Modular Race Track Construction Kit Review {Giveaway}

Modular Race Track

The Modular™ Race Track Construction Kit is a fantastic construction toy that allows your child (3 years+) to build complex structures while developing abstract thinking and creativity.

My boys – my son and my husband – were thrilled when our sample box arrived and they played for hours after opening it. The set we received came with 46 construction pieces, 40 connectors, 2 cars and a pack of  decorative stickers and accessories.

Modular Race Track Building Kit

Immediately after opening the box we noticed that all pieces were made with high quality materials and they were made to last. Durability is extremely important when it comes to children’s toys so that was a big bonus for this toy.

One thing I really liked is that you can build and set up everything your own way,  including the cars and added stickers.

The race track has really been a hit with our little one and I love that that there are endless track combinations and combos all in one toy.  You can also stack all the parts vertically without limits, build bridges, interchanges and pretty much anything else you want, and because of the endless possibilities it really feels like he is playing with a new toy everytime.

Modular Race Track

We appreciate toys that keep our son occupied and that encourage creative thinking and we recommend this toy to every busy parent out there.

Buy it: You can purchase your own kit at select stores, find a list HERE.

Win: One lucky Canadian reader will win a  3D Road Builder Kit from Modular Toys. Enter to win via Rafflecopter below.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Disclosure: I received a sample of a product to facilitate this post. No other compensation was provided and all views and opinions stated on this post are 100% my own.

The following two tabs change content below.

Angela V

Founder and Writer at One Smiley Monkey blog
Hi, my name is Angela van Tijn and I live in Vancouver, Canada with my wonderful husband, our two boys and our puppy. I am the founder and primary contributor behind One Smiley Monkey. Welcome to my blog!

Latest posts by Angela V (see all)

    Pin It

101 responses to “Modular Race Track Construction Kit Review {Giveaway}”

  1. Allison at Funny Shade of Green — August 16, 2012 @ 8:38 am (#)

    My 4yo nephew would go crazy for one of these tracks. I agree that toys that require creativity are a win!

  2. Lee Ann Kaplan — August 16, 2012 @ 9:33 am (#)

    I like the highway kit 🙂

  3. Christina G — August 16, 2012 @ 11:16 am (#)

    I like the Modular High Way Construction Kit

  4. KT — August 16, 2012 @ 11:17 am (#)

    High way kit

  5. Jeannette Laframboise — August 16, 2012 @ 11:20 am (#)

    I think the Modular Fortress Engineer Construction Kit looks like great fun! 😉

  6. heidi — August 16, 2012 @ 11:28 am (#)

    I like the Highway kit (or rather my son does)

  7. Christina C — August 16, 2012 @ 12:06 pm (#)

    the Highway kit!

  8. JLin — August 16, 2012 @ 12:20 pm (#)

    Modular High Way Construction Kit

  9. InezbyDesign — August 16, 2012 @ 12:40 pm (#)

    These are so cool! I liked all of them, but the Modular Race Track Construction Kit is what I would probably choose.

  10. Maegan Morin — August 16, 2012 @ 1:05 pm (#)

    My son would also like the Highway kit!

  11. Jennie Yuen — August 16, 2012 @ 1:53 pm (#)

    my fave is the Modular High Way Construction Kit

  12. Mei — August 16, 2012 @ 2:12 pm (#)

    The highway kit looks great!

  13. Stacie — August 16, 2012 @ 2:23 pm (#)

    Construction or highway would be hits in this house!

  14. Yvonne Chan — August 16, 2012 @ 2:46 pm (#)

    I like the Highway kit!

  15. Janette — August 16, 2012 @ 4:28 pm (#)

    love the houses/buildings

  16. Melissa — August 16, 2012 @ 4:54 pm (#)

    I like the racetrack kit

  17. Nora Edmiston Harlos — August 16, 2012 @ 5:33 pm (#)

    I like the race track kit

  18. diddle poyner — August 16, 2012 @ 5:43 pm (#)

    Highway kit !!

  19. Jessica Gilbert — August 16, 2012 @ 6:09 pm (#)

    i like the highway kit

  20. Heidi — August 16, 2012 @ 6:53 pm (#)

    My husband and boys would love the HighWay Modular kit!

  21. Olivia L — August 16, 2012 @ 8:07 pm (#)

    The Modular Dream Palace Construction Kit looks like so much fun!

  22. gibberish (Julie G.) — August 16, 2012 @ 8:11 pm (#)

    The road builder kit looks like a lot of fun – think I’d even play with it!

  23. Elva Roberts — August 16, 2012 @ 8:43 pm (#)

    August 16-The Kit I really liked was their ‘Modular Dream Palace Construction Kit/’-el03ro

  24. michelle — August 16, 2012 @ 9:25 pm (#)

    Modular High Way Construction Kit iis amazing cool products

  25. Kalea F. — August 16, 2012 @ 9:30 pm (#)

    I like the Fortress Engineer.

  26. Amy Bailey — August 16, 2012 @ 9:33 pm (#)

    I love the Modular Road Builder Construction Kit

  27. Colleen Maurina — August 16, 2012 @ 10:58 pm (#)

    I like the Road Builder Kit.

  28. Angela Mitchell — August 17, 2012 @ 12:08 am (#)

    The Modular Dream Palace Construction Kit

  29. William — August 17, 2012 @ 7:22 am (#)

    the boys like the Modular High Way Construction Kit

  30. kindra baron — August 17, 2012 @ 8:12 am (#)

    I love the modular highway construction kit!

  31. Rhonda W G. — August 17, 2012 @ 9:45 am (#)

    Modular Race Track Construction Kit is my fav!

  32. Karla Sceviour — August 17, 2012 @ 12:36 pm (#)

    My favorite is the Road Builder Kit.

    ksceviour at hotmail dot com

  33. Rachel N — August 17, 2012 @ 1:57 pm (#)

    I like the high way kit

  34. Michelle M — August 17, 2012 @ 3:18 pm (#)

    Modular Road Builder Construction Kit looks like it would be loads of fun.

  35. Haroon — August 17, 2012 @ 3:18 pm (#)

    I like the highway kit.

  36. Lisa KH — August 17, 2012 @ 7:40 pm (#)

    The Modular Race Track Construction Kit is my favourite.
    rafflecopter name: Lisa K

  37. Michelle B — August 18, 2012 @ 4:49 am (#)

    I like the Race Track Kit is my favourite

  38. arash naghdi — August 18, 2012 @ 7:57 am (#)

    High way kit

  39. shannon o — August 18, 2012 @ 11:39 am (#)

    I like the fortress engineer!!

  40. Erika — August 18, 2012 @ 11:45 am (#)

    I like the Modular Castle Architect Construction Kit.

  41. Andrea — August 18, 2012 @ 1:11 pm (#)

    my favourite is the race track kit

  42. Liza — August 18, 2012 @ 2:04 pm (#)

    Modular High Way Construction Kit

  43. corey — August 18, 2012 @ 2:30 pm (#)

    The Road Builder.

  44. Martha — August 18, 2012 @ 2:48 pm (#)

    i like the modular town builder!

  45. Felicia R — August 18, 2012 @ 3:08 pm (#)

    I like the road builder set!

  46. nikki robak — August 18, 2012 @ 4:25 pm (#)

    modular highway kit

  47. Amanda Stauffer — August 18, 2012 @ 5:58 pm (#)

    I like the Modular High Way Construction Kit.

  48. Trasina McGahey — August 18, 2012 @ 6:05 pm (#)

    I also like the Modular High Way Construction Kit

  49. Amy C — August 18, 2012 @ 8:58 pm (#)

    I like the Modular High Way Construction Kit.

  50. Doris Calvert — August 18, 2012 @ 11:04 pm (#)

    I like the Modular Fortress Engineer Construction Kit

  51. Denise G — August 19, 2012 @ 3:08 am (#)

    Race track kit

    ontariohappychick at gmail dot com

  52. Marija P — August 19, 2012 @ 8:23 am (#)

    Modular Fairy Tale Castle Construction Kit

  53. alison — August 19, 2012 @ 8:47 am (#)

    “Modular Road Builder Construction Kit” is a good start with 24 construction pieces, 25 connectors & 1 car. Would be a good kit to start with before upgrading to the other options which have more pieces & connectors.

  54. Marianne — August 20, 2012 @ 12:14 pm (#)

    Road Builder

  55. KnitWitShair — August 20, 2012 @ 1:04 pm (#)

    3 little boys here…we want all of them!! LOL but the modular cars are awesomeness!

  56. Gemma — August 20, 2012 @ 1:13 pm (#)

    Race Track Kit in my favourite

  57. Donna L. — August 20, 2012 @ 9:53 pm (#)

    race track kit

  58. Marjorie L. — August 20, 2012 @ 9:57 pm (#)

    road builder kit

  59. nick a. — August 20, 2012 @ 9:59 pm (#)

    race track kit

  60. Nena Sinclair — August 20, 2012 @ 11:27 pm (#)

    I like the 46 piece Racetrack set with the 2 cars (item 1010)

  61. Megan — August 21, 2012 @ 11:02 am (#)

    The Modular Fairy Tale Castle Construction Kit, so cute!!

  62. Jessica E Ledford — August 21, 2012 @ 11:07 am (#)

    My daughter would love their Modular Dream Palace Construction Kit

  63. Journeysof TheZoo — August 21, 2012 @ 3:12 pm (#)

    Love their Modular High Way Construction Kit!

    Besos, Sarah
    Zookeeper at Journeys of The Zoo

  64. S — August 21, 2012 @ 7:11 pm (#)

    I like the modular characters.

  65. Mary Williams — August 21, 2012 @ 8:16 pm (#)

    I love the Highway Kit!

  66. Julia — August 22, 2012 @ 6:25 pm (#)

    I like the race track kit

  67. Carla G — August 22, 2012 @ 8:50 pm (#)

    I like the Modular High Way Construction Kit! 🙂

  68. Cheryl — August 23, 2012 @ 11:32 pm (#)

    I love the Modular Dream Castle Construction Kit!

  69. Cheryl — August 23, 2012 @ 11:34 pm (#)

    I love the Modular Dream Castle Construction Kit! My little girl would be in her glory!

  70. Cassandra Eastman — August 24, 2012 @ 11:50 am (#)

    I think my son would enjoy the Modular High Way Construction Kit the most! I also love the Castle Modular sets too!

  71. Anne Derkat — August 25, 2012 @ 9:38 am (#)

    Road builder kit

  72. Jessica — August 27, 2012 @ 5:50 pm (#)

    LOVE the Modular Castle Kits.

  73. Megan W. — August 29, 2012 @ 4:35 pm (#)

    The Modular Fairy Tale Castle Construction Kit, i love it!

  74. Rochel S — August 29, 2012 @ 6:58 pm (#)

    I like the Highway kit!

  75. Allison — August 30, 2012 @ 12:48 pm (#)

    i like the highway kit

  76. Martha Lamarche — August 30, 2012 @ 5:54 pm (#)

    I would like to win the highway kit.

  77. angela m — August 31, 2012 @ 8:16 am (#)

    I love the Modular Fairy Tale Castle Construction Kit
    thanks

  78. Jonnie (JB) — September 1, 2012 @ 1:36 pm (#)

    My favorite is the race track kit

  79. Kathleen Quinlan — September 4, 2012 @ 9:02 pm (#)

    I LIKE THE HIGHWAY ROAD BUILDER BUT THE RACE TRACK IS NICE TOO!

  80. Debbie Petch — September 5, 2012 @ 12:25 am (#)

    I like the racetrack kit! Thanks.

  81. Ken Ohl — September 5, 2012 @ 2:55 am (#)

    Race Track Kit

  82. Rahel Moore — September 5, 2012 @ 4:19 am (#)

    I think the highway kit or the modular castle kit would go over well here!

  83. April Yedinak — September 5, 2012 @ 7:44 am (#)

    I like the Modular Highway Kit

  84. Nury — September 5, 2012 @ 7:57 am (#)

    I like the Modular High Way Construction Kit

  85. Myra R — September 5, 2012 @ 3:04 pm (#)

    i like their highway kit!

  86. deanna_boocock — September 5, 2012 @ 5:29 pm (#)

    The road tace kit

  87. kym — September 6, 2012 @ 9:00 am (#)

    Modular High Way Construction Kit!

  88. Kristi R. — September 7, 2012 @ 12:58 pm (#)

    I like the road builder kit.

  89. ToCo — September 8, 2012 @ 3:09 pm (#)

    Fairy Tale Castle Construction Kit

  90. Shelley R — September 8, 2012 @ 6:31 pm (#)

    The highway constructor kit

  91. Monika Bielecki — September 8, 2012 @ 7:54 pm (#)

    I like the road builder kit!

  92. Chrissy Van Somer — September 9, 2012 @ 1:27 am (#)

    Race track kit

  93. Tammy — September 12, 2012 @ 4:02 am (#)

    I love the road builder kit!

  94. haley — September 13, 2012 @ 5:27 am (#)

    My little boy would love the modular cars, but the fortress engineer kit is pretty cool too!

  95. Lauren — September 14, 2012 @ 3:18 pm (#)

    we’d love the road builder kit!

  96. Anna — September 14, 2012 @ 3:21 pm (#)

    race track kit!

  97. zoesmumlizs — September 14, 2012 @ 4:37 pm (#)

    the highway kit is be far the coolest:-)

  98. Angela — September 14, 2012 @ 9:52 pm (#)

    Modular Race Track Construction Kit

  99. SueSueper Sue — September 16, 2012 @ 6:32 am (#)

    Modular Race Track Construction Kit is very nice.

  100. elaine bolduc — September 16, 2012 @ 2:45 pm (#)

    i would like Race Track Kit for my grandson

  101. eleanor q — September 16, 2012 @ 8:21 pm (#)

    I like the Modular Fairy Tale Castle Construction Kit

Leave a Comment