The Ultimate Hair Accessory Organizer Review {Giveaway}

 photo hair_zps4cb6bb7b.jpg

By Contributor Allison Baltzersen

I recently received The Ultimate Hair Accessory Organizer® from Kid Facto to review. It is a patent pending double-sided hanging hair/jewelry accessory organizer made of durable duck cloth fabric. Measuring in at 29 inches long by 20 inches wide, this organizer is not messing around. It contains over 40 pockets and elastic sections for easy storage. Plus it comes with a bonus removable travel pouch.

Honesty time: For the past year, I have been storing all of my toddler’s hair accessories in a gallon-sized plastic bag. All of them. In one bag. Finding two matching hair clips in THE BAG was more challenging than the Mensa entrance exam. THE BAG was in need of a major organizational overhaul. Enter: The Ultimate Hair Accessory Organizer.

hair accessory organizer

My two year old and I sat down the other night, ceremoniously dumped out THE BAG, strategized on which colors should go into which of the organizer’s pockets, and spent about twenty minutes finding homes for every last clip, pony and doodle. Guess what? We only filled the front side of the organizer! And here I thought we had a lot of hair accessories… The entire backside is still free to be filled with whatever else we can think of. Jewelry? Barbie shoes? Craft supplies? The sky is the limit with this thing.

We love that the pouches are clear to quickly find what we are looking for. I especially love that the large middle pouch has a zipper so I can safely store our nine zillion bobby pins. The organizer has a very sturdy hanger attached to the top, so it can be hung on a door knob, in a closet or on a door hook. It probably makes the most sense to hang this thing on the back of the bathroom door, but I don’t have a hook for mine. So, we are keeping ours hanging in the front of my walk-in closet. Because the organizer itself is huge and the majority of the pouches are open, traveling with this whole thing would be a challenge. Fortunately, it comes with a small bonus travel bag that does zip shut for safe and organized traveling.

Buy it: You can purchase The Ultimate Hair Accessory Organizer® from Kid Facto online for $29.99 (available in blue & pink)

ultimate hair accessory organizer

The Giveaway

Win it: One lucky US/CAN reader will win a Hair Accessory Organizer (Pink or Blue – $30 value!). Enter to win via Rafflecopter below. Good Luck Everyone!

Disclosure: I received a sample of a product to facilitate my review. No other compensation was provided and all views and opinions stated on this post are 100% my own.

Allison Baltzersen is a mother of two baby girls and blogs about her bumblings through green parenting over at Funny Shade of Green.

 

The following two tabs change content below.

Angela V

Founder and Writer at One Smiley Monkey blog
Hi, my name is Angela van Tijn and I live in Vancouver, Canada with my wonderful husband, our two boys and our puppy. I am the founder and primary contributor behind One Smiley Monkey. Welcome to my blog!
    Pin It

145 responses to “The Ultimate Hair Accessory Organizer Review {Giveaway}”

  1. lindsay — October 15, 2013 @ 8:19 pm (#)

    Jewelry

  2. Stephanie Bishop — October 15, 2013 @ 8:21 pm (#)

    I would definetly store the millions of hair accessories that my daughter owns.

  3. Lynn O — October 15, 2013 @ 8:26 pm (#)

    That would be awesome, we have a lot of hair stuff, that would make it easy to find

  4. Kristina D Moya — October 15, 2013 @ 8:27 pm (#)

    I have a ton of hair assessories for two girls that I could store in here. this would be awesome!

    • Akram — November 20, 2013 @ 8:18 pm (#)

      we need hair acces a lot. contact me

  5. Tanis — October 15, 2013 @ 8:38 pm (#)

    Hair things for my daughter!

  6. Dawn — October 15, 2013 @ 8:46 pm (#)

    I would store as many hair baubles as possible … then move on to earrings, bracelets, etc.

  7. Amber Hiebert — October 15, 2013 @ 9:35 pm (#)

    hair stuff…or jewelry!

  8. Vivian Sun — October 16, 2013 @ 12:12 am (#)

    Hair accessories for my baby girl.

  9. Guy H. — October 16, 2013 @ 1:11 am (#)

    I hope it comes with all the goodies in the pic !

  10. Laurie A Pittman — October 16, 2013 @ 4:08 am (#)

    I would love this for my 5 yr old, her hair clips and what not are everywhere

  11. Laura Miller — October 16, 2013 @ 4:45 am (#)

    My baby girls hair things

  12. Cheryl P — October 16, 2013 @ 5:44 am (#)

    My daughetr adn I have SO much “hair stuff” I am sure we could fill this in minutes! Although I think a second one would be good for jewellry!

  13. Brenda Lacourciere — October 16, 2013 @ 5:56 am (#)

    I would use it for hair accessories

  14. tara darity — October 16, 2013 @ 6:07 am (#)

    I would store hair stuff. we just have a big basket to store it all in now

  15. Tamy — October 16, 2013 @ 6:11 am (#)

    This is such a great idea

  16. Jennifer — October 16, 2013 @ 6:13 am (#)

    This would be awesome for my 7 year old daughter – my hubby could quit telling her to pick up her hair stuff! LOL!:)

  17. Marly — October 16, 2013 @ 6:36 am (#)

    hmmm maybe my hair things or babes lil toys 😀

  18. charityk — October 16, 2013 @ 7:02 am (#)

    hair accesories and earrings

  19. andie — October 16, 2013 @ 7:40 am (#)

    …my daughter and I’s hair and jewellery stuff – it could use some organizing.

  20. ToCo — October 16, 2013 @ 9:23 am (#)

    Jewellery!

  21. Beth — October 16, 2013 @ 9:27 am (#)

    I would gift it to my niece for her hair accessories!

  22. Jo-Anne Pfoh — October 16, 2013 @ 9:48 am (#)

    all her jewelery

  23. Kelly Amos — October 16, 2013 @ 10:03 am (#)

    I would store jewelry.

  24. Anne Derkat — October 16, 2013 @ 10:11 am (#)

    I would store at the little bits of stuff on my counter

  25. Tamara Szogedi — October 16, 2013 @ 10:25 am (#)

    My daughters hair accessories and jewelry

  26. Joy — October 16, 2013 @ 10:25 am (#)

    hair accessories! bobby bins, elastics, etc. great idea!

  27. Melissa D — October 16, 2013 @ 10:27 am (#)

    Hair accessories

  28. Angela Mitchell — October 16, 2013 @ 11:09 am (#)

    My daughters hair items and jewelry. She so needs this:)

  29. Jen B — October 16, 2013 @ 11:24 am (#)

    Definitely my daughter’s hair “stuff.” She has both fund hair items and school approved (uniform) hair accessories and it would be great to keep them easily separated.

  30. athena.d — October 16, 2013 @ 11:32 am (#)

    i would store all the hair accessories for my daughter that i have bunched up in plastic bags lol.

  31. Crystal — October 16, 2013 @ 11:46 am (#)

    Wow. i want one for my daughter’s hair clips and jewelry.

  32. Vesper — October 16, 2013 @ 12:04 pm (#)

    I would store my buttons that I have saved over the years – so that they are easy to find when needed

  33. Tenille Wilson — October 16, 2013 @ 12:08 pm (#)

    I would store hair accessories because right now they are all over the house

  34. heather baker — October 16, 2013 @ 12:20 pm (#)

    my daughters hair stuff and accessories

  35. Kim Kihega — October 16, 2013 @ 12:24 pm (#)

    I would use it for my daughter’s hair accessories and jewelry too!

  36. Tabitha P. — October 16, 2013 @ 12:24 pm (#)

    I would store all of her bows.
    and her tiny little rubber bands that i’m knocking off in the floor.

  37. melodi mance — October 16, 2013 @ 12:35 pm (#)

    i would store all of my daughters accessories

  38. Kalea F — October 16, 2013 @ 12:39 pm (#)

    This would be great to have for storing my daughter’s hair accessories.

  39. jessica — October 16, 2013 @ 12:49 pm (#)

    hair accessories and jewellery for my girlie-girl!

  40. JLin — October 16, 2013 @ 12:55 pm (#)

    my daughter’s hair accessories…

  41. Darlene Carbajal — October 16, 2013 @ 12:59 pm (#)

    Probably hair stuff. 🙂

  42. Joce Lyne — October 16, 2013 @ 1:36 pm (#)

    my daughter’s hair accessories 🙂

  43. christine baird — October 16, 2013 @ 1:47 pm (#)

    It would be perfect for my cousins two little girls

  44. Sara C — October 16, 2013 @ 2:19 pm (#)

    I would organize both my girls’ hair things!

  45. Ken Ohl — October 16, 2013 @ 2:43 pm (#)

    all my nieces all bows etc.

  46. Lori B — October 16, 2013 @ 2:44 pm (#)

    hair items and jewelry

  47. Maegan Morin — October 16, 2013 @ 2:44 pm (#)

    I would use it for all of my daughters hair accessories!!

  48. Julie G. — October 16, 2013 @ 4:14 pm (#)

    My granddaughter’s hair ‘pretties’ would be so much easier to find in this organizer.

  49. Jara Christensen — October 16, 2013 @ 4:21 pm (#)

    I would store hair and jewelry in it!

  50. Janice Lynds — October 16, 2013 @ 4:46 pm (#)

    Jewlery

  51. Jan — October 16, 2013 @ 5:18 pm (#)

    I would store hair stuff!

  52. May — October 16, 2013 @ 5:19 pm (#)

    I would store hair clips, rings and bracelets!

  53. Lindsay Cyr — October 16, 2013 @ 5:30 pm (#)

    I would store all of my daughter’s hair accessories. She has so many that I am always finding all over the house, this would be perfect to make sure they all stay in one place. Thank you for the great giveaway 🙂

  54. jan — October 16, 2013 @ 5:43 pm (#)

    I would use it for my small craft items,like beads,earring hooks,and necklace clasps.

  55. Colleen Maurina — October 16, 2013 @ 6:17 pm (#)

    This would be used to organize all my little granddaughter’s hair bows, clips and headbands. What a useful item!

  56. Heather — October 16, 2013 @ 6:29 pm (#)

    I would use the organizer to store my art supplies.

  57. Amanda Alvarado — October 16, 2013 @ 8:38 pm (#)

    Dd’s hair stuff and headbands and her jewelry

  58. jen s. — October 16, 2013 @ 8:45 pm (#)

    hair elastics, clips, barrettes, and bobby pins

  59. Fan R @TeddyOutReady — October 16, 2013 @ 8:54 pm (#)

    I would store hair crafts accessories.

  60. darci — October 16, 2013 @ 10:31 pm (#)

    Hair clips, barrettes and earings

  61. Jenna Em — October 17, 2013 @ 8:38 am (#)

    My daughter could definitely use something like this for her various hair accessories!

  62. Holly Messana — October 17, 2013 @ 10:21 am (#)

    I love what you have in it. Hair accessories

  63. Deanna S. — October 17, 2013 @ 1:27 pm (#)

    Hair accessories, I am always losing bobbypins and elastics … so I need to rebuy and the cycle continues, LOL!

  64. heidi — October 17, 2013 @ 7:27 pm (#)

    I would store all of my daughters hair stuff in here.

  65. Leanna — October 17, 2013 @ 7:37 pm (#)

    I love anything that makes my life more organized!

  66. Beth Gallinger — October 17, 2013 @ 8:09 pm (#)

    I would probably use it for jewellery.

  67. Alison K — October 17, 2013 @ 8:49 pm (#)

    I would store my hair ties, bobby pins, rings, bandaids, lip balm. All those little things that seem to go missing.

  68. Beth Rosell — October 18, 2013 @ 1:11 pm (#)

    I would store hair accessories and jewelry in the organizer

  69. Stephanie LaPlante — October 18, 2013 @ 4:15 pm (#)

    I would store hair accessories and earrings.

  70. Dayna Wilson — October 18, 2013 @ 5:16 pm (#)

    I just found out that my second baby, due in February, is a girl! So I’d store her hair accessories in it 🙂

  71. Elva Roberts — October 18, 2013 @ 7:29 pm (#)

    October 18-I would give it to my youngest granddaughter who could use it to store all her hair items.

  72. christina — October 18, 2013 @ 11:54 pm (#)

    Hair supplies, make-up, nail supplies and my jewelry. 🙂

  73. Krista Chileshe — October 19, 2013 @ 11:54 pm (#)

    We would totally put all of our fab bows and elastics in there!

  74. Kyla — October 20, 2013 @ 4:53 am (#)

    This would make morning much less hectic!

  75. Sarah Stickney — October 20, 2013 @ 7:02 am (#)

    make up

  76. sarah j jackson — October 20, 2013 @ 11:57 am (#)

    for sure it would be my daughters billion hair accessories !

  77. Jenny — October 20, 2013 @ 12:26 pm (#)

    my daughters hair supplies

  78. holly o — October 20, 2013 @ 2:49 pm (#)

    I would use it for my daughter’s hair stuff!

  79. Tina L. — October 20, 2013 @ 4:37 pm (#)

    all the hair clips and hair elastics.

  80. Marissa Buffett — October 20, 2013 @ 4:46 pm (#)

    I would stop all my daughters hair clips in it !

  81. annie carson — October 20, 2013 @ 7:29 pm (#)

    hair stuff and jewelry!

  82. Renee Ashley Hanna — October 20, 2013 @ 11:23 pm (#)

    I would store all of my hair clips and ponytail holders!!

  83. Laurie Snow — October 21, 2013 @ 3:14 am (#)

    hair stuff and jewlery

  84. Jody D — October 21, 2013 @ 4:47 am (#)

    My niece be the one storing all her jewelry, hair stuff and treasures!

  85. Dorrie Turner — October 21, 2013 @ 5:37 am (#)

    My daughter’s hair accessories need a better organized home. This would do it!

  86. Gina Demaree McKee — October 21, 2013 @ 9:24 am (#)

    I would store my three girls’ hair accessories in it, of course! We have a whole bathroom drawer full, and some in their room too.

  87. Leslie G — October 21, 2013 @ 9:29 am (#)

    15 million hair elastics and 10 million barrettes!!! At least it feels like it some days!

  88. Nat — October 21, 2013 @ 10:13 am (#)

    Hair accessories and jewelery would be stored in it. I think it would help clear the clutter from under my bathroom sink and save time in the busy morning rush!

  89. Debbie Petch — October 21, 2013 @ 6:04 pm (#)

    My headbands and barrettes to start with!

  90. Jennifer P. — October 22, 2013 @ 12:02 am (#)

    Definitely all the hair stuff for our 2 girls – elastics, scrunchies, barrettes, bows, pins, headbands etc. It’s everywhere right now and I would love to have something like this to organize it all!!

  91. Audra O'Hara — October 23, 2013 @ 6:49 am (#)

    I would put hair accessories in it just like you did. My daughter has very long hair and there’s always hairbows everywhere!

  92. anastasia b — October 23, 2013 @ 5:44 pm (#)

    my daughter’s accessories, she seems to have like 1001

  93. Amanda — October 24, 2013 @ 2:40 am (#)

    Every last barrett clip elastic hairband etc etc etc my daughter owns!

  94. Nina Bergeron — October 25, 2013 @ 5:10 pm (#)

    hair accessories and earrings/ necklaces

  95. missbobloblaw — October 27, 2013 @ 5:57 pm (#)

    I would store all of our bobby pins and hair clips and elastics in it!

  96. Wendy hutton — October 27, 2013 @ 6:48 pm (#)

    barettes, hair ties and pins

  97. JJ Caraway — October 27, 2013 @ 7:20 pm (#)

    This would be so neat for my granddaughters to store their hair accessories in.

  98. DanV — October 27, 2013 @ 7:33 pm (#)

    I’d store headbands and other accessories

  99. Becca — October 27, 2013 @ 7:55 pm (#)

    I would use this for my daughters hair and clothing accessories.

  100. Paol Trenny — October 27, 2013 @ 9:02 pm (#)

    I would store little lego friend parts for my daughter

  101. Susan W — October 28, 2013 @ 12:45 am (#)

    I would store all of my nieces hair items.

  102. Cindy B. — October 28, 2013 @ 2:24 pm (#)

    My Daughter has lots of hair and tons of hair accessories. I would use this to store all of those accessories.

  103. alix hind — October 31, 2013 @ 12:03 pm (#)

    This is great! I wouldn’t use it just for hair accessories although it would have a bit in there. I could see my makeup in there too very easily. I love the clear plastic, I can see what I want and get it quickly without having to search through endless makeup bags!

  104. tanyab79 — November 1, 2013 @ 7:49 am (#)

    Elastics, barrettes, clips and bobby pins.

  105. Holly Kennedy — November 1, 2013 @ 4:06 pm (#)

    Probably makeup and fingernail polish.

  106. Jill — November 1, 2013 @ 4:50 pm (#)

    I would store my new baby daughter’s hair accessories and probably some of mine too.

  107. Tanaya S. — November 1, 2013 @ 5:42 pm (#)

    I WOULD STORE ALL THE HAIR ACCESSORIES FOR OUR 3 GIRLS IN THIS.

  108. Wanda Bergman — November 1, 2013 @ 6:33 pm (#)

    Hair clips and earrings.

  109. Brandie Dery — November 1, 2013 @ 10:22 pm (#)

    I would store all my daughter’s hair stuff & jewelry which would free up TONS of the counter space in her bathroom!!! We might actually be able to see it again 🙂

  110. Janice F — November 1, 2013 @ 10:25 pm (#)

    I’m currently using a clear plastic bucket for my daughter’s hair clips and ties. I’d love to win this to get more organized!

  111. natasha severson — November 2, 2013 @ 7:59 am (#)

    all my daughters beads!!

  112. allyson becker — November 3, 2013 @ 12:40 am (#)

    hair accessories or jewelry.

  113. Carly D. — November 3, 2013 @ 11:01 am (#)

    I think this would be good for hair stuff and jewelry !

  114. Andrina G — November 3, 2013 @ 12:23 pm (#)

    I would store my daughters bows, barretts, clips, and headbands.

  115. Ashley T. — November 3, 2013 @ 5:07 pm (#)

    hairclips and jewelry probably

  116. Terry K — November 4, 2013 @ 9:42 am (#)

    I would store my granddaughter’s hair accessories along with all of her earrings. Great product!

  117. kim burnett — November 5, 2013 @ 8:24 pm (#)

    Hair things for my daughter

  118. Rachel — November 7, 2013 @ 5:34 pm (#)

    We need this for hair accessories!

  119. Sarah @ Living As We — November 8, 2013 @ 6:09 pm (#)

    Hair Accessories…right now they’re all thrown together in a basket. This would be an awesome way to sort them out and have them all in view. 🙂 Thanks

  120. Lori Bazan — November 11, 2013 @ 10:21 am (#)

    Hair accessories and earing’s! I love this…great review too!

  121. Mary — November 11, 2013 @ 2:16 pm (#)

    My 13 year-old granddaughter would store hair clips, elastics, barettes, hair combs, scrunchies, hair bands, bobby pins – as a competitive dancer she needs loads of hair accessories. And pink is her favourite colour.

  122. Helisa D — November 11, 2013 @ 10:00 pm (#)

    All of my daughter’s pretty clips, pins and elastics

  123. Kelly D — November 12, 2013 @ 6:41 pm (#)

    I would store my daughter’s hair ties, bows and jewelry.

  124. Andrea — November 13, 2013 @ 10:54 am (#)

    I NEED this for my little girl!!

  125. Jacqui Odell — November 13, 2013 @ 6:20 pm (#)

    I would put my daughter’s hair stuff in it.

  126. Katy Emanuel — November 13, 2013 @ 6:33 pm (#)

    i would store all of my daughters hair accessories

  127. Lisa L — November 14, 2013 @ 1:30 pm (#)

    I would use it to store all my daughter’s headbands, clips, etc

  128. Tish Pawlychyn — November 14, 2013 @ 3:38 pm (#)

    I would have hairspray, a good brush, and a good comb. Jewelery, like earrings and necklaces and rings.Alot of stuff for hair, including gel, hairspray, i could really use this.

  129. Tish Pawlychyn — November 14, 2013 @ 3:46 pm (#)

    A good brush and a good comb. Hairspray and gel. Hairties( elastics) the good kind, not cheap ones. Jewelery. Hairdye kit.

  130. Natalie yeoman — November 15, 2013 @ 11:03 am (#)

    I’d store all the earrings I have

  131. Midge — November 15, 2013 @ 2:05 pm (#)

    store my daughters earrings and rings
    good luck to all

  132. Ashley J — November 15, 2013 @ 4:07 pm (#)

    hair excessories 🙂

  133. trixx — November 15, 2013 @ 5:37 pm (#)

    I’d store my daughter’s assortment of hair clips and bows

  134. Julie bolduc — November 15, 2013 @ 6:10 pm (#)

    My kids hair things!!!!!

  135. liz — November 15, 2013 @ 6:12 pm (#)

    rings, costume jewelry

  136. Karine — November 15, 2013 @ 7:12 pm (#)

    All my hair accessories that always get lost!

  137. Michelle Tucker — November 15, 2013 @ 7:19 pm (#)

    I think I’d store various makeup products and hair accessories.

  138. melanie w l — November 15, 2013 @ 8:42 pm (#)

    For hair assessories for sure. It would help to find them when you need them

  139. melanie w l — November 15, 2013 @ 8:44 pm (#)

    Definitly all the hair assessories

  140. nathania h — November 15, 2013 @ 11:29 pm (#)

    A ton of girly hair things for my kids

  141. Laurie P — May 25, 2014 @ 8:41 am (#)

    This is brilliant. I never thought I’d ever have the need for one. My little girls hair grew quite long, quite fast. And I’m afraid of trimming it for fear of losing the curls. We recently bought a ton of hair accessories, a variety, to see what works best as she won’t willingly wear anything. It’s a work in progress and I hate that all her pretty hair bows/clips/bands are crammed into a box. They are pretty enough that I want them stored AND displayed. Must get something like this.

  142. Isabel — September 3, 2014 @ 6:26 am (#)

    A�The Stephen Joseph backpack will solve this problem for it comes with a personalize design. With school
    books, notebooks, computers, video games, cell phones (not to mention snacks and water bottles), all having become “must have” items.
    Adult comfort – It is all well and good to have your baby comfortable, but if your back
    carrier is not comfortable then you will not be going far (or you will only
    be doing it once.

  143. Debbie White Beattie — July 14, 2016 @ 6:07 pm (#)

    I’m obsessed with organization and trying to keep the house as clean as possible. I truly believe everything has a spot and it should be in that spot. That’s where things like the hair accessory holder and others like it are perfect for my household. The investors of these type of things are geniuses.

  144. Joma Jewellery Stockists — October 20, 2017 @ 4:13 pm (#)

    We stay in a tradition that’s about need. We’re bombarded
    with advertisements telling us what we need
    to want, and what we supposedly..

Leave a Comment