Flexo Building Sets Review {Giveaway}

My son is all about building toys, so Flexo was a toy that we were very excited to receive and play with.

We first opened the Build and Play Fish and really enjoyed the fun step-by-step video that can be found on Flexo’s Youtube channel. My son is a visual learner, so the video and the handy template helped with the building process.

Flexo Building Sets Review

Flexo is the next level of building sets. It’s claim to fame is that it’s the worlds only flexible brick system. It’s even compatible with all other major brick brands. With this new feature, it allows for more imaginative play, and to get a little more creative.

There are a variety of different themed projects to choose from such as a Crab, Fish, Seahorse, Stingray and even a Turtle. The product is well-made and durable. I do recommend that each project be kept in their own individual storage as to not lose valuable pieces!

Flexo Building Sets Review

Flexo Building Sets Review

My son is six years old, and although he is quite skilled with building toys, this set required adult supervision, most especially when using the “Tendon Sheet”. Other than that, he benefited from the video and used the visual template to his very best ability.

The recommended age for this toy is 7+, and I’d have to agree! What I do enjoy about the packages we received is that we can use all of the pieces to create whatever my son’s heart desires. What is also very cool but was something we weren’t able to explore as my son simply enjoyed creating is the Flexo’s free app where you can watch your Flexo come to life! This is certainly a very unique and exciting feature that this toy has to offer.

Flexo Building Sets Review

At the price point of $20 to $40, the Flexo sets are priced fairly similar to your traditional building toy sets. It is an excellent product that will provide hours of educational play for children. Lots of patience is needed, but the end product will be something fun and interactive to play with.

THE GIVEAWAY

Win it: One lucky Canadian reader will win a prize pack including the following: 

1x Inventor Set (Bright)
1x Flexo Fish
1x Flexo Builder Set 

Approx $80 value.

Enter to win via Rafflecopter below. Good Luck!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

Disclosure: This is a partnered post with Flexo. However, all opinions and views on this post are 100% my own.

The following two tabs change content below.
Hi I'm Rianna, I'm a stay at home Mama and I've got my hands full with two kids. Blogging has been my outlet since I was 14 and at 31, it has remained just that. It's a place I go to relax because I find so much peace in writing. Blogging is something I do purely for myself. I blog about everything. There is no theme, no method, just anything I want to share! ​

Latest posts by Rianna Ganief (see all)

    Pin It

75 responses to “Flexo Building Sets Review {Giveaway}”

  1. wendy hutton — July 23, 2019 @ 8:58 pm (#)

    I would love these for my niece’s kids as they seem educational and fun

  2. Lynda Cook — July 23, 2019 @ 9:07 pm (#)

    I would love this for my eldest granddaughter, looks like it would help her think and I love the app to make it come to life!

  3. Tiffany Rotulo — July 23, 2019 @ 9:20 pm (#)

    My 3 kids age 4,7 and 9 would have a lot of fun playing and building with these.

  4. Julie F — July 24, 2019 @ 3:41 am (#)

    These look so neat and would encourage my young grandson to use his imagination, he would also love that there is an app that makes it come to life

  5. Amy — July 24, 2019 @ 4:29 am (#)

    My daughter loves to build!

  6. Janet M — July 24, 2019 @ 5:19 am (#)

    My granddaughter just loves to build everything under the sun and would enjoy this very much.

  7. Shirley P — July 24, 2019 @ 5:32 am (#)

    My family spends hours building and this set would be really nice to build with

  8. Jenness M — July 24, 2019 @ 5:43 am (#)

    I would love to give this to my son who loves to build!

  9. 409cope — July 24, 2019 @ 6:35 am (#)

    I would like to try this toy as it would be get to do with my grandchildren.

  10. Coral — July 24, 2019 @ 6:54 am (#)

    I think my sons would love to build with these.

  11. Heather — July 24, 2019 @ 7:57 am (#)

    Would love to try this with my daughter. She loves to make things

  12. Rosanne Robinson — July 24, 2019 @ 8:40 am (#)

    My grandson would love to try these Flexo Building Sets, he enjoys building toys and would really enjoy seeing them come to life with the app feature.

  13. Cyrille — July 24, 2019 @ 9:06 am (#)

    this looks more challenging than Lego! My son would love to try it!

  14. Lynn Clayton — July 24, 2019 @ 10:57 am (#)

    my son loves stem and this would be perfect for him. he also loves to build so this is equally perfect for him

  15. nicky — July 24, 2019 @ 11:38 am (#)

    This seems like a fun thing to do with my kiddo!

  16. Amanda Masters — July 24, 2019 @ 11:39 am (#)

    My 3 year old is all about fixing, building and changing things. I love admiring him while his brain is working out the next big move. Hes definitely going to love this!

  17. jan — July 24, 2019 @ 12:42 pm (#)

    she loves building things and we are always looking for something new

  18. Rhonda FUller — July 24, 2019 @ 2:56 pm (#)

    i need these for when the grandkids visit

  19. Maritess S — July 24, 2019 @ 4:10 pm (#)

    I would love this for my daughter to encourage her to create and practice analysis and critical thinking.

  20. Donna Maroulis — July 25, 2019 @ 1:26 am (#)

    I love toys that use the creative process – imagination, colour senses, design, fine motor skills. It’s always rewarding to hear a child say – ” Look what I made ! “

  21. Florence Cochrane — July 25, 2019 @ 11:02 am (#)

    These look amazing and fun. I would love to win to gift to my nephews.

  22. Julie Bolduc — July 25, 2019 @ 12:17 pm (#)

    These would be perfect for my children to explore their creativity

  23. Brad — July 25, 2019 @ 7:21 pm (#)

    They’d make great gifts.

  24. Ed — July 25, 2019 @ 7:31 pm (#)

    My girls would love to play with this!

  25. Pauline Milner — July 26, 2019 @ 4:42 am (#)

    Our grandson is very creative and at the perfect age to enjoy this innovative building set. Thanks for the super giveaway opportunity!

  26. DebP — July 26, 2019 @ 4:50 am (#)

    This is something I can get involved with with any child that’s visiting.

  27. Lori — July 26, 2019 @ 5:22 am (#)

    This would be great for my nieces dexterity and imagination. Great giveaway, thank you

  28. ducky — July 26, 2019 @ 6:30 am (#)

    I’d love to give this to my great nephew.

  29. Twingle Mommy — July 26, 2019 @ 8:03 am (#)

    My kids love to build. I would love for them to try these out to see what they could build next.

  30. Shan H — July 26, 2019 @ 4:14 pm (#)

    The kids love to build and this would give them something different than bricks

  31. Michelle W — July 26, 2019 @ 6:20 pm (#)

    My nephew would love building with these!

  32. Shirley O — July 27, 2019 @ 8:54 am (#)

    My grandchildren would really enjoy the Flexo Building Sets. They look like great toys that foster creativity and imagination.

  33. Marlene V — July 28, 2019 @ 8:42 am (#)

    My son loves building and creating. This would be perfect for him!

  34. ivy pluchinsky — July 28, 2019 @ 9:16 am (#)

    I think my niece would enjoy these. She loves this kind of stuff.

  35. Jonnie — July 28, 2019 @ 5:16 pm (#)

    I would love to add Flexo toys to my sons building toy collection. Creative toys that are also educational are my favorite!

  36. Tina L. — July 28, 2019 @ 9:05 pm (#)

    The kids love to build/make things, so this will keep them busy.

  37. Kim M — July 29, 2019 @ 5:13 am (#)

    I like the fact that it encourages creativity.

  38. Sandra McG — July 29, 2019 @ 9:19 am (#)

    I think this would be wonderful for my niece and nephews…..we all love being creative together!!

  39. Elizabeth Matthiesen — July 29, 2019 @ 10:25 am (#)

    Creative, fun and toys that at the same time induce learning is the way to go.

  40. random cvv number — July 29, 2019 @ 6:34 pm (#)

    You ought to tɑke part in a contest for one of the best
    sites on the web. I’m going to recommend this blog!

  41. Lindsay Gallimore — July 29, 2019 @ 8:16 pm (#)

    My son is a budding engineer and he’d love this!

  42. Monique L.S. — July 30, 2019 @ 7:11 pm (#)

    I like that the pieces are flexible…allows for so much more creativity.

  43. Linda — July 31, 2019 @ 8:40 am (#)

    This toy looks like it allows for a lot of thinking and figuring out, which is what I like in the toys I get my children.

  44. Wanda B — August 1, 2019 @ 8:26 am (#)

    I would love to win for my nephew’s little girl.

  45. Tara — August 1, 2019 @ 9:25 am (#)

    This would be awesome for my boyfriends two boys to play with when they are with us.. How great is this – they love to build stuff..

  46. Christine F — August 5, 2019 @ 6:28 am (#)

    My kids are also crazy about toys and building and making different creations!

  47. Carey Hurst — August 5, 2019 @ 6:41 am (#)

    They are great for behavioral issues, great to have around so that is why I would like to win

  48. Laurie P — August 6, 2019 @ 7:26 am (#)

    These sets look unique, we love having a variety of toys to construct!

  49. Amy C — August 6, 2019 @ 1:21 pm (#)

    I would like to try Flexo toys because my son needs something new and challenging to do this summer.

  50. Melinda — August 6, 2019 @ 2:15 pm (#)

    My son would love this toy as he likes to build.

  51. Mark V — August 7, 2019 @ 4:05 pm (#)

    They’d make great gifts

  52. Elaine G — August 8, 2019 @ 9:13 pm (#)

    My nephew would love this. He loves building stuff so this would be something he’d enjoy playing with for hours.

  53. Katrina — August 10, 2019 @ 7:10 am (#)

    I would love to win for my daughter because she loves to be creative and build

  54. Hailey — August 10, 2019 @ 7:20 am (#)

    I would love to win this for my boys they are 6 and 7! They love lego right now but having the flex bricks would allow them to be even more creative with these then lego!! I would love to see what they build !

  55. Bonnie Humphrey — August 10, 2019 @ 10:38 am (#)

    I know the perfect young man for this set..,my friends grandson
    …he is quite the busy young man

  56. Carolle H — August 10, 2019 @ 4:44 pm (#)

    Because it would be so much fun

  57. Linda — August 10, 2019 @ 10:37 pm (#)

    This toy would really allow my kid to use their creative muscles.

  58. Elizabeth Matthiesen — August 11, 2019 @ 7:16 am (#)

    This could well be something that my grandchildren would enjoy.

  59. Dana Fitzgerald — August 11, 2019 @ 9:22 am (#)

    My son is so creative and artistic. He would put this to good use. FB name Dana Christine Rogers.

  60. cvv shop bitcoin — August 11, 2019 @ 8:43 pm (#)

    What’s up, all is going nicеⅼy here and ofcopurse eᴠery one iss sһaring
    informatіon, that’s trulу good, keԁep up writing.

  61. Juliee Fitze — August 12, 2019 @ 2:40 pm (#)

    This would be great for my grandson.

  62. Aimee — August 15, 2019 @ 6:15 am (#)

    My son would like this

  63. Deborah Dorrington — August 15, 2019 @ 2:52 pm (#)

    I have 2 nephews that love anything that has to be build. It’s cool because it inspires creativity.

  64. lams approved cc — August 16, 2019 @ 6:15 am (#)

    Нey there this is somewhat of off topic but I wаs wondering if
    blogs ᥙse WYSIWYG editors or if you have to manuaⅼly cοde
    with HTМL. I’m starting a blog ѕoօn but have no coding experience soo I wanted to get uiԀance from someone with experience.
    Any help ѡoᥙod be greatly appreciated!

  65. Judy hunting — August 16, 2019 @ 8:32 am (#)

    My son would spend hours building with these

  66. Krista M — August 16, 2019 @ 10:32 am (#)

    My son has special needs & needs help with fine motor skills so Flexo toys would be perfect for him!

  67. sarah alexis — August 16, 2019 @ 11:43 am (#)

    These building sets really support creative learning and development and I think that is sooo important!

  68. Lisa Giewercer — August 16, 2019 @ 12:35 pm (#)

    My son LOVES to build. He would love to try these!! So cool

  69. Aarone Mawdsley — August 17, 2019 @ 9:36 am (#)

    it would be super fun to play with

  70. tammie o — August 19, 2019 @ 11:00 am (#)

    my nephew loves to make and build things! He would have so much fun with these!

  71. Caroline M. — August 21, 2019 @ 6:55 am (#)

    I’d love to win this for my son who is obsessed with building with Lego, this would be a nice change for him.

  72. Barb Batten — August 21, 2019 @ 9:58 am (#)

    try and see? smile

  73. Allison Matz — August 22, 2019 @ 8:42 pm (#)

    My grandsons would have so much fun with these.

  74. buy cvv l33t — August 23, 2019 @ 8:38 am (#)

    I hɑve to thank you for the efforts you have put in pеnning tһis blog.
    I am hoping to see thhe ѕane high-grade conttent frm
    you in the future as wеll. In faϲt, your creative riting abilities has inspired me to
    ցet my oᴡn, personal website now 😉

  75. Elizabeth Matthiesen — October 11, 2019 @ 11:01 am (#)

    Congratulations Jenness. I was lucky enough to win some Flexo on another blog. I can’t wait to give it to my grandkids when I fly over to Europe.

Leave a Comment