Jamberry Nail Wraps {Review & Giveaway}

jamberry nails

By Contributor Allison Baltzersen

I think the last time I painted my nails was for New Year’s Eve 2012. And I’m pretty sure I had all of the polish picked off by noon the next day. Nail polish and I just don’t get along. It nicks and chips and then I obsess over it and peel it all off. And so, I usually have bare nails.

But over the past couple of months I’ve started noticing women on the street with really fun patterned nails, making mine look so boring in comparison. I asked one woman with striped nails how she got them to look so perfect and she said, “Jamberry.”

20140918_081855

Jamberry nail wraps are little adhesive wraps that super ultra stick to your clean, unpolished nails when heated and are the answer to my I-want-cute-nails-but-hate-chipped-polish prayers. Once they cool, they stay perfectly in place for up to two weeks on fingernails and up to six weeks on toenails. Jamberry nail wraps are sold in $15US/$17CDN sheets of various sizes that are enough for two sets of hands and two sets of toes. You apply them yourself with a few basic tools and they last for weeks, so the price is really quite reasonable compared to the price of a salon mani/pedi.

Jamberry wraps are made out of a material called Acrylates Copolymer which is a non-toxic, vegan, gluten-free, latex-free material deemed completely safe for cosmetic use on adults and kids. I checked the Environmental Working Group page and even they had nothing bad to say about this material. When the temporary adhesive on the backside of these polymer wraps is warmed, it creates a solid, waterproof bond with the nails that makes them incredibly durable.

20140918_084719

I received a sample of the Jamberry nail wraps from a Jamberry consultant to review last month. As an experiment, I applied the Jamberry wraps to my pinky and ring fingernails and painted the rest with a neutral polish with the goal to keep them all on for a full week to see how the wraps compare to polish.

20140918_081624

My Jamberry sample included an instruction sheet for applying the wraps. I highlighted the items I needed in yellow and fished them out of my vanity drawer: an orange cuticle stick, clippers, scissors, alcohol wipes (or polish remover), nail file, tweezers and a hair dryer. I woke up early one morning before the hubs or kids were awake so I could fiddle with these wrap in peace. To save you the selfies of me sans makeup attempting to apply the wraps myself for the first time, here’s the official video from Jamberry pros explaining how to apply the nail wraps correctly:


http://youtu.be/KaykpuMe53w

Overall, these wraps are pretty easy to apply, and I’m sure it gets easier with practice. I did feel a little clumsy applying them to my writing hand, handling the tweezers with my weak hand. I think it would be easier to apply the wraps with a friend so no one has to use their goofball hand to work the tools. But after a little trial and error, I got my cuticles pushed back, the Jamberry wraps on and the rest of my nails polished in just under an hour. As I was painting my last two fingernails, my youngest daughter wandered out to “help” me and I ended up nicking two of the nails right off the bat. Sigh…

I noticed right away that I could feel the Jamberry wraps on my fingernails. The wraps don’t really weigh anything, but I could sense they were hugging my nails. But after a few hours, that sensation left and I couldn’t feel a difference between the wrapped nails and the polished ones.

I had low expectations for the test week. I fully anticipated the wraps falling off in the shower. But, after taking seven showers, shampooing both girls’ hair during seven baths, doing the dishes all seven nights and doing other toddler-mom activities like picking Bubble Guppy stickers off the side of the coffee table and scratching the dried banana off my yoga pants, the Jamberry wraps held on strong. Here’s how my nails looked on the seventh day:

7 day trial jam berry

As you can see, the polish is a wreck. But the wraps look slightly grown out, but otherwise great. When I was ready to remove the wraps, I warmed them with my hair dryer for a few seconds and slowly peeled them off. The removal didn’t hurt and my nails looked and felt perfectly healthy under there – no damage, residue or discoloration.

20140918_081936

Visit the Jamberry website or get a copy of their catalog to see the hundreds of fun designs available. The wraps are organized by design, color and finish. There are seasonal designs like pumpkins and turkeys. There are Jamberry Junior wraps sized and patterned for children’s nails. There are Mommy & Me matching sets for moms and daughters to share. And there is even a way to design your own wraps by uploading images to the Nail Art Studio. The options are overwhelming and I can see how easy it is to get excited about the company and its products.

Jamberry Nails is a direct sales company. If you have the time and charisma for selling, this is the hot new company to get involved with. You can choose to be a hobbyist or pro consultant to sell nail wraps and recruit others to sell under you. Pros commit to a greater volume of sales and chip in $10 a month to maintain a personalized website through which customers can place orders for their wraps. You can, of course, shop directly through the Jamberry Nails website, but if you have a friend who is a Jamberry consultant, do her a solid and order the wraps through her. It doesn’t cost you anything extra, but does give her some business.

BUY THEM: You can purchase Jamberry nail wraps and take advantage of the Buy 3 Get 1 FREE promotions going on right now HERE. Or request a sample HERE.

THE GIVEAWAY

WIN IT: One lucky US/CAN reader will win three Jamberry Nail wraps sheets of their choice ($50 value!). Enter to WIN via Rafflecopter below. Also, stay tuned as two of our other contributors had a chance to try Jamberry Nails and they will be posting a review/giveaway as well!

Disclosure: I received a sample of a product to facilitate my review. No other compensation was provided and all views and opinions stated on this post are 100% my own.

The following two tabs change content below.

Allison Baltzersen

Allison Baltzersen is a green mama, raising her two little girls to enjoy childhood, ask lots of questions, and be kind to the Earth.

Latest posts by Allison Baltzersen (see all)

    Pin It

139 responses to “Jamberry Nail Wraps {Review & Giveaway}”

  1. Beth — October 8, 2014 @ 8:19 pm (#)

    Love Brown Giraffe and Croc Me Up

  2. Louise Chapman — October 8, 2014 @ 8:29 pm (#)

    The Icy Taupe Polka looks fun!

  3. Jessica — October 8, 2014 @ 8:31 pm (#)

    Webs and Monsters for Halloween! <3

  4. Dayna+Wilson — October 8, 2014 @ 9:04 pm (#)

    I want some of those cute Halloween wraps!

  5. Miriam+Wilton — October 8, 2014 @ 9:31 pm (#)

    i would absolutely love to try FRIGHT NIGHT (MATTE)!!!

  6. Julie+F — October 9, 2014 @ 3:53 am (#)

    Love the iced!

  7. Alexa Cohen — October 9, 2014 @ 5:05 am (#)

    The Icy Taupe Polka and FRIGHT NIGHT (MATTE)

  8. Brenda Penton — October 9, 2014 @ 6:50 am (#)

    I’d love to try Rose Gold Sparkle and Diamond Dust Sparkle

  9. Christine W — October 9, 2014 @ 7:27 am (#)

    So many cute ones…love the jacks and corns for Halloween!

  10. Judy+Cowan — October 9, 2014 @ 8:39 am (#)

    I would love to try Let it Snow, Lady Lace and Puppy Love!

  11. Jonnie — October 9, 2014 @ 9:12 am (#)

    I would love to try so many – Iced, Midnight Celebration, Winter’s Edge. Army Camo, Chalkboard Hearts, Tight Knit, Sheet Music and so many more!

  12. Jen — October 9, 2014 @ 9:42 am (#)

    Okay, I could seriously get lost on that website just browsing designs for hours on end. I took a quick peek around and I absolutely love the black and white striped ones and polka dotted ones, plus ‘A Cup of Tea’ and ‘Sweet Nothing’. 🙂

  13. Nicky — October 9, 2014 @ 10:02 am (#)

    would love to try Rose Gold Sparkle, Shake Your Tail Feather, White & Pink Tint Tip (Mid)

  14. jessica s — October 9, 2014 @ 10:35 am (#)

    mixed signals looks so cool 🙂

  15. lori+b — October 9, 2014 @ 10:49 am (#)

    i like the carnival

  16. Julie+Bolduc — October 9, 2014 @ 10:52 am (#)

    I like the oN THE FRINGE

  17. Maegan Morin — October 9, 2014 @ 11:47 am (#)

    I would like to try Let It Snow, Chi O Owl, and Carnival.

  18. SweetPanda — October 9, 2014 @ 12:09 pm (#)

    I love Snow & Ice

  19. Brandee H — October 9, 2014 @ 12:18 pm (#)

    I love ‘Let it Snow’. ‘End Zone’ would be a lot of fun for game days as well!

  20. Anne Perry — October 9, 2014 @ 12:40 pm (#)

    I like the kiss me ombre.

  21. Jim — October 9, 2014 @ 12:49 pm (#)

    My daughter would love to try the WEBS & MONSTERS.

  22. Austin Baroudi — October 9, 2014 @ 1:28 pm (#)

    I like the Let it Snow!

  23. Mary Happymommy — October 9, 2014 @ 2:26 pm (#)

    I like the Let it Snow design.

  24. Gillian Morgan — October 9, 2014 @ 4:31 pm (#)

    KISS ME OMBRE

  25. aarone+mawdsley — October 9, 2014 @ 4:40 pm (#)

    I like the Brown Giraffe!

  26. Tari Lawson — October 9, 2014 @ 4:59 pm (#)

    I would like to try the turple ombre.

  27. Robin Christofaro — October 9, 2014 @ 5:47 pm (#)

    I’d love the Let It Snow and Midnight Celebration! Very pretty!

  28. AmandaSue — October 9, 2014 @ 5:59 pm (#)

    I love the Icy Pink Polka!

  29. Karla+Sceviour — October 9, 2014 @ 6:17 pm (#)

    I would like to try the KISS ME OMBRE,SILVER FLORAL ON MAGENTA and LET IT SNOW

  30. Julia T — October 9, 2014 @ 6:24 pm (#)

    i would love to the sister style!

  31. Sarah — October 9, 2014 @ 7:17 pm (#)

    Snow & Ice!

  32. Jessica Dow — October 9, 2014 @ 9:30 pm (#)

    I would love to try mint green chevron, feeling festive and metallic berry.

  33. Susan W — October 10, 2014 @ 5:09 am (#)

    I like Adams Favorite.

  34. Steph M — October 10, 2014 @ 5:44 am (#)

    Natural leopard!

  35. Jennifer M. — October 10, 2014 @ 7:24 am (#)

    I want to try LET IT SNOW!

  36. Marlene V. (Enelram) — October 10, 2014 @ 8:28 am (#)

    I love the ICED and ROSE GOLD SPARKLE designs

  37. Jesi — October 10, 2014 @ 8:31 am (#)

    I love the Let it Snow!

  38. Lindsey — October 10, 2014 @ 8:50 am (#)

    Any polka dot ones!

  39. May — October 10, 2014 @ 11:18 am (#)

    I like the Kiss Me Ombre!

  40. Joy N — October 10, 2014 @ 2:13 pm (#)

    I think the sweater weather is great

  41. Hillary Kladke — October 10, 2014 @ 2:25 pm (#)

    Shake Your Tail Feather and Diamond Dust Sparkle!

  42. Amanda Alvarado — October 10, 2014 @ 3:06 pm (#)

    I like the Let It Snow, the Snow and Ice and the Fright Night!

  43. Emily — October 10, 2014 @ 5:33 pm (#)

    Its so hard to choose! The halloween themed ones are so cute. So are the winter snow ones. But I really like the Birds of a Feather too.

  44. cjjmesser — October 10, 2014 @ 7:18 pm (#)

    I would like to try iced, shake your tail feather, and santa’s suit. Jamberrys are awesome!

  45. Siobhan — October 10, 2014 @ 7:23 pm (#)

    Icy Boysenberry Polka, Black Bats, Tight Knit and Dia De Los Muertos.

  46. Stephanie Bourne — October 11, 2014 @ 6:43 am (#)

    I have never tried Jamberry’s and would love to! There are so many that I like but my favorites are Adam’s Favorite, Gymnastics and University of Virginia.

  47. leanne — October 11, 2014 @ 7:36 am (#)

    MIDNIGHT CELEBRATION

  48. Betty Wojnar — October 11, 2014 @ 11:48 am (#)

    in honor of frozen I want to try let it snow.

  49. Pam — October 11, 2014 @ 4:33 pm (#)

    I would like the let it snow, the navy stripe and the casual friday.

  50. Stephanie+LaPlante — October 11, 2014 @ 4:57 pm (#)

    I’d love to try Webs & Monsters

  51. Viv Sluys — October 11, 2014 @ 6:03 pm (#)

    I’d love the LET IT SNOW or snow & ice, and the carnival, and star crossed. I discovered jamberry last spring and have 4 sheets (well have used sheets now)

  52. krystel — October 11, 2014 @ 6:21 pm (#)

    french tip bows,carnival,let it snow,silver floral on magenta

  53. Heidi+Carlson-reid — October 11, 2014 @ 7:00 pm (#)

    Diamond Dust Sparkle is so pretty!

  54. Leanne Robinson — October 11, 2014 @ 7:17 pm (#)

    I would love any of them my friend has them and they look awesome

  55. Alison K — October 11, 2014 @ 10:19 pm (#)

    I would love to try Silver Floral on Magenta, Winter’s Edge, and Rose Gold Sparkle

  56. Sarah+Stickney — October 12, 2014 @ 8:00 am (#)

    Adam’s Favorite (Tint)
    Cosmic
    Take Aim

  57. Cindy Loo — October 12, 2014 @ 1:55 pm (#)

    Iced, Carnival and Let It Snow are my current favs!

  58. Alexia H. — October 12, 2014 @ 8:09 pm (#)

    I’d like to try Icy Boysenberry Polka and Monster Mash!

  59. Kelly — October 12, 2014 @ 10:29 pm (#)

    I’d like to try ICED

  60. Tannis W — October 13, 2014 @ 12:00 am (#)

    I’d like to try Luna, chantilly and white chevron.

  61. Diana Huffer — October 13, 2014 @ 4:56 am (#)

    I love most of what I saw — so many to choose from! I love the holiday/festive ones; love my OSU Buckeyes; would love to match Gilded and Iced together — silver and gold! 🙂 And the list goes on… 😉

    • Diana+Huffer — October 13, 2014 @ 4:57 am (#)

      Oh… and they need to add (at least) one with butterflies! 🙂

  62. Doreen+Lamoureux — October 13, 2014 @ 5:06 am (#)

    I love the Winter’s Edge. Beautiful and elegant 🙂

  63. Julie+G. — October 13, 2014 @ 5:34 am (#)

    It was tough to pick my favourites! I like Silver Floral on Magenta, Everything Nice and Kiss Me Ombre.

  64. kathy+downey — October 13, 2014 @ 6:57 am (#)

    I would like to try LET IT SNOW

  65. Angie+Andrews — October 13, 2014 @ 9:15 am (#)

    diamond dust sparkle

  66. Rachel C — October 13, 2014 @ 10:17 am (#)

    Love the santa suits and the confetti cake wraps.

  67. corrine — October 13, 2014 @ 10:38 am (#)

    i love the let it snow but i also like winters edge but i also like jack and corns oh so many can i just have 1 of each LOL

  68. Allie — October 13, 2014 @ 12:33 pm (#)

    I like the bosenberry chevron

  69. Elizabeth — October 13, 2014 @ 12:49 pm (#)

    I’d like to try the Silver Floral on Magenta wraps.

  70. liz l — October 13, 2014 @ 1:07 pm (#)

    Mint chevron for me

  71. Shirley Martin-Tutolo — October 13, 2014 @ 2:09 pm (#)

    I loved the Diamond Dust Sparkle. I love anything that sparkles so this is the one for me. Lots of pretty designs though.

  72. jenny — October 13, 2014 @ 5:35 pm (#)

    Monsters for Halloween…

  73. Karine — October 13, 2014 @ 5:42 pm (#)

    I would choose the Let it Snow, Winter’s edge and the Feeling Festive one (yes I like Christmas!!)

  74. TaShyra G. — October 13, 2014 @ 6:46 pm (#)

    Metallic chrome silver looks fun to wear!

  75. ET Pruitt — October 13, 2014 @ 7:57 pm (#)

    I would love to try the Zebra Tip Long

  76. Kathleen Holmes (Kinton) — October 13, 2014 @ 8:34 pm (#)

    Hard to pick but let it snow and iced for sure

  77. Cathy E — October 14, 2014 @ 7:02 am (#)

    I love Let it Snow and Icy Bosenberry Polka Dot.

  78. Sara Foster — October 14, 2014 @ 7:54 am (#)

    I would love to try Pumpkin Spice – I see posts about it on Facebook and it looks so adorable! Perfect color combo for Fall.

  79. cheryl hodgkins — October 14, 2014 @ 9:27 am (#)

    Love to try WIDOWS WEB

  80. mona — October 14, 2014 @ 12:07 pm (#)

    I like snow and ice

  81. holly+o'gorman — October 14, 2014 @ 12:28 pm (#)

    I love On The Fringe!

  82. cindy jones — October 14, 2014 @ 12:53 pm (#)

    I would love to try Reindeer Games, Midnight Celebration and Seascape.

  83. Emily Smith — October 14, 2014 @ 1:04 pm (#)

    I really like Sweet Whimsy and Sweet Symphony

  84. Jessica G — October 14, 2014 @ 6:14 pm (#)

    Shake Your Tail Feather!

  85. Emily Morelli — October 14, 2014 @ 6:46 pm (#)

    There are so many great designs! I like ABC 123 for my daughter and Mint Green & Gold Horizontal Pinstripe for me.

  86. angela+m — October 15, 2014 @ 10:32 am (#)

    I would love to try the Black Floral

  87. Tricia Graf McBroom — October 15, 2014 @ 2:48 pm (#)

    any of the florals – there are too many cute ones to pick?!

  88. Maeghyn Koehler — October 15, 2014 @ 5:49 pm (#)

    Webs

  89. Lori P — October 15, 2014 @ 6:59 pm (#)

    Kiss Me Ombre, Birds of a Feather and China Rose, to name a few.

  90. Dorene Ramirez — October 15, 2014 @ 7:27 pm (#)

    puppy love!

  91. Leah Shumack — October 15, 2014 @ 8:29 pm (#)

    The Let It Snow is so pretty!

  92. Nancy Parsons — October 15, 2014 @ 9:11 pm (#)

    I would love to try Iced

  93. chris arnott — October 16, 2014 @ 10:00 am (#)

    too many to choose from. i want to try them all

  94. Amy+C — October 16, 2014 @ 3:53 pm (#)

    I would choose LET IT SNOW, FIREWORKS and CHEETAH ILLUSIONS.

  95. Elva+Roberts — October 16, 2014 @ 5:38 pm (#)

    I like the festive ones for the Christmas Season like: ‘Let it snow.’

  96. tanyab79 — October 17, 2014 @ 7:22 am (#)

    I really like let it snow and black floral and many others.

  97. Kristi — October 17, 2014 @ 5:09 pm (#)

    I’d like to try Midnight Celebration and Rose Gold.

  98. Cara James — October 17, 2014 @ 7:17 pm (#)

    Icy Boysenberry Polka

  99. Joanne — October 18, 2014 @ 6:31 am (#)

    these look awesome my daughter and I cannot wait to try these.

  100. Angela Pearson — October 18, 2014 @ 9:03 pm (#)

    Would love to try the fall/Halloween themed jamberry or the one named “everything nice”… Thanks!!

  101. Marie catherine — October 19, 2014 @ 6:11 pm (#)

    I would like to try Sunday brunch

  102. Lindsay T — October 19, 2014 @ 6:56 pm (#)

    I love let it snow!

  103. natalie yeoman — October 19, 2014 @ 7:03 pm (#)

    i would really love to try the diamond dust sparkle that one is so pretty

  104. janelle — October 21, 2014 @ 4:22 pm (#)

    The Kiss me Ombre for sure !

  105. Stephanie — October 23, 2014 @ 1:15 pm (#)

    i love Carnival

  106. Randi S — October 24, 2014 @ 7:13 am (#)

    I loved Iced 🙂

  107. Angie — October 25, 2014 @ 2:53 pm (#)

    I really like the CHAMPAGNE TOAST

  108. Carol+Denny — October 27, 2014 @ 4:55 am (#)

    I like the SNOW & ICE

  109. Mindy Glazer — October 27, 2014 @ 5:14 pm (#)

    I would love to try Winter’s Edge. Thanks for the chance to win!

  110. Christine Schultz — October 27, 2014 @ 5:50 pm (#)

    Winter’s Edge

  111. Laurie P — October 30, 2014 @ 8:47 am (#)

    Midnight Celebration looks great!

  112. Angela+Mitchell — October 30, 2014 @ 11:23 pm (#)

    I’d love to try Sugar and Spice and Rose Gold Sparkle.

  113. clynsg — November 2, 2014 @ 7:19 am (#)

    I like the Rose Gold Sparkle and Silver Floral.

  114. amy guillaume linderman — November 2, 2014 @ 1:52 pm (#)

    i love the Cherry Ice and the Everything Nice

  115. Desiree Dunbar — November 3, 2014 @ 9:42 am (#)

    I like the Rose Gold sparkle and the candy cane.

  116. heidi — November 4, 2014 @ 5:33 am (#)

    diamond dust sparkle

  117. missbobloblaw — November 4, 2014 @ 5:25 pm (#)

    I’d love to try the Let It Snow, Sugar and Spice and the Iced wraps.

  118. Erica B. — November 6, 2014 @ 9:31 am (#)

    I like mint green chevron.

  119. Amanda+Neilson — November 6, 2014 @ 10:40 am (#)

    Let it Snow! So pretty!

  120. Brittney House — November 6, 2014 @ 6:27 pm (#)

    I like let it snow the most.

  121. Rachel Beltz — November 6, 2014 @ 8:32 pm (#)

    I’ve had my eyes on the Seaglass set, but Winter’s Edge is perfect for the holidays!

  122. Karen Drake — November 7, 2014 @ 9:38 am (#)

    I would like to try the Let It Snow and Winters Edge wraps.

  123. Donna Teller — November 7, 2014 @ 12:09 pm (#)

    I love the Let it Snow and the Candy Cane.

  124. April Bever — November 7, 2014 @ 1:02 pm (#)

    Shake yo tail feather girl!

  125. Dawn S. — November 7, 2014 @ 7:02 pm (#)

    I really like the Eclipse and Diamond Dust Sparkle.

  126. Denise S — November 7, 2014 @ 7:45 pm (#)

    I’d like to try Gobble Me Up for Thanksgiving.

  127. tina reynolds — November 8, 2014 @ 3:11 am (#)

    I love the let it snow, santas suit and feeling festive

  128. nicole defelice — November 8, 2014 @ 10:50 am (#)

    Sweet Whimsy and White Romance would be so pretty!

  129. Breanne — November 8, 2014 @ 11:38 am (#)

    I’d like Carnival.

  130. Sarah — November 8, 2014 @ 12:32 pm (#)

    In the spirit of the upcoming holidays I think the Santa Suit and Tinsel Town are quite nice. 🙂

  131. Karen Gonyea — November 8, 2014 @ 6:25 pm (#)

    I love Winter’s Edge 🙂

  132. Lisa Vanhook — November 8, 2014 @ 7:51 pm (#)

    Sheet Music…for my daughter n law.

  133. Renee G — November 8, 2014 @ 7:51 pm (#)

    I would love to try the rose gold sparkle

  134. Sand — November 8, 2014 @ 7:59 pm (#)

    I would love to try carnival.

  135. Kim G. — November 8, 2014 @ 9:00 pm (#)

    Barely Blue

  136. Sue J. — November 8, 2014 @ 9:10 pm (#)

    I would like to try their Icy Boysenberry Polka Dot, Rose Gold Sparkle and Let It Snow!

  137. Donna K — November 8, 2014 @ 10:23 pm (#)

    Let it Snow and Candy Cane

  138. Elizabeth Matthiesen — August 30, 2017 @ 8:48 pm (#)

    My daughter and granddaughter (she was 5 at the time) both loved the Jamberry wraps that I gave to them.

Leave a Comment