Connect Your SmartPhone To Your TV With BiggiFi {Review & Giveaway}

BiggiFi
Have you ever wanted to play with your favourite mobile apps on a larger scale? BiggiFi is an Android device that uses your TV as a display and your smartphone (IOS or Android) as a controller to bring a great mobile-to-TV experience. BiggiFi connects your smartphone to your TV so you can enjoy many mobile features on a big screen, apps, games and movies through Netflix, HBO Go and Youtube!

BiggiFi is powered via a Micro B USB port. A US 2-prong charger (110V – 240V input) is provided as well. The BiggiFi stick is light, easy to carry and to store and it opens a world of possibilities.

BiggiFi uses the same control scheme as a regular smartphone so the apps should work on your TV just as they would on your phone. This also allows for a majority of the 1.6 million Android apps to work with BiggiFi, engaging the entire family through the connection of mobile devices and televisions.

BiggiFi

Using BiggiFi you can enjoy educational apps and games with your children and you can watch movies together. Lately our son has been into Lego stop motion videos and I play them for him on my phone using YouTube. Thanks to BiggiFi I can now play the videos for him on the TV using the YouTube app. He loves them. We also use it when streaming Netflix!

Here are some other examples of how you can enjoy the benefits of using BiggiFi with your family.

You can

  • Enjoy tons of apps without porting or specialized remotes.
  • Show off in your favorite mobile games.
  • Look up restaurants, select movies, shop online together.
  • Watch online videos with friends and family.
  • And much more … all on the big screen.

Learn more about BiggiFi below:


http://youtu.be/9KqD6pHE5V4
Buy it: BiggiFi is available online at BiggiFi.com. (MSRP: $89.00)

THE GIVEAWAY

Win it: One lucky US/CAN reader will win a BiggiFi Family Smart Stick ($89 value!). Enter to WIN below via Rafflecopter. Good Luck!

Disclosure: I received a sample of a product to facilitate my review. No other compensation was provided and all views and opinions stated on this post are 100% my own.

The following two tabs change content below.

Angela V

Founder and Writer at One Smiley Monkey blog
Hi, my name is Angela van Tijn and I live in Vancouver, Canada with my wonderful husband, our two boys and our puppy. I am the founder and primary contributor behind One Smiley Monkey. Welcome to my blog!
    Pin It

78 responses to “Connect Your SmartPhone To Your TV With BiggiFi {Review & Giveaway}”

  1. Brandee H — September 19, 2014 @ 10:08 am (#)

    My son watches videos occasionally on youtube or Kidoodle. We have never used any of the new streaming apps.

  2. Judy Williams — September 19, 2014 @ 10:20 am (#)

    I have never used a streaming app so have no favourite. Weve only used our xBox 360 or Wi

  3. Jeannie — September 19, 2014 @ 11:27 am (#)

    We love using youtube to stream shows or videos!

  4. Jasen H — September 19, 2014 @ 11:51 am (#)

    My favourite mobile app for streaming videos is Avia Media Player

  5. zahra premji — September 19, 2014 @ 12:47 pm (#)

    Netflix

  6. Maegan Morin — September 19, 2014 @ 12:48 pm (#)

    I love Netflix and Youtube. I could watch them all the time.

  7. Jonnie — September 19, 2014 @ 2:27 pm (#)

    Netflix, of course!

  8. Elis B. — September 19, 2014 @ 3:44 pm (#)

    neflix

  9. Tracey — September 19, 2014 @ 6:12 pm (#)

    Netflix

  10. Michelle P — September 19, 2014 @ 6:37 pm (#)

    Netflix!!

  11. lori b — September 19, 2014 @ 7:42 pm (#)

    netflix is what I use

  12. michelle — September 19, 2014 @ 8:33 pm (#)

    We love Netflix and Hulu in this house.

  13. Alison K — September 19, 2014 @ 9:14 pm (#)

    I don’t actually have a favourite mobile app for streaming video ‘cos I don’t subscribe to a data plan.

  14. Colleen Boudreau — September 19, 2014 @ 10:37 pm (#)

    Netflix.

  15. SueSueper — September 20, 2014 @ 2:55 am (#)

    Netflix is great.

  16. Doris+H. — September 20, 2014 @ 6:19 am (#)

    Favourite App is YouTube

  17. Lori+Jackson — September 20, 2014 @ 6:59 am (#)

    Netflix rocks!

  18. seham+merzib — September 20, 2014 @ 8:48 am (#)

    Netflix

  19. Elizabeth Matthiesen — September 20, 2014 @ 4:15 pm (#)

    mobile app for streaming video? I’m afraid I have no idea – I’m technically challenged when it comes to this sort of thing – that’s why we have children isn’t it?

  20. Lori P — September 20, 2014 @ 5:26 pm (#)

    Netflix is my fave!

  21. Anne+Taylor — September 20, 2014 @ 5:38 pm (#)

    Netflix!!

  22. Julie Bolduc — September 20, 2014 @ 6:35 pm (#)

    Netflix for sure

  23. Dayna+Wilson — September 20, 2014 @ 8:07 pm (#)

    Netflix!

  24. melodi mance — September 20, 2014 @ 9:05 pm (#)

    netflix, and i l.ove that it has a 12 and under setting for my daughter. she loves to watch the magic school bus and netflix is the only place i can find it. she has learned so much from it.

  25. Jennifer+P. — September 20, 2014 @ 10:22 pm (#)

    You Tube.

    I am so glad to read about this product – this would be great for our family!

  26. Jason Quarrie — September 21, 2014 @ 1:15 am (#)

    I’m pretty basic: YouTube

  27. Lori Bazan — September 21, 2014 @ 7:40 am (#)

    I love my Netflix!

  28. Sarah+Stickney — September 21, 2014 @ 10:58 am (#)

    netflix

  29. louise — September 21, 2014 @ 12:12 pm (#)

    Netflix and you tube

  30. anna key — September 21, 2014 @ 3:46 pm (#)

    Netflix is my absolute fave!

  31. Laurie B — September 21, 2014 @ 7:50 pm (#)

    Netflix and Youtube are my biggest streaming apps that I use

  32. cheryl hodgkins — September 22, 2014 @ 8:51 am (#)

    You Tube

  33. Jody+D — September 22, 2014 @ 9:16 am (#)

    Netflix or Apple TV is what my daughter has set up for us!

  34. Patrick Siu — September 22, 2014 @ 6:03 pm (#)

    Netflix

  35. Joan Kubes — September 22, 2014 @ 8:58 pm (#)

    Netflix, we use this often.

  36. Angela+Mitchell — September 22, 2014 @ 10:09 pm (#)

    I only use netflix and youtube.

  37. Austin+Baroudi — September 22, 2014 @ 10:58 pm (#)

    Netflix!

  38. Wendy+hutton — September 23, 2014 @ 7:55 pm (#)

    I have never used one so guess I have no favorite

  39. Heidi+Carlson-reid — September 23, 2014 @ 11:05 pm (#)

    YouTube has to be the most popular one at our house.

  40. riley — September 24, 2014 @ 8:59 am (#)

    Netflix is my favorite. Their selection of TV and movies is unrivaled.

  41. GARRY S — September 25, 2014 @ 3:13 pm (#)

    NETFLIX

  42. Kayla Gilbert — September 25, 2014 @ 7:22 pm (#)

    I like Netflix.

  43. Nicole — September 25, 2014 @ 7:48 pm (#)

    Netflix right now.

  44. elaing8 — September 25, 2014 @ 9:03 pm (#)

    YouTube is my favorite

  45. David — September 26, 2014 @ 9:24 am (#)

    Netflix

  46. Pat Nolan — September 26, 2014 @ 9:10 pm (#)

    Netflix and Youtube

  47. BlessedTA — September 27, 2014 @ 5:51 am (#)

    Nexflix

  48. Kim DeCoste — September 28, 2014 @ 2:06 pm (#)

    Netflix or YouTube

  49. Karine — September 28, 2014 @ 5:38 pm (#)

    Netflix for sure

  50. Mishelle — September 30, 2014 @ 4:38 am (#)

    Is netflix a streaming app? Then it would be that one and only that one as I don’t think I’ve used any other app for that.

    M

  51. Maryanne — September 30, 2014 @ 7:25 am (#)

    Netflix is great!

  52. Happi Shopr — September 30, 2014 @ 3:45 pm (#)

    We enjoy hulu plus, Netflix and youtube

  53. Kelly — October 1, 2014 @ 9:15 pm (#)

    Netflix

  54. Jolie — October 2, 2014 @ 6:50 pm (#)

    We watch Netflix a lot.

  55. Tammy — October 4, 2014 @ 9:56 am (#)

    YouTube is the fav here my son can watch tons of kiddie shows that no longer play on tv

  56. Maggie+C — October 5, 2014 @ 10:14 am (#)

    Netflix

  57. Myra+R — October 5, 2014 @ 6:34 pm (#)

    netflix! is my favorite for sure

  58. maria — October 6, 2014 @ 4:28 pm (#)

    Netflix

  59. aarone+mawdsley — October 9, 2014 @ 10:36 pm (#)

    I like Netflix the best

  60. Stephanie+LaPlante — October 11, 2014 @ 4:28 pm (#)

    I use Netflix and Youtube to stream videos.

  61. Bill — October 11, 2014 @ 6:30 pm (#)

    So cool.

  62. Carol+Denny — October 13, 2014 @ 6:33 am (#)

    Netflix

  63. Mary Boudreau — October 13, 2014 @ 8:13 am (#)

    NetFlix and TED

  64. Angie+Andrews — October 13, 2014 @ 9:18 am (#)

    netflix

  65. suzi — October 13, 2014 @ 1:24 pm (#)

    The only one I’ve ever used is YouTube though I’d like to learn more!

  66. Holly Kennedy — October 13, 2014 @ 7:40 pm (#)

    We like Netflix right now.

  67. Wanda Tracey — October 13, 2014 @ 7:59 pm (#)

    We use Youtube and Netflix.What an awesome giveaway!!I love this product. <3

  68. SocialMMMDiva — October 14, 2014 @ 12:40 pm (#)

    Netflix

  69. Piroska — October 15, 2014 @ 7:19 pm (#)

    I love Youtube and Hulu.

  70. Kelly Gordon — October 19, 2014 @ 1:05 pm (#)

    Netflix ally the way : D

  71. MOHAMMAD ANJUM — October 19, 2014 @ 1:21 pm (#)

    Netflix….

  72. vanessa foster — October 19, 2014 @ 1:45 pm (#)

    We love Netflix and Youtube <3 Faves………

  73. Terri T — October 19, 2014 @ 2:26 pm (#)

    You Tube

  74. Michele P — October 19, 2014 @ 4:09 pm (#)

    we stream Netflix and Hulu, but I’m also a big user of Youtube

  75. Wendy+Mastin — October 19, 2014 @ 4:44 pm (#)

    Netflex would be our most favorite.

  76. Lisa Neutel — October 19, 2014 @ 5:34 pm (#)

    We use netflix for streaming movies ..but this new stick sounds awesome

  77. Usamah Z — October 19, 2014 @ 6:32 pm (#)

    What a great way to take all the good, everyday things you use regularly on your smart phone and being able to share those apps with the entire family…that is just awesome!!!

  78. Tiffany Wilson — October 19, 2014 @ 9:10 pm (#)

    Netflix

Leave a Comment