Greenmunch.ca: Glob Natural Paint Set Review {Giveaway}

Glob Paint Set

Valentine's Day Greenmunch Straws

Greenmunch.ca is a Canadian online store that offers eco-friendly and sustainable products for every day living.

I love their selection of eco-party ideas and I have used some of their products for birthday parties in the past. We love their colourful Greenmunch Paper Straws that contain no plastic and are made of paper that will biodegrade easily.  They have super cute designs including their red heart design that was perfect for Valentine’s Day!

Greenmunch also carries an amazing paint set that I had to check out.  The Glob Natural Paint Set includes 4 paint bottles that are all natural and non-toxic. Glob paints are made from fruits, vegetables and spices. How cool is that? You can actually enjoy the fruity aromas while you paint!

The bottles contain pigment powder that you then mix with water to turn into watercolors. I love that you can adjust the amounts for desired consistency. Just mix 1 part water and 1 part pigment powder in a cup or jar and you are ready to paint.

Glob Paint

The colours in the natural paint set I received were: Lemon Verbena, Blueberry, Pomegranate and Basil.

Glob Paints are also vegan, gluten-free and they are made in California, USA. I found that we can use them just like regular watercolors and they are safe for my little one. They are easy to clean with soap and water but some colours may stain so it’s best to protect clothing when painting with them.

Glob Paint Set

I love the Glob Natural Paint Set and I think a set would make a sweet birthday present for a little one. Nothing like being creative and using their imagination with all natural products.

Buy it: Purchase your own set of Glob Natural Paint now ($24.00 CDN).

Win it: One lucky Canadian reader will a $30 gift certificate from Greenmunch.ca. Enter to win via Rafflecopter below. Good Luck everyone!

Disclosure: I received a sample of a product to facilitate this post. No other compensation was provided and all views and opinions stated on this post are 100% my own.

The following two tabs change content below.

Angela V

Founder and Writer at One Smiley Monkey blog
Hi, my name is Angela van Tijn and I live in Vancouver, Canada with my wonderful husband, our two boys and our puppy. I am the founder and primary contributor behind One Smiley Monkey. Welcome to my blog!
    Pin It

58 responses to “Greenmunch.ca: Glob Natural Paint Set Review {Giveaway}”

  1. Ann Moore — February 20, 2013 @ 8:05 pm (#)

    Greenmunch is awesome. I’ve ordered a lot of stuff from them and it’s all been great. That paint looks amazing – just the thing for my wee grandson!

  2. Amanda — February 20, 2013 @ 8:09 pm (#)

    A contest i can enter? Wonderful! I’ve just started painting and doing crafts with my 2 little ones, so anything crafty (especially paints like these) would be super handy and fun.

  3. karen cloutier — February 20, 2013 @ 8:19 pm (#)

    would love to try 🙂

  4. karen cloutier — February 20, 2013 @ 8:20 pm (#)

    would love to try to purchase their chevron bags 🙂

  5. Jen — February 20, 2013 @ 8:35 pm (#)

    They have so much I love – the washi tape, the baker’s twine, the major jar ‘accessories’, and these paints – love them all! 🙂

  6. April Bashioum — February 20, 2013 @ 8:35 pm (#)

    The paint for sure!

  7. Erin — February 20, 2013 @ 9:15 pm (#)

    Oh I am so excited about Greenmunch, I’ve been eyeing their party section for a month now. I love those tissue pompoms.

  8. pj wiseman — February 21, 2013 @ 11:05 am (#)

    a new lunchbot container

  9. Jennifer L. — February 21, 2013 @ 11:45 am (#)

    I would love to choose the LunchSkins Reusable Sandwich Bag Set – 3 Pack.

  10. Kalea Lynne F — February 21, 2013 @ 12:05 pm (#)

    I like the LunchBots.

  11. Rachel N — February 21, 2013 @ 12:22 pm (#)

    I would love to get the cuppow

  12. Erika E — February 21, 2013 @ 12:22 pm (#)

    I’d like some 3B reusable produce bags and some Washi tape.

  13. desiree — February 21, 2013 @ 12:52 pm (#)

    i like the dryer balls

  14. Maegan Morin — February 21, 2013 @ 1:34 pm (#)
  15. Amy Bailey — February 21, 2013 @ 2:04 pm (#)

    Id try the dryer balls set of 3 🙂

  16. Viv Sluys — February 21, 2013 @ 2:11 pm (#)

    I would get some 16 oz Mason Jar Mugs

  17. Stephanie LaPlante — February 21, 2013 @ 2:15 pm (#)

    I would definitely buy the Go Baggie Backpack – LadyBug

  18. sarah sar — February 21, 2013 @ 2:20 pm (#)

    i will buy the Go Baggie Backpack – LadyBug

  19. lynn — February 21, 2013 @ 2:20 pm (#)

    I’d love some dryer balls

  20. Ashley O — February 21, 2013 @ 2:44 pm (#)

    My two little girls and would love the Popdots Go pouch 🙂
    Thanks

  21. Suzie M — February 21, 2013 @ 3:10 pm (#)

    I would get the palm leaf plates

  22. Carol Denny — February 21, 2013 @ 3:33 pm (#)

    I’d like the dryer balls

  23. Kristina Ziegler — February 21, 2013 @ 6:03 pm (#)

    I’d like the dryer balls!

  24. nikki robak — February 21, 2013 @ 7:20 pm (#)

    kids treat bags

  25. Dayna Wilson — February 21, 2013 @ 7:56 pm (#)

    I’d like to try their reusable snack bags!

  26. Mei — February 21, 2013 @ 8:04 pm (#)

    Glob paints, lunch bots I’d love!

  27. Jennifer — February 21, 2013 @ 8:14 pm (#)

    The washi tape in argyle would be super fun!

  28. Olivia L — February 21, 2013 @ 9:04 pm (#)

    I might get an Otterbottle

  29. Sarah Hull — February 22, 2013 @ 1:11 pm (#)

    I would get a LunchBots Duo in Orange and some washi tape!

  30. Wendy — February 22, 2013 @ 1:34 pm (#)

    Pure Wool Organic Dryer Balls

  31. Danielle — February 22, 2013 @ 3:56 pm (#)

    These would be great for my daughter.

  32. Erin — February 22, 2013 @ 4:51 pm (#)

    I’d love to get the
    Popdots Go Pouch – Kitiro Tangerine Dots

  33. caroline m. — February 22, 2013 @ 9:21 pm (#)

    Daisy Mason Jar Lids – Antique Pewter

    love them and have seen them in various craft projects.

  34. Karla Sceviour — February 23, 2013 @ 11:23 am (#)

    I would love to buy the Wool dryer balls.

  35. holly messana — February 23, 2013 @ 5:13 pm (#)

    i would love to get some of the reusable lunch baggies

  36. tennille — February 23, 2013 @ 10:27 pm (#)

    the lunchskins and the dryer balls both caught my eye

  37. subeedoo — February 24, 2013 @ 5:28 am (#)

    Cute

  38. mary farley — February 24, 2013 @ 5:34 pm (#)

    lunchbots, wasabi tape & these paints are really neat. thanks

  39. Julie G. — February 25, 2013 @ 6:38 am (#)

    The Pure Wool Organic Dryer Balls would be my purchase.

  40. Brandi — February 25, 2013 @ 2:04 pm (#)

    I’d love to buy the Go baggie backpack (lady bug) its super cute and I’m in need of a new one! 🙂

  41. Yvonne — February 26, 2013 @ 6:01 pm (#)

    I would love a Stöh Lunch Tote

  42. Erin — February 27, 2013 @ 7:22 pm (#)

    I love the Cuppow and the Stoh Lunch tote. 🙂 I would definitely use my g.c. to purchase.. or both.

  43. Heidi — February 27, 2013 @ 8:28 pm (#)

    Lunch bots for my son and lunch skins for my daughter because she keeps losing hers.

  44. Amy M — March 1, 2013 @ 2:30 pm (#)

    The reusable produce bags are great!!

  45. Jessica — March 1, 2013 @ 9:23 pm (#)

    i would love to try the glob paints!

  46. Debbie Petch — March 2, 2013 @ 1:36 am (#)

    A Mason Shaker!

  47. Sacha Hammerer — March 2, 2013 @ 11:55 am (#)

    i’d get the coppow and some paper straws!!

  48. Laurie Bolduc — March 2, 2013 @ 9:36 pm (#)

    I really like the Litterless Lunch products

  49. Angela Bulbeck — March 3, 2013 @ 7:06 am (#)

    My daughter would live this

  50. Jen M — March 8, 2013 @ 10:59 pm (#)

    LunchBots Duo Orange and LunchSkins Reusable Sandwich and Snack Bags Set – 3 Pack

  51. Brenda Lacourciere — March 9, 2013 @ 4:15 am (#)

    I would buy the paints

  52. Natalie — March 11, 2013 @ 7:57 am (#)

    Oooh, I’d love a few Mason jar mugs for sure! Entered!

  53. corey — March 12, 2013 @ 12:30 pm (#)

    Maybe the “Cuppow Travel Mug set.”

  54. l p — March 13, 2013 @ 3:10 pm (#)

    Cuppow is a great idea. thanks

  55. TAra — March 15, 2013 @ 10:33 pm (#)

    I like the litterless options for lunches too. Stoh lunch totes are great

  56. Angela Mitchell — March 18, 2013 @ 11:20 am (#)

    We like the Dragon Rock Castle Cardboard Model.

  57. angela m — March 18, 2013 @ 3:56 pm (#)

    I would love the insulated food container
    thanks

  58. Angie B — March 20, 2013 @ 3:05 pm (#)

    PINK FROSTING BAGS – 6.25″ X 9.25″ – for my daughter’s next birthday treat bags

Leave a Comment