Jake and the Never Land Pirates

Disney’s “Jake and the Never Land Pirates: Peter Pan Returns” DVD contains six fun episodes with over two hours of content.

This show is made for preschoolers and little ones that will enjoy the bright colorful characters.  There are many scenes that show positive messages for children along with problem solving, learning to be a good friend and sharing,  while many other skills like counting and sorting are encouraged.

Every episode is filled with adventures and lots of fun. Jake and his friends go on many journeys and they exemplify teamwork perfectly.  Our favorite episode has to be “Peter Pan Returns”! Lots of fun while Peter and his friends are looking for his shadow that he lost while playing a game of Cath-Me-If-You-Can.

One of my favorite things about the show in general is how kids are encouraged to sing along with the characters and answer questions. I  love when a show allows children to take active roles in the story lines.

The DVD Combo Pack also comes with a Digital Copy Disc that is fantastic if you want to transfer the shows to your computer, Ipad or Iphone.

Buy it: On 2-Disc Combo Pack April 3! Get your copy now!

Arrives on DVD and Digital Copy April 3

Synopsis: Peter Pan is back––but his shadow is missing! When Peter loses his shadow while playing a game of Catch-Me-If-You-Can, he returns to Never Land to seek help from his kid pirate friend Jake. Embarking on one of his most daring and exciting adventures ever, Jake and his kid pirate pals, Izzy and Cubby, along with lookout parrot Skully, must use teamwork to find Peter’s shadow and return it to its rightful owner. However, their mission is nearly thwarted by the fiendish Captain Hook, and his bumbling first mate Mr. Smee. But bravery and justice win the day and Jake and his Never Land pirate crew once again reveal what it takes to become heroes, in Disney’s “Jake and the Never Land Pirates: Peter Pan Returns.”

Kids can set sail with Jake on Disney DVD April 3. Packed with more value than ever before, “Jake and the Never Land Pirates: Peter Pan Returns” comes with over two hours of content on DVD and features Jake’s first digital copy.

Talent: Colin Ford as Jake (“We Bought A Zoo,” TV’s “Supernatural”)
Madison Pettis (“Santa Paws,” “The Game Plan”) as Izzy
Jonathan Morgan Heit (“Bedtime Stories”) as Cubby
David Arquette (“Scream 4”) as Skully
Corey Burton (TV’s “Star Wars: The Clone Wars”) as Captain Hook
Jeff Bennet (“Tinker Bell and the Great Fairy Rescue”) as Mr. Smee
Adam Wylie (TV’s “Picket Fences”) as Peter Pan

Director: Howy Parkins
Producer: Mark Seidenberg
Executive Producer: Rob LaDuca

Episodes: 1 – Jake and the Never Land Pirates: Peter Pan Returns
2 – The Elephant Surprise!/Jake’s Jungle Groove
3 – The Pirate Pup!/Pirate Rock!
4 – The Sword and the Stone/Jake’s Home Run
5 – The Pirate Princess/The Rainbow Wand
6 – Mama Hook Knows Best/Pixie Dust Away (Never-Before-Seen Episode)

Bonus Materials: “Yo Ho, You Ready to Find Jake’s Shadow?” – Taking a cue from Peter’s shadow, now Jake’s shadow has run off and disappeared. Help Izzy and Cubby find Jake’s shadow by discovering clues to where the shadow is hiding while learning about pirate lore along the way (just where did the name “doubloon” come from anyway?).

Street Date: April 3, 2012
Release Format: 2-Discs (DVD + Digital Copy)
Suggested Retail Price: $19.99 (U.S.)/$24.99 (Canada)
Run Time: Approx. 130 minutes
Rated: TV-Y
Aspect ratio: 1.78:1 Widescreen (Enhanced for 16×9 televisions)
Sound: Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround Sound
Languages & Subtitles: English, Spanish & French