Aura Weavers: Muslin Swaddling Blankets Review {Giveaway}

Aura Weavers

Aura Weavers is an online boutique that offers gorgeous muslin swaddling blankets in adorable styles for both baby girls and baby boys. Aura Weavers swaddling blankets are made from muslin, a form of cotton that is super soft, lightweight and breathable.

We recently had a chance to try out a couple of their swaddling blankets from their Carnival Pack and we love them. We are very familiar with swaddling because when my son was an infant we used it to help soothe him at night and during nap times. He used to sleep longer and better every time we used a swaddle for him.

Because Aura Weavers blankets are made from breathable muslin there is very low risk of overheating baby, a safety concern  some parents worry about when swaddling their baby. Babies actually enjoy the cozy and calming womb-like sensation inside of the swaddle, specially during the first months of their life.

Swaddle

Aura Weavers

What’s great about muslin blankets is that they can be used with your infant, toddler and beyond. I find that you can never have too many blankets, specially when they are super soft and breathable like Aura Weavers blankets. Their blankets can be used as a nursing cover, sun shade or sleep shade for the stroller, play mat and more,  they are even great for toddlers who love making tents and forts or playing peek-a-boo.

I really like that the Aura Weavers muslin blankets come with easy to follow swaddling instructions. With the Aura Weavers all the instructions you need are right on the box.  These blankets are a (47″x47″) and they are available at select baby boutiques, gift shops and maternity stores.

Buy it:  Purchase a 2 pack ($29.99) or a 3 pack ($39.99) on their website HERE.

Win it: One lucky US/CAN reader will receive a 3 pack of swaddle blankets courtesy of Aura Weavers. Enter to win via Rafflecopter below.  Good Luck!

Disclosure: I received a sample of a product to facilitate this post. No other compensation was provided and all views and opinions stated on this post are 100% my own.

The following two tabs change content below.

Angela V

Founder and Writer at One Smiley Monkey blog
Hi, my name is Angela van Tijn and I live in Vancouver, Canada with my wonderful husband, our two boys and our puppy. I am the founder and primary contributor behind One Smiley Monkey. Welcome to my blog!
    Pin It

103 responses to “Aura Weavers: Muslin Swaddling Blankets Review {Giveaway}”

  1. Jennifer B — October 10, 2012 @ 9:42 pm (#)

    I like beep n buzz the best

  2. sara m ford — October 10, 2012 @ 9:44 pm (#)

    Fashion Fiesta

  3. Sari — October 10, 2012 @ 9:54 pm (#)

    I love the Carnival blankets! So cute!!

  4. Cassandra Eastman — October 10, 2012 @ 10:13 pm (#)

    I liked the Princess Fairytale trio!

  5. christine dean — October 10, 2012 @ 10:19 pm (#)

    The Carnival set is too cute!

  6. Connie Bradley — October 10, 2012 @ 10:34 pm (#)

    Princess fairy tale is so cute and I love Muslim cotton so soft and breathable!!

  7. Jennifer — October 10, 2012 @ 10:50 pm (#)

    I love the Carnival!

  8. Gail Eldridge — October 11, 2012 @ 2:12 am (#)

    Just the thing! we are expecting a Great Grand Daughter in December. What could be nicer than a couple of swaddling blankets?

  9. brooke t — October 11, 2012 @ 2:51 am (#)

    Beep N’ Buzz

  10. Stephanie I. :) — October 11, 2012 @ 6:49 am (#)

    Oh, the Carnival ones are so cute. Those are the ones that I would pick if I won.

  11. amy pugmire — October 11, 2012 @ 6:51 am (#)

    i recommended princess dreams

  12. Kristina S. — October 11, 2012 @ 8:54 am (#)

    Beep N’ Buzz

  13. Andrea Scheffer — October 11, 2012 @ 9:49 am (#)

    oooh lala! I love these blankets and have always wanted some for my daughters!

  14. Alex Liz Robinson — October 11, 2012 @ 12:17 pm (#)

    I recommended the Fashion Fiesta design.

  15. Lisa Reinsch-Johnson — October 11, 2012 @ 12:52 pm (#)

    Princess dreams

  16. Stephanie Phelps — October 11, 2012 @ 12:53 pm (#)

    I recommended the Carnival

  17. Julie Ghrist — October 11, 2012 @ 12:53 pm (#)

    Princess Dreams

  18. Madelaine Dwyer — October 11, 2012 @ 2:53 pm (#)

    Beeb N Buzz are adorable.

  19. Jessica O — October 11, 2012 @ 4:02 pm (#)

    I liked the Princess Fairytale 3-pack!

  20. Sandy — October 11, 2012 @ 4:16 pm (#)

    I like the Fashion Fiesta best!

    sandysaveseveryday AT gmail DOT com

  21. Olivia L — October 11, 2012 @ 4:52 pm (#)

    I like the princess fairytale set.

  22. Annie Cernohous — October 11, 2012 @ 5:25 pm (#)

    Love the Princess Fairy Tale set!

  23. Heidi — October 11, 2012 @ 5:36 pm (#)

    I recommended “Princess FairyTale”. So pretty!

  24. Mei — October 11, 2012 @ 5:39 pm (#)

    Beep n buzz

  25. Melissa Avey — October 11, 2012 @ 6:10 pm (#)

    Carnival! They are all nice though 🙂

  26. Maegan Morin — October 11, 2012 @ 7:29 pm (#)

    Beep N’ Buzz was my favorite!!

  27. sandra mitchell — October 11, 2012 @ 8:03 pm (#)

    carnival

  28. Amy Bailey — October 11, 2012 @ 9:07 pm (#)

    I really liked the Carnival ones 😀

  29. samyra — October 11, 2012 @ 9:45 pm (#)

    I like best the Carnival

  30. cindy lee mckenzie — October 12, 2012 @ 4:25 am (#)

    Princess Fairytale

  31. Chelly — October 12, 2012 @ 4:47 am (#)

    Love the Princess Fairytale for my little princesses!

  32. Joanne Gregory — October 12, 2012 @ 8:28 am (#)

    I chose Beep N Play

  33. Felicia R — October 12, 2012 @ 9:43 am (#)

    I like the Princess Dreams design!

  34. Angela Mitchell — October 12, 2012 @ 12:19 pm (#)

    I chose Princess Giggles

  35. Sacha Hammerer — October 12, 2012 @ 6:49 pm (#)

    I recommended the beep and play!

  36. Kayla C. — October 12, 2012 @ 7:41 pm (#)

    I like the Princess Fairytale pack.

  37. tessa h. — October 13, 2012 @ 10:58 am (#)

    i like the beep n buzz!

  38. Denise Taylor — October 13, 2012 @ 7:19 pm (#)

    Love the Carnival combination 🙂

  39. Samorjj — October 13, 2012 @ 10:19 pm (#)

    I recommended the Beep ‘N Play

  40. Sandy VanHoey — October 14, 2012 @ 2:01 am (#)

    I like Princess Giggles

  41. Nicole RJ — October 14, 2012 @ 4:01 am (#)

    Love the Beep n’ Buzz set

  42. julie c — October 14, 2012 @ 4:06 am (#)

    I like the Carnival design !

  43. elaine bolduc — October 14, 2012 @ 4:08 am (#)

    i liked carnival ….so very cute

  44. 409cope — October 14, 2012 @ 6:17 am (#)

    I like Carnival the most.

  45. ronda peyton — October 14, 2012 @ 6:52 am (#)

    i like the carnival design

  46. mindystar — October 14, 2012 @ 6:59 am (#)

    Princess Fairytale is cute but not overly girly on all three blankets!

  47. Kerrie C — October 14, 2012 @ 7:20 am (#)

    I’ve been looking into muslin blankets recently. I’ve always used flannel, but I love the feel of muslin. This would be a great way to start up my collection!

  48. Kerrie C — October 14, 2012 @ 7:21 am (#)

    Oh and I would choose the carnival

  49. janice budgell pollard — October 14, 2012 @ 9:23 am (#)

    I love the princess fairytale blankets.

  50. Shelley R — October 14, 2012 @ 10:05 am (#)

    I like the Beep n’ Play

  51. corrine — October 14, 2012 @ 10:43 am (#)

    i like the princess giggles

    • Julie — October 21, 2012 @ 7:51 pm (#)

      I love the fashion fiesta

  52. Alison K — October 14, 2012 @ 12:36 pm (#)

    The design I like the best is the Aura Weavers’ “Princess Fairytale” set. So cute!

  53. Laurie Snow — October 14, 2012 @ 2:46 pm (#)

    Carnival

  54. Stephanie LaPlante — October 14, 2012 @ 2:58 pm (#)

    I most like Princess Dreams and clicked recommend

  55. Aura — October 14, 2012 @ 3:23 pm (#)

    princess dreams

  56. Jocelyne Alldrick — October 14, 2012 @ 6:13 pm (#)

    i recommended the carnival one…cute 🙂

  57. andrea m. — October 14, 2012 @ 8:19 pm (#)

    Fashion Fiesta 3 pack, I like the all white one, then I can dye it a pretty solid color 🙂

  58. Melissa H. — October 15, 2012 @ 6:40 am (#)

    I love the Beep & Play design!

  59. Elizabeth L — October 15, 2012 @ 9:06 am (#)

    Princess Fairytale

  60. Liz Ticona — October 15, 2012 @ 9:36 am (#)

    Love the Beep N’ Play designs 🙂 and i recommended it on facebook 🙂

  61. l p — October 15, 2012 @ 4:44 pm (#)

    Fashion Fiesta 3-Pack

  62. Kathryn C — October 15, 2012 @ 5:47 pm (#)

    The Carnival design catches my fancy~~

  63. Hannah R — October 15, 2012 @ 7:52 pm (#)

    I liked the Princess Fairytale set the most; it’s nice that it’s not overly girly!

  64. Georgette — October 15, 2012 @ 8:14 pm (#)

    princess dreams

  65. Lisa — October 15, 2012 @ 8:23 pm (#)

    Beep & Buzz. 🙂

  66. Amanda Alvarado — October 15, 2012 @ 8:47 pm (#)

    I love the Princess Fairytale Set

  67. Gwen Jackson — October 16, 2012 @ 6:44 am (#)

    I love the carnival set. As a grandma I have more new babies coming soon too and would love to win these.

  68. janice poss — October 16, 2012 @ 8:27 pm (#)

    the carnival set for my grandson would be awesome

  69. Melissa belle — October 16, 2012 @ 9:26 pm (#)

    I like the princess dreams.

  70. Nicole-Lynn — October 17, 2012 @ 6:53 am (#)

    Great giveaway! I went to their site and I like the carnival set the most! Very cute wraps! Thanks for the opportunity!
    Seasidesmitten@aol.com

  71. ToCo — October 17, 2012 @ 12:50 pm (#)

    Princess Dreams! Sweet! 😀

  72. Jan — October 17, 2012 @ 7:20 pm (#)

    I like Beep N’ Buzz

  73. Megan W. — October 18, 2012 @ 1:16 pm (#)

    The Princess Fairytale Set 🙂

  74. Erika E — October 18, 2012 @ 5:25 pm (#)

    I like the Fashion Fiesta.

  75. Chris — October 18, 2012 @ 8:36 pm (#)

    carnival

  76. Robyn Galloway — October 18, 2012 @ 8:48 pm (#)

    I like the carnival blankets!

  77. andalene — October 20, 2012 @ 4:27 pm (#)

    “Princess Fairytale.”

  78. Madeline Jones — October 23, 2012 @ 11:01 am (#)

    I love Carnival!

  79. Jessica — October 25, 2012 @ 1:16 pm (#)

    I like the Fashion Fiesta 3 Pack

  80. tennille — October 26, 2012 @ 9:23 pm (#)

    beep and play

  81. corey — October 27, 2012 @ 8:12 pm (#)

    Fashion Fiesta.

  82. Jenny Holzbecher — October 28, 2012 @ 2:31 pm (#)

    Beep N’ Play all the way!

  83. Halley — October 28, 2012 @ 4:35 pm (#)

    Princess fairytale

  84. Jan — October 29, 2012 @ 1:02 pm (#)

    I recommended the Beep N’ Buzz

  85. Tirza — October 30, 2012 @ 1:50 pm (#)

    I like Princess Fairytale!

  86. Tannis W — October 31, 2012 @ 1:11 pm (#)

    beep ‘n’ buzz

  87. Whitney L — November 2, 2012 @ 9:07 am (#)

    I want the Beep N Buzz for my son!!!

  88. Samorjj — November 3, 2012 @ 4:27 pm (#)

    Beep N’ Buzz

  89. Kimberly B — November 4, 2012 @ 1:31 pm (#)

    I liked the Beep n Buzz

  90. Jan Messali — November 4, 2012 @ 6:09 pm (#)

    I recommended the Beep N’ Buzz set.

  91. vickie — November 9, 2012 @ 7:27 am (#)

    the carnival set is so cute

  92. clarissa — November 9, 2012 @ 4:36 pm (#)

    i recommended princess fairytales

  93. Kayla Luster — November 9, 2012 @ 6:01 pm (#)

    They look comfortable for baby!

  94. Pam — November 10, 2012 @ 7:41 am (#)

    Princess fairytale. How cute!

  95. Nicole Fleming — November 10, 2012 @ 4:15 pm (#)

    I like & recommended the Princess Fairytales

  96. Tiffany — November 10, 2012 @ 5:22 pm (#)

    Beep n’ Buzz!

  97. desiree — November 10, 2012 @ 9:00 pm (#)

    carnival set that way it can go to a boy or a girl i got both

  98. Annie Cernohous — November 10, 2012 @ 9:52 pm (#)

    I love the Princess Fairy Tale set!

  99. Anonymous — December 12, 2016 @ 4:43 am (#)

    Good day I am so glad I found your web site, I really found you by mistake, while I was
    browsing on Aol for something else, Anyhow I am
    here now and would just like to say many thanks for a marvelous post and a all round entertaining blog (I also love
    the theme/design), I don’t have time to go through it all at the moment but I have bookmarked it
    and also included your RSS feeds, so when I have time
    I will be back to read a lot more, Please do keep up the awesome job.

  100. fibercabledirect — February 2, 2017 @ 3:20 am (#)

    Thank you for writing this awesome article.
    I’m a long time reader but I’ve never been compelled
    to leave a comment. I subscribed to your blog and shared this on my Facebook.

    Thanks again for a great post!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: Win a set of super soft muslin baby blankets ($40 value) - Canadian Freebies, Coupons, Sweepstakes ~ Canadianfreestuff.com

  2. Pingback: 3 Swaddle Blankets Giveaway at OneSmileyMonkey | Contest Corner: The Best Giveaways on The Net! | Oregon Coast Blogger

Leave a Comment