PLAYMOBIL Large City Zoo & Additional Packs

PLAYMOBIL Large City Zoo & Additional Packs {Giveaway}

Both my boys love going to our local Zoo and Aquarium. They really love animals and they enjoy the animal exhibits and learning about them. We recently received a couple of sets from the PLAYMOBIL City Life line including the PLAYMOBIL Large City Zoo,  Children’s Petting Zoo set, the Zoo Keepers Cart and a couple of additional animal packs. Both boys have been having lots of fun playing and creating the perfect interactive city zoo.

PLAYMOBIL Large City Zoo & Additional Packs {Giveaway}

PLAYMOBIL Large City Zoo & Additional Packs {Giveaway}The PLAYMOBIL Large City Zoo playset features various animal exhibits and figures that make for fun-filled summer days. The set includes seven figures, two adult lions and one cub, two adult penguins and four baby penguins, peacock, wheelbarrow with meat, a child stroller, mouse, postcards, cash register, camera, fencing, and lots of other accessories.

Both the Large City Zoo and Children’s Petting Zoo sets were easy to build and all of the little details make them super fun for little ones to play and use their imagination and creativity while they are role-playing. The animal add-on packs are also super fast to build and they make a fantastic addition to the larger Zoo sets. From alpacas to flamingos and a cuddly koala family, you can add the animals you want to make your kid’s day at the Zoo even more fun.

PLAYMOBIL Large City Zoo & Additional Packs {Giveaway}
PLAYMOBIL Large City Zoo & Additional Packs {Giveaway}
PLAYMOBIL Large City Zoo & Additional Packs {Giveaway}
PLAYMOBIL Large City Zoo & Additional Packs {Giveaway}
PLAYMOBIL Large City Zoo & Additional Packs {Giveaway}
PLAYMOBIL Large City Zoo & Additional Packs {Giveaway}

The PLAYMOBIL sets from the City Life line are recommended for children ages 4+ because of small parts that may be a chocking hazard for younger children. Be aware that these sets come with lots of tiny parts. To keep them from getting lost I usually collect all the small parts in a plastic bag for storage, making them easy to put away and set up again once the kids are playing with them.

The PLAYMOBIL Large City Zoo & Additional Packs provide hours and hours of fun imaginative play and they are available at most retail stores and independent toy retailers.

PLAYMOBIL Large City Zoo & Additional Packs {Giveaway}

A look at the Playmobil Zoo Sets


https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NEDS6cQUgT8
 

THE GIVEAWAY

giveaway

Win it: One lucky Canadian reader will win a Large Playmobil City Zoo set, valued at $50. Enter to WIN via Rafflecopter below. Good luck friends!

Disclosure: I was gifted product for review consideration, this is however not a paid post and all opinions and views on this post are 100% my own.

The following two tabs change content below.

Angela V

Founder and Writer at One Smiley Monkey blog
Hi, my name is Angela van Tijn and I live in Vancouver, Canada with my wonderful husband, our two boys and our puppy. I am the founder and primary contributor behind One Smiley Monkey. Welcome to my blog!
    Pin It

137 responses to “PLAYMOBIL Large City Zoo & Additional Packs”

  1. Israel Y — August 7, 2016 @ 7:50 pm (#)

    my kids would love this set, we have alot of playmobil sets in our home, my kids would love creating our own zoo!

  2. kristen visser — August 7, 2016 @ 7:53 pm (#)

    I would love to win this set because it is the cutest set EVER!! Both my girls love zoo animals. how fun would this be and mommy would be able to help set it up 🙂

  3. Jennifer P. — August 7, 2016 @ 8:20 pm (#)

    I would love to win the City Zoo set because my kids have always wanted a Playmobil set and this would be an awesome one to start with – they love animals!

  4. Sharon — August 7, 2016 @ 8:24 pm (#)

    I would love to win this set because it looks like hours of fun play time

  5. Kim K — August 7, 2016 @ 8:32 pm (#)

    This looks like a lot of fun for the kids and it would be engaging too

  6. Maryanne — August 7, 2016 @ 8:39 pm (#)

    My son loves playmobile AND the zoo. Enough said! 😉

  7. Joni W — August 7, 2016 @ 8:52 pm (#)

    I would love to win for my nieces and nephews. Maybe get one nephew into playing.

  8. Silvia D — August 7, 2016 @ 9:38 pm (#)

    I would love to win the City Zoo set , Playmobile sets are so much fun for the kids, lets them have hours of imaginative play! My step grandkids would love it!

  9. Amy C — August 7, 2016 @ 10:04 pm (#)

    I would love to win it because it would keep my son occupied for awhile and it looks like lots of fun.

  10. Alayne Langford — August 7, 2016 @ 10:30 pm (#)

    My grand daughter’s love animals an play acting! This set would be so much fun and educational too!! 🙂

  11. Jennifer Odom — August 7, 2016 @ 10:56 pm (#)

    My son would love this!

  12. Debbie White Beattie — August 7, 2016 @ 11:36 pm (#)

    I want to win because I think my niece who loves animals would love to have this zoo.

  13. Jeannie — August 8, 2016 @ 12:26 am (#)

    I think my son would love playing with this zoo set because he loves animals!

  14. Melissa Marie — August 8, 2016 @ 3:24 am (#)

    My daughter would love this, she loves the zoo and pretend play with animals.

  15. Carol Denny — August 8, 2016 @ 3:25 am (#)

    I would like to win it for my grandson. He would love it!

  16. Juliee Fitze — August 8, 2016 @ 3:49 am (#)

    I think my grandchildren would love the zoo.

  17. Lynda Cook — August 8, 2016 @ 5:06 am (#)

    I would like to win because it’s so awesome and it would be so much fun playing with my granddaughter, to act like a child again, so much fun!!

  18. kathy downey — August 8, 2016 @ 5:52 am (#)

    Love to win the City Zoo set for my grandson,he would love it !

  19. Florence c — August 8, 2016 @ 7:16 am (#)

    I would love the City Zoo set for my nephew. He would enjoy playing with it.

  20. Rosanne Robinson — August 8, 2016 @ 7:46 am (#)

    I would love to win the City Zoo set for my grandson, he loves animals.

  21. Karine — August 8, 2016 @ 8:11 am (#)

    My 2 nephews love anything that looks like Lego, that would be such a great game for them.!

  22. Judy Cowan — August 8, 2016 @ 8:40 am (#)

    Would love to win this because my nephew loves animals and this would make the perfect Christmas gift for him. I can see him having lots of fun playing with this.

  23. Laurie P — August 8, 2016 @ 8:42 am (#)

    would love to add this awesome set to our collection!

  24. Chrissy Spriggs — August 8, 2016 @ 8:43 am (#)

    My son would love it! He loves animals!

  25. elaing8 — August 8, 2016 @ 8:57 am (#)

    I’d like to win this for my nephew.I think he would have so much fun playing with this.

  26. Janet M — August 8, 2016 @ 9:07 am (#)

    My granddaughter would so much enjoy it.

  27. jan — August 8, 2016 @ 9:22 am (#)

    I have a granddaughter that states she wants to work at a zoo so this set would be perfect for her.

  28. nicolthepickle — August 8, 2016 @ 9:36 am (#)

    My kids would love it. Definitely fuel for imagination.

  29. Andrea Amy — August 8, 2016 @ 10:37 am (#)

    I would love to win for my son! He would have so much fun with this! Thanks for the chance.

  30. ivy pluchinsky — August 8, 2016 @ 10:52 am (#)

    I would love this for my cousins little kids, they are always visiting us and we hardly have any toys for them to play with.

  31. Julie F — August 8, 2016 @ 12:48 pm (#)

    I would love to win this set for my youngest grandson, he would have hours of fun with it!

  32. Viv Sluys — August 8, 2016 @ 1:29 pm (#)

    I’d love to win this for my 2 middle daughters who are always playing zoo.

  33. Maritess — August 8, 2016 @ 2:43 pm (#)

    I would love to share it to my nephew who is into building structures… and disassembling his toys after and repeat.

  34. Pam — August 8, 2016 @ 3:01 pm (#)

    I would like to introduce Playmobil to my students and see how it works out in a kindergarten environment.

  35. Darlene W — August 8, 2016 @ 3:15 pm (#)

    I would love to win this so when the grandkids come over they have it to play with

  36. Victoria K — August 8, 2016 @ 5:30 pm (#)

    I would love to win this because it will give my daughter hours and hours of fun.

  37. Irene — August 8, 2016 @ 6:15 pm (#)

    Love this!! Great for my niece and nephew!!!
    Great photos and review!

  38. Sarah — August 8, 2016 @ 6:59 pm (#)

    I would love to win this as a gift for my daughter. She loves to be creative,both building things and bringing them to life. This would be a great set for her!

  39. Catherine L. — August 9, 2016 @ 5:52 am (#)

    My nephew would love this.

  40. Sharon Kaminski — August 9, 2016 @ 8:08 am (#)

    I would love to win the city zoo set for the grandkids.

  41. jennifer aguero — August 9, 2016 @ 10:32 am (#)

    My little guys love to construct with blocks, legos, household items etc. They would be estatic if they won this prize.

  42. ERICA WEAVER — August 9, 2016 @ 10:42 am (#)

    I WOULD LOVE TO WIN FOR MY BOYS THIS WOULD BE A CHRISTMAS PRESENT

  43. jeremy mclaughlin — August 9, 2016 @ 11:29 am (#)

    My nephew would love playing with this,

  44. Sheralle — August 9, 2016 @ 12:02 pm (#)

    I would love to win this set because both my son and daughter would have a blast playing with this together.

  45. amy fisher — August 9, 2016 @ 2:00 pm (#)

    i would love to win this for my son.. he would love to have it

  46. monique s — August 9, 2016 @ 4:44 pm (#)

    I would like to play with it because it seems like a good building and learning tool

  47. Barb W — August 9, 2016 @ 7:19 pm (#)

    I would love to give this to the non profit daycare centre I sit on the board for.

  48. Dianne G. — August 9, 2016 @ 7:31 pm (#)

    I have some sets of Playmobil from when my children were young and my grandchildren love to play with them. I would love to add a new and different set for them to play with and I think they would enjoy this zoo set.

  49. lori b — August 10, 2016 @ 5:15 am (#)

    my great nephew would absolutely love this, he is so intrigued by animals

  50. brandy champion — August 10, 2016 @ 5:47 am (#)

    This zoo set is so cute, it would be awesome to win this set and bring the zoo home to play with

  51. janine a — August 10, 2016 @ 7:10 am (#)

    i have two nephews and a son that would just go crazy over playing with this together

  52. thomas rusinak — August 10, 2016 @ 7:45 am (#)

    This looks like a whole family activity!!!

  53. Ashley Mahe — August 10, 2016 @ 8:04 am (#)

    My kids would love this!

  54. Leah — August 10, 2016 @ 8:07 am (#)

    My daughter is just starting to get into playing with little figurines etc and loves it! She would dig this!

  55. Jennifer Broughton — August 10, 2016 @ 8:22 am (#)

    Pregnant with twin boys… would be a great set for them!

  56. German Lopez — August 10, 2016 @ 8:31 am (#)

    I would love to win this set for my kiddo. He loves animals and going to the zoo. Set is very well detailed. I think he would love it.

  57. Denise L — August 10, 2016 @ 8:52 am (#)

    I would love to win this so I could donate it to a children’s home nearby. Every year my son donates duplicate gifts and his outgrown toys to the same charity.

  58. Steph — August 10, 2016 @ 10:12 am (#)

    My nieces birthday is coming up and she would just absolutely love this!

  59. Jenny — August 10, 2016 @ 10:17 am (#)

    my son would love this!

  60. Ashley C — August 10, 2016 @ 10:38 am (#)

    My kids would have so much fun setting this up and playing with it!

    demureprincess7(at)gmail(dot)com

  61. krysta — August 10, 2016 @ 10:51 am (#)

    My niece loves Playmobile! Her birthday is coming up and this would make the perfect gift!

  62. Sara Muzzatti — August 10, 2016 @ 12:38 pm (#)

    My nephews are crazy for playmobil

  63. Grace S. — August 10, 2016 @ 2:42 pm (#)

    Would love this for a very special grandchild

  64. Doreen Lamoureux — August 10, 2016 @ 2:53 pm (#)

    I know an awesome little boy who would love to play with this. Wow. Maybe me too 🙂

  65. Heather Swanson — August 10, 2016 @ 3:37 pm (#)

    My niece Harlow would love this.

  66. Kim M — August 10, 2016 @ 5:14 pm (#)

    My cousin’s child would live this.

  67. Jeanette Jackson — August 10, 2016 @ 5:31 pm (#)

    I would love to win this for my grandsons birthday in September

  68. Susan — August 10, 2016 @ 6:28 pm (#)

    My son played with Playmobil when he was a little boy, and now my granddaughter loves it. It has great play value and can be played with imaginatively for years.

  69. Gina Malone — August 10, 2016 @ 6:31 pm (#)

    My son would LOVE this set!! 😀

  70. tammy ta — August 10, 2016 @ 7:22 pm (#)

    I would like to win this for the little ones I babysit to enjoy playing wit

  71. kassie — August 10, 2016 @ 8:33 pm (#)

    I would love this for my daughter as she is just getting to the age where she would LOVE it!! My nephew would enjoy teaching her too 😉

  72. DebP — August 10, 2016 @ 8:33 pm (#)

    I*d like to win this for my niece*s kids

  73. missbobloblaw — August 10, 2016 @ 11:47 pm (#)

    I’d love to have this set because my youngest os currently obsessed with zoos & animals!

  74. Brenda — August 11, 2016 @ 12:15 am (#)

    My nephew would love this!

  75. Audrey Skinner — August 11, 2016 @ 10:34 am (#)

    I would love to win this for my 4 year old great-niece who loves Playmobile.

  76. Hamna M — August 11, 2016 @ 10:55 am (#)

    It would be an awesome present for my younger brother and sisters!

  77. Wanda Bergman — August 11, 2016 @ 12:49 pm (#)

    I would love to win this for my friend’s little boy.

  78. Mandy — August 12, 2016 @ 2:14 am (#)

    I would love to win this for my daughter. She doesn’t have a lot of toys and she’s starting to show more interest in playing pretend with the 2 plastic toy animals she does have. I think this toy will be a great addition to her little stash.

  79. Nate Fuller — August 12, 2016 @ 2:09 pm (#)

    My three kids would all love this and it’s great when I can get something they will all play together!

  80. Jaclyn Mercer — August 13, 2016 @ 8:15 am (#)

    I think this play set would be great in my kindergarten class! It would inspire so much great play.

  81. Lauren Olivia Wood — August 13, 2016 @ 8:25 am (#)

    I would love to win the City Zoo Set for my godson!

  82. 409cope — August 13, 2016 @ 11:25 am (#)

    I would love to win this as it would be great fun for my three grandchildren when they come to visit.

  83. Linda G. — August 13, 2016 @ 2:01 pm (#)

    I would love to win this for my grandson, he loves to go to the zoo and see all the animals!

  84. Sara G — August 13, 2016 @ 6:41 pm (#)

    I would love to win this for my daughter because she loves zoo animals.

  85. Maegan Delorme — August 13, 2016 @ 7:37 pm (#)

    We have a few playmobil sets and this would be a great addition, my daughter loves them

  86. Sarah Stickney — August 14, 2016 @ 7:56 am (#)

    My son would love this.

  87. Veronica — August 14, 2016 @ 9:02 am (#)

    My youngest son would LOVE this because he is big into playing pretend right now with figurines

  88. Monique L.S. — August 14, 2016 @ 7:09 pm (#)

    I think the Playmobil City Zoo will allow my daughter to use her imagination and create lots of stories and adventures.

  89. Linda — August 14, 2016 @ 9:47 pm (#)

    I would love to win the City Zoo set to keep my son occupied.

  90. Rhonda W G. — August 15, 2016 @ 1:30 pm (#)

    It looks like so much fun for my 2 nephews. It’s a toy they can actually play with together with their age gap.

  91. Amanda Fontaine — August 15, 2016 @ 9:30 pm (#)

    I would love to win the City Zoo set because our almost two year old son LOVES animals and I think in the next few months he will come to start playing with big sisters legos and if all goes well, this would be perfect for him and Daddy to play. 😀

  92. greg — August 16, 2016 @ 10:37 am (#)

    This looks like a lot of fun and my son would love playng with it.

  93. Sarah De Diego — August 16, 2016 @ 1:02 pm (#)

    Well, we are known far and wide as “The Zoo” so we love all things zoo related. And, my two 6-year-olds LOVE playmobil!

    Besos, Sarah
    Journeys of The Zoo

  94. Rochel S — August 16, 2016 @ 8:54 pm (#)

    We are big Playmobil fans! My kids love building zoos with their random animals that they have but this would be a dream come true for them! They would love it!

  95. Diana Cote — August 17, 2016 @ 9:55 am (#)

    My daughter loves animals, pretend play and playmobil toys are great. 🙂

  96. michelle hebert — August 17, 2016 @ 12:03 pm (#)

    i would love to win the zoo set for my son to play with, he love animals and putting things together to tell storys.

  97. Elva Roberts — August 17, 2016 @ 4:48 pm (#)

    I have great grandchildren and great grand nieces and nephews. Most of them would love this Playmobil City zoo set.

  98. Kam — August 20, 2016 @ 10:20 pm (#)

    I would love to win this for my daughter!

  99. sandra — August 21, 2016 @ 3:33 pm (#)

    this would be perfect for my nephew

  100. Amber Y — August 21, 2016 @ 11:39 pm (#)

    I’d love to win this set because it’s a set we don’t won yet and I think we’d have fun playing with it!

  101. Sharon C — August 22, 2016 @ 2:20 am (#)

    I really like these quality toys and my grandchildren love animal figures and playsets. This would make a wonderful gift to them that they would enjoy for years. Thanks for the giveaway.

  102. Peggy Johnson — August 22, 2016 @ 6:53 pm (#)

    I would love to win this for my nephew since we love going to the zoo

  103. Jonnie — August 22, 2016 @ 11:20 pm (#)

    I would love to win because my animal loving son would go nuts for this

  104. Marina M. — August 23, 2016 @ 6:47 am (#)

    I would love to win it because my son loves Playmobil.

  105. Kim D — August 24, 2016 @ 4:29 pm (#)

    My son would love this but really, I would probably play with it more than him!

  106. Elva Roberts — August 26, 2016 @ 7:23 am (#)

    I went to visit the Blogs you love. I already visit one of them. I intend to visit all of them. If they are as interesting as yours, I shall be very happy indeed. Thank you for sharing.

  107. Phil — August 26, 2016 @ 12:26 pm (#)

    This is such a beautiful set. My son and his friends would play with this for hours.

  108. Robyn Bellefleur — August 29, 2016 @ 1:23 pm (#)

    I would love to win this because Playmobil products are really good and fun to play with.

  109. Crystal Porter — August 29, 2016 @ 9:18 pm (#)

    My nephew would love it!

  110. Ashley h — August 31, 2016 @ 12:13 pm (#)

    My two boys would love this.

  111. Ashley Horner — August 31, 2016 @ 12:19 pm (#)

    My youngest son would love this

  112. MarinaM. — September 1, 2016 @ 8:11 am (#)

    I would love to win because my son loves Playmobil.

  113. babysquirrel — September 3, 2016 @ 8:06 pm (#)

    Interactive, well made, no batteries 🙂

  114. Natalie Schilla — September 3, 2016 @ 9:07 pm (#)

    I love all the details of the set.

  115. Elizabeth Robinson — September 4, 2016 @ 6:39 am (#)

    I would love to win this to give it to my cousin.

  116. David s — September 4, 2016 @ 7:53 am (#)

    My kids love going to the zoo and they love making their own designs with animals. This would be a new format for them to try.

  117. Amery D. — September 4, 2016 @ 9:08 am (#)

    My daughter would love this set

  118. Deanna Barkley — September 4, 2016 @ 9:39 am (#)

    This set looks like it would give my grandson hours of fun building his own zoo. I have some play mobile from when my own children were young. They loved to play with it and now my grandson loves it also. Thanks for the giveaway.

  119. Jacquelyn — September 4, 2016 @ 11:57 am (#)

    Hi, my kids would love to win the zoo play set!

  120. Jennifer Ritchie — September 4, 2016 @ 12:26 pm (#)

    I would love to win the city zoo for my boys.

  121. Allison Matz — September 4, 2016 @ 7:41 pm (#)

    This would make a great gift for my grandsons.

  122. sarah alexis — September 5, 2016 @ 12:21 am (#)

    I would love to win because my friend has a little one who would LOVE to play with this set!

  123. Betty S — September 5, 2016 @ 4:39 am (#)

    I would love to win this for my granddaughter, she will just love it and will love to be able to name the animals

  124. rosemary — September 5, 2016 @ 6:01 am (#)

    Wow-my kids would love this.

  125. Ashleigh Swerdfeger — September 5, 2016 @ 6:29 am (#)

    I want to win for my son, Xander. It would be a perfect Christmas gift.

  126. Leah Shumack — September 5, 2016 @ 8:06 am (#)

    My daughter recently fell in love with these playsets and she doesn’t have a zoo one yet!

  127. Kathryn C — September 5, 2016 @ 8:20 am (#)

    I would have this here at my house for my niece and nephew to play with when they are over

    Kathryn C

  128. Heather D — September 5, 2016 @ 11:38 am (#)

    I would love to win this for my daughter. She would love this exact set. She loves all things animals.

  129. Elva Roberts — September 5, 2016 @ 2:18 pm (#)

    I was gifted with a lovely, large zucchini and I plan on using part of it to make the double chocolate zucchini muffins. Thank you for posting the recipe.

  130. muntha — September 5, 2016 @ 2:35 pm (#)

    I would love to win so I can give it to my little brother

  131. krystyl olson — September 5, 2016 @ 6:08 pm (#)

    I love Playmobil Sets, as they are more interactive for my younger one (as opposed to Lego) Who Doesn’t LOVE zoo?

  132. holly lawson — September 5, 2016 @ 8:26 pm (#)

    I would love to get this for my kids who love to visit our local zoo often!

  133. Caryn Coates — September 6, 2016 @ 4:01 pm (#)

    I would love to win for my little boys 🙂

  134. lynn clayton — September 6, 2016 @ 8:23 pm (#)

    my son loves the zoo hed love this

  135. Kim coleman — September 7, 2016 @ 10:06 am (#)

    I would love to win this for my niece. She loves animals and would have so much fun playing with this.

  136. Jen K — September 7, 2016 @ 11:59 am (#)

    I would like to win because my daughter is obsessed with Playmobil and would absolutely love the Large City Zoo set!

  137. Elva Roberts — September 7, 2016 @ 4:44 pm (#)

    The person who taught us CPR also told us that we must be an advocate for any member of our family who was under a doctor’s care and/or hospitalized.
    My husband had been transferred to another province to have an angiogram after having episodes of unstable Angina. The two Heart Specialists tried to talk us out of the procedure because he passed two stress tests(at different times). I knew something was wrong because of his pallor at times. They didn’t believe me but, because we would not budge, they did the test and found a 90% blockage in an artery in his heart. They put in two stents.They admitted that they were surprised at the blockage. I was not.
    Children have to have an advocate. I try to work with our doctor and he even listens to me.

Leave a Comment