Huawei Ascend Y300 Smartphone Review {Giveaway}

Huawei Ascend Y300

Looking to buy your first smartphone? The Huawei Ascend Y300 Smartphone is the perfect phone for thrifty Canadian shoppers, students, teens and anybody looking for an Android smartphone for a price that won’t break the bank, and with no need to lock into a three year contract!

The Y300 truly is a bargain smartphone. For less than $100 you get a smartphone that runs Android 4.1 operating system, features a 1GHz processor, 2GB of internal storage,  a 480X800 resolution display and lets you download apps fast and surf the web easily.

I received a Huawei Ascend Y300 to try out and I must say that I am impressed with the capabilities of such an economic handset, specially when compared with devices that sell for almost seven times more than what the Y300 costs!

The Y300 is available in black and white and it features a 4.0″ touch screen, it has a screen resolution of 480X800 pixels that make text sharp and easy to read and images and colours vibrant and rich. I found it o.k. for watching YouTube videos and browsing the net.

This smartphone also runs a customized version of Android operating system, in the Y300 all the apps that you download and use are located in six screens with a main screen that shows your widgets that you can customize, featuring things like the weather, local time, music player and more.

The Y300 has a 5.0 megapixel camera, not bad for a device that’s under $100. The images are reasonable but as you can imagine they are not the best quality specially when zooming in. Low-light shots lack a lot of detail but the camera does o.k. when there’s sufficient light,  specially when shooting outside.  Note that this smartphone has a dual camera (front/back) and you can also take videos.

Huawei Ascend Y300

The call quality was fine when using it with a Virgin Mobile SIM card and I didn’t experience any drop calls when testing it.  This phone also has voice command capabilities, which allow the user to make calls and compose text messages hands-free.

In general this is a fabulous bargain smartphone that delivers and exceeds expectations. The Huawei Ascend Y300 is available on Canada’s largest 4G network from Bell Mobility retail partners Best Buy and Future Shop. Virgin Mobile retail locations will also carry the smartphone, along with retail partners Loblaws, The Source and Walmart.

Height: 124.5 mm,  Width: 63.8 mm, Depth: 11.2 mm, Weight: 130g

Win it: One lucky CAN reader will win a Huawei Smartphone  Y201. Enter to win via Rafflecopter below. Good Luck!

Disclosure: I received a sample of a product to facilitate this post. All views and opinions stated on this post are 100% my own.

The following two tabs change content below.

Angela V

Founder and Writer at One Smiley Monkey blog
Hi, my name is Angela van Tijn and I live in Vancouver, Canada with my wonderful husband, our two boys and our puppy. I am the founder and primary contributor behind One Smiley Monkey. Welcome to my blog!
    Pin It

275 responses to “Huawei Ascend Y300 Smartphone Review {Giveaway}”

  1. 409cope — August 27, 2013 @ 4:10 pm (#)

    I like that it has voice command capabilities

  2. Beth — August 27, 2013 @ 4:24 pm (#)

    Fast downloading!

  3. Tony — August 27, 2013 @ 4:30 pm (#)

    I like that it’s not an iPhone!

  4. Jason L — August 27, 2013 @ 4:31 pm (#)

    Sweet phone!

  5. Simon — August 27, 2013 @ 4:33 pm (#)

    I love the dimensions of it!

  6. Becky Linton — August 27, 2013 @ 4:33 pm (#)

    Sounds like what I need…

  7. Toby — August 27, 2013 @ 4:33 pm (#)

    No dropped calls!

  8. Brenda Witherspoon-Bedard — August 27, 2013 @ 4:43 pm (#)

    the camera

  9. pat george — August 27, 2013 @ 4:44 pm (#)

    I love the price and voice commands

  10. B Ha — August 27, 2013 @ 4:47 pm (#)

    Cheap price!

  11. michelle tremblett — August 27, 2013 @ 4:52 pm (#)

    I love the price ! incredible, I am sick of the 500, 600 , 700 dollar smart phones 🙂

  12. Cathy C — August 27, 2013 @ 4:53 pm (#)

    I love the size of the screen and the price!

  13. scott macmillan — August 27, 2013 @ 4:55 pm (#)

    I’m impressed that the features are equal or better thank
    others four times more the ammount in price.

  14. scott macmillan — August 27, 2013 @ 4:55 pm (#)

    I’m impressed that the features are equal or better thank
    others four times more the ammount in price.

  15. Jonathon Squires — August 27, 2013 @ 4:56 pm (#)

    The look. Amazing.

  16. Neil Anderson — August 27, 2013 @ 4:57 pm (#)

    I love the price, everything else is perfcet and a camera with it. WOW

  17. Victor Goguen — August 27, 2013 @ 4:59 pm (#)

    The low price

  18. Claudette LariviereLadyce — August 27, 2013 @ 5:24 pm (#)

    Luv the price and all the awesome features, this is a real deal 🙂

  19. Carol Denny — August 27, 2013 @ 6:04 pm (#)

    I like the price and the Android operating system

  20. charityk — August 27, 2013 @ 6:16 pm (#)

    i like the 5.0 megapixel camera

  21. Burcu — August 27, 2013 @ 6:22 pm (#)

    I like Android on it

  22. maegan delormem — August 27, 2013 @ 6:35 pm (#)

    love the screen resolution

  23. Alex Petzoldt — August 27, 2013 @ 6:43 pm (#)

    It’s nice and cheap with a lot of features. Beats spending over half a grand on a freakin’ phone.

  24. jeffrey n — August 27, 2013 @ 6:54 pm (#)

    i totally love the price too

  25. Jasen H — August 27, 2013 @ 6:54 pm (#)

    I like the low price for the technology offered, very good value!

  26. Marilyn Legault — August 27, 2013 @ 7:20 pm (#)

    I love the price and features.

  27. Bakhitbay Embergenov — August 27, 2013 @ 7:40 pm (#)

    looks nice, thinking of getting it

  28. May — August 27, 2013 @ 7:54 pm (#)

    I love the price!

  29. Anne Taylor — August 27, 2013 @ 8:13 pm (#)

    I love the price and I love that its not too complicated!

  30. Cathy — August 27, 2013 @ 8:15 pm (#)

    cheap but great for price!

  31. Jeannie — August 27, 2013 @ 8:25 pm (#)

    I like the 5.0 megapixel on the camera.

  32. Josh S — August 27, 2013 @ 8:29 pm (#)

    i like the affordable price

  33. m_calgary — August 27, 2013 @ 8:37 pm (#)

    I think the dual camera will be the most fun feature to explore.

  34. Henry C. — August 27, 2013 @ 9:05 pm (#)

    I want to win this phone !

  35. Regelgu — August 27, 2013 @ 9:07 pm (#)

    Nice phone would love this

  36. harriet — August 27, 2013 @ 9:27 pm (#)

    price and android

  37. Sydney D — August 27, 2013 @ 9:54 pm (#)

    It has a 4.0 touch screen.

  38. ariel chiu — August 27, 2013 @ 10:28 pm (#)

    interested in the dual camera!

  39. stacey dempsey — August 27, 2013 @ 11:49 pm (#)

    I

  40. stacey dempsey — August 27, 2013 @ 11:50 pm (#)

    I like the voice command feature

  41. Zainab — August 28, 2013 @ 1:07 am (#)

    I like the price and the voice command feature.

  42. Michelle K — August 28, 2013 @ 4:01 am (#)

    I like the price

  43. danielle thorne — August 28, 2013 @ 5:13 am (#)

    the price without a 3 yr contract. that’s great. beside that. a 5.o pix camera is pretty good.

  44. dougo13 — August 28, 2013 @ 5:17 am (#)

    Seems pretty good for an inexpensive phone. Tired of $500+ phones that offer so little. Pretty well anyone can afford this one. Thanks…

  45. mike s — August 28, 2013 @ 5:27 am (#)

    Like the tremendous value and slick design

  46. mario costa — August 28, 2013 @ 5:48 am (#)

    I would love to test drive this phone… looks like a decent device for the price point listed!

  47. magda s — August 28, 2013 @ 6:53 am (#)

    unbeatable price

  48. maxime — August 28, 2013 @ 7:28 am (#)

    I like the look. Cleaner than the S4. I hate having phones that make me look 12

  49. Daniel — August 28, 2013 @ 7:39 am (#)

    The price!

  50. Lori Jackson — August 28, 2013 @ 8:02 am (#)

    Not even gonna lie…love the price

  51. Ben James — August 28, 2013 @ 8:13 am (#)

    I love the Android operating system, so that’s my favourite bit.

  52. marlene smith — August 28, 2013 @ 8:15 am (#)

    i love that it’s not an expensive phone

  53. Megan Willis — August 28, 2013 @ 9:03 am (#)

    No dropped calls!

  54. Hou — August 28, 2013 @ 9:29 am (#)

    An Awesome phone!

  55. Jay M — August 28, 2013 @ 9:58 am (#)

    The voice command!

  56. Anne Derkat — August 28, 2013 @ 10:25 am (#)

    The low price

  57. Ed — August 28, 2013 @ 11:09 am (#)

    The price

  58. Lili — August 28, 2013 @ 11:36 am (#)

    The price and the camera!

  59. joanne major — August 28, 2013 @ 11:36 am (#)

    i like the dual camera the most. love the price too

  60. Jonnie — August 28, 2013 @ 11:56 am (#)

    I love the Android operating sstem

  61. Beth Rosell — August 28, 2013 @ 12:12 pm (#)

    I love the amazing low price

  62. Sunshine G — August 28, 2013 @ 12:30 pm (#)

    Like the idea of handsfree text messaging.

  63. Maegan Morin — August 28, 2013 @ 12:32 pm (#)

    My favorite feature is the price! Its a decent smartphone for such a low price. I think i would be a great phone for teenagers!

  64. Doris Calvert — August 28, 2013 @ 12:41 pm (#)

    The size and the price is a huge bonus!

  65. Agnes O. — August 28, 2013 @ 12:53 pm (#)

    I love that it runs the Android operating system.

  66. Karin Dollery — August 28, 2013 @ 12:59 pm (#)

    The Price and the Camera.

  67. Danielle Helsby — August 28, 2013 @ 1:20 pm (#)

    No dropped calls

  68. loriag — August 28, 2013 @ 1:36 pm (#)

    I like that it has a camera!

  69. Issac Chan — August 28, 2013 @ 1:37 pm (#)

    Price

  70. Anna — August 28, 2013 @ 2:54 pm (#)

    I like that it’s considered a “bargain” smartphone. 🙂

  71. Pip444 — August 28, 2013 @ 3:33 pm (#)

    l love the size of the screen and of course the cost.

  72. Valerie Theberge — August 28, 2013 @ 4:04 pm (#)

    The low price!

  73. Bailey Dexter — August 28, 2013 @ 4:28 pm (#)

    I love the hands free voice control.

  74. Deb Dorrington — August 28, 2013 @ 4:41 pm (#)

    The price is awesome and having front and back cameras is very cool also.

  75. Brenda Penton — August 28, 2013 @ 5:52 pm (#)

    I like the price. It is a pretty good phone for that price!

  76. Edmund Szeto — August 28, 2013 @ 6:03 pm (#)

    It looks sturdy, like the old school Nokia phones that can withstand (multiple) drops.

  77. J — August 28, 2013 @ 7:34 pm (#)

    I like the features for dollar value – great phone for a not too great price!

  78. Elizabeth Matthiesen — August 28, 2013 @ 7:44 pm (#)

    I find it amazing that this phone is so much lower in price compared to other similar phones.

  79. Dawn — August 28, 2013 @ 8:06 pm (#)

    I love that it is affordable!

  80. Brandon — August 28, 2013 @ 8:26 pm (#)

    Screen resolution.

  81. Angela W. — August 28, 2013 @ 8:32 pm (#)

    I love the screen size and affordable price.

  82. Andrew P — August 28, 2013 @ 8:47 pm (#)

    The low price makes this a winner!

  83. Susan White — August 28, 2013 @ 10:27 pm (#)

    I like that the phone is under $100

  84. Jenny B ERIN — August 28, 2013 @ 11:37 pm (#)

    I take a lot of photos and I need a large music selection so the 2GB on internal storage is one of my favourite features!

  85. robert — August 29, 2013 @ 5:15 am (#)

    not a apple

  86. Julia H — August 29, 2013 @ 5:19 am (#)

    Other than the price, I like the touch screen best.

  87. Angela Ethier — August 29, 2013 @ 6:14 am (#)

    I’ve been looking at getting an Android phone. I currently have a BlackBerry and I am so fed up with the operating system.

  88. Gary Lin — August 29, 2013 @ 8:32 am (#)

    I love the price and the fact it’s not an iphone.

  89. wayne morrison — August 29, 2013 @ 8:53 am (#)

    The price. I have an old phone and do not need too fancy phone, but I would like something better.

  90. Phil — August 29, 2013 @ 8:55 am (#)

    Thank you for allowing me to enter into your contest.

  91. Liz — August 29, 2013 @ 9:15 am (#)

    what a luxury to have a quality phone like that if I was able to obtain one!

  92. Tom — August 29, 2013 @ 9:36 am (#)

    The price

  93. day seven — August 29, 2013 @ 10:21 am (#)

    Cheap is good

  94. fj — August 29, 2013 @ 10:45 am (#)

    price looks good

  95. vipervsviper — August 29, 2013 @ 10:46 am (#)

    This is a good product

  96. Dan — August 29, 2013 @ 11:16 am (#)

    I could use a new phone, my old nexus isn’t quite cutting it anymore

  97. David Scrimshaw — August 29, 2013 @ 11:20 am (#)

    Got to like the no 3-year contract.

  98. Travelbuds — August 29, 2013 @ 11:33 am (#)

    I love what you get for the price.

  99. Leo Siu — August 29, 2013 @ 11:52 am (#)

    the low price

  100. Iann — August 29, 2013 @ 12:00 pm (#)

    The low price and hands free text messages

  101. Marky — August 29, 2013 @ 12:06 pm (#)

    That should replace my dumb phone!

  102. seham — August 29, 2013 @ 12:19 pm (#)

    like thats its cheap

  103. Christine — August 29, 2013 @ 12:28 pm (#)

    I like that it is an affordable smartphone!

  104. Jennifer L. — August 29, 2013 @ 12:31 pm (#)

    I like that it’s very affordable and lets you surf the web easily.

  105. Oliviea Allison — August 29, 2013 @ 12:57 pm (#)

    I have a crappy phone and I’m impressed with the fact that its a smart phone because mine is a dumb phone. I also like the screen resolution.

  106. Ronnie — August 29, 2013 @ 1:07 pm (#)

    cmon luck!

  107. vasyl — August 29, 2013 @ 1:14 pm (#)

    nice

  108. Ar — August 29, 2013 @ 1:28 pm (#)

    Quality and price

  109. Lisa Cannavan — August 29, 2013 @ 1:28 pm (#)

    Love the camera

  110. Darian Hang — August 29, 2013 @ 1:48 pm (#)

    Coooool

  111. ruby b — August 29, 2013 @ 1:56 pm (#)

    I love the voice command feature, the fact that it says fast downloads and of course price is decent .. even better if I win!

  112. Tania N — August 29, 2013 @ 1:56 pm (#)

    Would loveeeeee to win this!

  113. Christina Ferguson — August 29, 2013 @ 2:45 pm (#)

    I really like the screen resolution as with age I am finding it more and more difficult to read the text on small devices.

  114. Norm Schwartzman — August 29, 2013 @ 3:10 pm (#)

    Not a Samsung

  115. Darlene Schuller — August 29, 2013 @ 3:15 pm (#)

    I love the screen resolution!

  116. Julie bolduc — August 29, 2013 @ 3:19 pm (#)

    I like the low price

  117. Karla Sceviour — August 29, 2013 @ 5:41 pm (#)

    I like the 4″ touch screen! I love it all actually,since I do not own a cell phone,this would be awesome! 🙂

  118. Dayna Wilson — August 29, 2013 @ 7:58 pm (#)

    The voice command abilities.

  119. PaTTy — August 30, 2013 @ 6:17 am (#)

    Sounds like a good value.

  120. Lisa Marshall — August 30, 2013 @ 6:56 am (#)

    I like that it runs on a customized Android operating system.

  121. Anas — August 30, 2013 @ 8:10 am (#)

    this phone looks good

  122. Leah Lucas — August 30, 2013 @ 8:12 am (#)

    I like that you can use voice commands

  123. Thomas Bellamy — August 30, 2013 @ 8:13 am (#)

    It has a 5.0 megapixel camera.

  124. aaaaa — August 30, 2013 @ 8:19 am (#)

    Love the price… $100!!?

  125. Amy — August 30, 2013 @ 8:22 am (#)

    Great price!

  126. Mishelle — August 30, 2013 @ 8:27 am (#)

    I like the hands free features – they are great for when you are busy or dirving!

    M

  127. Joy L — August 30, 2013 @ 8:34 am (#)

    That is a very affordable smartphone!

  128. Leslie G — August 30, 2013 @ 8:40 am (#)

    I don’t have a smartphone!

  129. Gemma — August 30, 2013 @ 8:41 am (#)

    I love the price, for a smartphone, this is a great price!

  130. ChristineB — August 30, 2013 @ 8:43 am (#)

    The value for the cost.

  131. Angela Mitchell — August 30, 2013 @ 9:54 am (#)

    I’ve never actually owned a smartphone before so this would be a nice! I like the price and value of it — sounds like such a good deal.

  132. Louise Gilbert — August 30, 2013 @ 10:01 am (#)

    I love the high resolution and the price

  133. Brie — August 30, 2013 @ 10:24 am (#)

    Love the 5.0 mega pix camera! And the price!

  134. Steph Bkn — August 30, 2013 @ 10:41 am (#)

    I love how thin it is! And it looks easy to use, what an awesome price too!!

  135. Fati — August 30, 2013 @ 10:49 am (#)

    I like the screen !

  136. Jessica C — August 30, 2013 @ 11:34 am (#)

    Fast downloads

  137. Laurie A Pittman — August 30, 2013 @ 11:35 am (#)

    love the cheap price and i think its cute

  138. Swee L — August 30, 2013 @ 11:48 am (#)

    It’s the latest Android!

  139. anna key — August 30, 2013 @ 12:13 pm (#)

    I love that it has 2GB of storage

  140. elizabeth ward — August 30, 2013 @ 1:42 pm (#)

    I like that the price isn’t way up there. I once paid $200 for a stupid phone in 2007 and it was out of date by the end of the year. What a kick in the pants.

  141. Jenny Nicole — August 30, 2013 @ 1:46 pm (#)

    I love that it does not drop calls… I hate that so much because I deal with quite unpleasant people who get annoyed every easily! They always think I hang up on them on purpose…

  142. Laura — August 30, 2013 @ 2:52 pm (#)

    The camera

  143. Sherry k — August 30, 2013 @ 3:24 pm (#)

    The price is amazing and no contract is good

  144. Jill — August 30, 2013 @ 4:01 pm (#)

    I like the voice command feature.

  145. Wanda Bergman — August 30, 2013 @ 7:42 pm (#)

    What I like best is that it has a 5.0 megapixel camera. Awesome!

  146. Rebecca groen — August 30, 2013 @ 9:11 pm (#)

    Awesome! I love the android features. Really sets it apart from other high end smartphones.

  147. Rob — August 30, 2013 @ 11:46 pm (#)

    I like the value.

  148. Jennifer P. — August 31, 2013 @ 12:07 am (#)

    The price is the biggest selling point for me, and I love that it has a voice command capability.

  149. sarah stickney — August 31, 2013 @ 9:31 am (#)

    screen size

  150. Clifford — August 31, 2013 @ 3:28 pm (#)

    I like the screen resolution and voice command.

  151. Carol M — August 31, 2013 @ 3:50 pm (#)

    Voice commands.

  152. Kelly Krol — August 31, 2013 @ 4:32 pm (#)

    Its an amazing little phone with amazing features

  153. Shemp DeYoung (@shempgames) — August 31, 2013 @ 6:23 pm (#)

    I’m ready to give voice commands a go.

  154. Alison Braidwood — August 31, 2013 @ 7:09 pm (#)

    I like that it has hands free capability

  155. l p — August 31, 2013 @ 7:49 pm (#)

    love the price. thanks

  156. Elaine R — August 31, 2013 @ 10:11 pm (#)

    I like that it is a bargain smartphone.

  157. bn100 — August 31, 2013 @ 10:50 pm (#)

    the 480X800 resolution display…

  158. Guy H. — September 1, 2013 @ 11:57 am (#)

    I like the voice command feature !

  159. Erin — September 1, 2013 @ 2:30 pm (#)

    I love the voice command.

  160. Margaret Helgason — September 1, 2013 @ 3:21 pm (#)

    I love the voice command feature

  161. Anu Chopra — September 1, 2013 @ 7:57 pm (#)

    runs Android 4.1 operating system…

  162. Jessica Gilbert — September 2, 2013 @ 6:07 am (#)

    i like that it is affordable!

  163. JENNIFER HART — September 2, 2013 @ 8:06 am (#)

    I really like the idea of hands free texting which I have never used before. Of course then I cannot blame auto correct for the things that come out of my mouth- Thanks!

  164. cassandra — September 2, 2013 @ 9:55 am (#)

    I love the dual camera, the price… <3

  165. Del — September 2, 2013 @ 2:09 pm (#)

    i do not own a smartphone and this one seems to have many capabilities for such a great price that I can afford. Right up my alley!!

  166. darci — September 2, 2013 @ 2:22 pm (#)

    the voice command and the price!

  167. Mary I — September 2, 2013 @ 7:49 pm (#)

    I love that for less than $100 you get a smartphone that runs Android 4.1 operating system.

  168. Jason — September 2, 2013 @ 8:25 pm (#)

    The 4G network.

  169. Mike Gismondi — September 2, 2013 @ 10:26 pm (#)

    the price

  170. angela m — September 3, 2013 @ 11:34 am (#)

    I love the 5.0 megapixel on the camera
    thanks

  171. Alex — September 3, 2013 @ 2:10 pm (#)

    cause its awesome!!

  172. catherine macmullen — September 3, 2013 @ 3:45 pm (#)

    price and voice commands…

  173. bunnybunny — September 3, 2013 @ 5:25 pm (#)

    i would love one of these

  174. Wendy — September 3, 2013 @ 6:34 pm (#)

    the price

  175. SueSueper Sue — September 4, 2013 @ 1:54 pm (#)

    I like the voice command capability.

    It seems like such bargain price too.

    🙂

  176. Darlene Demell — September 4, 2013 @ 5:17 pm (#)

    I like the price and the voice commands.

  177. tennille — September 4, 2013 @ 6:56 pm (#)

    The camera looked great and that it works with Bell

  178. Elaine Buonsante — September 5, 2013 @ 10:46 am (#)

    I love the price!

  179. nikki robak — September 5, 2013 @ 3:26 pm (#)

    the price and that it is an android phone

  180. Emma — September 5, 2013 @ 3:27 pm (#)

    decent price – best bang for the buck
    Will it work on other carrier other than Bell/Virgin?

  181. Karen Hanlon — September 5, 2013 @ 3:46 pm (#)

    love the 5 megapixel camera….and the price is great too.

  182. Laird N Crystal Englot — September 5, 2013 @ 5:22 pm (#)

    I love that you didnt experience any dropped calls and that it has voice commands to use!

  183. Wendy hutton — September 5, 2013 @ 5:35 pm (#)

    love the price very reasonable

  184. Monique L. S. — September 5, 2013 @ 7:47 pm (#)

    2 gb of internal storage

  185. Tamira Hill — September 5, 2013 @ 8:32 pm (#)

    No dropped calls, and great price!

  186. Courtney — September 5, 2013 @ 10:02 pm (#)

    Price! Amazing!

  187. Lisa Neutel — September 6, 2013 @ 5:40 am (#)

    Love the price, and size of the phone

  188. Jody D — September 6, 2013 @ 10:32 am (#)

    Have to go with the low price point as the best feature!

  189. Fiona Mullins — September 6, 2013 @ 5:30 pm (#)

    I like the price!

  190. Michelle — September 7, 2013 @ 3:31 pm (#)

    I like the phone period

  191. Ginger Leah Gervais — September 7, 2013 @ 10:12 pm (#)

    I like that it runs Android 4.1

  192. Zachary F — September 7, 2013 @ 10:52 pm (#)

    I like that it has voice command capabilities.

  193. Yvonne Chan — September 8, 2013 @ 8:24 am (#)

    The price for sure!

  194. zahra premji — September 8, 2013 @ 9:50 am (#)

    I like that it has a front and rear camera and it is 5MP which is sufficient for a phone.

  195. Natalie — September 8, 2013 @ 4:17 pm (#)

    The 4″ screen sounds like it would be good for older eyes

  196. Harvinderks — September 9, 2013 @ 6:50 am (#)

    Like that it’s android and voice commands.

  197. Craig — September 9, 2013 @ 12:20 pm (#)

    Interesting price point.

  198. Karla — September 10, 2013 @ 7:44 pm (#)

    Nice!!

  199. holly o — September 11, 2013 @ 6:51 am (#)

    what do i love most??? that it isn’t broken!!! my blackberry hit the dust last october, i have not replaced it lol

  200. andie — September 11, 2013 @ 8:33 am (#)

    The Low Price would be the best part for me – thanks.

  201. Clarence — September 11, 2013 @ 9:28 am (#)

    I like the the fact that is android-based and also that its not massive like the samsung galaxy phones!

  202. Adriana F — September 11, 2013 @ 12:19 pm (#)

    I like how affordable it it

  203. Nina Murray — September 11, 2013 @ 2:40 pm (#)

    the price is the best part – much cheaper than an iphone

  204. Erika B — September 11, 2013 @ 3:14 pm (#)

    I like that you can buy it for less than $100!

  205. Tina F — September 11, 2013 @ 4:33 pm (#)

    This phone also has voice command capabilities, which allow the user to make calls and compose text …

  206. Tina F — September 11, 2013 @ 4:34 pm (#)

    oppppssss forgot (((hands free)))) to the end of my comment sorry

  207. Elizabeth K — September 11, 2013 @ 5:45 pm (#)

    The price is great as well as the design

  208. Melissa Alexakis — September 11, 2013 @ 5:50 pm (#)

    I think this looks awesome, would love to try it out

  209. Celena Clause — September 11, 2013 @ 8:27 pm (#)

    The 5.0 megapixel camera!

  210. Dayna — September 11, 2013 @ 9:38 pm (#)

    I love that it’s available via Virgin Mobile. That is my current provider and I am extremely happy with the service I’ve received from them for the past 2 years 🙂

  211. Christina S — September 12, 2013 @ 5:42 am (#)

    i like that its affordable

  212. Karen Morine — September 12, 2013 @ 6:37 am (#)

    A great design

  213. Tara — September 12, 2013 @ 6:45 am (#)

    I like the dual camera

  214. Dorlaine Simmons — September 12, 2013 @ 7:59 pm (#)

    I like the voice command capabilities, which allow the user to make calls and compose text messages hands-free….

  215. Holly Messana — September 13, 2013 @ 10:19 am (#)

    I would love to have the camera! Right now I don’t have one on my phone.

  216. elaing8 — September 13, 2013 @ 9:31 pm (#)

    I like the voice command feature

  217. Tava — September 14, 2013 @ 12:27 am (#)

    there’s a whole lot to like in this review but I guess I was surprised to learn that it had a screen resolution of 480X800 – pretty great for a cheap phone!

  218. A. Brown — September 14, 2013 @ 9:04 am (#)

    It seems to be on-par with pricer models with similar features, look and a much more afforadable and attractive price tag – and nobody would ever know your phone was a fraction of other brands!

  219. darci — September 14, 2013 @ 9:22 am (#)

    sounds like something less complicated that I can actually figure out 🙂

  220. Lori Bazan — September 14, 2013 @ 6:51 pm (#)

    I love that you can use by voice commands!

  221. maria — September 15, 2013 @ 10:19 am (#)

    I like the size of the screen.

  222. jeannine glen — September 15, 2013 @ 2:15 pm (#)

    I want to win this. I don’t even have any kind of cell phone. this one would be my first.

  223. autumn quinn — September 15, 2013 @ 8:37 pm (#)

    I love that it boots in 5 seconds and is not an iphone

  224. blessedta — September 16, 2013 @ 5:58 am (#)

    The price.

  225. manny — September 16, 2013 @ 7:58 am (#)

    the price!

  226. cam — September 16, 2013 @ 2:22 pm (#)

    I like the screen size and the cheaper price

  227. jon lu — September 16, 2013 @ 2:40 pm (#)

    The camera looks pretty good.

  228. Becky S — September 16, 2013 @ 3:14 pm (#)

    I like that it’s under $100!

  229. Michelle B — September 16, 2013 @ 5:34 pm (#)

    I love the 5.0 megapixel camera!

  230. Leanne Norman — September 17, 2013 @ 12:40 am (#)

    I definitely have to say the price is the best thing about it.

  231. nicky — September 17, 2013 @ 9:51 pm (#)

    the camera

  232. natasha severson — September 18, 2013 @ 1:45 pm (#)

    no dropped called would be awesome!!

  233. Tara Crawford — September 18, 2013 @ 2:12 pm (#)

    the 5 megapixal camera and the low cost

  234. Krista M — September 18, 2013 @ 2:39 pm (#)

    The 4 inch screen! That’s 3.5 inches bigger than the phone I have now! (yes I have not upgraded to a smartphone yet & seem to be stuck in the early 90’s, haha)

  235. Tammy — September 18, 2013 @ 4:06 pm (#)

    I love that this phone can do some much but yet costs so little…Love it..:)

  236. Tanis — September 18, 2013 @ 10:26 pm (#)

    The MP3 player and the price!

  237. jimmy pappachan — September 20, 2013 @ 9:31 am (#)

    I want to win…….

  238. jimmy pappachan — September 20, 2013 @ 9:33 am (#)

    I wan it…..

  239. Megan Barnecutt — September 20, 2013 @ 9:09 pm (#)

    I love that I can dictate my text messages! Safe and so functional!

  240. Alison k — September 21, 2013 @ 7:26 pm (#)

    Based on the review, what I like the most about the Huawei Ascend Y300 Smartphone is it’s screen resolution of 480X800 pixels.

  241. sara rai — September 21, 2013 @ 8:37 pm (#)

    the price rings a bell:)

  242. brandie j — September 21, 2013 @ 9:46 pm (#)

    I love the screen size.

  243. Chogo — September 22, 2013 @ 11:53 am (#)

    The value proposition.

  244. Stephanie LaPlante — September 23, 2013 @ 1:24 pm (#)

    I most like that it has a has a 5.0 megapixel camera

  245. elaine d — September 23, 2013 @ 1:54 pm (#)

    i like the camera 🙂

  246. Theresa Michalik — September 23, 2013 @ 2:02 pm (#)

    I love everything but especially the price.

  247. V. HIll — September 23, 2013 @ 2:03 pm (#)

    The camera!

  248. Michelle Michaud — September 23, 2013 @ 2:06 pm (#)

    Love the price and the camera, oh and the voice command!

  249. Sheila Hartley — September 23, 2013 @ 2:20 pm (#)

    WOW affordable and amazing would love to try it

  250. Joanna P — September 23, 2013 @ 2:38 pm (#)

    Love that it has most of the important features in a smartphone nowadays with an affordable price

  251. DGibb — September 23, 2013 @ 3:21 pm (#)

    Screen size, fast downloading, camera…looks awesome

  252. sarah j jackson — September 23, 2013 @ 3:58 pm (#)

    I like the price the best !

  253. muskyhuntermike — September 23, 2013 @ 5:19 pm (#)

    Voice command is awesome!

  254. Ashley Lamoure — September 23, 2013 @ 6:42 pm (#)

    The Y300 has a 5.0 megapixel camera. Also its under $100!!!! wow

  255. andrea — September 23, 2013 @ 6:44 pm (#)

    It’s a much less expensive phone that runs on the major networks

  256. Katy Emanuel — September 23, 2013 @ 7:20 pm (#)

    I like the price

  257. tanyab79 — September 24, 2013 @ 11:22 am (#)

    screen resolution of 480X800 pixels that make text sharp and easy to read…

  258. Erika R. — September 24, 2013 @ 2:04 pm (#)

    The camera!!

  259. Matthew L — September 25, 2013 @ 4:26 pm (#)

    The screen!

  260. Mauricio Gonzalez — September 25, 2013 @ 8:38 pm (#)

    The price is great!

  261. MARGARET TRAMBLE — September 26, 2013 @ 7:58 am (#)

    I SO WISH I HAD A SMARTPHONE BUT I HAVEN’T BEEN ABLE TO AFFORD ONE YET. THE PRICE SEEMS REASONABLE.

  262. eleanor — September 26, 2013 @ 9:31 am (#)

    It’s a great price for a smartphone!

  263. sam to — September 26, 2013 @ 9:38 am (#)

    sounds super cool, stylish too

  264. Kevin Chang — September 26, 2013 @ 3:15 pm (#)

    Huawei’s product is just not as known to the general public but with huge potential.

  265. Ashley T. — September 26, 2013 @ 4:24 pm (#)

    I like the price and the size of the screen and that it’s not my money thats going to iphone !!!

  266. Samorjj — September 26, 2013 @ 9:14 pm (#)

    That they work with Virgin mobile.

  267. Betty S — September 27, 2013 @ 5:25 am (#)

    the camera

  268. June — September 27, 2013 @ 7:10 am (#)

    It’s a great value and it looks sexy!

  269. Michelle — September 27, 2013 @ 2:36 pm (#)

    That it works! My current smartphone just died 🙁

  270. Liz Harding — September 27, 2013 @ 3:13 pm (#)

    I love the price!!!

  271. pat galas — September 27, 2013 @ 4:03 pm (#)

    great features, thay would meet my needs. i have never owned a cell phone and certainly love to win one

  272. francis — September 27, 2013 @ 5:17 pm (#)

    Everything.. way better than my brick nokia

  273. Kathryn Garven — September 27, 2013 @ 5:20 pm (#)

    Value for the money spent

  274. jonny — November 2, 2013 @ 11:26 pm (#)

    cool device!

  275. Chris — November 3, 2013 @ 9:58 pm (#)

    Good work promoting green!

Leave a Comment