Green Kid Crafts: Earth-Friendly Craft Kits Delivered to your Door Each Month {Review & Giveaway}

Green Kids Crafts Box Ocean

Green Kid Crafts is a green company that provides creative activities to do with kids through a craft kit subscription service and eco- friendly art boxes. Every month you can look forward to receiving a special delivery with 3-4 fun and exciting nature themed projects and bonus projects to do with your child.

All materials in the box are non-toxic, sustainable and the box itself is recyclable.  Green Kids Crafts kits spark creativity and they are great for toddlers, preschoolers and any child up to age 8.

We received their Ocean themed kit to review and our 2 1/2 year old and I had a great time completing all of the fun projects.

Our first project was to make “Coral Reef” Postcards, the kit included watercolor paper and eco-paint, plant-based cups, one eco-straw, up cycled foil packaging, eco-soap, glue dots and a reusable steel cookie cutter.

Green KIds Crafts

Our toddler had a great time mixing the paint and blowing paint bubbles. This one was a bit messy but so much fun, totally worth it.

Green Kids Crafts

At the end the postcards were ready to be mailed to grandparents and we got to keep the cookie cutter for future baking.

Green Kids Crafts

The second craft we completed was the little “Sailboat”. I loved the wooden sailboat base and dowel and the fact that they sent a full pastel set with many colours, not just one or two!  This was one of my son’s favourites. He said colouring the cotton sail was fun and he played with the sailboat for a while after we finished.

Green Kids Crafts

Next, we decided to make the “Pin the Tail on the Whale” game.  The kit had a paper whale template, some eco-felt, velcro sticky dots, and a fabric strip (blindfold).

Our son helped a bit with the tracing of the template onto the felt and I did all of the cutting. He helped sticking the velcro sticky dots to the back of the whale and the tails and we had a great time playing the game. He loved when it was my turn with the blindfold. Lots of fun!

Green Kids Crafts

We also liked the bonus projects on the back of the project cards and the extra booklet with more crafting and activity ideas.

Thanks to the Green Kids Crafts kit we spent some quality time together and we focused on having fun and enjoying our time crafting together, without having to worry about finding materials or deciding what to do.

You can visit their website HERE for more information on their subscription plans and pricing.  They have also designed a cool downloadable free “Earth Day Activity Guide for Kids” (GreenKidCrafts.com/Earth-Day) for Earth Day this month. Be sure to check that out as well.

Green Kid Craft boxes are available for both US and Canada and they are offering $10 off to new Canadian customers to try out a box HERE!

Win it: One Lucky US/CAN reader will win a one month subscription to Green Kid Crafts. Enter via Rafflecopter below. Good Luck Everyone!

Green Kid Crafts is a mom-owned, green company founded by Penny Bauder, a mom of two and an environmental activist from Alaska.  The company operates a virtual office, employing a network of passionate team members based across the US from California to Alaska to Connecticut.  

Disclosure: I received a sample of a product to facilitate this post. No other compensation was provided and all views and opinions stated on this post are 100% my own.

The following two tabs change content below.

Angela V

Founder and Writer at One Smiley Monkey blog
Hi, my name is Angela van Tijn and I live in Vancouver, Canada with my wonderful husband, our two boys and our puppy. I am the founder and primary contributor behind One Smiley Monkey. Welcome to my blog!
    Pin It

82 responses to “Green Kid Crafts: Earth-Friendly Craft Kits Delivered to your Door Each Month {Review & Giveaway}”

  1. camera56kmommy — April 8, 2013 @ 8:06 pm (#)

    So cool, would love to win! I like their music box!

  2. shari — April 8, 2013 @ 8:09 pm (#)

    love the endangered bird puppets

  3. Cindy B. — April 8, 2013 @ 8:30 pm (#)

    I lik the shooting star.

  4. Lisa C. — April 8, 2013 @ 8:32 pm (#)

    Design-Your-Dino Wooden Puzzle

  5. Jen — April 8, 2013 @ 8:48 pm (#)

    Very cool – I’ve never heard of this company until now… I really like the World Music Discovery Kit. 🙂

  6. Sandy B — April 8, 2013 @ 9:06 pm (#)

    I like the Grow-Your-Own Basil & Sprout Garden

  7. Crystal Wilson — April 8, 2013 @ 10:56 pm (#)

    The Food Adventures Discovery Box is my favorite. But, I have to say that I am so grateful that you introduced me to this company. I LOVE the entire idea of this company. 🙂 Thanks

  8. Beth — April 9, 2013 @ 4:21 am (#)

    The Food Adventures Discovery Box would be such a hit in my home! Love it!

  9. Alexy — April 9, 2013 @ 6:13 am (#)

    wow j’adore ça!!!!!

  10. Jeannie — April 9, 2013 @ 8:41 am (#)

    I like the design your own dino wooden puzzle

  11. Danielle — April 9, 2013 @ 11:24 am (#)

    The world music discovery box

  12. Maegan Morin — April 9, 2013 @ 12:00 pm (#)

    I really like the Design-Your-Dino Wooden Puzzle!!

  13. Susan White — April 9, 2013 @ 12:29 pm (#)

    I love the World Music Discovery box. Looks like it would be a blast for my 5 yo niece.

  14. Andrea — April 9, 2013 @ 1:02 pm (#)

    design your own dino puzzle

  15. Stephanie LaPlante — April 9, 2013 @ 1:33 pm (#)

    My favorite product is the Endangered Bird Puppets

  16. ToCo — April 9, 2013 @ 2:08 pm (#)

    A little gardener would love the grow-your-own basil and sprout garden!

  17. Jennifer L. — April 9, 2013 @ 2:29 pm (#)

    I like the Food Adventures Discovery Box

  18. Julie G. — April 9, 2013 @ 2:33 pm (#)

    Grow-Your-Own Basil & Sprout Garden looks like a fun activity.

  19. Tari Lawson — April 9, 2013 @ 3:36 pm (#)

    I like the wearable butterfly wings kit.

  20. Gemma — April 9, 2013 @ 3:55 pm (#)

    I like the grow your own basil and sprout garden

  21. Melissa S — April 9, 2013 @ 4:29 pm (#)

    I like the Grow your own basil & sprout garden. Our 3 girls love planting things. 🙂 Also the Food and Music discovery boxes are cool.

  22. lynn clayton — April 9, 2013 @ 4:34 pm (#)

    disigne your own dino puzzle

  23. Sheryl — April 9, 2013 @ 5:29 pm (#)

    I like the Food Adventures Discovery Box

  24. deanna_boocock — April 9, 2013 @ 6:04 pm (#)

    My fave is the endangered bird puppets. Very cute and educational as well.

  25. Monique Eckert — April 9, 2013 @ 6:37 pm (#)

    I like the Planet Protector cape, cute idea!

  26. sandra — April 9, 2013 @ 7:09 pm (#)

    Would like th grow your own pack. Always want to do this but never get around to getting all the stuff so this would be great.

  27. Sarah Hull — April 9, 2013 @ 11:07 pm (#)

    I like the Design-Your-Dino Wooden Puzzle! I think my son would have so much fun making it!

  28. Eden — April 10, 2013 @ 4:31 am (#)

    Grow your own basil and sprout garden

  29. Nicole L — April 10, 2013 @ 4:34 am (#)

    I’d love to do the design your own dino wooden puzzle with my dino (and puzzle!) obsessed toddler!

  30. Dagmar (decaturmamaof2) — April 10, 2013 @ 7:44 am (#)

    any “grow your own” activity would keep my outside-obsessed two and a half year old happy!

  31. Erin G — April 10, 2013 @ 7:53 am (#)

    I’ve never tried thier products before but I would love to try Design-Your-Dino Wooden Puzzle . My son loves puzzles and dinosaurs so its a win-win!

  32. Jeri Thurber — April 10, 2013 @ 8:08 am (#)

    I like The World Music Discovery box.

  33. domestic diva — April 10, 2013 @ 8:20 am (#)

    The endangered bird puppets look great.

  34. Jill — April 10, 2013 @ 8:20 am (#)

    I like the food adventure box

  35. Deborah Grant — April 10, 2013 @ 8:21 am (#)

    I love the World Music Discovery Box, this would be great for a Daisy Girl Scout Troop.

  36. Rachel — April 10, 2013 @ 9:10 am (#)

    I like the Food Adventures Discovery Box.

  37. ellen chevarie — April 10, 2013 @ 9:14 am (#)

    i really love the food adventures discovery box

  38. Eva H. — April 10, 2013 @ 10:27 am (#)

    I like the World Music Discovery Box

  39. Katie S — April 10, 2013 @ 10:31 am (#)

    Love the food discovery box

  40. Laurie Snow — April 10, 2013 @ 10:35 am (#)

    Wearable Butterfly Wings

  41. Kala Snyder — April 10, 2013 @ 11:08 am (#)

    I like the food adventure discovery box.

  42. Laurie B — April 10, 2013 @ 11:56 am (#)

    I like the Grow-Your-Own Basil & Sprout Garden.

  43. Jackie H — April 10, 2013 @ 12:58 pm (#)

    World music discovery box

  44. jackie — April 10, 2013 @ 4:59 pm (#)

    Designing your own dino puzzle. My son would go nuts over this 🙂

  45. Robin | Farewell, Stranger — April 10, 2013 @ 7:23 pm (#)

    Love the planet protector cape.

  46. Jessica — April 11, 2013 @ 7:43 am (#)

    I think my kids would love to make the planet protector capes!

  47. heidi — April 11, 2013 @ 12:52 pm (#)

    food adventures discovery box

  48. Brooke B — April 11, 2013 @ 1:07 pm (#)

    The food adventures box looks fun!

  49. Angela Mitchell — April 11, 2013 @ 3:10 pm (#)

    I like the Wearable Butterfly Wings — my daughter would love it too.

  50. Amanda Alvarado — April 11, 2013 @ 6:51 pm (#)

    I like the Wearable Butterfly Wings

  51. Monica C — April 12, 2013 @ 10:16 am (#)

    The wearable butterfly wings will be a huge hit with my kids. Excellent as this will go nicely with my daughters party theme.

  52. Heidi C. — April 12, 2013 @ 8:49 pm (#)

    My girls would like the Wearable Butterfly Wings – so cute!

  53. Betty S — April 13, 2013 @ 4:54 am (#)

    great idea. It is amazing what you can make with a little help from your friends

  54. Callista Meyer — April 13, 2013 @ 7:30 pm (#)

    i love the world music discovery kit!!

  55. R4 — April 14, 2013 @ 12:49 am (#)

    Nice…thanks for this.

  56. Ashleigh Swerdfeger — April 14, 2013 @ 11:31 pm (#)

    I think my brother would like the dino activity or planet protector kit. I also really like the garden activity.

  57. Fan R — April 15, 2013 @ 6:36 am (#)

    I like World Music Discovery Box

  58. KT — April 15, 2013 @ 12:38 pm (#)

    I love Grow-Your-Own Basil & Sprout Garden

  59. Wendy Mastin — April 15, 2013 @ 5:57 pm (#)

    DIY Planet Protector Cape

  60. Wendi S — April 17, 2013 @ 5:07 am (#)

    I like the food discovery box.

  61. latanya — April 17, 2013 @ 6:42 am (#)

    Grow-Your-Own Basil & Sprout Garden

  62. caryn s — April 17, 2013 @ 7:57 am (#)

    my kids would love the DIY Planet Protector Cape craft!

  63. Amanda @ The Mommy Mix — April 17, 2013 @ 11:36 am (#)

    Food Adventures Discovery Box

  64. polly — April 17, 2013 @ 3:43 pm (#)

    I like the shooting star kit

  65. Tara Gauthier — April 17, 2013 @ 11:38 pm (#)

    The world music discovery box would be great for my daughter

  66. charity — April 20, 2013 @ 4:55 pm (#)

    grow your own basil and sprout garden

  67. Cammy — April 20, 2013 @ 8:17 pm (#)

    My kids would LOVE the food discovery kit!

  68. Yvonne — April 21, 2013 @ 6:49 am (#)

    You get 3 or 4 different crafts designed for lil kids…awesome.
    Thanks for the opportunity!

  69. sarah stickney — April 21, 2013 @ 8:15 pm (#)

    wearable butterfly wings

  70. Tirza — April 22, 2013 @ 11:12 am (#)

    I like the Design-Your-Dino Wooden Puzzle!

  71. natasha severson — April 24, 2013 @ 3:12 am (#)

    love the bird puppets!!!

  72. andie — April 24, 2013 @ 8:44 am (#)

    From the Featured ones – I like the “Endangered Bird Puppets.”

  73. Brandy Moates — April 27, 2013 @ 1:57 am (#)

    world music discovery box

  74. amy — April 29, 2013 @ 3:43 pm (#)

    I love the shooting star

  75. lisa — May 1, 2013 @ 8:56 am (#)

    Grow your own garden

  76. jen s. — May 1, 2013 @ 11:55 am (#)

    i like the Grow-Your-Own basil & sprout garden – a really neat idea and project for the kids.

  77. Robin Wilson — May 4, 2013 @ 9:03 pm (#)

    I love the World Music Discovery Box!

  78. Ronald B — May 7, 2013 @ 8:16 am (#)

    This looks fantastic!

  79. Emily Murnen — May 7, 2013 @ 8:36 am (#)

    I love the food adventures discovery box!

  80. marissa maestas — May 8, 2013 @ 4:54 pm (#)

    I like the world music discovery box

  81. carol lewis — May 8, 2013 @ 5:10 pm (#)

    shooting star is cute!

  82. meme — May 8, 2013 @ 8:09 pm (#)

    the world music discovery box

Leave a Comment