eShakti Review: Custom Clothing for Real Women {Giveaway}

eShakti review

By Contributor Lisa Corriveau

Since I’ve recently become a mother of two children, I have even less time to shop for things that aren’t absolutely essential to our survival, like clothing for me. I’m sure you can imagine that I was pretty excited to get the chance to review eShakti when I heard about them. They offer custom tailoring on their clothing via their website. All you have to do is pick a dress, top, skirt or jacket, then enter all your measurements.

This is not just brilliant for busy moms, but also for all the women out there like me who are far from the ‘standard’ body type that clothing manufacturers seem to make garments for. I’m a bit taller than average but with a short back, long arms, broad shoulders and a small bust. Blazers & dresses off the rack rarely fit me well.

eShakti has an incredible array of beautiful dresses, but as a breastfeeding mom, I decided to go for something a little more practical, with a bit more, er, access. I picked a hounds tooth blazer, entered my measurements and customizations to the style, then hit enter. Way easier than spending hours looking through stores (most likely with two small children in tow) in the hopes that I could find a blazer that would fit me.

My order arrived on my doorstep via courier just 12 days after I placed it and I’m pleased with the jacket. It fits well in all the places that jackets usually don’t, plus I was able to alter the design a little: I asked for longer sleeves (bracelet length, rather than 3/4) and a longer hem to the hip rather than at the waist.

I love the classic hounds tooth & military styling of the piece. It works with black dress pants or a skirt for a more formal look or I can throw it on with jeans–let’s be honest, this is probably the only way I’ll wear it anytime soon–for a polished casual look. The fabric has a subtle silver in the weave, adding just a little sparkle without being overwhelming.

The downside to ordering online is that you can’t try it on first to get a sense of how the piece will look on your body type. Though I like it, I’m not sure I’d have bought this jacket off the rack in a store. Although it looks gorgeous on the ideal proportions of a dress form on the website, it’s not the most flattering cut on my postpartum body.

eShakti‘s clothing ranges in price from $40-$170, which is reasonable for off-the-rack clothing, but a total steal for bespoke! In addition to getting the right fit, you can put your own stamp on the clothing by customizing things like the collar style on a dress, the length of a skirt or the sleeve length of a jacket. They make clothing for women’s sizes up to 36–real women, not just teeny model-sized women.

eShakti giveaway

Win it: One lucky US/CAN reader will win a personalized product of their choice from eShakti.com. Enter to win via Rafflecopter below.

Lisa Corriveau lives in East Vancouver with her husband, son & daughter in a 1940s bungalow. Spokesmama chronicles their life with two little kids, living car-free, getting around on bikes, walking, transit & with the occasional car share vehicle. Lisa also blogs about green living, parenting, DIY projects & she loves to share what’s going on in her neighbourhood.

Disclosure: I received a sample of a product to facilitate this post. No other compensation was provided and all views and opinions stated on this post are 100% my own.

The following two tabs change content below.

Angela V

Founder and Writer at One Smiley Monkey blog
Hi, my name is Angela van Tijn and I live in Vancouver, Canada with my wonderful husband, our two boys and our puppy. I am the founder and primary contributor behind One Smiley Monkey. Welcome to my blog!
    Pin It

162 responses to “eShakti Review: Custom Clothing for Real Women {Giveaway}”

  1. Lindsay McCain — January 15, 2014 @ 11:05 am (#)

    My favorite item is the Polka dot bow cotton knit top.

  2. shelley k — January 15, 2014 @ 11:20 am (#)

    OK there’s no way I can pick 1 favorite, I love all their dresses!

  3. Beth R — January 15, 2014 @ 11:25 am (#)

    I like the Cowl collar with ties ponte dress.

  4. Ashleigh Swerdfeger — January 15, 2014 @ 12:18 pm (#)

    I really like this dress- Floral embellished sweetheart poplin dress, it is so cute!

  5. Nicky — January 15, 2014 @ 12:55 pm (#)
  6. seham merzib — January 15, 2014 @ 1:07 pm (#)
  7. Erin W — January 15, 2014 @ 1:13 pm (#)

    I love the Retro style poplin dress

  8. Anne Perry — January 15, 2014 @ 2:05 pm (#)

    Valentine heart print dress is beautiful

  9. Kristen Duever — January 15, 2014 @ 2:27 pm (#)

    Floral crepe georgette top

  10. angela m — January 15, 2014 @ 2:52 pm (#)

    I love the Shawl collar two-fer dress

  11. francine — January 15, 2014 @ 3:18 pm (#)

    Closer View

    Corset style peplum top

    $64.95

    Cotton Spandex

  12. Brenda Penton — January 15, 2014 @ 4:34 pm (#)

    I like the Retro poplin shirtdress in red

  13. Dayna Wilson — January 15, 2014 @ 7:08 pm (#)

    This is nearly impossible… Converging pleat cotton knit dress, I think!

  14. Amy C — January 15, 2014 @ 7:24 pm (#)

    I like the Floral stretch cotton A-line dress.

  15. Brandee H — January 15, 2014 @ 7:49 pm (#)

    I like the Louisa dress in green. Although I’d probably buy it in black!

  16. Angela Mitchell — January 15, 2014 @ 8:02 pm (#)

    I love the Ribbon ties cotton knit dress.

  17. nickie — January 15, 2014 @ 10:04 pm (#)
  18. Brandi Junderson — January 15, 2014 @ 10:11 pm (#)

    Love the lobster dress!

  19. Anat — January 15, 2014 @ 10:20 pm (#)

    nice

  20. Brittney House — January 15, 2014 @ 10:27 pm (#)

    I really like the Cowl collar with ties ponte dress.

  21. Vesper — January 16, 2014 @ 12:01 am (#)

    The Shawl collar knit dress

  22. stephen gordon — January 16, 2014 @ 4:53 am (#)

    Its all Fab.

  23. harriet h — January 16, 2014 @ 5:42 am (#)

    contrast trim polka dot dress

  24. Lori Jackson — January 16, 2014 @ 5:47 am (#)

    Valentine Heart Print Crepe Top is awesome

  25. MOHAMMAD MASOOD — January 16, 2014 @ 6:15 am (#)

    POLKA DRESS

  26. Debbie — January 16, 2014 @ 7:33 am (#)

    It’s hard to pick just one, because I love everything especially the Sweetheart Cotton Poplin dress.

  27. Samantha — January 16, 2014 @ 7:45 am (#)

    I’m loving the Valentine heart print crepe top….it’s so gorgeous and perfect for date night.

  28. ToCo — January 16, 2014 @ 7:45 am (#)

    Ruffled side knit sheath dress – love different!

  29. nicolthepickle — January 16, 2014 @ 8:19 am (#)

    The Button Front Popplin dress. It’s so cute.

  30. Darlene Carbajal — January 16, 2014 @ 9:03 am (#)

    I like the Pleated empire waist crepe blouse.

  31. Claire — January 16, 2014 @ 9:12 am (#)

    I love the Ruffle rosette poplin dress.

  32. Viv Sluys — January 16, 2014 @ 9:20 am (#)

    My favourite is Her fifties tipped trim dress. It’s very fun and flirty but also classy.

  33. Bree — January 16, 2014 @ 10:20 am (#)

    I like the Knot front knit top in Royal Blue

  34. Glogirl — January 16, 2014 @ 10:58 am (#)

    I like the Ruffle hem ponte sheath dress.

  35. Rachel — January 16, 2014 @ 11:48 am (#)

    The Embellished cotton knit A-line dress is gorgeous!

  36. Marissa M — January 16, 2014 @ 11:52 am (#)

    I love the Floral lace illusion sheath dress

  37. lori b — January 16, 2014 @ 12:02 pm (#)

    I like the Tipped Trim Chiffon print dress

  38. Maegan Morin — January 16, 2014 @ 12:06 pm (#)

    I really love this Floral Embellished Cotton Knit Tank: http://www.eshakti.com/Product/CL0030114/Floral-embellished-cotton-knit-tank

  39. Tarah — January 16, 2014 @ 12:19 pm (#)

    I like the floral embellished cotton knit tank

  40. Julie G. — January 16, 2014 @ 12:23 pm (#)
  41. Brittany hamilton — January 16, 2014 @ 12:51 pm (#)

    I love the sweetheart cotton knit dress!

  42. caryn s — January 16, 2014 @ 1:28 pm (#)

    I love the Cotton knit fit and flare dress in black!

  43. Laurie Snow — January 16, 2014 @ 1:34 pm (#)

    Love the Sweetheart cotton knit dress

  44. Carole B. — January 16, 2014 @ 2:12 pm (#)

    I like the Chevron graphic embellished jacket

  45. melissaandkeith miller — January 16, 2014 @ 2:22 pm (#)

    Sweetheart surplice cotton knit top

  46. Deb Dorrington — January 16, 2014 @ 4:32 pm (#)

    I love the Cotton knit wrap dress.

  47. Tari Lawson — January 16, 2014 @ 4:43 pm (#)

    I like the Floral embellished dobby check dress.

  48. Dee — January 16, 2014 @ 5:58 pm (#)

    I love the Heart print surplice dress. Thanks for the chance!

  49. Heather Swarthout — January 16, 2014 @ 7:38 pm (#)
  50. Becky — January 16, 2014 @ 7:57 pm (#)

    I want the metal zip chambray dress.

  51. Amanda Alvarado — January 16, 2014 @ 8:27 pm (#)

    I like the Cherry blossom embroidered dress

  52. Tara — January 16, 2014 @ 9:02 pm (#)

    Oh I could pick 100 dresses!! but the radiating print retro frock is awesome.

  53. Wild Orchid — January 17, 2014 @ 3:17 am (#)

    I would love this dress–http://www.eshakti.com/Product/CL0029301/Cotton-knit-wrap-dress

    Thanks for the chance to win!
    wildorchid985 at gmail dot com

  54. Carol Denny — January 17, 2014 @ 3:56 am (#)

    Taylor dress

  55. Julie — January 17, 2014 @ 6:04 am (#)

    Stretch denim floral print shirtdress

  56. BlessedTA — January 17, 2014 @ 6:18 am (#)

    Ruffle hem ponte sheath dress

  57. Kristina — January 17, 2014 @ 7:01 am (#)

    Thank you for hosting this contest! This dress has been on my wish list for months now: http://www.eshakti.com/Product/CL0029748/Contrast-collar-beaded-lace-dress

  58. Rekha — January 17, 2014 @ 7:32 am (#)

    This was a difficult choice, so many cute clothes! I like the birds eye view dress, in grey, I think.

  59. Beth Gallinger — January 17, 2014 @ 8:21 am (#)

    I love the Vintage denim chambray dress!

  60. natasha severson — January 17, 2014 @ 10:27 am (#)

    Ruffle hem ponte sheath dress

  61. Julie Lamontagne — January 17, 2014 @ 11:06 am (#)

    Thank you for this amazing discovery! I like, among so much choice, the cotton knit fit and flare dress.

  62. Anna W — January 17, 2014 @ 11:51 am (#)

    I love the Embellished stripe waist poplin dress, it is so beautiful!

    raffelcopter name is tabitha b

  63. Stephanie LaPlante — January 17, 2014 @ 2:10 pm (#)

    I really like the Ruffled valentine heart blouse.

  64. Dawn Rader — January 17, 2014 @ 5:56 pm (#)

    I love this Colorblock stripe retro frock

  65. apple blossom — January 17, 2014 @ 6:24 pm (#)

    Peplum cotton sateen jacket

  66. Rod Jackson — January 18, 2014 @ 4:05 am (#)

    I like the valentine heart print crepe top

  67. Kandace — January 18, 2014 @ 8:50 am (#)

    Brooklyn dress

  68. Alison K — January 18, 2014 @ 11:08 am (#)

    My favourite product from their page is their, “Contrast banded trim twill dress”

  69. Sam — January 18, 2014 @ 11:26 am (#)

    I like the ribbon ties cotton dress. It is so pretty

  70. Chelsea — January 18, 2014 @ 11:38 am (#)

    Ah! I totally want the embellished butterfly dress!

  71. Andrea Williams — January 18, 2014 @ 12:58 pm (#)

    I like the Colorblock cotton knit A-line dress.

  72. Susan W — January 18, 2014 @ 1:11 pm (#)

    I like the Fit and flare cotton knit dress

  73. Dana — January 18, 2014 @ 6:31 pm (#)
  74. Burcu — January 18, 2014 @ 6:34 pm (#)

    I love Gold crepe tie neck top

  75. Heather H — January 19, 2014 @ 12:39 am (#)

    I love the Retro style embellished poplin dress .. so pretty !!!

    (I currently have 4 things in my shopping cart .. I BLAME YOU! )

    Love this site so much !! Thanks for the information.

  76. Pamalot — January 19, 2014 @ 5:04 am (#)

    My fave is the http://www.eshakti.com/Product/CL0030105/Cowl-collar-chambray-shift-dress

    but I also like the Textured print block dress and the Garden embellished poplin shift

  77. Karen Gonyea — January 19, 2014 @ 6:27 am (#)

    ADORE the Retro style poplin dress 🙂

  78. Emily — January 19, 2014 @ 6:54 am (#)

    Valentine heart print dress…definitely perfect for the upcoming season! thanks for the giveaway!

  79. Kim Tanti — January 19, 2014 @ 10:07 am (#)

    It is so hard to pick out just one. I like the bowtie cats poplin dress as well as about 10 others.

  80. Denise — January 19, 2014 @ 11:54 am (#)

    Love the birdsong cotton poplin dress!!

  81. esther bartkiw — January 19, 2014 @ 1:24 pm (#)

    Valentine Heart print dress

  82. Sunshine G — January 19, 2014 @ 2:27 pm (#)

    The Louisa dress is beautiful!

  83. Alison — January 19, 2014 @ 3:30 pm (#)

    Right now I’m loving their new dress – Bow Tied Cats Poplin Dress – http://www.eshakti.com/Product/CL0030046/Bow-tie-cats-poplin-dress

  84. Sarah forrester — January 19, 2014 @ 5:21 pm (#)

    Cowl collar with ties ponte dress

  85. jessica edwards — January 19, 2014 @ 5:36 pm (#)

    floral embellished sweetheart poplin dress

  86. Carly D. — January 19, 2014 @ 6:07 pm (#)

    I love the tie neck cotton knit dress in green…very cute dresses

  87. missbobloblaw — January 19, 2014 @ 10:59 pm (#)

    Love the Chelsea dress!

  88. courtney b — January 20, 2014 @ 1:18 pm (#)
  89. Clifford — January 20, 2014 @ 1:19 pm (#)

    I think my wife would like the Beaded cotton knit tunic.

  90. Andrea R — January 20, 2014 @ 5:59 pm (#)

    I love the poplin shirt dresses!!

  91. Mary Jones — January 20, 2014 @ 6:41 pm (#)
  92. Jennifer L. — January 20, 2014 @ 6:50 pm (#)

    I like the Crochet lace sash tied dress.

  93. Wanda Bergman — January 21, 2014 @ 8:45 am (#)

    My favouite is the Peony cotton knit dress at http://www.eshakti.com/Product/CL0030034/Peony-cotton-knit-dress

  94. Heather Wilcox — January 21, 2014 @ 9:18 am (#)

    I totally love their dresses and skirts. The pockets are just so darn nifty.

  95. Ashley C — January 21, 2014 @ 6:08 pm (#)

    It’s so hard to chose, but I really love the Looped Bodice Stretch Sheath Dress

    demureprincess7(at)gmail(dot)com

  96. Shawna D. — January 21, 2014 @ 6:17 pm (#)

    I keep going back again and again to look at:
    http://www.eshakti.com/Product/CL0028306/The-admiralty-blue-dress-in-black
    So sexy, I love that it can be customized to my measurements!

  97. Sylvie McWilliams — January 22, 2014 @ 11:14 am (#)

    Embellishe cotton aline is fantasmic!

  98. Julie bolduc — January 23, 2014 @ 5:05 am (#)

    I love the Retro style poplin!!!!!!

  99. Laurie B — January 23, 2014 @ 10:20 am (#)

    I really like the Draped jersey knit pencil dress

  100. Evelyn Frierson — January 23, 2014 @ 3:13 pm (#)

    I love the Cotton poplin surplice dress

  101. Raine — January 23, 2014 @ 8:45 pm (#)
  102. Kim — January 24, 2014 @ 8:31 am (#)

    I love the chiffon print dress, so pretty!

  103. Kim — January 24, 2014 @ 9:33 am (#)

    I love the Ruffled shift dress

  104. Victoria K — January 24, 2014 @ 9:33 am (#)

    I like the Contrast trim cotton poplin dress.

  105. Jo-Anne Pfoh — January 24, 2014 @ 1:59 pm (#)

    fit and flare ponte dress

  106. Suzanne G — January 24, 2014 @ 2:33 pm (#)

    Contrast trim chiffon print dress is what I really like.

  107. Doreen Lamoureux — January 24, 2014 @ 2:49 pm (#)

    So many to choose from. One that I liked is the Pleated cotton knit dress

  108. Paige Chandler — January 24, 2014 @ 3:08 pm (#)

    I like the Crystal studded crepe tunic top

  109. andie — January 24, 2014 @ 4:26 pm (#)

    I like the “Floral houndstooth print keyhole dress” under the Winter Clearance.

  110. Stefanie S. — January 24, 2014 @ 5:53 pm (#)

    I love EShakti! In the summer I purchased a retro skirt and dress from them and I love them! I paid extra to have them fitted and it wad worth it! So beautiful, feminine and classy, I would love to own another piece from their collection!! Oh please please!!

  111. Leah Lucas — January 24, 2014 @ 7:10 pm (#)

    Contrast trim cotton poplin dress

  112. Adrianne B — January 24, 2014 @ 7:32 pm (#)

    I am loving the Retro Dupioni Shirtdress in Teal.

  113. Alison Miller — January 24, 2014 @ 8:11 pm (#)

    I am SO excited about this giveaway! I have created my own dresses on eShakti several times in the past but have never purchased one, although I have put several in my cart. To choose a favorite is difficult, but if pressed, I think that the cowl neck bird song dress in purple is my favorite, although I would add cap sleeves instead of the sleeveless option. Thanks for the opportunity!

  114. 409cope — January 25, 2014 @ 5:27 am (#)

    I like the Cycle embroidery pencil skirt.

  115. kristen visser — January 25, 2014 @ 6:57 am (#)

    Pleated empire waist crepe blouse, Polka dot print cotton dress, Belted fit-and-flare poplin dress

  116. Diana Huffer — January 25, 2014 @ 8:52 am (#)

    Wow! I love this site! I am so addicted to black and white that this dress really caught my eye: http://www.eshakti.com/Product/CL0029599/Ottoman-cotton-knit-shift-dress

    Not only is it comfy knit, easy to wear, it also has some beautiful embroidery down the sleves! I love it! Thanks for the “intro” to this site!

  117. Belinda McNabb — January 25, 2014 @ 10:07 am (#)

    I love love love the Floral embellished sweetheart poplin dress

  118. Arik Issan — January 25, 2014 @ 2:16 pm (#)

    this would be for my mom, so i cannot judge what would be good.

  119. tennille — January 25, 2014 @ 3:00 pm (#)

    the cowl neck birdsong dress

  120. Wendy L. — January 25, 2014 @ 6:07 pm (#)

    I like the Ruffled Shirt Dress.
    Thanks ~ FB: Alexia Harvours

  121. Robyn B. — January 25, 2014 @ 9:07 pm (#)

    I love the Retro style poplin dress!

  122. sarah sar — January 26, 2014 @ 2:40 am (#)

    I love the Polka dot print cotton dress

  123. JENNIFER HART — January 26, 2014 @ 6:53 pm (#)
  124. Jacquie Hess — January 26, 2014 @ 7:37 pm (#)

    I like the floral spray embroidered dress.

  125. Fawn — January 27, 2014 @ 4:04 pm (#)

    I love the jacket that you are sporting!

  126. Lori Bazan — January 29, 2014 @ 3:11 am (#)

    Cross back cotton knit dress is wonderful I would love to own!

  127. suzi — January 29, 2014 @ 4:35 am (#)

    I really like the Colourblock Striped Retro Frock!

  128. Crystal Quibell — January 29, 2014 @ 5:21 am (#)

    The Valentine dress!

  129. tanyab79 — January 30, 2014 @ 9:31 am (#)

    It’s a toss up between the Havana dress or Retro poplin shirtdress

  130. heather — January 30, 2014 @ 5:37 pm (#)

    I like the side botton cotton knit top.

  131. Diana Stanhope — January 30, 2014 @ 8:06 pm (#)

    I really love the Banded stripe poplin dress.

  132. kristen johnson — January 31, 2014 @ 2:45 am (#)

    Sash waist cotton poplin dress

  133. Emily — February 1, 2014 @ 12:54 pm (#)

    I love the Scalloped tulle overlayer dress.
    Thanks for the giveaway!

  134. Nina Bergeron — February 2, 2014 @ 4:16 pm (#)

    ebb and flow skirt

  135. Cori Westphal — February 3, 2014 @ 5:51 pm (#)

    I like the Floral embellished crepe top! Very pretty!

    coriwestphal at msn dot com

  136. Jessica Gilbert — February 5, 2014 @ 1:19 pm (#)

    i like the sash waist chambray dress

  137. Jackie Hales — February 5, 2014 @ 2:28 pm (#)

    I just bought myself the Admiralty Blue dress in Black and I LOOOVVEE it!!

  138. Jo-Anne Pfoh — February 5, 2014 @ 7:45 pm (#)

    hi… ALL MY ENTRIES ARE GONE NOW THAT RAFFLECOPTER CHANGED THE FORMAT. I HAVE BEEN POSTING AND PINNING DAILY AS EVIDENT FROM MY PINTEREST PAGE.

  139. jessica chan — February 6, 2014 @ 5:32 pm (#)

    sweetheart cotton knit dress!

  140. lisa Maharaj — February 6, 2014 @ 6:14 pm (#)

    floral embellished chambray dress so cute!

  141. meredith — February 6, 2014 @ 6:41 pm (#)

    I like the Ikat print halter maxi dress

  142. Christy — February 6, 2014 @ 9:33 pm (#)

    Just discovered their website today and I am in love!

  143. Katy Emanuel — February 7, 2014 @ 12:05 am (#)

    I love so many of their dresses. One of my favourites is the jeweled neck chambray dress

  144. Dorrie Turner — February 7, 2014 @ 6:17 pm (#)

    I really like the Floral embellished crepe top.

  145. Debbie Petch — February 7, 2014 @ 8:21 pm (#)

    I really like the Elastic waist chambray maxi dress.

  146. AnnMarie — February 7, 2014 @ 8:43 pm (#)

    love the mod style floral shift dress!

  147. Melissa Alvarado — February 7, 2014 @ 9:10 pm (#)

    The Virginia dress! 🙂

  148. Jeri Thurber — February 8, 2014 @ 2:47 am (#)

    I love the Floral stripe print halter maxi dress.

  149. deanna b — February 8, 2014 @ 3:26 pm (#)

    love the blue shawl collar shirt dress

  150. Elva Roberts — February 10, 2014 @ 7:54 am (#)

    I really like the Women’ Summer Floral Print Stretch Jacket.

  151. Ashley — February 10, 2014 @ 11:40 am (#)
  152. Angelina J — February 10, 2014 @ 3:13 pm (#)

    I love the Shawl collar A-line shirtdress

  153. Karine — February 11, 2014 @ 3:03 pm (#)

    I looove that brand, I’ve been thinking of ordering for a while now… Here’s what I think is really cute at the moment, the Heart embellished crepe dress http://www.eshakti.com/Product/CL0030038/Heart-embellished-crepe-dress

  154. Jessica Taylor — February 11, 2014 @ 9:18 pm (#)

    Definitely the giraffe dress!

  155. Jeannie — February 12, 2014 @ 10:35 am (#)

    I love this dress: Banded tulle stripe strapless dress

  156. Sandy Cain — February 13, 2014 @ 9:39 am (#)

    Wow, I love the Floral vine print cotton dress!!! SO prettty!!! http://www.eshakti.com/Product/CL0030493/Floral-vine-print-cotton-dress

  157. Jen R — February 13, 2014 @ 3:15 pm (#)

    I like the Graphic embroidery peasant blouse in black from eShakti.

  158. laurie — February 13, 2014 @ 4:55 pm (#)

    I love the Feminine pleated knit dress

  159. Maria — April 18, 2014 @ 7:11 am (#)

    Please be very, very careful when ordering from eShatki. If the cost of your order is more than $200, you will be hit with a customs duty charge from DHL. I ordered 4 dresses from eshatki because we have two weddings in our family this year, two of my children are getting married. eShatki was running a special, buy two dresses, get one free. My order was over $200. I just received a bill from DHL for $45 !! Also, I returned three dresses and that cost me $20 to return them to eShatki. The quality of their clothing is not that great to have to deal with these shipping charges. One is better off to buy from a well established clothes company and pay a good local seamstress to do alterations. eShatki offered me a store credit for the amount that DHL is charging me. However, I do NOT WANT a STORE CREDIT. It is not worth the hassle of doing business with them. They need to clarify on their website that once an order goes over $200 the customer WILL be charged customs by DHL, not MAY be charged and the customer should have to check a box stating that they understand this shipping charge. Honestly I did not see any notice that I would be charged by DHL. This was a very disappointing experience for me. I will discourage everyone from ordering from this company.

    • Angela V — April 18, 2014 @ 8:38 pm (#)

      Thanks for sharing your experience. Are you in Canada or the US? I never experienced any charges when my package arrived (Canada).

Leave a Comment