eShakti Customized Clothing {Review & Giveaway}

 photo dress_zpsrat2kds4.jpg

eShakti began as a small online shop offering simple, hand-crafted cotton and embellished pieces. They have now grown into an international fashion design company offering personalized, customized clothing for women.

dress

I personally find shopping for a new dress can be challenging. Finding the perfect fit is not easy and more often than not I need to get new clothes altered to get a proper fit. After having my two boys it is even more difficult to find something that fits my new wider hips and it still fits my small waist. Enter eShakti and their customized ordering process.

To find the perfect little black dress I visited their site and their New Arrivals. Once I found my favourite design from their collection I took all of my measurements and customized the item. I was even able to change the hemline, sleeves and neckline all online.

I submitted my order and waited for my new dress to arrive. Within two weeks I received a package with my new customized dress and after opening the box and trying it on I was super happy because it fit like a glove!

I love my new dress and I like that it was made for me and it fits me perfectly. Wearing a customized piece of clothing is very comfortable and flattering. The dress is not baggy or too tight, just perfect!

I recommend you visit eShakti to check out their beautiful styles and to personalize your own garment. Visit their website HERE.

THE GIVEAWAY

Win it: One very lucky US/CAN reader will get a dress of choice from eShakti and the runner up will be given a $50 gift card. Enter to WIN via Rafflecopter below. Good Luck all!

 

I was gifted product for review consideration, this is however not a paid post and all opinions and views on this post are 100% my own.

The following two tabs change content below.

Angela V

Founder and Writer at One Smiley Monkey blog
Hi, my name is Angela van Tijn and I live in Vancouver, Canada with my wonderful husband, our two boys and our puppy. I am the founder and primary contributor behind One Smiley Monkey. Welcome to my blog!
    Pin It

71 responses to “eShakti Customized Clothing {Review & Giveaway}”

  1. Cassi — October 28, 2015 @ 2:47 pm (#)

    How do I decide a favorite?

  2. Dayna Wilson — October 28, 2015 @ 3:28 pm (#)

    Such a hard choice…. I love the Chelsea dress! http://www.eshakti.com/shop/Dresses/Chelsea-dress-CL0037916

  3. DanikaS — October 28, 2015 @ 4:25 pm (#)

    Too hard to decide 🙂 I want them all.

  4. Barb W — October 28, 2015 @ 4:26 pm (#)

    Probably the Sash Tie Crepe Shirt!

  5. Elena — October 28, 2015 @ 4:27 pm (#)

    I love the Grace dress, it looks simple but elegant. It would be a nice dress to have for a lot of occasions.

  6. Jolie — October 28, 2015 @ 4:39 pm (#)

    Love the Grace dress.

  7. elaing8 — October 28, 2015 @ 4:57 pm (#)

    I like the Grace Dress

  8. melissa fowers — October 28, 2015 @ 5:12 pm (#)

    I love the Grace dress so pretty

  9. terese dudek — October 28, 2015 @ 6:46 pm (#)

    I love the SWEATER KNIT DOLMAN SLEEVE TOP!!

  10. Carol Denny — October 29, 2015 @ 4:24 am (#)

    I really like the Grace dress

  11. angela m — October 29, 2015 @ 5:21 am (#)

    I love the VINTAGE STYLE COTTON KNIT DRESS

  12. Melinda L. — October 29, 2015 @ 5:44 am (#)

    The Havana dress is so cute

  13. nicolthepickle — October 29, 2015 @ 8:31 am (#)

    I really like the grace dress. It’s dressy, but not fussy.

  14. salexis — October 29, 2015 @ 9:49 am (#)

    I LOVE LOVE them all, especially the COLORBLOCK SPLIT NECK SUITING DRESS

  15. lori b — October 29, 2015 @ 10:13 am (#)

    i’m really liking the grace dress

  16. Cameron E Grimm — October 29, 2015 @ 10:38 am (#)

    Cotton knit fit-and-flare dress would be great for my wife as a present 🙂

  17. Caroline M. — October 29, 2015 @ 11:15 am (#)

    I like the marilyn dress

  18. Glogirl — October 29, 2015 @ 11:19 am (#)

    I like the FEMININE PLEATED COTTON KNIT DRESS.

  19. Angela Mitchell — October 29, 2015 @ 11:34 am (#)

    I love the Grace Dress.

  20. Sherry K — October 29, 2015 @ 11:48 am (#)

    I like the Havana dress.

  21. Doreen Lamoureux — October 29, 2015 @ 11:51 am (#)

    I really like the Ditsy floral ruffled lace-up maxi dress. Love that it has long sleeves.

  22. Vesper Meikle — October 29, 2015 @ 2:05 pm (#)
  23. Tara — October 29, 2015 @ 4:50 pm (#)

    I could spend hours on this site..however I thought the Owl print crepe bow tie dress was beautiful.

  24. Melissa Hartley — October 29, 2015 @ 5:04 pm (#)

    I really like this item:
    Split neck tile print tunic

    Thank you.

  25. Amanda Alvarado — October 29, 2015 @ 8:28 pm (#)

    It would take me forever to pick out just ONE! I do love the Grace dress among many though!

  26. Elaine Buonsante — October 29, 2015 @ 10:06 pm (#)

    I like the FEMININE PLEATED COTTON KNIT DRESS.

  27. Aaron — October 30, 2015 @ 2:16 am (#)

    My favorite item is the FEMININE PLEATED COTTON KNIT DRESS =)

  28. Deanna Barkley — October 30, 2015 @ 6:54 am (#)

    There are soooo many choices, but I would choose the ruched waist cotton knit maxi.

  29. Linda — October 30, 2015 @ 7:49 am (#)

    I love the Feminine Pleated Cotton Knit Dress.

  30. Gina A — October 30, 2015 @ 8:36 am (#)

    I love so many of them but I’m very excited about the bird digital print bow tie dress 🙂

  31. Jessica G — October 30, 2015 @ 9:02 am (#)
  32. Amanda F — October 30, 2015 @ 10:06 am (#)

    I love the Amelia dresses. They’re pretty, flattering yet still sexy!

  33. JLin — October 30, 2015 @ 6:37 pm (#)

    GRAPHIC SCARF PRINT CREPE MAXI DRESS

  34. Shelagh — October 31, 2015 @ 4:55 am (#)

    What beautiful clothes. I love the idea of getting a personalized fit, and the prices are quite reasonable for that service. I could narrow it down to two dresses, the knit surprise dress with long sleeves for now, and the digital bird print bow dress for next spring.

  35. Hannah Knudsen — October 31, 2015 @ 6:54 am (#)

    Beautiful! What a great concept for custom clothing for women!! I love the website and all the original pieces. Dresses always seem too short for me, so being able to alter the length is life-changing!

  36. Nicky — October 31, 2015 @ 11:58 am (#)

    i love Grace dress – so elegant!

  37. Sean Pynaert — October 31, 2015 @ 5:07 pm (#)

    I like the FAUX LEATHER TRIM HOUNDSTOOTH JACKET best

  38. Karla Sceviour — October 31, 2015 @ 6:23 pm (#)

    I like the METAL ZIP JACQUARD PONTE MOTO JACKET

  39. Wendy — November 1, 2015 @ 2:41 am (#)

    it is hard to decide but I think I like the Marilyn dress the best

  40. Amber Y — November 1, 2015 @ 4:02 pm (#)

    I really like the FLORAL EMBELLISHED TULLE AND POLKA DOT DRESS.

  41. Silvia D — November 1, 2015 @ 7:56 pm (#)

    Floral embellished peasant style crepe dress is really pretty.

  42. cheryl hodgkins — November 1, 2015 @ 9:24 pm (#)

    I like the BUTTON TABBED COTTON POPLIN DRESS

  43. Jennifer P. — November 2, 2015 @ 1:23 pm (#)

    I love a lot of their items, but one of my favourites is the colorblock ponte knit coat.

  44. aarone mawdsley — November 2, 2015 @ 6:12 pm (#)

    i like the sash tie crepe shirt

  45. Brenda Penton — November 3, 2015 @ 4:41 am (#)

    I love the Cotton poplin A-line shirtdress

  46. BlessedTA — November 3, 2015 @ 6:24 am (#)

    Brushed plaid wool blend trench

    STYLE # CL0038224

  47. heidi c. — November 3, 2015 @ 9:13 pm (#)

    The Grace dress is so nice!

  48. Charlene S. — November 5, 2015 @ 1:34 pm (#)

    My favorite is the Woven Crosshatch Tweed Cape.

  49. Tina L. — November 5, 2015 @ 1:56 pm (#)

    I like the Lace trim jacquard knit shift dress.

  50. Carey Hurst — November 5, 2015 @ 5:41 pm (#)

    http://www.eshakti.com/shop/Dresses/Floral-embellished-peasant-style-crepe-dress-CL0038155

    Just love many of them though , but this one would love it .

  51. Elva Roberts — November 6, 2015 @ 2:01 pm (#)

    One of my favorites is their ”
    KIMONO SLEEVE ASYMMETRIC CREPE TUNIC.’

  52. missbobloblaw — November 8, 2015 @ 1:29 am (#)

    Oh I love the BANDED STRIPE COTTON POPLIN SKIRT!

  53. shannon fowler — November 8, 2015 @ 9:42 pm (#)

    so hard to chose, but i really love http://www.eshakti.com/shop/Skirts/Lace-hem-cotton-poplin-skirt-CL0037563 so feminine and could be mixed and matched so many different ways

  54. Belinda McNabb — November 9, 2015 @ 6:08 pm (#)
  55. Soozle — November 10, 2015 @ 5:44 am (#)

    I really love the SASH TIED JERSEY KNIT SHIRTDRESS

  56. Jeannie — November 11, 2015 @ 12:52 am (#)

    OH MY! What beautiful dresses they have there. I love the Grace dress.

  57. jan — November 11, 2015 @ 4:45 pm (#)

    ordering the BIRDSONG EMBELLISHED TWILL DRESS

  58. Kellie — November 12, 2015 @ 9:24 am (#)

    I can’t possibly choose a single dress, I want them all.!

  59. Melanie L — November 13, 2015 @ 5:12 am (#)

    I really like the Cotton check buttoned A-line dress !!!!

  60. Kitty Iecvan — November 13, 2015 @ 4:02 pm (#)

    I like the BUCKLE FRONT ABSTRACT FLORAL KNIT DRESS.

  61. Stephanie LaPlante — November 14, 2015 @ 3:49 pm (#)

    I love the Sweater knit peplum top. So verp pretty!

  62. anna key — November 14, 2015 @ 5:05 pm (#)
  63. Lisa Smith — November 16, 2015 @ 12:22 am (#)

    I really love this site! I would custom order a SURPLICE BOW TIE WAIST CREPE DRESS

  64. Karine — November 16, 2015 @ 9:57 am (#)

    The large button pocket knit dress in red is super cute! But there are so many possibilities on there…!

  65. Wanda Tracey — November 17, 2015 @ 12:43 pm (#)

    I love xxx the /Floral-print-jacquard-seamed-empire-dress-CL0038406. It’s so adorable!

  66. Angie Andrews — November 17, 2015 @ 7:43 pm (#)

    I love the Chelsea dress

  67. trixx — November 22, 2015 @ 3:22 pm (#)

    I like the belted Chambray split neck dress, so chic!

  68. Lisa L — November 22, 2015 @ 4:57 pm (#)

    I like the Owl print sweatshirt, looks so comfy!

  69. Betty S — November 27, 2015 @ 2:13 pm (#)

    I really like the TRAPEZE HEM JERSEY KNIT TOP

  70. Wendy Jensen — November 28, 2015 @ 5:00 am (#)

    I like the Peacock Feather Print Peasant Blouse.

Leave a Comment