Peekaboo Beans: Clothing Review & Giveaway!

Peekaboo Beans Review and Giveaway

I was introduced to the Peekaboo Beans clothing brand last year when I learned about their play revolution initiative and had a chance to try out one of their hoodies. This locally based company, from British Columbia, offers innovative and durable children’s playwear for little ones ages 3 months to 8 years old.

I was recently offered an opportunity to review a few Peekaboo Beans items by local Peekaboo Beans Stylist Carolee Macaulay and I was excited to receive the clothes we picked.

I was sent a pair of Navy Pier Pants, one Surf Blue On the Go Hoodie and one of their Seafoam Everyday Tees. Everything arrived beautifully folded and packaged in colorful tissue paper that looked like gift wrap, perfect when purchasing their clothes as a present.

When you have a busy toddler running around comfort is a priority when choosing what they wear everyday. So I love that the Pekaboo Beans clothes we received allow him to run, climb, jump and play comfortably. The fabrics are soft, stretchy and breathable and the fit for each piece is fantastic.

Navy Pier Pants

The Navy Pier Pants are boy pants featuring a zipper that turn them into shorts. They are made of French Terry, 95% Cotton and  5% Spandex. I love the fit and the fact that they turn into shorts so easily. Right now the full pants are too long for my son to wear so having the option to remove the bottom part is great, it means he gets to use them now and also later on as he grows taller, so practical!

These are also perfect for inconsistent weather, they can be used as shorts during the warmer months and then full pants during the colder months.

Seafoam Everyday Tee

The Everyday Tee from Peekaboo Beans looks like a classic polo shirt. I really like that it doesn’t have any buttons to deal with, making it easy for dressing your toddler. It is also easy for children to take on and off on their own.

I love the smart look of the tee and the fact that it is stretchy and comfortable. Perfect tee for layering with a sweater when it gets cooler.

Peekaboo Beans Review and Giveaway
Surf Blue On the Go Hoodie

The Surf Blue On the Go Hoodie is a super comfy and stretchy hoodie with an oversized hood, kangaroo pockets and thumbholes for easy layering. This hoodie is perfect for the spring and the rainy not so warm summer days in Vancouver. Then children can wear it under a rain jacket in the winter for extra warmth. I really love the detailing, larger zipper pulls for little hands and the chin guard to avoid zipper irritation.

The On the Go Hoodie is made of French Terry, 95% Cotton  and 5% Spandex.

Peekaboo Beans Review and Giveaway

All three pieces of clothing we tried are machine washable and they are o.k. to go on the drier on low. I have washed them a couple of times and they are all still looking like new.

I am a big fan of Peekaboo Beans clothing and I will be checking out Carolee’s website frequently to browse their new collections and to purchase new pieces of clothing.  A Peekaboo Beans gift certificate is also a fabulous present idea for friends and family!

Be sure to visit Peekaboo Beans online here to check out their latest collections and all of their other designs.

Win it: Two lucky US/CAN readers will win a $25 gift certificate each to be used online at  www.peekaboobeans.com/carolee. Enter to win below.

Disclosure: I received a sample of a product/s to facilitate this post. All views and opinions stated on this post are 100% my own.

The following two tabs change content below.

Angela V

Founder and Writer at One Smiley Monkey blog
Hi, my name is Angela van Tijn and I live in Vancouver, Canada with my wonderful husband, our two boys and our puppy. I am the founder and primary contributor behind One Smiley Monkey. Welcome to my blog!
    Pin It

59 responses to “Peekaboo Beans: Clothing Review & Giveaway!”

  1. Isabelle Goyer — July 22, 2013 @ 9:03 pm (#)

    I would like to win this to gift my grandbabies!!

  2. Andrea @Mama in the City — July 22, 2013 @ 9:09 pm (#)

    I just was recently introduced to Peekaboo Beans and we bought the same hoodie that your son is wearing. While they are not on the cheap or frugal side of children’s clothing they are great material and fit really well too.

  3. Angela Bulbeck — July 22, 2013 @ 9:44 pm (#)

    Looks like wonderful clothing. Always like to support local companies too!

  4. Jennifer P. — July 22, 2013 @ 9:50 pm (#)

    I love the On the Go hoodie in the Reef colour for my youngest and the Surf Blue colour for my oldest.

    • Jennifer P — July 22, 2013 @ 10:52 pm (#)

      I am not a fan of your new entry software – it’s not as seamless as rafflecopter… When I first went to confirm my comment and earn my 5 entries, it had a space for me to enter what name I commented under. But then it disappeared before I could enter anything; so I was awarded my 5 entries – but I did not indicate what name I entered under. Hope my entry will still be considered valid. Is there any way to confirm? Also, getting the 1 entry for the Facebook “like” was choppy too – it finally went through, but for a while I was doubtful it was going to work.

      • Angela V — July 22, 2013 @ 10:57 pm (#)

        Thanks for the feedback!

  5. Kathleen — July 22, 2013 @ 10:30 pm (#)

    I love Peakaboo beans clothing.

  6. Alexis Moya — July 22, 2013 @ 11:06 pm (#)

    Love all the clothes 🙂 I personalize really like the new giveaway entry software but I am o.k. with Rafflecopter as well 😉

  7. Rene — July 23, 2013 @ 4:51 am (#)

    I like the Long Embrace Leggings – cute!

  8. marlene smith — July 23, 2013 @ 5:22 am (#)

    i love the clothing line the outfit on the little boy is adorable the blue one

  9. courtney b — July 23, 2013 @ 5:54 am (#)

    i like the beach day dress

  10. Tamar — July 23, 2013 @ 7:05 am (#)

    I like the Shine on Vest.

  11. Tamar — July 23, 2013 @ 7:07 am (#)

    This widget keeps timing out on some of my entries. I keep getting pop ups from gleam.io. 🙁

    • Angela V — July 23, 2013 @ 8:27 am (#)

      Sorry to hear that, I will probably end up going back to Rafflecopter with our next giveaways. Did it end up working for you?

      • Tamar — July 23, 2013 @ 2:50 pm (#)

        Nope, Instagram never worked. Everything else does though.

        Giveaway Tools is also a great tool.

      • Carolsue — July 26, 2013 @ 12:40 am (#)

        I don’t like this way of entering either. You don’t know always what you’ve done and you can’t go back and check it or re-enter like on Rafflecopter.

  12. shari — July 23, 2013 @ 9:09 am (#)

    love the monkey t shirt

  13. angela m — July 23, 2013 @ 9:38 am (#)

    I love the endless summer unromper
    thanks

  14. Beth — July 23, 2013 @ 12:17 pm (#)

    The Pier Pants are awesome!

  15. Amanda Alvarado — July 23, 2013 @ 1:33 pm (#)

    I like the Garden Party Dress!

  16. Janet W. — July 23, 2013 @ 1:46 pm (#)

    My favorite piece is the Rip Tide Tee.

  17. Jody D — July 23, 2013 @ 2:02 pm (#)

    The pretty salmon colored Garden Party Dress is adorable!

  18. jan — July 23, 2013 @ 2:12 pm (#)

    I Heart Play Hoodie is great

  19. Viv Sluys — July 23, 2013 @ 3:38 pm (#)

    I love the floral Good to Go Tee and the light blue Shore skirt

  20. charityk — July 23, 2013 @ 6:53 pm (#)

    first class flyer onsie

  21. Dayna Wilson — July 23, 2013 @ 7:31 pm (#)

    I like the live to surf shirt.

  22. Deb Dorrington — July 23, 2013 @ 8:18 pm (#)

    I really love their Shine on Vest

  23. Emily Murnen — July 24, 2013 @ 7:22 am (#)

    I love the grey on the go hoodie!

  24. Beth Rosell — July 24, 2013 @ 9:00 am (#)

    I love the fancy flyer leggings

  25. Carrie Klein — July 24, 2013 @ 10:06 am (#)

    the clothes are so cute! Love it!

  26. nicolthepickle — July 24, 2013 @ 5:31 pm (#)

    I really like the Garden party dress.

  27. Julie G. — July 25, 2013 @ 11:45 am (#)

    I like the All Day Shorts.

    I do not like this new entry method. Has some glitches.

  28. Heidi C. — July 25, 2013 @ 1:22 pm (#)

    I like the Big Brother Jacket!

  29. Julie G. — July 25, 2013 @ 2:49 pm (#)

    Though I already like you on FB as Julie G., the darn widget won’t recognize it & give me the entry!

  30. Carolsue — July 26, 2013 @ 12:36 am (#)

    I like the Lazy Dayz Tee for boys

    • Carolsue — July 26, 2013 @ 12:39 am (#)

      My name may be registered as Carolsue Ezovski. I can’t go back and check it.

  31. polly — July 26, 2013 @ 10:13 am (#)

    I like the boys surf scene hoodie

  32. Angela Mitchell — July 26, 2013 @ 4:55 pm (#)

    I like the Surf Scene Hoodie.

  33. Tara Gauthier — July 27, 2013 @ 9:10 am (#)

    I like the garden party dress

  34. Stephanie LaPlante — July 27, 2013 @ 3:11 pm (#)

    I like the I Heart Play Hoodie

  35. tennille — July 27, 2013 @ 10:46 pm (#)

    Not sure if my entries worked….but I did like the Peace Brah shirt.

  36. Taleah — July 28, 2013 @ 7:52 pm (#)

    I like the first-class flyer onesie.

  37. Jessica Gilbert — July 29, 2013 @ 8:41 am (#)

    i like the simply sassy capri

  38. Erin — July 30, 2013 @ 11:03 am (#)

    I really like the beach play dress..I love Peekaboo Beans, but my budget doesn’t, so this would be awesome.

  39. Clifford — July 30, 2013 @ 12:34 pm (#)

    I like the Full of Freedom Hoodie!

  40. Jill P — July 30, 2013 @ 2:47 pm (#)

    The Big Brother Jacket would be perfect for our little guy.

  41. Keara B. — July 31, 2013 @ 10:21 pm (#)

    I just love the Garden Party dress in Seafoam- so cute!

  42. Heather Palmer — August 1, 2013 @ 8:14 am (#)

    I love the boardwalk dress!!

  43. meegan whitford — August 1, 2013 @ 5:24 pm (#)

    the playjamas

  44. Melissa Avey — August 3, 2013 @ 8:07 am (#)

    love the boys and girls clothes! flower fun tunic is so cute 🙂

  45. Dominique — August 5, 2013 @ 4:21 pm (#)

    the time travel tunic is absolutely adorable!

  46. francine — August 6, 2013 @ 11:56 am (#)

    saw some cute clothes in the online flyer but couldnt zoom in on the writing/description because it kept freezing up. the pages were a bit slow to load when turned but did work a bit

  47. heather — August 8, 2013 @ 10:46 pm (#)

    love peakaboo beans clothing

  48. Elizabeth Matthiesen — August 15, 2013 @ 11:07 am (#)

    I like the Garden Party Dress 113-G107 paired with the matching leggings – great!

  49. Jennifer Reed — August 17, 2013 @ 12:10 am (#)

    I like the girls Sun Dance Skirt from the Peakaboo Beans site. My daughter would love the peach color.

  50. Lisa Garner — August 20, 2013 @ 6:45 pm (#)

    I like the Little Lady Capri.

  51. Mihaela D. — August 22, 2013 @ 5:41 pm (#)

    i love the garden party dress

  52. Brittney House — August 22, 2013 @ 6:35 pm (#)

    I like the beach day dress

Leave a Comment