Lansinoh: Affinity Double Electric Breast Pump Review

The Lansinoh Affinity Double Electric Breast Pump features ComfortFit Breast Flanges and Custom Expression Technology that allows for maximum milk flow and a soft, secure fit. The Affinity is also guaranteed to prevent milk back up in the tubing and the pump for better hygiene and easy clean up.

Lansinoh Affinity

This breast pump has been designed for everyday long term use at home or on the go and it comes with two bottles, two bottle lids, two extra white valves, an AC adapter, velcro strap for tubing and an instruction booklet.

A good friend of mine welcomed her little girl into the world a month ago and I knew she would be the perfect person to review this unit.  She was having some issues with her inexpensive manual pump so I was happy to send the Lansinoh Affinity her way so she could try it out.

Lansinoh Affinity

Here is her review of the Lansinoh Affinity Double Electric Breast Pump:

I have been using the Lansinoh Affinity for a few weeks without any problems. My supply was decreasing after using a  cheap single manual pump, I would pump for 20-40 minutes and could barely get two ounces at the end. Switching to an electric double pump was great, so efficient!  I am very happy with this pump and I have extracted a lot of milk.

One great feature in the Affinity is the LCD display screen that shows elapsed time and cycle settings. I like having a proper timer and knowing how long I’d been pumping for. The screen is bright and easy to read as well.

The breast flanges are very comfortable and they have  a soft rubber rim to prevent skin irritation. I had very sore nipples after using my manual pump and it was a big relief to use the Affinity every day.

I like that the Affinity has a special “letdown” phase. Right after you turn the pump on, it starts with a faster yet gentler cycle that it’s designed to stimulate natural letdown.  It then has an “expression” phase where you control the speed and suction strength of the pump.  There are multiple settings for both speed and strength and I like that it can be customized to fit your own needs.

In general, this pump is easy to clean. The tubing never really needs to be cleaned as it doesn’t come in contact with any milk.  Everything else can go inside of the dishwasher and that saves time.

Something that I recommend is to watch for the silicone diaphragms that fit in the top of the two flanges. They are a bit small and I have dropped them a few times without noticing. I am sure you can order replacements but it is best to be careful anyway.

I use the pump mostly at home so I rarely use the battery mode.  I did notice the suction wasn’t as strong in battery mode so I recommend plugging it in whenever you have the chance. The pump is compact and easy to carry though.

The Lansinoh Affinity  is an amazing pump with some great features. It allows you to pump milk comfortably and I recommend it to other moms.

I was happy to hear back from my friend and to see that she really likes her new pump. I personally like the fact that the pump is BPA-free and it comes with built-in bottle holders to help prevent spills.

If I am ever in the market for breast pumps again I know that I will be looking for the Affinity Double Electric Breast Pump. Manual pumps are o.k. for sporadic pumping and they are smaller and easy to carry for on the go, but if I am thinking about pumping multiple times a day every day an electric pump is the way to go.

Finally, if you are a new mom looking for breastfeeding or latch-on instructions then I recommend you watch the following video from Lansinoh, click below to visit their site and to watch it, lots of great tips:

Breastfeeding tips

Win it: One very lucky US/CAN reader will win a fabulous gift pack from Lansinoh containing the following items ($120 value!):

Lansinoh products

  • Lansinoh Manual Breast Pump
  • Lansinoh Soothies Gel Pads (15 count)
  • A box of Lansinoh Nursing Pads
  • HPA Lanolin Cream from Lansinoh
  • Pack of 25 Breastmilk storage bags
  • Lansinoh mOmma Feeding Bottle
  • Pack of Lansinoh Baby Wipes

*(Prize pack not exactly as pictured)

Enter to win via Rafflecopter below. Good Luck Everyone!

Disclosure: I received a sample of a product to facilitate this post. No other compensation was provided and all views and opinions stated on this post are 100% my own.

The following two tabs change content below.

Angela V

Founder and Writer at One Smiley Monkey blog
Hi, my name is Angela van Tijn and I live in Vancouver, Canada with my wonderful husband, our two boys and our puppy. I am the founder and primary contributor behind One Smiley Monkey. Welcome to my blog!
    Pin It

119 responses to “Lansinoh: Affinity Double Electric Breast Pump Review”

  1. Dayna Wilson — March 4, 2013 @ 10:03 pm (#)

    I love Lansinoh!! I would really, really like a Harmony electric pump. I think that I’m just going to shell out the money for one when the next baby comes along.

  2. mamaonthego — March 4, 2013 @ 10:04 pm (#)

    LOVE all of their pumps, would love to try any of their electric pumps. Thanks!

  3. Jennifer — March 4, 2013 @ 10:11 pm (#)

    I’d love to try that pump!

  4. jenny — March 4, 2013 @ 10:16 pm (#)

    This would be so great for me I am due in June! I exclusively breastfed my 13 month old until she weaned herself but I think this time it might be neccessary to pump so I can still run around after my little girl!

  5. Anne Taylor — March 4, 2013 @ 10:21 pm (#)

    I’d love for my daughter to have the Ultra Soft Disposable Nursing Pads!

  6. Ashleigh Swerdfeger — March 4, 2013 @ 10:49 pm (#)

    Would definitely go with the pump 🙂

  7. Samorjj — March 4, 2013 @ 11:23 pm (#)

    The THERA°PEARL 3-in-1 Breast Therapy looks like it would feel amazing on blocked ducts.

  8. Nicole Fleming — March 5, 2013 @ 12:43 am (#)

    The Nipple Cream

  9. Becca — March 5, 2013 @ 2:43 am (#)

    The gel pads or nipple cream. Anything to soothe my sore nipples!

  10. Beth — March 5, 2013 @ 3:29 am (#)

    The lanolin cream has SAVED me many atimes! Love it!

  11. Laurie Snow — March 5, 2013 @ 3:49 am (#)

    soothie breast pads

  12. sarah sar — March 5, 2013 @ 4:57 am (#)

    i’d love to try the Lansinoh® Clean & Condition™ Baby Wipes

  13. michelle tremblett — March 5, 2013 @ 5:14 am (#)

    i would love to try any of the pumps 🙂

  14. Jenny Holzbecher — March 5, 2013 @ 5:38 am (#)

    The pump looks great 🙂

  15. Jessie T-B — March 5, 2013 @ 6:08 am (#)

    I’d like to try the diaper rash ointment

  16. Tiffany — March 5, 2013 @ 6:12 am (#)

    Expecting a baby anyday and I don’t have most of this stuff! It would be a huge help. I love these products.

  17. Danielle Helsby — March 5, 2013 @ 6:18 am (#)

    Already preparing for motherhood.

  18. Joyce — March 5, 2013 @ 6:18 am (#)

    My grand babies mommy needs this. She will have to to pump for two and works as a teacher.

  19. domestic diva — March 5, 2013 @ 6:43 am (#)

    Definitely the pump, though the breast pads also look nice.

  20. Jenna M — March 5, 2013 @ 7:09 am (#)

    Would love this!

  21. Melissa Avey — March 5, 2013 @ 7:33 am (#)

    I do love their lanolin ointment…My Mom demanded I use it while nursing my first so I used it the second time and probably will again in July when #3 arrives! I didn’t know they had breast pumps, they look amazing! I like that they have the accessories as well ( pads etc ) 🙂

  22. Elizabeth Wisniewski — March 5, 2013 @ 7:38 am (#)

    I love the storage bags, and I’d like to try the new bottles

  23. Victoria Wollf — March 5, 2013 @ 8:42 am (#)

    Would love to try the pump, the website seems to back up what i’ve heard.

  24. Gary Lin — March 5, 2013 @ 10:57 am (#)

    I would love to try the storage bags.

  25. Cherie — March 5, 2013 @ 11:55 am (#)

    Used lansinoh products with my last baby. Loved the nursing pads and breast cream. Will use again..

  26. Steph — March 5, 2013 @ 12:05 pm (#)

    The lanolin cream looks most interesting.

  27. ginger g. — March 5, 2013 @ 12:12 pm (#)

    The milk storage bags!

  28. shari — March 5, 2013 @ 12:29 pm (#)

    would love to try the pump

  29. Viv Sluys — March 5, 2013 @ 12:36 pm (#)

    I use the Lansinoh® Breastmilk Storage Bags and would love to try the bottle

  30. Rachel — March 5, 2013 @ 1:18 pm (#)

    The Lansinoh Disposable nursing pads

  31. Danielle — March 5, 2013 @ 1:55 pm (#)

    I would love to try a new pump for when we have our second baby.

  32. sandra mitchell — March 5, 2013 @ 2:27 pm (#)

    the disposable nursing pads for my grandaughter when she gets pregnant

  33. Rose — March 5, 2013 @ 3:14 pm (#)

    I would love to try the Milk Storage Bags by Lansinoh.

  34. Lisa — March 5, 2013 @ 3:24 pm (#)

    Lansinoh® Diaper Rash Ointment

  35. Jen — March 5, 2013 @ 5:10 pm (#)

    I’m expecting my first baby in August; I would really love the breast pump! It looks fantastic – and the review above is excellent!

  36. Alison K — March 5, 2013 @ 5:27 pm (#)

    Visited Lansinoh and a product from their website that I would love to try is their, “Lansinoh Affinity Breastmilk Storage Bottles” ‘cos it’s “exclusively designed for longer and safer storage of breastmilk”. Thanks.

  37. Colleen Maurina — March 5, 2013 @ 5:59 pm (#)

    I would also like to try their Lansinoh mOmma Bottle Kit and Drinking Set.

  38. Anne Perry — March 5, 2013 @ 6:33 pm (#)

    Milk storage bags

  39. cherisha — March 5, 2013 @ 7:46 pm (#)

    i love that you are giving us the oppurtunity to win thank you

  40. Bekah Kuczenski — March 5, 2013 @ 10:36 pm (#)

    I really want the Lansinoh® Affinity Pro™ Double Electric Breast Pump!

  41. Monique Rizzo — March 5, 2013 @ 10:54 pm (#)

    The breast pads
    Thanks for the chance.
    mogrill12@gmail.com

  42. ariel chiu — March 5, 2013 @ 11:08 pm (#)

    Milk storage pads

  43. Lolli S — March 6, 2013 @ 1:00 am (#)

    I love their breastmilk storage bags! They were my go to storage bags when I pumped after having my daughter.

  44. Alex Liz Robinson — March 6, 2013 @ 4:01 am (#)

    I would like to try the lanolin cream!

  45. Stephanie Larison — March 6, 2013 @ 5:09 am (#)

    I’d like to try out the storage bags.

  46. Kristi P — March 6, 2013 @ 8:19 am (#)

    I’d loe to try the Lansinoh® Affinity® Pro™ Double Electric Breast Pump

  47. Jen — March 6, 2013 @ 11:32 am (#)

    I used the nursing pads and lanolin with my last child. They were the only brand that I liked. I plan to use them both again. I would love to try their diaper rash ointment and the breast pump!

  48. Rachel N — March 6, 2013 @ 12:50 pm (#)

    I would like to try their breast pads

  49. mercedes — March 6, 2013 @ 2:44 pm (#)

    The lanolin cream was a life saver when bf my first. Would love to try more lansinoh products with my second.

  50. laura — March 6, 2013 @ 4:13 pm (#)

    Would love to try some of these products!

  51. ToCo — March 6, 2013 @ 6:15 pm (#)

    Lansinoh® Diaper Rash Ointment

  52. Amanda Alvarado — March 6, 2013 @ 8:51 pm (#)

    I’d like the Affinity Pro Double Electric Breast Pump

  53. Jenn Ash — March 6, 2013 @ 9:48 pm (#)

    I swear by the Lanoline nipple cream! I even carry 1 in my diaper bag along with my spare nursing pads…The gel pads are great too! I love the Lansinoh brand, it makes breastfeeding much mre comfortable for mom!

  54. jan — March 6, 2013 @ 10:04 pm (#)

    Lansinoh® Affinity Pro™ Double Electric Breast Pump

  55. Joana A — March 6, 2013 @ 11:05 pm (#)

    i would like to try the soothies gel pads

  56. tam childers — March 7, 2013 @ 3:59 am (#)

    The nipple cream.

  57. Leah — March 7, 2013 @ 5:40 am (#)

    I’d love to try the Lansinoh® Ultra Soft Nursing Pads

  58. Stacey R — March 7, 2013 @ 6:17 am (#)

    Their new breast pump!!!

  59. francine — March 7, 2013 @ 6:25 am (#)

    Lansinoh® Affinity Pro™ Double Electric Breast Pump

  60. lina — March 7, 2013 @ 6:33 am (#)

    I would love to try the breast pump 🙂

  61. Adriana F — March 7, 2013 @ 6:47 am (#)

    I would love to try the THERA°PEARL 3-in-1 Breast Therapy

  62. Caitlin Myers — March 7, 2013 @ 7:04 am (#)

    I would love to try their electric breast pump.

  63. nicole krutz — March 7, 2013 @ 7:30 am (#)

    the diaper rash ointment

  64. Jeannie — March 7, 2013 @ 7:35 am (#)

    I would like to try their storage milk bags.

  65. Julia — March 7, 2013 @ 7:42 am (#)

    I love that pump – and would love to try it!

  66. Aimee — March 7, 2013 @ 8:01 am (#)

    I would like to try the double eletric pump

  67. Jillian S — March 7, 2013 @ 2:12 pm (#)

    I would love to try out their breastmilk storage bags

  68. charmaine t — March 7, 2013 @ 2:25 pm (#)

    I;d like to try the lansinoh clean and condition baby wipes!

  69. Carrie — March 7, 2013 @ 4:57 pm (#)

    I love their milk storage bags

  70. Kelly Drzewiecki — March 7, 2013 @ 6:39 pm (#)

    This looks awesome and makes me feel more comfortable with breast feeding!

  71. anna key — March 7, 2013 @ 7:58 pm (#)

    I would love to try any of their electric breast pumps!

  72. michelle pickett — March 8, 2013 @ 2:19 pm (#)

    i love the cream i recommend it to everyone.

  73. Jennifer — March 8, 2013 @ 5:21 pm (#)

    The lanolin cream!

  74. Karen Thaeter — March 9, 2013 @ 4:46 am (#)

    It all sounds wonderful,My daughter is expecting

  75. Jamie — March 9, 2013 @ 8:47 am (#)

    I’d also love the Lansinoh® mOmma® Feeding Bottles and Nipples.

  76. Tara J. — March 9, 2013 @ 10:39 am (#)

    Definitely the lanolin cream!

  77. Colleen Boudreau — March 9, 2013 @ 5:32 pm (#)

    Lansinoh® Affinity® Breastmilk Storage Bottles

  78. Lesia Friesen — March 9, 2013 @ 9:01 pm (#)

    The breast pump for sure!! This one looks awesome! I would also like to try the lanolin cream. Smiles! L

  79. Kim Burnett — March 9, 2013 @ 11:41 pm (#)

    The Nipple Cream

  80. MaryAnne — March 10, 2013 @ 5:52 am (#)

    The harmony electric one….its PERFECT

  81. Christina C — March 10, 2013 @ 6:28 am (#)

    I’d try their nursing pads

  82. Marianne — March 10, 2013 @ 9:26 am (#)

    Lansinoh® Affinity Pro™ Double Electric Breast Pump – I EBF, and never take the full year off (take ~6mo)… so a good double electric is essential for the working mom.

  83. Angela P — March 10, 2013 @ 7:04 pm (#)

    I would love to try the soothies gel pads.

  84. Heidi C. — March 10, 2013 @ 9:31 pm (#)

    I love Lasinoh nursing pads and lanolin cream!

  85. Erin — March 11, 2013 @ 11:39 am (#)

    I’d like to try their milk storage bags

  86. Kim Green — March 12, 2013 @ 7:44 am (#)

    I would really like to try the Lansinoh® Affinity® Double Electric Breast Pump. I plan on breast feeding and I think having a quality pump is very important and I know Lansinoh makes quality products!

  87. Ann C — March 12, 2013 @ 10:48 am (#)

    My youngest daughter really wants to Breast Feed,,if I can win this for her,,my Grandson will be ONE CHUNKY SMILEY MONKEY !!!!

  88. Melissa — March 14, 2013 @ 8:11 am (#)

    Lansinoh has always been my goto while breastfeeding. I don’t trust any other brand. To see fast results use Lansinoh

  89. Leticia Vasquez — March 15, 2013 @ 5:52 pm (#)

    I would love to try the breast pump. I’m expecting my first child in may

  90. samyra — March 16, 2013 @ 8:22 am (#)

    THE AFFINITY PRO

  91. Inna — March 16, 2013 @ 1:25 pm (#)

    I would like to try these items they look like they would work. The breast pump looks great i would really like to try it out.

  92. Katie Sexton — March 16, 2013 @ 7:40 pm (#)

    Lanolin, a life saver 😉

  93. Andrea Rowley — March 17, 2013 @ 10:43 am (#)

    This looks like a great product!

  94. Tannis W — March 17, 2013 @ 8:56 pm (#)

    The momma bottle set and drinking set look good.

  95. Melissa — March 18, 2013 @ 10:18 am (#)

    Good product

  96. Aimee Metzger — March 18, 2013 @ 10:21 am (#)

    Would love a pump! I’m due with my first baby in 4 days!

  97. angela m — March 18, 2013 @ 4:13 pm (#)

    I would love to try the Lansinoh baby wipes
    thanks

  98. laurie nykaza — March 21, 2013 @ 1:26 am (#)

    The breast milk storage bags

  99. Monica P — March 21, 2013 @ 10:03 am (#)

    I would love to try the milk strorage bags!

  100. Jennifer Marie — March 24, 2013 @ 12:35 pm (#)

    I would also like to try the Lansinoh® mOmma® Feeding Bottles and Nipples.

  101. Lisa — March 24, 2013 @ 1:33 pm (#)

    Lansinoh cream provided a lot of relief and healing for early days of nursing first baby. I would like to try their pumps.

  102. Jessica — March 24, 2013 @ 11:45 pm (#)

    Soothes gel pads

  103. polly — March 25, 2013 @ 1:16 am (#)

    would like to try their baby wipes

  104. Olivia L — March 25, 2013 @ 11:55 pm (#)

    I’ve got my eye on the Lansinoh® Manual Breast Pump (and I really hope I win it!) for occasional pumping

  105. Lisa S. — March 28, 2013 @ 9:06 am (#)

    would love to try their electric pump

  106. 409cope — March 29, 2013 @ 6:22 pm (#)

    I like the diaper rash ointment!

  107. natasha severson — March 31, 2013 @ 4:16 pm (#)

    nipple enverter looks great!!!

  108. Dana — April 1, 2013 @ 2:18 pm (#)

    lanolin cream!

  109. katherine d — April 2, 2013 @ 4:52 am (#)

    love the Lansinoh® Ultra Soft Nursing Pads

  110. Daniel M — April 2, 2013 @ 4:52 pm (#)

    wanna try the lanolin cream

  111. Jill L — April 2, 2013 @ 7:17 pm (#)

    I also like the Lansinoh Manual Pump

  112. Vikki Billings — April 3, 2013 @ 6:55 pm (#)

    I really like the Lansinoh® mOmma® Bottle Kit and Drinking Set

  113. sarah cool — April 4, 2013 @ 12:26 pm (#)

    the nursing pads would be good to try!

  114. Wanda Bergman — April 4, 2013 @ 1:57 pm (#)

    Would love to try the Lansinoh mOmma Rocking Feeding Bottle

  115. Kara — April 4, 2013 @ 2:23 pm (#)

    This is great! I hope I win this for our new baby coming soon! Thanks for all you do!

  116. Angela Mitchell — April 4, 2013 @ 4:42 pm (#)

    I’d like to try the new Momma Feeding Bottles and Nipples.

  117. Lisa L — April 4, 2013 @ 6:28 pm (#)

    I would like to try their Lansinoh® mOmma® Feeding Bottles and Nipples

  118. trixx — April 4, 2013 @ 7:56 pm (#)

    I’d like to try the Lansinoh Diaper Rash Ointment

  119. Joanne — October 8, 2013 @ 7:38 pm (#)

    I’ve always just used a single pump, I wish I had known about the double pump back then!

Leave a Comment