Mophie: H2PRO Waterproof Battery Case for iPhone 6 {Review & Giveaway}

mophie

As a busy mom of two little boys and a blogger I am constantly using my phone to take photos, check e-mails and chat with family and friends. I have an iPhone 6 and I am often running out of battery by the end of the day. On somedays of heavy usage I even  have to recharge my phone in the middle of the day!

Charging my phone in the middle of the day is not very convenient. It seems easy enough if you are at home but it gets complicated if you are out of the house and running errands all the time.

 photo Screen Shot 2015-09-10 at 5.26.08 PM_zpslkljgmxs.png

Enter the Mophie Juice Pack H2PRO Waterproof Battery Case for iPhone 6,  this unique protective case is waterproof and provides extra battery life when you need it most, allowing you to recharge it without the need of cables or outlets.

The H2PRO case features a powerful built in 2,750mAh battery and integrated power button that allows you choose when to recharge. The case is also shock-absorbing and designed to keep your phone secure against dust, foreign objects and water!

In the past I have tried battery packs to recharge my phone and waterproof cases, but this is the very first time I have been able to use one case to keep my phone secure and fully charged at the same time. I really love not having to carry anything else with me and the convenience of knowing that I can always use my phone when my battery is running low.

When using separate battery packs I used to forget to charge them and take them with me, but that is not a problem with the H2PRO. The H2PRO has a USB port cover and cable that you can use to charge your phone and the case at the same time, you don’t even need to remove your phone from the case.

mophie

The juice pack H2PRO also features a super flexible, scratch-resistant membrane that is compatible with Touch ID and still allows full use of the phone’s touch screen. There are also integrated mute switch, volume and lock buttons that allow total control of your iPhone 6.

I really think the Mophie juice pack is a fantastic idea and I appreciate not having to worry about my phone’s battery life when I am out of the house with the kids. Having the extra battery power available would really be useful in an emergency situation as well.

Something to consider is that the H2PRO case does make the phone feel a bit bulkier and heavier than other regular cases. I personally don’t mind it knowing that I don’t have to pack any extra cables or battery packs with me, and having two young children around I appreciate the extra security of the waterproof protection and extra shock-absorbtion. However, if you are looking for a light and thin case then this may not be the case for you.

It also took me a few days to get used to using the screen with the protective cover on top of it, you do need to press a bit harder than you do when using the screen without the case on.

phonecase

I have been using my H2PRO case for a few weeks now and I can say that I love to have the extra power when I need it. I have found the case very useful and it has saved me from not being able to use my phone due to low battery many times.

Be sure to visit their site to find out more about their case and/or to order one. The cases come with 1-year-warranty and they are $129.95 each.

THE GIVEAWAY

Win it: One lucky US/CAN reader will win a mophie Powerstation for Phones & Tablets! ($79.95 value – colour of choice) The mophie powerstation™ provides reliable power that’s capable of quickly charging virtually any USB device in the world, including the iPad and other power-hungry tablets with ease. Enter to WIN one below via Rafflecopter. Good Luck all!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

I was gifted product for review consideration, this is however not a paid post and all opinions and views on this post are 100% my own.

The following two tabs change content below.

Angela V

Founder and Writer at One Smiley Monkey blog
Hi, my name is Angela van Tijn and I live in Vancouver, Canada with my wonderful husband, our two boys and our puppy. I am the founder and primary contributor behind One Smiley Monkey. Welcome to my blog!
    Pin It

46 responses to “Mophie: H2PRO Waterproof Battery Case for iPhone 6 {Review & Giveaway}”

  1. Elizabeth Nicholson — September 22, 2015 @ 1:32 pm (#)

    I usually charge it daily.

  2. Cassi — September 22, 2015 @ 1:48 pm (#)

    Oh, so much of the day it seems that I must charge my phone. I don’t like being tethered.

  3. Mark V — September 22, 2015 @ 2:18 pm (#)

    since i have a charger at my computer and in my car Im constantly plugging my phone in. Only real time it doesnt charge is overnight when im sleeping

  4. Belinda McNabb — September 22, 2015 @ 2:39 pm (#)

    I charge it once a day

  5. michelle tremblett — September 22, 2015 @ 2:59 pm (#)

    I am constantly on my so I charge often, usually a quick charge in the afternoon and always an overnight charge

  6. Jenness M — September 22, 2015 @ 3:46 pm (#)

    I charge it every second day.

  7. maria — September 22, 2015 @ 4:48 pm (#)

    Daily

  8. Melissa Greco — September 22, 2015 @ 5:15 pm (#)

    I charge mine every night!

  9. Brenda Penton — September 22, 2015 @ 5:52 pm (#)

    I charge mine every night when I go to bed

  10. Kristy maclean — September 22, 2015 @ 6:07 pm (#)

    I have to charge it several times a day !

  11. Elizabeth Matthiesen — September 22, 2015 @ 6:15 pm (#)

    I charge mine at least daily, sometimes more if I’m travelling – I do like to play Candy Crush and use what’s app.

  12. Tina L. — September 22, 2015 @ 8:14 pm (#)

    I charge it daily.

  13. seham merzib — September 23, 2015 @ 3:17 am (#)

    I charge it daily

  14. Barb W — September 23, 2015 @ 6:37 am (#)

    I charge my phone at least once a day!

  15. Kristin Goodson — September 23, 2015 @ 6:40 am (#)

    I charge it daily! I’m always using my phone.

  16. Gord — September 23, 2015 @ 6:49 am (#)

    I charge my phone every night. It will not usually last more than that.

  17. Iliana R — September 23, 2015 @ 7:49 am (#)

    I use my phone a lot so I usually charge it two times a day!

  18. Maegan Morin — September 23, 2015 @ 3:22 pm (#)

    It never used to be this often but I have to charge my phone every 8 hours or so.

  19. Gillian Morgan — September 23, 2015 @ 3:54 pm (#)

    I charge it twice a day sometimes but most times only once at the end of the day.

  20. Amy C — September 23, 2015 @ 11:23 pm (#)

    I charge my phone at least twice a day.

  21. Stephanie LaPlante — September 24, 2015 @ 5:40 am (#)

    I’d say about once per day

  22. Jessica G — September 24, 2015 @ 8:55 am (#)

    I charge my phone every night.

  23. Lori L. — September 24, 2015 @ 10:22 am (#)

    I usually keep them plugged in during the day while I’m at home. I also charge overnight. I also charge while driving! It drives me crazy when my battery goes dead while I’m out. Thanks for the chance to win.

  24. Judy Cowan — September 24, 2015 @ 10:41 am (#)

    My phone I have to charge everyday, my tablet about every 3 days.

  25. anna key — September 25, 2015 @ 6:27 pm (#)

    I have to charge my iPhone every day!

  26. SUMMER PLEWES — September 26, 2015 @ 5:01 am (#)

    I plug my phone in every single night to charge.

  27. BlessedTA — September 26, 2015 @ 8:07 am (#)

    Once a day

  28. em — September 26, 2015 @ 9:23 am (#)

    i have to charge my phone everyday

  29. Robyn Bellefleur — September 26, 2015 @ 9:58 pm (#)

    I have to charge my phone everyday and my laptop.

  30. Julia — September 28, 2015 @ 10:23 am (#)

    Usually once every 2 days for my phone and once a week for my ipad

  31. andrea amy — September 28, 2015 @ 11:24 pm (#)

    I have to charge my tablet about once a day, and I have to charge my phone normally 2 times during the day and then at night.

  32. lori b — September 29, 2015 @ 9:32 pm (#)

    i charge my phone couple times a day

  33. Crystal Porter — September 30, 2015 @ 2:57 pm (#)

    A couple times a day. I have a couple games that really chew up my battery.

  34. Jonnie — September 30, 2015 @ 6:53 pm (#)

    I have to charge once a day/night

  35. Kelley Moore — September 30, 2015 @ 8:44 pm (#)

    i have to charge my phone twice a day sometimes more

  36. KellyPC — October 1, 2015 @ 3:52 am (#)

    I charge my phone overnight, every night except on busy days or weekends, then I have to charge it mid-day as well. I can usually get away with only charging my tablet every other day.

  37. Brenda — October 2, 2015 @ 1:56 am (#)

    Every other day.

  38. Maggie C — October 4, 2015 @ 7:55 am (#)

    I charge them daily!

  39. Jessica M Walker — October 4, 2015 @ 6:15 pm (#)

    I have to charge my phone a couple times a day

  40. Chase — October 7, 2015 @ 10:30 am (#)

    Depends on how much I use it. Usually I just plug it in before I go to sleep

  41. Nate Fuller — October 8, 2015 @ 6:40 am (#)

    I charge it daily

  42. Amber Y — October 11, 2015 @ 8:05 pm (#)

    I have to charge my phone and tablet every day. I try to do it at night when I sleep, but sometimes i forget.

  43. Holly MacRitchie — October 12, 2015 @ 11:07 am (#)

    I charge my phone at night when I am sleeping

  44. brandon forsyth — October 15, 2015 @ 12:10 am (#)

    Every night before i go to bed

  45. Bernice — October 15, 2015 @ 1:21 pm (#)

    very often , the tablet always seems to be running low on battery life

  46. Sunshine G — October 20, 2015 @ 6:35 am (#)

    Once or twice a day – it’s crazy!

Leave a Comment