mifold Grab-n-Go Car Booster Seat {Review & Giveaway}

I was recently introduced to the new and revolutionary mifold Grab-n-Go Car Booster Seat and was lucky to receive a sample to try with the boys.

mifold is the most advanced, compact, and portable booster seat in the world. It is more than ten times smaller than other regular booster seats, and it folds up to 5in x 10in, allowing you to carry it easily in your purse or backpack everywhere you go.

A regular booster lifts up your child to be in the same position as an adult; the mifold instead brings the seat belt down to a kid-friendly height. The mifold keeps the seatbelt on the shoulder and off your child’s face and neck. It sits on the bones of your child’s hips to maintain maximum security, all while keeping the seat belt off their delicate stomach area.

Car safety is imperative to us, and we always make sure we have the correct car seat for both of the boys when traveling and carpooling with other families.

We usually travel with a large infant car seat and booster seat, adding a lot of extra stuff to our existing baggage. Transferring and carrying a regular booster seat can be a hassle, but not anymore. We recently took the mifold with us to California when going to Disneyland, and it was fantastic.  The mifold was inside my son’s backpack the entire trip, and it was super easy to set up when we needed to use it. We used it all the time in our rental car and it was wonderful.  I loved not having to carry our old booster and how easy it was to store it when not in use.

The mifold has been designed to exceed Canadian regulations CMVSS 213.2 in line with IIHS Booster Belt Fit Rating and the Safety Belt Safe booster use guidelines, making it safe for your little ones.

We are really happy with our mifold Grab-and-Go’ Booster seat and can’t wait until our youngest can use it as well. The booster is designed for children 4 and up, from 40 lbs to 100 lbs, and 40-57”. The mifold is available to order at www.mifold.ca and it can be purchased at independent retailers across Canada, including Canadian Tire.

THE GIVEAWAY

Win it: One lucky Canadian reader will win a Mifold Grab-and-Go’ Booster seat ($80 value). Enter to WIN below via Rafflecopter. Good Luck all!

 

 

Disclosure: This is a partnered post with Mifold. A product sample and/or compensation has been received for this review and all opinions and views on this post are 100% my own.

The following two tabs change content below.

Angela V

Founder and Writer at One Smiley Monkey blog
Hi, my name is Angela van Tijn and I live in Vancouver, Canada with my wonderful husband, our two boys and our puppy. I am the founder and primary contributor behind One Smiley Monkey. Welcome to my blog!
    Pin It

103 responses to “mifold Grab-n-Go Car Booster Seat {Review & Giveaway}”

  1. Jessica contant — January 30, 2017 @ 6:07 am (#)

    I love that it is so small i can still access my third row seating with the booster still in place!!!

  2. Stephanie LaPlante — January 30, 2017 @ 6:14 am (#)

    I love that it’s foldable and small enough to carry around!

  3. Nicole s — January 30, 2017 @ 6:28 am (#)

    I love the compact size and the fact that it looks comfortable for their little bottoms. Thanks for the chance.

  4. Judy Cowan — January 30, 2017 @ 8:23 am (#)

    I love how portable it is,great for travelling!

  5. Jennifer P. — January 30, 2017 @ 9:18 am (#)

    My absolute favourite feature is the portability of the Mifold!! Sending my daughter’s big booster with her for playdates, birthday parties, visits to Grandma’s, on trips etc. is such a pain. This booster would be amazing to pop into her backpack, my purse, my carryon bag etc!!

  6. Jeannie — January 30, 2017 @ 9:29 am (#)

    I love how small it is and it’s so portable!

  7. Janet M — January 30, 2017 @ 9:52 am (#)

    I like that you can carry it in a backpack.

  8. Ladena — January 30, 2017 @ 10:07 am (#)

    I LOVE that it fits in a backpack. Great for traveling.

  9. Jenna baynes — January 30, 2017 @ 10:14 am (#)

    I love that it’s small enough to keep in the trunk for all the extra kiddos I seem to have around and easy to move from vehicle to vehicle as we only have one set of seats. Hubby can’t keep a car seat in his work truck but this could easily be put behind the seat til he needed it!

  10. nicki festejo — January 30, 2017 @ 10:14 am (#)

    i love the size so much easier to travel with

  11. Seana — January 30, 2017 @ 10:19 am (#)

    I love how light they are making it so convenient to pop in a bag to carry around rather than having to lug a large unit around!

  12. Sarah De Diego — January 30, 2017 @ 10:38 am (#)

    I like how portable it is so that even my kids can grab it and go. We have two cars and often need to switch seats from one to the other. No more!

    Besos Sarah
    Journeys of The Zoo

  13. Sarah Freedman — January 30, 2017 @ 10:51 am (#)

    I love that this is so small. It will be great for carpooling!

  14. Catherine Elissa C — January 30, 2017 @ 10:52 am (#)

    I love that it is so compact and that it is portable!

  15. Gloria Roy — January 30, 2017 @ 10:58 am (#)

    What a great idea , ,My granddaughter is almost big enough for this 🙂
    Thank you for

  16. ivy pluchinsky — January 30, 2017 @ 11:17 am (#)

    I love that its portable, lightweight and can fit into a backpack!

  17. Lucy — January 30, 2017 @ 11:34 am (#)

    I love how portable it is!!!

  18. Krista M — January 30, 2017 @ 11:52 am (#)

    I love how it is small & light enough to be easily carried in a backpack!

  19. Jenise — January 30, 2017 @ 2:56 pm (#)

    Just had a new baby. In order for the other 3 kiddos to fit in the vehicle we need a booster for at least one child.
    Thanks for the chance to win!

  20. Lindsay T — January 30, 2017 @ 4:37 pm (#)

    My favourite feature is definitely how small it folds up!

  21. loriag — January 30, 2017 @ 5:23 pm (#)

    My favourite feature of the mifold is how compact it is. So portable and convenient.

  22. Mel Friesen — January 30, 2017 @ 6:06 pm (#)

    I love the portability!

  23. louise — January 30, 2017 @ 8:14 pm (#)

    I really like it that its small, portability, it folds up

  24. Rebecca T — January 31, 2017 @ 12:13 am (#)

    I like that its 10 times smaller compared to regular boosters seats

  25. jessica s — January 31, 2017 @ 5:50 am (#)

    The size! This would be great if you’re going on a trip and renting a car when you get there. So portable!

  26. Cassandra Kazlovskis — January 31, 2017 @ 5:53 am (#)

    I love that it’s so compact!

  27. Ashleigh Swerdfeger — January 31, 2017 @ 6:10 am (#)

    I love that it exceeds safety regulations! I also like that it so compact.

  28. Kim Tanti — January 31, 2017 @ 6:30 am (#)

    I love the fact that it is so compact.

  29. Erika Letson — January 31, 2017 @ 6:58 am (#)

    My favourite feature is how compact it is. I love that it fits in a backpack!

  30. jeremy mclaughlin — January 31, 2017 @ 7:12 am (#)

    Like how portable it is.

  31. Florence Cochrane — January 31, 2017 @ 7:12 am (#)

    Wow. I really love how compact it is.

  32. Rachael Bhardwaj — January 31, 2017 @ 7:53 am (#)

    i love how compact and portable it is.

  33. Rekha — January 31, 2017 @ 9:15 am (#)

    I’ve wanted one since I first saw them, before they were approved for use in Canada. So incredible! I love compact, useful things. Space is such a premium. And I like that we could have several, which would be good for us for nieces and nephews, without needing full booster seats.

  34. laura feist — January 31, 2017 @ 9:41 am (#)

    love the size and portability

  35. Tannis W — January 31, 2017 @ 9:43 am (#)

    I like that it is so compact, lightweight and portable.

  36. tammy ta — January 31, 2017 @ 10:16 am (#)

    My favourite thing about this is how small it is and how

    portable it is.

  37. DebP — January 31, 2017 @ 11:19 am (#)

    I like how portable and convenient it is.

  38. Kim K — January 31, 2017 @ 11:56 am (#)

    I love how compact, portable and lightweight it is

  39. Aarone Mawdsley — January 31, 2017 @ 1:26 pm (#)

    that it is prtable

  40. Calvin F. — January 31, 2017 @ 2:04 pm (#)

    That it’s light, effective, and easy to use!

  41. stephanie scales campbell — January 31, 2017 @ 2:27 pm (#)

    i love the fact that its small and compact and easy to take with you.

  42. Jennifer M — January 31, 2017 @ 4:06 pm (#)

    My favourite feature is that it folds up so small!!

  43. Rosa Cross — January 31, 2017 @ 5:23 pm (#)

    The small size! Great for travel.

  44. Katrina — January 31, 2017 @ 5:25 pm (#)

    I love the size.

  45. Julie bolduc — January 31, 2017 @ 6:07 pm (#)

    I like that it is very portable

  46. Marlene V — January 31, 2017 @ 6:34 pm (#)

    I love that it is ten times smaller than other regular booster seats

  47. Paige Murphy — February 1, 2017 @ 8:36 am (#)

    I need that for Disney

  48. Tina F — February 1, 2017 @ 9:24 am (#)

    I like that its small enough and also collapseable to carry

  49. Elizabeth Brooks — February 1, 2017 @ 10:07 am (#)

    I love that it brings the seatbelt to the kid

  50. Alison — February 1, 2017 @ 11:18 am (#)

    This would simply our lives!

  51. Rita pipher — February 1, 2017 @ 11:28 am (#)

    I love how small and compact this booster seat is. My daughter is 4 turning 5 and we are looking for a booster seat for her.

  52. Jillian — February 1, 2017 @ 2:34 pm (#)

    Love how compact it is!

  53. Janice — February 1, 2017 @ 2:41 pm (#)

    It’s super small so great to keep a spare in the vehicle. The belt fit isn’t great on some kids and in some vehicles, so definitely test it out before sending your child on their way with it.

  54. Jessica — February 1, 2017 @ 2:51 pm (#)

    I would love to own one of these! As a Tech myself I would love to have one on hand if one of my clients ever need a booster in a crunch! 🙂 i LOVE the compactness of it!

  55. Linda — February 1, 2017 @ 3:09 pm (#)

    I love that this booster can take up to 100lbs because I have a hefty boy.

  56. Kim — February 1, 2017 @ 3:36 pm (#)

    I absolutely love that we can easily tote safety with us anywhere.

  57. Marianne — February 1, 2017 @ 6:25 pm (#)

    The compact size.

  58. Holly MacRitchie — February 1, 2017 @ 7:01 pm (#)

    I love that this booster seat is so easy to travel with! We fly to my in-laws often, so this would be excellent!

  59. Aidan — February 1, 2017 @ 7:30 pm (#)

    Have you heard of the “Vancouver & Fraser Valley Car Seat Techs”? There is lots of discussion on this seat and many others with certified child passenger safety technicians. I’m exciting to try this seat when my son is developmentally ready to move to a booster seat, as he is only 5 years old and won’t be ready to transition to a booster for another year or two. This is such a great option for those that it works with.

  60. Aidan — February 1, 2017 @ 7:31 pm (#)

    Have you heard of the “Vancouver & Fraser Valley Car Seat Safety”? There is lots of discussion on this seat and many others with certified child passenger safety technicians. I’m exciting to try this seat when my son is developmentally ready to move to a booster seat, as he is only 5 years old and won’t be ready to transition to a booster for another year or two. This is such a great option for those that it works with.

  61. Angela N — February 1, 2017 @ 7:46 pm (#)

    It’s so small!

  62. Lily — February 1, 2017 @ 7:50 pm (#)

    Compact size is great for occasional users since we have limited storage.

  63. Mike Gismondi — February 1, 2017 @ 10:14 pm (#)

    I love how small it is!

  64. Wendy Jensen — February 2, 2017 @ 9:56 am (#)

    My favorite feature is that it is so compact and easy to take with you.

  65. Anita Gibbings — February 2, 2017 @ 12:32 pm (#)

    We will be able to use 2 of these + infant car seat to rent a car instead of a van when we visit family saving a ton of money.

  66. Mariyn Legault — February 2, 2017 @ 9:47 pm (#)

    Love the fact that it is so compact.

  67. Tamara M — February 3, 2017 @ 8:23 am (#)

    I love that it exceeds all Canadian safety regulations while also being so compact, and easy to transport and switch between vehicles, etc.! Thank you very much for the chance! 🙂

  68. Erin W — February 3, 2017 @ 11:55 am (#)

    I so love that you can take it travelling! I always hate taking taxis without a booster.

  69. Mandy — February 3, 2017 @ 11:02 pm (#)

    I like that it’s lightweight and portable so we can bring it to the grandparents when they babysit and they can take the child out safely in a car.

  70. Rebecca G — February 4, 2017 @ 2:40 pm (#)

    I love that it can be taken anywhere

  71. maria — February 4, 2017 @ 3:09 pm (#)

    I like that it’s small and portable

  72. Monique L.S. — February 4, 2017 @ 7:09 pm (#)

    I like how small it is, so it would be easy to travel with

  73. Maritess S — February 4, 2017 @ 8:19 pm (#)

    I like its portability and convenience to use.

  74. Brenda Witherspoon-Bedard — February 5, 2017 @ 5:52 pm (#)

    I love that it is so compact

  75. andie — February 6, 2017 @ 6:32 am (#)

    …that it fits in accordance with the Seatbelt Safety Guidelines.

  76. Jessica M Walker — February 6, 2017 @ 3:25 pm (#)

    Love that its so small

  77. google — February 7, 2017 @ 6:25 am (#)

    For hottest information you have to pay a visit the web and on web I
    found this web page as a finest website for latest updates.

  78. Jennifer Lucas — February 7, 2017 @ 8:00 am (#)

    the size is so perfect

  79. Marisa — February 8, 2017 @ 7:34 pm (#)

    I love the portability! So easy to move between cars and for travel!

  80. Rosanne Robinson — February 9, 2017 @ 10:53 am (#)

    I love that it’s very compact and can fit in a backpack, it’s perfect for moving between vehicles and bringing on an airplane,

  81. Jennie Yuen — February 10, 2017 @ 12:15 pm (#)

    My favorite feature is that it is foldable

  82. Cathleen King — February 13, 2017 @ 6:19 pm (#)

    I like the storage and it is foldable.

  83. Carey Hurst — February 15, 2017 @ 9:53 am (#)

    Loving that it fit in the backpack. I love being able to pack light and not bulky so this is perfect. I agree it is a pain with the carrying of a seat and lugging it around this is great

  84. Caryn Coates — February 16, 2017 @ 11:22 am (#)

    I love that you can carry it in a backpack!

  85. Sunshine G — February 18, 2017 @ 12:42 pm (#)

    I love how portable it is – perfect for travel!

  86. Tracey Schmidt — February 18, 2017 @ 1:29 pm (#)

    I Love how tiny it is!

  87. Shelley Butcher — February 18, 2017 @ 3:59 pm (#)

    I love that it’s compact and portable.

  88. Michael Chevillot — February 18, 2017 @ 7:28 pm (#)

    I like the size and the ease at which I will be able to transport it.

  89. Lynnie — February 19, 2017 @ 8:46 am (#)

    I love that it’s compact, as we don’t have much storage space, anywhere! Thanks for the chance 🙂

  90. Janette — February 19, 2017 @ 11:04 am (#)

    The compact size is fabulous

  91. Wanda Bee — February 20, 2017 @ 11:49 am (#)

    My favourite feature is that it is so compact and space saving.

  92. Kelley Roach — February 21, 2017 @ 7:48 pm (#)

    I like that you can carry it in a backpack.

  93. Stacie — February 22, 2017 @ 8:08 pm (#)

    It’s small, compact and looks easy to use. Great giveaway.

  94. shirley — February 23, 2017 @ 12:37 pm (#)

    I like–A regular booster lifts up your child to be in the same position as an adult; the mifold instead brings the seat belt down to a kid-friendly height. The mifold keeps the seatbelt on the shoulder and off your child’s face and neck.

  95. Trisha Yarascavitch — February 23, 2017 @ 4:38 pm (#)

    My favourite feature is that you can bring it anywhere, it folds up so small!

  96. Linda G. — February 23, 2017 @ 7:35 pm (#)

    I love that it is so easy and small to travel with.

  97. em — February 24, 2017 @ 6:48 am (#)

    i love how easy and light it is to carry around with us

  98. sarah alexis — February 24, 2017 @ 9:16 am (#)

    I love how compact it is – very convenient!

  99. Heather Swanson — February 24, 2017 @ 2:24 pm (#)

    super easy to set up

  100. Rita — February 25, 2017 @ 5:06 am (#)

    What a neat invention! I like that it’s very compact, lightweight and portable.

  101. Dee L. — February 26, 2017 @ 11:15 pm (#)

    I love how compact it is.

  102. Danielle — February 27, 2017 @ 1:28 am (#)

    The suze

  103. Rob F — February 27, 2017 @ 10:51 pm (#)

    I like that it’s very portable

Leave a Comment