Phantom Glass Screen Protector {Review & Giveaway}

phantom

Tired of greasy fingerprints all over your cellphone’s or tablet’s screen? What about cracked mobile screens? I had to get my iPhone’s cracked screen replaced last year and it wasn’t cheap! I wish I had known about the tempered glass screen protector Phantom Glass back then.

Phantom Glass is a tempered glass screen protector available for all laptops, mobile devices and cameras. It has been created with Corning Gorilla Glass, to ensure maximum impact and scratch protection. It features two unique coatings: A silicone nano-adhesion layer, which ensures installation is a breeze, and also fills surface scratches on older devices and an oleophobic nano-coating that allows fingerprints to wipe off with ease.

celphone

Phantom Glass also offers 100% image clarity, with zero image distortion. I like knowing that you don’t have to compromise image quality and clarity when using the screen protector. I also love that I don’t have to worry about a cracked or dirty greasy screen after my toddler has been playing with my iPhone, or whenever my 8-month old decides to throw my phone off the table, I mean the screen protector is designed to break instead of your phone in case of a hard impact.

The one thing I would suggest to the makers of Phantom Glass is perhaps making the packing a bit less bulky. It comes in a big box and it may be more eco-friendly to package it all into something smaller, even save on shipping!

Other than that Installing the Phantom Glass screen protector took under a minute and it was super easy. Phantom Glass is also designed to be easily removed and is available at Staples and Best Buys across Canada or online at amazon.ca for multiple devices. It costs $34.95 for iPhone5s.

Be sure to check out the scratch test video below, pretty cool right?:


http://youtu.be/51JCqcyKBy8

THE GIVEAWAY

Win it: One lucky Canadian reader will receive a Phantom Glass Screen Protector for their device of choice (based on availability).  Enter to win via Rafflecopter below. Good Luck!

Disclosure: I received a sample of a product to facilitate my review. No other compensation was provided and all views and opinions stated on this post are 100% my own.

The following two tabs change content below.

Angela V

Founder and Writer at One Smiley Monkey blog
Hi, my name is Angela van Tijn and I live in Vancouver, Canada with my wonderful husband, our two boys and our puppy. I am the founder and primary contributor behind One Smiley Monkey. Welcome to my blog!
    Pin It

63 responses to “Phantom Glass Screen Protector {Review & Giveaway}”

  1. Laurie P — August 24, 2014 @ 3:05 pm (#)

    Would be great for my iphone!

  2. kelly mcgrew — August 24, 2014 @ 3:10 pm (#)

    my Kindle Fire!

  3. Angela Bulbeck — August 24, 2014 @ 3:20 pm (#)

    iphone 5c. Or my daughter’s ipad!

  4. Jeannie — August 24, 2014 @ 3:29 pm (#)

    My iphone 5

  5. Rosanne Robinson — August 24, 2014 @ 3:48 pm (#)

    this device is perfect for our Tablet, LOVE it! 🙂

  6. Matt — August 24, 2014 @ 5:01 pm (#)

    I’d like phantom glass for my nexus 5.

  7. Chris — August 24, 2014 @ 6:02 pm (#)

    Great for the Iphone!

  8. Crystal — August 24, 2014 @ 11:56 pm (#)

    I have the Samsung Galaxy s5 so I would want it for that!

  9. Brenda Penton — August 25, 2014 @ 2:13 am (#)

    My iPhone 5S

  10. natasha severson — August 25, 2014 @ 7:21 am (#)

    my iphone! I hope i win!

  11. Brenda Glover — August 25, 2014 @ 9:11 am (#)

    The iPhone for my daughter! I’m the one who pays it so I would hate to see it damaged

  12. christy e — August 25, 2014 @ 1:21 pm (#)

    Would be great for my iphone

  13. Maegan Morin — August 25, 2014 @ 1:34 pm (#)

    I would love to have it for my asus nexus tab!

  14. Anne Perry — August 25, 2014 @ 4:16 pm (#)

    samsung phone s4

  15. GARRY S — August 25, 2014 @ 8:41 pm (#)

    i phone

  16. Serena Adkins — August 25, 2014 @ 9:23 pm (#)

    I would like to protect my i-phone

  17. Nena Sinclair — August 25, 2014 @ 9:38 pm (#)

    I won a Samsung Galaxy Tab S last week (haven’t received it yet) and this would be perfect to protect the screen!

  18. Treen Goodwin — August 26, 2014 @ 5:56 am (#)

    for my Samsung Galaxy S5 … Thanks for the chance 🙂

    • Judy grieve — August 26, 2014 @ 6:09 am (#)

      Need it for my I phone please!

  19. lori b — August 26, 2014 @ 9:05 am (#)

    my cell phone

  20. Darrah Bailey — August 26, 2014 @ 1:28 pm (#)

    My Iphone 5C

  21. Edmond — August 26, 2014 @ 3:14 pm (#)

    OMG, for my old Samsung basic phone, my only one. Can’t afford a smartphone so need to protect it. Fab. & splendid. 2 fingers snap. Thanks for the awesomeness, the contest, & generosity. Dear Santa: I have been nice. My X-Mas wish this year is to win this contest.

  22. Heather — August 26, 2014 @ 8:45 pm (#)

    iPad, please

  23. MrDisco — August 26, 2014 @ 8:49 pm (#)

    iPad Air

  24. aarone m — August 26, 2014 @ 8:51 pm (#)

    I would use it for my cellular telephone.

  25. Kevin B — August 27, 2014 @ 3:35 am (#)

    my iphone

  26. Julie bolduc — August 27, 2014 @ 10:18 am (#)

    For my samsung 4

  27. Jim — August 27, 2014 @ 6:41 pm (#)

    I need this for my Huawei Ascend Mate2, but alas it is not compatible. So I would love this for my wifes iPhone 4.

  28. J — August 27, 2014 @ 8:43 pm (#)

    A tablet screen.

  29. D. Gibb — August 28, 2014 @ 7:23 am (#)

    8″ tablet

  30. Isabelle Simard — August 28, 2014 @ 9:02 am (#)

    Would be really nice for my Nexus 7 tablet. The glass is broken for the second time 🙁

  31. Jennifer P. — August 29, 2014 @ 12:08 am (#)

    My ipad.

  32. Tara F — August 29, 2014 @ 8:57 am (#)

    iPad 3

  33. Juan — August 29, 2014 @ 5:50 pm (#)

    waiting on my nexus 5 protector to come in, wouldnt mind winning one for my friends m8 !

  34. Sean M — August 29, 2014 @ 7:03 pm (#)

    My phone

  35. Anna W — August 30, 2014 @ 8:09 am (#)

    I would love to use this to protect my Iphone.

  36. l p — August 30, 2014 @ 10:19 am (#)

    Google Nexus 7. thanks

  37. Alison K — August 31, 2014 @ 9:11 am (#)

    I would like to protect my laptop using Phantom Glass but I’ll have to wait a bit it seems.

  38. maria — August 31, 2014 @ 10:44 am (#)

    My phone!

  39. Suzanne G — August 31, 2014 @ 6:52 pm (#)

    My iPhone

  40. Ei Leen — September 1, 2014 @ 6:32 pm (#)

    iPad mini retina version

  41. Hubert Cheng — September 1, 2014 @ 8:29 pm (#)

    Do it for my oneplus one

  42. Allen — September 1, 2014 @ 11:37 pm (#)

    IPhone5!

  43. Beth Rosell — September 3, 2014 @ 11:51 am (#)

    My phone

  44. Sean M — September 4, 2014 @ 9:13 am (#)

    My iPhone 5s!

  45. jan — September 5, 2014 @ 10:12 am (#)

    my new iPhone

  46. Anita Vibe — September 7, 2014 @ 11:03 pm (#)

    My iPhone needs this!!

  47. Heidi Carlson-reid — September 8, 2014 @ 1:14 am (#)

    This would be great for my Samsung Galaxy.

  48. Jennifer L. — September 9, 2014 @ 5:19 am (#)

    for my ipad

  49. Kayla Gilbert — September 10, 2014 @ 1:06 pm (#)

    I’d love to use it to protect either my iPad or my iPhone 4.

  50. Lori Bazan — September 12, 2014 @ 4:16 am (#)

    On my son’s iphone!!

  51. Neils Thor — September 13, 2014 @ 4:11 pm (#)

    ipad air

  52. Erica — September 14, 2014 @ 11:17 am (#)

    My future i-phone 6!

  53. Henry Terlecki — September 17, 2014 @ 7:30 pm (#)

    Perfect timing! My last ballistic glass screen protector chipped all around the edges before cracking in half. Looking forward to a great Canadian product for my iPhone 5S.

  54. SueSueper — September 18, 2014 @ 8:18 am (#)

    I would protect my iPad mini.

    🙂

  55. Marisa — September 18, 2014 @ 9:48 pm (#)

    iphone

  56. Andrea+Amy — September 19, 2014 @ 11:44 pm (#)

    my iPad!

  57. Tina L. — September 21, 2014 @ 7:14 am (#)

    My iPhone

  58. dawn+walsh — September 21, 2014 @ 8:27 am (#)

    I guess my ipad

  59. Laurie+B — September 21, 2014 @ 8:15 pm (#)

    I’d like to protect my samsung galaxy note 2

  60. Cori Westphal — September 22, 2014 @ 5:17 pm (#)

    My husbands phone! He works with concrete and has ruined more screens than I can count!

    coriwestphal at msn dot com

  61. melanie borhi — September 23, 2014 @ 7:17 pm (#)

    My iPhone definetely

  62. Miriam+Wilton — September 23, 2014 @ 8:30 pm (#)

    our iPad or my husbands new iPhone 6 (no cover, danger will robison danger!)

Leave a Comment