Tank Engine — beware!

  131. Heather — August 22, 2012 @ 9:51 pm (#)

    Our favorite Chuggington train is Brewster.

  132. Sarah Murphy — August 23, 2012 @ 1:06 pm (#)

    Frostini is the one my son loves 🙂

  133. amy v — August 25, 2012 @ 7:29 pm (#)

    i like the ‘brewster’ engine

    annae07 at aol dot com

  134. Jenn S. — August 26, 2012 @ 8:58 am (#)

    My son loves Koko. “Go Koko, go Koko!” lol

  135. christy kennedy — August 27, 2012 @ 12:14 pm (#)

    Frostini is super cute.

  136. Jessica — August 27, 2012 @ 5:21 pm (#)

    We LOVE Brewster!

  137. Kristi R. — August 28, 2012 @ 6:08 am (#)

    I like Koko.

  138. kim van veen — August 28, 2012 @ 8:12 pm (#)

    Brewster for sure!

  139. Alicia C — August 28, 2012 @ 9:03 pm (#)

    Brewster is a favorite at our house 🙂

  140. Tiffany Kinney — August 29, 2012 @ 5:05 pm (#)

    We love calley.

  141. Rochel S — August 29, 2012 @ 6:52 pm (#)

    We like Brewster!

  142. Amy — August 30, 2012 @ 5:57 am (#)

    We love Brewster.

  143. Coral Karrass — August 30, 2012 @ 10:35 am (#)

    I like speedy McAllester

  144. Allison — August 30, 2012 @ 12:18 pm (#)

    I like the Motambo engine.

  145. Amanda — August 30, 2012 @ 8:36 pm (#)

    I like the musical car! And now I have the Chuggington theme song stuck in my head….:O

  146. Adrienne Rudolph — August 30, 2012 @ 8:51 pm (#)

    i like frostini

  147. Whitney L — September 1, 2012 @ 10:17 am (#)

    My son would love the Action Chugger Mobile Command Center!

  148. Paul T/Pauline T — September 1, 2012 @ 11:49 am (#)

    I like Hodge – – Paul T/Pauline T aka Paul Tran….. emscout9 at Hotmail dot com

  149. Jonnie (JB) — September 1, 2012 @ 1:44 pm (#)

    Chatworth

  150. Elizabeth L — September 1, 2012 @ 6:30 pm (#)

    Koko

  151. Megan — September 1, 2012 @ 6:36 pm (#)

    My fav are the Safari Cars and the Monkey Cars 🙂

  152. Sharon — September 3, 2012 @ 7:58 pm (#)

    Calley

  153. Rebecca Orr — September 4, 2012 @ 9:10 am (#)

    Brewster!!!

  154. Tirza @ Canadian Mommy Giveaways — September 4, 2012 @ 6:16 pm (#)

    Old Puffer Pete!

  155. polly — September 4, 2012 @ 10:35 pm (#)

    i like mtambo engine

  156. robyn — September 5, 2012 @ 7:06 am (#)

    WOOT WOOT

  157. Sherrie C. — September 6, 2012 @ 12:06 am (#)

    We like Koko

    callawishes(at)hotmail(dot)com

  158. Chrissy Van Somer — September 6, 2012 @ 12:16 am (#)

    Dunbar

  159. kym — September 6, 2012 @ 9:03 am (#)

    fuel car

  160. ToCo — September 8, 2012 @ 3:01 pm (#)

    Brewster!

  161. Monika Bielecki — September 8, 2012 @ 7:43 pm (#)

    Would love to win this for my son. He LOVES trains!

  162. deirdra frazier — September 9, 2012 @ 9:18 am (#)

    Brewster

  163. Erika P. — September 9, 2012 @ 5:34 pm (#)

    Harrison is my favorite.

  164. Christine M Tubbytelly — September 9, 2012 @ 9:18 pm (#)

    Emery

  165. Heather M. — September 10, 2012 @ 7:28 am (#)

    My son likes Old Puffer Pete!

  166. Sarah — September 12, 2012 @ 3:44 am (#)

    My favorite is the Action Chugger Mobile Command Center!

  167. Elizabeth Dauth — September 12, 2012 @ 12:21 pm (#)

    Love the safari

  168. Sue Learmonth — September 12, 2012 @ 12:23 pm (#)

    My kids would love these!

  169. Gillian — September 12, 2012 @ 12:24 pm (#)

    With 3 boys, my kids cannot get enough trains. Good entertainment that they can usually play together for quite awhile (the 2 girls like them too!).

    • Gillian — September 12, 2012 @ 12:27 pm (#)

      I forgot to mention that I like the new Piper car.

  170. Spirit — September 12, 2012 @ 12:29 pm (#)

    Safari cars

  171. Kortney — September 12, 2012 @ 12:36 pm (#)

    Sitting with my daughter and she says Brewster is her favourite whilst I like Harrison 😉

  172. Jessi Powell — September 12, 2012 @ 12:36 pm (#)

    Our favorite is KoKo! My daughters love her, and can’t get enough!

  173. Kristin — September 12, 2012 @ 12:36 pm (#)

    I love Old Puffer Pete and his “old school” look.

  174. kendra — September 12, 2012 @ 12:52 pm (#)

    Brewster, mainly for his colours , blue and yellow are my staple colours for this fall !

  175. Melinda — September 12, 2012 @ 1:24 pm (#)

    My son would like the rescue cars and the monkey cars.

  176. Sandra O — September 12, 2012 @ 1:37 pm (#)

    Brewster!

  177. Caryn s — September 12, 2012 @ 2:43 pm (#)

    My kids love koko and Brewster.

  178. Sheryl — September 12, 2012 @ 4:27 pm (#)

    My son and I like Action Chugger

  179. Angela Mok — September 12, 2012 @ 6:56 pm (#)

    Brewster=D

  180. Michelle Johnson — September 12, 2012 @ 6:59 pm (#)

    Action Chugger

  181. jennifer capin — September 12, 2012 @ 7:46 pm (#)

    Safari cars

  182. Krissy Higgins — August 29, 2012 @ 5:05 pm (#)

    Brewster of course

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: Win a set of 5 wooden Chuggington engines (adorable!) - Canadian Freebies, Coupons, Sweepstakes ~ Canadianfreestuff.com

  2. Pingback: 5 Chuggington Wooden Toy Engines Giveaway at OneSmileyMonkey | Contest Corner: The Best Giveaways on The Net!

Leave a Comment