Dick & Jane: Canadian Made AIO Cloth Diaper Review {Giveaway}

Dick & Jane Cloth DiapersI love featuring locally made products and I specially like supporting mom owned and operated businesses.

Annie Allen is the mom behind Dick & Jane Cloth Diapers, she offers a selection of beautiful and unique diapers that are all hand made by her in Ontario, Canada.

I received the Dick & Jane Newsprint AIO diaper to test and I just love it!  Let’s just begin with the super fun and adorable design,  the newspaper print in black and white is just so unique and creative.  I love all of her prints but the newspaper print is definitively my favorite.

Cloth Diaper Newspaper Print

This diaper has an outer cotton woven fabric with layers of polyurethane laminate (PUL) to ensure waterproofing (this layer is hidden) and very absorbent bamboo fleece.  I love that she uses bamboo because that is one of my favorite natural fabrics for cloth diapers.

The inner fabric of the diaper is made with black cotton velour. I appreciate that the velour wicks moisture away from my little one’s skin and  it really helps him stay dry plus it is super super soft.

This AIO diaper has a snap-down rise that allows proper sizing and fits babies from about 8 to 35lbs.   My 25lbs baby didn’t need to have any of the rise rows snapped and I really like how the diaper fits in general.

Newspaper Print Cloth Diaper

The leg elastics help achieve a great fit and the snap closure allows for the best fit in the waist.

Each diaper includes snap-in soakers with layers of cotton velour and bamboo fleece, those keep moisture away from the skin because they are extra absorbent.  You also get an extra booster insert with purchase. I love that everything is included when you purchase the diaper ($30).

I tried the diaper for both nap and night time and I had no leaks.  I only trust bamboo diapers for night time protection and I was happy to see that the Dick & Jane diaper kept my little one dry all night long.  This is a wonderful brand and I recommend you visit her etsy shop and Facebook page to see all of her other amazing designs.

Win it: One lucky reader from US/CAN will win a Dick & Jane Cloth Diaper of their choice.  So many unique prints!  Enter the giveaway via Rafflecopter below.



a Rafflecopter giveaway

Disclosure: I received a sample of a product to facilitate my review. No other compensation was provided and all views and opinions stated on this post are 100% my own.

The following two tabs change content below.

Angela V

Founder and Writer at One Smiley Monkey blog
Hi, my name is Angela van Tijn and I live in Vancouver, Canada with my wonderful husband, our two boys and our puppy. I am the founder and primary contributor behind One Smiley Monkey. Welcome to my blog!
    Pin It

100 responses to “Dick & Jane: Canadian Made AIO Cloth Diaper Review {Giveaway}”

  1. Mary M. — March 23, 2012 @ 9:40 pm (#)

    I love the blue and yellow comic speech bubble diaper!

  2. Kristina S. — March 23, 2012 @ 9:46 pm (#)

    The Blue and pink shabby chic rose is my fav.

  3. NeKisha Rowe — March 23, 2012 @ 9:57 pm (#)

    I love the fabric of the Multi-coloured polkadots NEWBORN fitted cloth diaper.

  4. Sari Hildebrandt — March 23, 2012 @ 10:25 pm (#)

    Oh my goodness the news paper print is so cute!

  5. Sari Hildebrandt — March 23, 2012 @ 10:29 pm (#)

    Comic speech bubble print is beyond adorable!

  6. CanadianMomof3 — March 23, 2012 @ 11:10 pm (#)

    OMG I just LOVE LOVE LOVE the newspaper print. I have to have it!

  7. Carla Garcia — March 24, 2012 @ 2:51 am (#)

    i like comic bubble speech

  8. Brenda Lacourciere — March 24, 2012 @ 3:01 am (#)

    I love the bubble print.

  9. Amanda — March 24, 2012 @ 5:35 am (#)

    I love the Leafy yellow and turquoise one-size fitted cloth diaper! The newspaper print is awesome as well!

  10. Jessica — March 24, 2012 @ 6:55 am (#)

    That newsprint diaper is adorable!

  11. Jessica — March 24, 2012 @ 6:57 am (#)

    The multicoloured pokadot NB is cute

  12. ummaayah — March 24, 2012 @ 7:10 am (#)

    Blue and pink shabby chic rose AIO (all in one) one size cloth diaper

  13. Adrienne — March 24, 2012 @ 7:29 am (#)

    The newspaper print!

  14. Denise — March 24, 2012 @ 8:35 am (#)

    mushroom print

  15. Teri Tarrant — March 24, 2012 @ 9:59 am (#)

    Blue and pink shabby chic rose AIO

  16. Jonnie (JB) — March 24, 2012 @ 11:19 am (#)

    I like multi-colored polka dots

  17. Katie Barszczewski — March 24, 2012 @ 11:31 am (#)

    I like the yellow and blue comic diaper!

  18. Anne Perry — March 24, 2012 @ 12:00 pm (#)

    Mushroom

  19. Kristi F — March 24, 2012 @ 12:03 pm (#)

    I like the Multi-coloured polkadots

  20. Mariyana Petrova — March 24, 2012 @ 12:04 pm (#)

    My favorite is Blue and pink shabby chic rose!

  21. Rachel N — March 24, 2012 @ 1:06 pm (#)

    I like the blue and yellow comic strip print

  22. lindsey — March 24, 2012 @ 1:11 pm (#)

    I love the comic strip prints and the pink and purple hearts!!! i love them all!!

  23. Chelly — March 24, 2012 @ 1:17 pm (#)

    Leafy yellow and turquoise

  24. Caroline — March 24, 2012 @ 1:44 pm (#)

    I looove the Mushroom print!

  25. jennifer laur — March 24, 2012 @ 2:31 pm (#)

    yellow comic speech bubble…so cute!

  26. Andrea S — March 24, 2012 @ 2:51 pm (#)

    Love the exotic red and yellow damask!

  27. Jeniffer Smith — March 24, 2012 @ 4:00 pm (#)

    Loving the Exotic Red and Yellow Damask!

  28. Kirstie Gibbons — March 24, 2012 @ 5:23 pm (#)

    I love the comic speech bubble print! So cute!

  29. Jess Toothman — March 24, 2012 @ 5:51 pm (#)

    I love the Mushroom print! It’s so adorable!

  30. Katrina — March 24, 2012 @ 5:53 pm (#)

    Purple/Red Hearts one size AI2 (all in two) cloth diaper

  31. Olivia L — March 24, 2012 @ 6:11 pm (#)

    I like the mushroom print and the multi-coloured owls on black that she has on her FB page

  32. Melissa — March 24, 2012 @ 6:33 pm (#)

    I love the cherries print. I have been looking for a cherry diaper. These look amazing and seem very affordable to comparable “boutique” style diapers.

  33. Regan — March 24, 2012 @ 6:39 pm (#)

    I love both gnome fabrics on her fb page but think that I like the traveling gnomes best.

    • Regan — March 24, 2012 @ 6:41 pm (#)

      email sub = magickmoon73 at yahoo dot com

  34. Kalea F. — March 24, 2012 @ 7:42 pm (#)

    I like the multi-coloured polkadots.

  35. Brandi Elam — March 24, 2012 @ 7:51 pm (#)

    I like the Blue and yellow comic speech bubble print one-size AI2 (all in two) cloth diaper

  36. Jesllee — March 24, 2012 @ 7:51 pm (#)

    I like multicolored numbers!

  37. Andrea Kruse — March 24, 2012 @ 9:33 pm (#)

    I love the Purple/Red Hearts one size
    andrea.kruse at gmail dot com

  38. Heather Palmer — March 24, 2012 @ 10:22 pm (#)

    Would love an AIO in April in Paris!!

  39. Amy Bailey — March 25, 2012 @ 1:04 am (#)

    The mushroom print is pretty exciting 🙂

  40. Sherry Wakelin — March 25, 2012 @ 8:50 am (#)

    Blue and Pink Shabby Chic Rose print is gorgeous. Dick and Jane Diapers look amazing!

  41. Melissa Alexander — March 25, 2012 @ 9:34 am (#)

    I like the comic speech bubble print!

  42. Cherry — March 25, 2012 @ 11:23 am (#)

    I love the newspaper print makes the diaper fashion looking!

  43. Krystal M — March 25, 2012 @ 1:36 pm (#)

    mushroom

  44. Sacha Hammerer — March 25, 2012 @ 7:31 pm (#)

    I really like the one you have but I’d have to go for the Blue and yellow comic speech bubble print one-size AI2 (all in two) cloth diaper!

  45. allison — March 25, 2012 @ 9:31 pm (#)

    purple red hearts

  46. Andrea Amy — March 26, 2012 @ 12:33 am (#)

    Blue and yellow comic speech bubble print

  47. Alex Liz Robinson — March 26, 2012 @ 3:57 am (#)

    I like the leafy yellow and turquiose OS fitted.

  48. Katy Emanuel — March 26, 2012 @ 6:12 am (#)

    favourite pattern is leafy yellow & turquoise

  49. Bridgett Zaidi — March 26, 2012 @ 8:10 am (#)

    LOVE the newsprint! Expecting twin boys so I like very boyish prints

  50. Hannah M — March 26, 2012 @ 6:57 pm (#)

    I love the blue and yellow comic speech bubble print!

  51. Rheanna — March 26, 2012 @ 8:24 pm (#)

    i love the yellow com speech bubble one! so cute

  52. Ginny Rutherford — March 27, 2012 @ 8:10 pm (#)

    Given the choices I would have to say the “Blue & yellow comic speech bubble” is my favorite

  53. Nikole H. — March 28, 2012 @ 4:28 pm (#)

    The Exotic red and yellow damask NEWBORN fitted cloth diaper is my *current favorite 🙂 ngiraldi at gmail dot com

  54. Christina C — March 29, 2012 @ 10:15 pm (#)

    My fav is leafy yellow and turquoise!

  55. Jen B — March 30, 2012 @ 10:44 am (#)

    I like the yellow speech bubble AI2. I also really like the mushroom print but that’s only listed as a newborn

  56. Denise Taylor — March 30, 2012 @ 7:46 pm (#)

    Of what’s in there now I like the multi-colored dots pattern,

  57. Karine Traverse — March 31, 2012 @ 12:39 am (#)

    I love the Mushroom print NEWBORN fitted cloth diaper

  58. Shawnda — April 1, 2012 @ 11:43 am (#)

    I like the newspaper print and the multi-coloured polkadot! Adorable!

  59. Andrea K. — April 3, 2012 @ 8:22 pm (#)

    I love the blue and yellow comic book print. But I think the newspaper is my fav. It is so unique!

  60. Karhma — April 4, 2012 @ 6:15 pm (#)

    I love the mushroom print one!

  61. Laurie Snow — April 8, 2012 @ 6:40 pm (#)

    Blue and yellow comic speech bubble print one-size AI2

  62. Katrina — April 10, 2012 @ 6:32 pm (#)

    Saw the newpaper print on Pinterest – my newspaper editor partner would love to see out daughter in it.

  63. Jessica — April 10, 2012 @ 8:18 pm (#)

    I like the Multi-coloured polkadots diaper

  64. Erinn Trebaczkiewicz — April 13, 2012 @ 9:37 am (#)

    I love the newspaper print so very much!

  65. jennifer gardner — April 15, 2012 @ 7:15 pm (#)

    I love rainbow frogs!

  66. Angie Lopez — April 16, 2012 @ 2:54 am (#)

    I like the Blue and yellow comic speech bubble print .

  67. Jacqui — April 20, 2012 @ 11:20 am (#)

    The “be a man” print is different!

  68. morgan danskin — April 20, 2012 @ 11:23 am (#)

    out of whats there now i like the yellow comic speech bubble but i love the print in your review

  69. Hannah R — April 20, 2012 @ 11:41 am (#)

    I love all of them, but I think the kaleidoscope is my favourite 🙂

  70. melissa — April 20, 2012 @ 11:46 am (#)

    i like the blue and yellow comic

  71. Andrea Edwards — April 20, 2012 @ 11:47 am (#)

    Favorite one in their store at the moment is the blue and yellow comic speech BUT the Newsprint has got to be my favorite 😀

  72. Amy M — April 20, 2012 @ 6:49 pm (#)

    I actually like spring time the best, but would choose the blue comic speech bubble print because I’m trying to stay more gender neutral with my diapers these days

  73. Christine M Tubbytelly — April 20, 2012 @ 7:03 pm (#)

    I love Springtime.

  74. Elva Roberts — April 20, 2012 @ 7:22 pm (#)

    April 20-I chose the “Pretty kaleidoscope AI2 one-size cloth diaper”.-el03ro

  75. Jill P — April 21, 2012 @ 4:03 pm (#)

    I like the Bright 70’s Owls Hybrid OS

  76. Ana Davidson — April 21, 2012 @ 5:10 pm (#)

    I really like the springtime one. The owl one is cute too.

  77. Kristen — April 21, 2012 @ 9:54 pm (#)

    Love the kaleidoscope pattern! so cute!

  78. Julie M. — April 22, 2012 @ 7:48 am (#)

    I like Be a Man print!

  79. Angel — April 22, 2012 @ 9:23 am (#)

    Love the” be a man” print!

  80. Teresa McKerracher — April 23, 2012 @ 9:09 am (#)

    Pretty kaleidoscope looks girly and that would work for my niece.

  81. Copper — April 23, 2012 @ 10:07 am (#)

    i LOVE the springtime AI2!

  82. brandy c — April 23, 2012 @ 10:08 am (#)

    I like the Comic Speech Bubbles!

  83. Heidi Daily — April 23, 2012 @ 10:11 am (#)

    I like the multi colored polka dots

  84. Jaye Payne — April 23, 2012 @ 10:15 am (#)

    Like the 70’s owls

  85. caren yap — April 23, 2012 @ 10:16 am (#)

    the polka dots look fun!!

  86. Jessica A. — April 23, 2012 @ 10:22 am (#)

    Love the Bright 70’s owl print!

  87. Andrea B — April 23, 2012 @ 10:23 am (#)

    The polka dots on the NB diapers are really cute 🙂

  88. Lillian — April 23, 2012 @ 10:53 am (#)

    I like the multi coloured polka dots!

  89. Christina — April 23, 2012 @ 11:05 am (#)

    I love the newspaper print!

  90. neva hurlbut — April 23, 2012 @ 11:10 am (#)

    i like pretty kaleidescope

  91. SUMMER PLEWES — April 23, 2012 @ 12:54 pm (#)

    I love the Comic speech bubble print in the yellow with the red and black stars and accents. I just love the colours. So bright and fun!!

  92. Mikaela — April 23, 2012 @ 1:13 pm (#)

    I like the yellow Comic Speech Bubble print

  93. Amy M — April 23, 2012 @ 4:05 pm (#)

    I love the Bright 70s Owls!

  94. Brienne Gibson — April 23, 2012 @ 4:30 pm (#)

    I like the 70s owls, but I would prefer the newsprint ones if they were available!

  95. Sharon Doyle — April 24, 2012 @ 3:00 pm (#)

    Love this diaper with the newsprint. So very unique and fun! I worked at a newspaper for 9 years, would love this for my new baby but it’s sold out. 🙁

  96. just me — November 25, 2012 @ 7:15 am (#)

    these are the CUTEST little diapers ever! I love the newspaper look its a joke in our family to pretend to wrap the baby in the funnies now!

  97. Maggie — December 29, 2012 @ 7:56 pm (#)

    I love the newsprint design! How awesome is that?

  98. robbalina — September 11, 2013 @ 9:08 am (#)

    love aio’s!!

Leave a Comment