HUMLAN Headphones by Urbanears {Review & Giveaway}

Urbanears

Tired of your old, probably not so clean, headphones? Allow me to introduce you to the world’s first headphones with machine washable parts.

The HUMLAN headphones by Urbanears have been designed so you can have a fresh and clean listening experience every time you use them. They have removable headband and ear cushions that you can throw in with your laundry. Amazing right?

Headphones can get pretty messy and dirty with everyday use and having the option to wash them is fantastic. I received a pair of HUMLAN headphones and I love the freedom of knowing that I don’t have to worry about any germs or dirt collecting in my headphones.

The HUMLAN headphones feature Zound Plug for instant music sharing and you can use them with your phone to pick up calls and for hands-free talking. They also have a tangle free chord that saves you time.

I washed the headband and ear cushions prior to first use and it was super simple. I just put them inside a laundry bag and then throw them in with my regular laundry, SO easy!

Humlan

I use the headphones when I am nursing baby and I want to listen to audiobooks on my phone, he often naps in my arms and I can continue enjoying the books without moving. I love the sound quality and the nice comfortable fit.

Humlan

These cool headphones are available in 10 fun and vibrant colours and they retail for $60. They are available in stores across Canada right now, and as a special promotion, a free laundry bag is included with your purchase.

Sound Features

  • 40mm Dynamic Drivers
  • Frequency Response 20Hz-20kHz
  • Impedance 32Ω
  • Sensitivity 100dB
  • Max Input Power 100mV@1kHz

THE GIVEAWAY

Win it: One lucky Canadian reader will win a pair of Humlan headphones by Urbanears (colour of choice). Enter to win below via Rafflecopter. Good Luck!

Disclosure: I received a sample of a product to facilitate my review. No other compensation was provided and all views and opinions stated on this post are 100% my own.

The following two tabs change content below.

Angela V

Founder and Writer at One Smiley Monkey blog
Hi, my name is Angela van Tijn and I live in Vancouver, Canada with my wonderful husband, our two boys and our puppy. I am the founder and primary contributor behind One Smiley Monkey. Welcome to my blog!
    Pin It

194 responses to “HUMLAN Headphones by Urbanears {Review & Giveaway}”

  1. Joanne Saunders — February 26, 2014 @ 2:57 pm (#)

    Red or black if they have them.

  2. DENISE LUSHMAN — February 26, 2014 @ 3:00 pm (#)

    ORANGE!!!!! I LOVE ORANGE! THANKS FOR THE CHANCE!

  3. Anne Taylor — February 26, 2014 @ 3:06 pm (#)

    I’d choose Tomato

    thanks

  4. krislyn roth — February 26, 2014 @ 3:16 pm (#)

    great selection but I would have to go with black.

  5. MANUEL VIZCAYA — February 26, 2014 @ 3:16 pm (#)

    PUMPKIN is nice

  6. Crystal Gwynn — February 26, 2014 @ 3:26 pm (#)

    pumpkin

  7. nicky — February 26, 2014 @ 3:35 pm (#)

    indigo

  8. Patrick Siu — February 26, 2014 @ 3:38 pm (#)

    I would have to go with dark grey

  9. Toni Marie Caravello Feimer — February 26, 2014 @ 3:43 pm (#)

    I really like them all but would most likely choose lilac.

  10. elaing8 — February 26, 2014 @ 3:45 pm (#)

    Lilac

  11. Judy C (Judy Cowan) — February 26, 2014 @ 3:57 pm (#)

    I would probably go with black, just so anyone in the family would use them.

  12. Jeffrey Rossnagel — February 26, 2014 @ 4:23 pm (#)

    Black

  13. l p — February 26, 2014 @ 4:25 pm (#)

    black. thanks

  14. D G — February 26, 2014 @ 4:29 pm (#)

    Black 🙂

  15. Brenda Penton — February 26, 2014 @ 5:02 pm (#)

    Tomato would be my pick

  16. Ginger Leah Gervais — February 26, 2014 @ 5:28 pm (#)

    pink!!

  17. Brandee H — February 26, 2014 @ 6:03 pm (#)

    I was so ready to say red but then I saw the cobalt!! Goegeous colour!

  18. Heidi Carlson-reid — February 26, 2014 @ 6:09 pm (#)

    I would choose black.

  19. Beth — February 26, 2014 @ 6:35 pm (#)

    I would have to go with Coral!

  20. Cristy Doris — February 26, 2014 @ 6:51 pm (#)

    Black please! (Although I LOVE the other colours…I’m just not sure I could still rock them at my age!)

  21. Piroska — February 26, 2014 @ 7:11 pm (#)

    I’d love it in Coral.

  22. helen — February 26, 2014 @ 7:40 pm (#)

    always pink 😉

  23. Autumn R — February 26, 2014 @ 8:01 pm (#)

    Coral – I’m all about pink-ish colors these days 🙂

  24. MrDisco — February 26, 2014 @ 8:34 pm (#)

    Citrus

  25. Andrea Amy — February 26, 2014 @ 10:06 pm (#)

    the cool green headphones

  26. Tracy — February 26, 2014 @ 10:07 pm (#)

    julep

  27. Shannon Gnocato — February 26, 2014 @ 10:53 pm (#)

    The black ones look pretty darn sexy to me!

  28. Tara — February 26, 2014 @ 11:27 pm (#)

    I love the blue and grey!

  29. Carol Denny — February 27, 2014 @ 4:26 am (#)

    The light blue

  30. Julie F — February 27, 2014 @ 4:38 am (#)

    I would choose Cobalt!

  31. Julie bolduc — February 27, 2014 @ 4:39 am (#)

    I would pick the lilac

  32. Helene Monette — February 27, 2014 @ 5:10 am (#)

    Purple my daughter would say….but any color would do…except pink !

  33. Elaine Laforge — February 27, 2014 @ 5:43 am (#)

    I would love the pumpkin ones. Orange is a big winner in our house 🙂

  34. Angela Erickson — February 27, 2014 @ 7:01 am (#)

    DARK GREY

  35. Elizabeth Nicholson — February 27, 2014 @ 12:27 pm (#)

    I would like black

  36. nikki robak — February 27, 2014 @ 12:39 pm (#)

    black

  37. Julie G. — February 27, 2014 @ 12:49 pm (#)

    I’d select Dark Grey

  38. Maegan Morin — February 27, 2014 @ 12:51 pm (#)

    I really like Coral!

  39. Susan W — February 27, 2014 @ 1:41 pm (#)

    I would choose the black headphones.

  40. Tanis — February 27, 2014 @ 1:53 pm (#)

    Black for me!

  41. Erika E — February 27, 2014 @ 1:56 pm (#)

    I would choose cobalt.

  42. u2urn — February 27, 2014 @ 2:05 pm (#)

    I could really use these 🙂

  43. M Thompson — February 27, 2014 @ 2:52 pm (#)

    Would love the cobalt headphones

  44. Carole B. — February 27, 2014 @ 3:04 pm (#)

    The orange one!

  45. Florence C — February 27, 2014 @ 3:50 pm (#)

    Indigo

  46. Doris Calvert — February 27, 2014 @ 3:51 pm (#)

    Like the light blue and orange

  47. Karin Dollery — February 27, 2014 @ 4:13 pm (#)

    I would love the HUMLAN LILAC

  48. Jeannette Laframboise — February 27, 2014 @ 4:14 pm (#)

    My colour choice would be yellow, they call it ‘Humlan Citrus.’

  49. addibrae — February 27, 2014 @ 4:15 pm (#)

    I would probably choose coral or julep

  50. Ashley Lauren — February 27, 2014 @ 4:35 pm (#)

    forget me not 🙂 love it!

  51. GARRY S — February 27, 2014 @ 5:12 pm (#)

    INDIGO

  52. Glenna Roth — February 27, 2014 @ 5:15 pm (#)

    Would love a red pair!

  53. Shawna Maxwell — February 27, 2014 @ 5:18 pm (#)

    Wow!!! Amazing color choices!! Hard to choose a favorite, I think most would agree, Hey!? BUT since you asked, if I haaaaaaaad to choose I think Coral, Julep are my favorites , but I think Pumpkin and Tomato are runners up!! ( such cool color names too!)

  54. stacey dempsey — February 27, 2014 @ 5:45 pm (#)

    I think I would choose the red although I like black too

  55. MichelleT — February 27, 2014 @ 6:39 pm (#)

    I’d want julep or coral~

  56. Glogirl — February 27, 2014 @ 6:53 pm (#)

    I would choose the Indigo colour.

  57. Jennifer L. — February 27, 2014 @ 7:09 pm (#)

    I’d choose coral.

  58. michelle — February 27, 2014 @ 7:28 pm (#)

    INDIGO – love this color

  59. Sara A — February 27, 2014 @ 7:50 pm (#)

    If I win a pair of Humlan headphones by Urbanears I would choose the colour clover.

  60. Alison K — February 27, 2014 @ 8:01 pm (#)

    If I were to win a pair of Humlan headphones by Urbanears, my colour choice would be their Humlan Dark Grey

  61. ToCo — February 27, 2014 @ 8:38 pm (#)

    Cobalt

  62. Angela Mitchell — February 27, 2014 @ 8:39 pm (#)

    I would choose Lilac.

  63. Kimberly B — February 27, 2014 @ 8:54 pm (#)

    I love the coral colour.

  64. Meggie K — February 27, 2014 @ 9:12 pm (#)

    FORGET-ME-NOT!

  65. Anne Perry — February 27, 2014 @ 9:19 pm (#)

    I would pick clover

  66. KC — February 27, 2014 @ 11:41 pm (#)

    I’d like to get black – the most basic colour for headphones.

  67. Rosemary — February 28, 2014 @ 4:04 am (#)

    Lilac is my fav color,but I love them all.Would love to be able to have all the colors,to go with my clothes to match.

  68. Vesper Meikle — February 28, 2014 @ 4:27 am (#)

    The black ones

  69. Brian Lewis — February 28, 2014 @ 4:41 am (#)

    I thought I was going to say black but the indigo looks nice.

  70. Chris Logan — February 28, 2014 @ 5:02 am (#)

    Clover. I love the clover!

  71. Laurie P — February 28, 2014 @ 5:32 am (#)

    I’d choose black!

  72. Jodi Mitrovic — February 28, 2014 @ 5:42 am (#)

    I’d love HUMLAN Headphones in Coral, that way I wouldn’t have to share with my Husband! Functional, Practical & Stylish, more like an accessory. Thanks for the chance.

  73. Surso S. — February 28, 2014 @ 6:21 am (#)

    black

  74. Jessica P — February 28, 2014 @ 6:28 am (#)

    I would love them in coral.

  75. Irene Eichler — February 28, 2014 @ 6:47 am (#)

    purple

  76. ryan m — February 28, 2014 @ 6:52 am (#)

    alway black….

  77. angela m — February 28, 2014 @ 7:27 am (#)

    I would choose the INDIGO
    thanks

  78. Tara — February 28, 2014 @ 8:13 am (#)

    I love all things green, so Clover would be my choice.

  79. tanyab79 — February 28, 2014 @ 9:32 am (#)

    So many great colour choices but I would stick to black lol

  80. anna key — February 28, 2014 @ 11:54 am (#)

    I would choose the Cobalt ones! Gorgeous colours!

  81. jm — February 28, 2014 @ 12:45 pm (#)

    light blue & orange

  82. aarone — February 28, 2014 @ 1:15 pm (#)

    I would like pink!!!!

  83. Crystal Englot — February 28, 2014 @ 2:46 pm (#)

    Oh love all the colors, but I would have to choose purple 🙂

  84. ZAINAB — February 28, 2014 @ 3:27 pm (#)

    red or black

  85. lucy kabatoff — February 28, 2014 @ 4:56 pm (#)

    Red

  86. tammy campbell — February 28, 2014 @ 5:01 pm (#)

    I would definitely choose lilac

  87. DALLAS DAIGLE — February 28, 2014 @ 5:29 pm (#)

    BLACK!

  88. lori b — February 28, 2014 @ 6:16 pm (#)

    black for me

  89. WENDY BARRETTE — February 28, 2014 @ 7:28 pm (#)

    Cobalt Blue or Black, so my husband would feel comfortable using them also.

  90. Lori Bazan — March 1, 2014 @ 4:56 am (#)

    I love the Black because it goes with everything!

  91. Kristen — March 1, 2014 @ 8:51 am (#)

    tomato or black

  92. Stephanie LaPlante — March 1, 2014 @ 9:40 am (#)

    I would choose Humlan Julep’s cool green shade

  93. Deanna S. — March 1, 2014 @ 11:13 am (#)

    Dark Grey!

  94. EithneTNP — March 1, 2014 @ 2:27 pm (#)

    I would choose the Humlan Lilac ones
    Such a great idea, I was just thinking the other day that mine were looking a bit gross

  95. zahra premji — March 1, 2014 @ 4:48 pm (#)

    I would love the lilac ones!

  96. Linda — March 1, 2014 @ 8:10 pm (#)

    Pumpkin for sure

  97. Pam — March 2, 2014 @ 5:20 am (#)

    I would choose the indigo.

  98. Jeannie — March 2, 2014 @ 8:09 am (#)

    I think I would pick the classic black.

  99. Sarah Stickney — March 2, 2014 @ 9:20 am (#)

    i would choose Citrus

  100. Julie bolduc — March 2, 2014 @ 9:33 am (#)

    I like pumpkin

  101. Angela Cash — March 2, 2014 @ 11:55 am (#)

    If I won I would choose the Julep or Indigo Humlan Headphones. I love that they offer so many color choices and the price is fantastic.

  102. Mary I — March 2, 2014 @ 1:54 pm (#)

    in love with the Julep.

  103. Amy Heffernan — March 2, 2014 @ 2:00 pm (#)

    Cobalt

  104. Sylvia — March 2, 2014 @ 3:42 pm (#)

    Black is always my colour of choice

  105. Erin W — March 2, 2014 @ 8:21 pm (#)

    I’d pick the Julep!

  106. Donna L. — March 2, 2014 @ 10:52 pm (#)

    Tomato colour

  107. Marjorie L. — March 2, 2014 @ 10:53 pm (#)

    coral

  108. nick a. — March 2, 2014 @ 10:54 pm (#)

    tomato

  109. amber y — March 2, 2014 @ 11:18 pm (#)

    I’d pick the orange set.

  110. Peggy Domenie — March 3, 2014 @ 7:19 am (#)

    I love all of the colours, but would go with red.

  111. Monica Doohan — March 3, 2014 @ 12:57 pm (#)

    I love the coral ones!

  112. Deb Dorrington — March 3, 2014 @ 3:11 pm (#)

    I would choose the black ones for my son!

  113. Karla Sceviour — March 3, 2014 @ 5:16 pm (#)

    I would chose Black

  114. vickie — March 3, 2014 @ 8:14 pm (#)

    I love the julep colour!!! Very bright and cheery!

  115. Sarah forrester — March 3, 2014 @ 9:45 pm (#)

    I would like black ones.

  116. Karry Knisley — March 4, 2014 @ 8:19 am (#)

    Cobalt

  117. Emily C — March 4, 2014 @ 3:02 pm (#)

    Lilac

  118. Jonnie — March 4, 2014 @ 11:47 pm (#)

    I would choose Indigo

  119. Victoria K — March 5, 2014 @ 1:48 am (#)

    I like the grey best.

  120. Marc-Andre Taillefer — March 5, 2014 @ 6:28 am (#)

    PUMPKIN is nice

  121. kevin — March 5, 2014 @ 9:29 pm (#)

    loving the red!

  122. William Stewart — March 6, 2014 @ 8:00 am (#)

    Black

  123. Alicia Lopez — March 6, 2014 @ 3:49 pm (#)

    Clover

  124. KELLY KROL — March 6, 2014 @ 3:51 pm (#)

    BLACK!!!

  125. jenn erin — March 7, 2014 @ 8:31 pm (#)

    It was so hard to choose but I think I would choose the coral pair because it’s so different and gorgeous!

  126. sarah sar — March 7, 2014 @ 8:32 pm (#)

    I would choose black!

  127. Elaine Buonsante — March 7, 2014 @ 8:50 pm (#)

    Humlan Cobalt would be my favourite!

  128. D.Petch — March 7, 2014 @ 10:03 pm (#)

    I like the Lilac!

  129. May — March 7, 2014 @ 10:59 pm (#)

    I would pick pink!

  130. Jennifer P. — March 8, 2014 @ 12:32 am (#)

    Tough choice, I like a lot of the colours, but I think I would go for the Indigo.

  131. kristen johnson — March 8, 2014 @ 3:07 am (#)

    tomato

  132. Sherry K — March 8, 2014 @ 3:18 am (#)

    I would choose Indigo.

  133. Doreen Lamoureux — March 8, 2014 @ 5:17 am (#)

    I BELIEVE I WOULD PICK COBALT. Love the colour choices.

  134. Michelle K — March 8, 2014 @ 5:28 am (#)

    I would pick black

  135. Michelle S — March 8, 2014 @ 6:28 am (#)

    I would choose the grey color!

  136. Rekha — March 8, 2014 @ 8:23 am (#)

    Definitely lilac! Purple all the way!

  137. ET Pruitt — March 8, 2014 @ 10:15 am (#)

    I would choose dark grey,

  138. Marie Constantineau — March 8, 2014 @ 10:19 am (#)

    the cobalt looks awesome

  139. jen s. — March 8, 2014 @ 10:20 am (#)

    I’d pick the Dark Grey

  140. Pat Drouillard — March 8, 2014 @ 10:53 am (#)

    Cobalt Blue

  141. latanya — March 8, 2014 @ 11:47 am (#)

    the tomato color

  142. heidi — March 8, 2014 @ 12:24 pm (#)

    black or julep

  143. Brenda Witherspoon-Bedard — March 8, 2014 @ 1:24 pm (#)

    Coral

  144. Jody D — March 8, 2014 @ 1:59 pm (#)

    I love the cobalt ones!

  145. Carole Dube — March 8, 2014 @ 2:29 pm (#)

    The light blue

  146. Agnes O. — March 8, 2014 @ 6:31 pm (#)

    Dark grey.

  147. Robyn B. — March 8, 2014 @ 9:49 pm (#)

    I would pick the pink ones.

  148. Nena Sinclair — March 9, 2014 @ 5:09 am (#)

    I would chose the coral color.

  149. Leigh-Ann Murphy — March 9, 2014 @ 10:27 am (#)

    Love the cobalt ones!

  150. Leah — March 9, 2014 @ 1:13 pm (#)

    I’d wear the dark grey

  151. jen williams — March 9, 2014 @ 2:13 pm (#)

    i would love a black pair

  152. Laurie Snow — March 9, 2014 @ 5:27 pm (#)

    Love the tomato

  153. Clifford — March 9, 2014 @ 6:04 pm (#)

    I would choose black or cobalt.

  154. Belinda McNabb — March 9, 2014 @ 7:23 pm (#)

    I would pick the black

  155. Veronica S. — March 9, 2014 @ 8:17 pm (#)

    I like the red ones!

  156. Tara Forshaw — March 10, 2014 @ 9:47 am (#)

    Humlan Lilac. I love all things purple!!!

  157. sean pynaert — March 10, 2014 @ 4:23 pm (#)

    My son would love the clover colour – green is his favourite.

  158. SueSueper — March 11, 2014 @ 11:53 am (#)

    Julep would certainly be my choice! 🙂

  159. Rosemary — March 11, 2014 @ 8:27 pm (#)

    The red stands out lovely,I would love to have this color.

  160. diana — March 11, 2014 @ 9:33 pm (#)

    I would like Humlan Cobalt

  161. Tasha — March 12, 2014 @ 12:39 am (#)

    Wow! These sound so cool! Washable? That’s awesome!! 🙂 I would choose the purple ones 🙂

  162. Chiling — March 12, 2014 @ 12:34 pm (#)

    I would get the Forget-Me-Not ones because they’re my favourite flower 😀

  163. Juliee Fitze — March 12, 2014 @ 12:50 pm (#)

    I would pick forget-me not

  164. suzi — March 12, 2014 @ 6:22 pm (#)

    indigo

  165. Tara Jensen — March 13, 2014 @ 11:53 am (#)

    green i think!

  166. Lucy — March 13, 2014 @ 12:23 pm (#)

    black

  167. Anna W — March 13, 2014 @ 6:00 pm (#)

    I like the pumpkin orange!

  168. Mary — March 14, 2014 @ 1:26 am (#)

    Black!

  169. Amy Brown — March 14, 2014 @ 11:06 am (#)

    I would choose dark Grey thanks

  170. Karine — March 15, 2014 @ 9:52 am (#)

    The dark grey ones

  171. Laurie B — March 15, 2014 @ 3:44 pm (#)

    I would choose the ZINKEN in Forget me not

  172. Tooth Fairy — March 16, 2014 @ 6:49 pm (#)

    I like Ripe Red, it makes these accessories so easy to spot!

  173. aarti dogra — March 16, 2014 @ 9:34 pm (#)

    coral

  174. Tina W — March 17, 2014 @ 12:56 am (#)

    I would choose Pumpkin. Not just because it is my favorite color, but because then I would be assured the men in my house would never ever steal them!!!

  175. Danielle Lytwyn — March 17, 2014 @ 9:39 pm (#)

    I would get black

  176. Valerie Crawford — March 18, 2014 @ 9:24 am (#)

    Hard to choose! But I think I might go with Tomato.

  177. BlessedTA — March 18, 2014 @ 11:14 am (#)

    Black

  178. lisa — March 18, 2014 @ 8:43 pm (#)

    lovin’ the pair in coral!

  179. Elizabeth — March 18, 2014 @ 11:37 pm (#)

    I was going to choose Tomato,but once I saw the Cobalt,I was hooked!

  180. Travelbuds — March 19, 2014 @ 12:31 pm (#)

    Cool geen

  181. Jenn Andrews — March 19, 2014 @ 4:50 pm (#)

    I would like the coral headphones if I win.

  182. AJ — March 19, 2014 @ 9:19 pm (#)

    These look awesome!

  183. Brianne — March 20, 2014 @ 1:00 am (#)

    My color choice would be the Cobalt ones.

  184. Christina Dutra — March 20, 2014 @ 8:22 pm (#)

    i love the color coral

  185. Melissa Neece — March 21, 2014 @ 1:03 pm (#)

    humlan lilac

  186. Cori Westphal — March 21, 2014 @ 6:32 pm (#)

    I think I’d go with Indigo!

    coriwestphal at msn dot com

  187. Leira — March 21, 2014 @ 7:50 pm (#)

    I’d like to have the black one! 🙂 I hope I win!

  188. tennille — March 23, 2014 @ 2:24 pm (#)

    Coral or Julep

  189. Christina H — March 24, 2014 @ 8:59 pm (#)

    I really like the julep color.

  190. Katy Emanuel — March 24, 2014 @ 10:20 pm (#)

    I would choose forget me not if I won

  191. Daniela — March 25, 2014 @ 10:57 am (#)

    Lilac! 🙂

  192. Emma — March 25, 2014 @ 6:48 pm (#)

    yellow

  193. Taylor Hawkins — March 26, 2014 @ 7:24 am (#)

    Lilac, I love anything purple 🙂

  194. Oriena — April 2, 2014 @ 5:00 pm (#)

    Great review, but do you know exactly in what stores they would sell these in? I’ve been looking but can seem to figure out which stores would sell them. The pumpkin colour is awesome by the way!

Leave a Comment