Little Tikes Tumble Train {Review + Prize Pack Giveaway}

 photo ca5cc93c-9917-4ad2-8dfa-8b39194fae71_zpsc7aysun0.jpg

I’ll tell you a secret—sometimes I totally forget what I have signed up for and then it arrives and I am just as shocked as the next guy when I open up a parcel.  I knew I had some train toy coming to me but I really hadn’t looked into it.  So when the Little Tikes Tumble Train arrived I was just as interested as my two boys were to see what it was all about…

The assembly was what we will call ‘not-so-easy’ BUT if you get it all clicked in properly it can sure take a beating. Using the instructions to build the train track which consists of brightly colour track pieces was a tough, adult only job.  The pieces were difficult to click together and then the train had to be locked onto the track. This all took longer than anticipated but as I said above it is pretty rough and tumble once it is all together.  We had no issues with the track coming apart.  4AA batteries were needed.

 photo P1080888_zpsxl2kepew.jpg
 photo P1080891_zps2zh7f0nj.jpg

Since I had NO clue what the Tumble Train was all about I was just as shocked as my sons by how crazy it is!  We turned the engine on and had to step back because the track and train started rolling and flipping and flopping all over the room.  It goes forwards and backwards and seems to end of going everywhere!  I was just as mesmerized by this toy as my boys were!  We were all giggling and the boys were shrieking that the train was chasing them around, and at times I think it was!  Neither laminate or carpeting seemed to slow the train down one bit!  It seems to go about 4 or 5 rotations and then shuts off.

There are different sound setting for the actual engine which make train-like sounds. Combined with the sound of the track rolling around erratically it is on the noisy side. It is that one sound that kind of pierces a mama’s brain so I just have the boys go into their bedrooms with it.  The Tumble Train is just as fun in a smaller room where it gently bounces off walls and furniture as it is in a large open spaces where you can really appreciate all the crazy turns and tumbles it takes.

Smashie, aged 4, has been playing with it for a couple of weeks now and has not tired of it.  He still giggles and tells me it is trying to get him!

 photo 11999058_10153597202366948_4596698739345415172_n_zpscwydwnpc.jpg
Do you have a favourite Little Tikes toy?  This is our new fave at our house!

 

THE GIVEAWAY

win them

Win it: One lucky Canadian reader will win a prize pack from Little Tikes featuring the following toys ($135 value), click each link to see our reviews on the toys below:

Enter to win via Rafflecopter below. Good Luck All!

Disclosure: I received a sample of a product to facilitate my review. No other compensation was provided and all views and opinions stated on this post are 100% my own

The following two tabs change content below.

Tennille Fraser

Latest posts by Tennille Fraser (see all)

    Pin It

87 responses to “Little Tikes Tumble Train {Review + Prize Pack Giveaway}”

  1. Jeannie — November 27, 2015 @ 1:12 pm (#)

    My little guy would LOVE the The Little Tikes™ Tumble Train

  2. Barb W — November 27, 2015 @ 1:18 pm (#)

    I like the Little Ocean Toy

  3. victoria W — November 27, 2015 @ 1:27 pm (#)

    The tumble train my little guy loves trains and little brother loves anything big brother loves 🙂

  4. Treen Goodwin — November 27, 2015 @ 1:56 pm (#)

    My Granddaughter would love the The Little Tikes™ Lil’ Ocean Explorers 3 in 1 Adventure Course… she would enjoy playing with it 🙂 … they are all amazing thanks for the chance 🙂

  5. aarone mawdsley — November 27, 2015 @ 2:10 pm (#)

    i like the tumble train

  6. Laurie P — November 27, 2015 @ 2:44 pm (#)

    Definitely the The Little Tikes Tumble Train…..looks super fun and we have nothing quite like it!

  7. Stephanie LaPlante — November 27, 2015 @ 2:46 pm (#)

    My favorite is The Little Tikes Ball Chase Octopus because it’s so cute!!!! I know the perfect lil one who’d love it.

  8. Kimberly B — November 27, 2015 @ 2:51 pm (#)

    I think my favorite is the Little Tikes Tumble Train. It’s looks like so much fun and my little ones are in love with trains right now.

  9. ivy pluchinsky — November 27, 2015 @ 3:31 pm (#)

    my fave is The Little Tikes™ Ball Chase Octopus Lil’ Ocean Explorers because it looks so cool

  10. Dayna Wilson — November 27, 2015 @ 3:44 pm (#)

    I like the tumble train best because I think it would have the highest appeal for my nearly two year old daughter.

  11. Anne Taylor — November 27, 2015 @ 3:55 pm (#)

    The The Little Tikes™ Ball Chase Octopus Lil’ Ocean Explorers is perfect for my grandson and then could be passed on to my granddaughter and when she is done with it we could pass it off to our other grandson who was born a couple of days ago!

    • Anne Taylor — November 27, 2015 @ 4:03 pm (#)

      I accidentally closed the Interact on fb post but didn’t put the right info there, so I left the comment section open…………hope this makes sense lol

  12. lynn clayton — November 27, 2015 @ 4:19 pm (#)

    Little Tikes Tumble Train as we have a train fanatic in the house

  13. Jenness M — November 27, 2015 @ 4:35 pm (#)

    My kids would love the tumble train as they are very active.

  14. Holly MacRitchie — November 27, 2015 @ 4:55 pm (#)

    The Tumble Train is my favourite! My husband really loves trains and wants to teach our child about trains as he gets older!

  15. Judy Cowan — November 27, 2015 @ 5:11 pm (#)

    They are all great but I would have to pick the The Little Tikes™ Tumble Train because my nephew would love it.

  16. Erinn Lishman — November 27, 2015 @ 5:43 pm (#)

    The Little Tykes Little Ocean toy looks amazing- my littlest nephews would go crazy with this!

  17. elaing8 — November 27, 2015 @ 6:36 pm (#)

    I like the The Little Tikes™ Ball Chase Octopus Lil’ Ocean Explorers.My niece would really enjoy playing with that.

  18. kristen visser — November 27, 2015 @ 6:36 pm (#)

    the Ball Chase Octopus Lil’ Ocean Explorers is my favorite because my toddler and baby girl would both LOVE it. looks like tons of fun

  19. Maryanne — November 27, 2015 @ 6:36 pm (#)

    The little Tykes tumble train looks like fun!

  20. Jenny — November 27, 2015 @ 6:56 pm (#)

    I like the tumble train best…

    Read More at http://www.onesmileymonkey.com/reviews/toys-2/little-tikes-tumble-train-review/ © OneSmileyMonkey.com

  21. Rosanne Robinson — November 27, 2015 @ 7:25 pm (#)

    LOVE the The Little Tikes™ Tumble Train…it looks like a lot of fun for the little ones.

  22. lori b — November 27, 2015 @ 7:32 pm (#)

    The Tumble train

  23. Angie Andrews — November 27, 2015 @ 7:51 pm (#)

    Wow such great prizes, I think my favourite is the Little Tykes Tumble Train

    • Angie Andrews — November 27, 2015 @ 7:52 pm (#)

      oops forgot the why I like it, my son loves trains and this train track is pretty wild compared to the one he has that just goes round in a circle 🙂

  24. Viv Sluys — November 27, 2015 @ 8:34 pm (#)

    The Little Tikes™ Lil’ Ocean Explorers 3 in 1 Adventure Course is my favourite because the older kids could play right alongside the baby and engage in playing together.

  25. Amber Y — November 27, 2015 @ 8:40 pm (#)

    The Little Tikes™ Lil’ Ocean Explorers 3 in 1 Adventure Course is my favourite because it looks like it would be the most fun. The tiny humans around here are very curious and adventurous and i think they’d have the most fun with that one.

  26. Carole Dube — November 27, 2015 @ 9:12 pm (#)

    The Little Tikes™ Ball Chase Octopus Lil’ Ocean Explorers would make my granddaughter very happy!

  27. Amie — November 27, 2015 @ 11:33 pm (#)

    They are all so cool its hard to pick , I really like the train ! but they are all so fun and great toys

  28. missbobloblaw — November 28, 2015 @ 3:08 am (#)

    The The Little Tikes™ Tumble Train looks like my fav because you don’t have to go chasing little pieces all over the place!

  29. Wendy Jensen — November 28, 2015 @ 4:52 am (#)

    The Adventure Course because it looks like more things to do.

  30. kelly mcgrew — November 28, 2015 @ 7:32 am (#)

    The Little Tikes™ Ball Chase Octopus Lil’ Ocean Explorers. is my favorite!

  31. Pam — November 28, 2015 @ 7:36 am (#)

    The ocean explorer toy is my fave because baby j has mastered crawling and is just starting to walk and I think he would love this toy.

  32. nicolthepickle — November 28, 2015 @ 8:44 am (#)

    The The Little Tikes™ Ball Chase Octopus Lil’ Ocean Explorers looks like such a fun toy.

  33. Nicole B — November 28, 2015 @ 9:15 am (#)

    I love the tumble train!

  34. kathy downey — November 28, 2015 @ 9:25 am (#)

    My Grandson would love the The Little Tikes™ Lil’ Ocean Explorers 3 in 1 Adventure Course.

  35. Summer Bert — November 28, 2015 @ 10:22 am (#)

    I love the 3 in 1 adventure tunnel. It is a grow with you toy.

  36. andrea amy — November 28, 2015 @ 11:10 am (#)

    he would love the tumble train because he loves trains and vehicles!

  37. janine willingham — November 28, 2015 @ 11:21 am (#)

    expecting first grandchild in June….cant wait…so need to stock up for the future

  38. SueSueper — November 28, 2015 @ 12:54 pm (#)

    I think the The Little Tikes™ Tumble Train would be so awesome because it is something that is zippy and keeps attention.

  39. Doreen Lamoureux — November 28, 2015 @ 12:54 pm (#)

    They are all awesome . So , I will look at this as if I were a little one. I would love most the Little Tikes™ Tumble Train

  40. MELISSAANDKEITHMILLER — November 28, 2015 @ 1:11 pm (#)

    The tumble train is my favorte

  41. ron — November 28, 2015 @ 1:47 pm (#)

    Kids would enjoy the tumble train…

  42. Robyn Bellefleur — November 28, 2015 @ 1:57 pm (#)

    I like The Little Tikes Lil’ Ocean Explorers 3 in 1 Adventure Course because there is so much to do and see and play with.

  43. ken ohl — November 28, 2015 @ 3:27 pm (#)

    the tumble train is the best

  44. TARA BARRY — November 28, 2015 @ 4:00 pm (#)

    The three in one for sure, my nephew will be crawling soon and I can just imagine him crawling through this or holding on to it as he learns to stand

  45. Florence Cochrane — November 28, 2015 @ 4:28 pm (#)

    The Little Tikes Ball Chase Octopus because it looks like a lot fun.

  46. Sean Pynaert — November 28, 2015 @ 4:40 pm (#)

    I like the tumble train best because my co-workers kids’ really like it and would be a great present for them.

  47. Amy C — November 28, 2015 @ 5:50 pm (#)

    I like the The Little Tikes Ball Chase Octopus Lil’ Ocean Explorers because my kids like this one.

  48. Doreen Lamoureux — November 28, 2015 @ 6:08 pm (#)

    SO SORRY… I PUT A TWEET IN THE PINTEREST BOX… THIS IS MY MPINTEREST NAME. https://www.pinterest.com/dorcontest/

  49. sharon — November 28, 2015 @ 6:28 pm (#)

    I like the puzzle stacker

  50. Maegan Delorme — November 28, 2015 @ 10:59 pm (#)

    love the tumble train for sure, my daughter is obsessed with trains/

  51. Lisa bolduc — November 29, 2015 @ 1:54 am (#)

    My son and whole family would love the tumble train. My son us obsessed woth anything that moves.

  52. Jon T — November 29, 2015 @ 2:24 pm (#)

    The Tumble Train looks like it would be so much fun

  53. angie — November 29, 2015 @ 3:18 pm (#)

    I think the tumble train is the coolest and my kids would love it!

    • angie — November 29, 2015 @ 3:22 pm (#)

      It is cool because its unlike any toy they currently have.

  54. jan — November 29, 2015 @ 5:10 pm (#)

    that would be the The Little Tikes™ Lil’ Ocean Explorers 3 in 1 Adventure Course

  55. Silvia D — November 29, 2015 @ 7:27 pm (#)

    love them all but the The Little Tikes™ Tumble Train would be perfect .

  56. Jill H — November 29, 2015 @ 7:48 pm (#)

    The Little Tikes Tumble Train because my 2 year old is obsessed with trains.

  57. Christine — November 29, 2015 @ 8:38 pm (#)

    I like the tumble train

  58. Jennifer P. — November 29, 2015 @ 8:58 pm (#)

    My favourite is the Little Tikes Tumble Train because I think our whole family would enjoy it! The other products look great too, but only our toddler would probably get much use out of them (which would be great for her!), but the train would suit everyone.

  59. Donna L. — November 29, 2015 @ 11:04 pm (#)

    I like the The Little Tikes™ Tumble Train best because my nephew would love it !

  60. Shelley Homel — November 30, 2015 @ 4:28 am (#)

    The Little Tikes™ Tumble Train for my grandson as he loves trains and i love the Little Tikes brand as I trust it’s products safety and they are colorful and cute.

  61. Dana Miller — November 30, 2015 @ 10:54 am (#)

    Little Tikes Explorers 3 in 1 Adventure Course is my fave of the three featured toys. It provides learning, fun and stimulation through various ages and stages of growth.

  62. Elizabeth Matthiesen — November 30, 2015 @ 12:28 pm (#)

    For me it’s the the Tumble Train, I have a grandson who is really into trains so this would be just up his street. Little Tikes is a very good firm and their products are high quality. 🙂

  63. Brenda — November 30, 2015 @ 6:27 pm (#)

    The Little Tikes™ Tumble Train!

  64. Angela Mitchell — November 30, 2015 @ 11:42 pm (#)

    My son would enjoy the The Little Tikes™ Lil’ Ocean Explorers 3 in 1 Adventure Course the most.

  65. nancy stokell — December 1, 2015 @ 2:21 am (#)

    My little guy would LOVE the The Little Tikes™ Tumble Train…It is so cute

  66. Linda — December 1, 2015 @ 11:44 am (#)

    The Little Tikes™ Lil’ Ocean Explorers 3 in 1 Adventure Course

  67. salexis — December 1, 2015 @ 12:34 pm (#)

    I like the Lil’ Ocean Explorers 3 in 1 Adventure Course because it’s so versatile!

  68. Bernice — December 1, 2015 @ 8:01 pm (#)

    My Grand Daughter would love the The Little Tikes Tumble Train

  69. Fan R — December 1, 2015 @ 8:27 pm (#)

    The Little Tikes™ Ball Chase Octopus, because kids love ocean animals.

  70. Jonnie — December 2, 2015 @ 7:42 am (#)

    I like the train best becuae it looks like so much fun!

  71. Nate Fuller — December 2, 2015 @ 7:50 am (#)

    The tumble train looks like something my sons would love a lot of movement and noise!

  72. Nate Fuller — December 2, 2015 @ 7:55 am (#)

    The tumble train because it looks like noisy fun my sons would love!

  73. anna key — December 2, 2015 @ 5:04 pm (#)

    I love the The Little Tikes Tumble Train because its so unique and I know my nephew would love it! He really loves trains!

  74. angela m — December 3, 2015 @ 10:17 am (#)

    I love the Tumble Train because my daughter loves trains and looks like a lot of fun.

  75. Lesia — December 4, 2015 @ 7:06 pm (#)

    Eeeeeek!!! I would love to win this!!! Or I’ve got to buy this train super cool!!!!

  76. Kristy Reid — December 6, 2015 @ 5:20 am (#)

    The tumble train looks nutty! My daughter would love it. My twins would love the adventure course.

  77. Jill — December 6, 2015 @ 8:16 am (#)

    I like the tumble train

  78. Nicole s — December 6, 2015 @ 9:10 am (#)

    My kids would love this ty!

  79. Doris H — December 6, 2015 @ 9:53 am (#)

    My favourite is the Tumble Train….because the kids would absolutely love that one best.

  80. Sherry K — December 6, 2015 @ 3:00 pm (#)

    The Tumble Train looks like so much fun, it really moves and makes just enough noise for kids to love it.

  81. Jeanette Jackson — December 6, 2015 @ 6:46 pm (#)

    Ball Chase Octopus Lil’ Ocean Explorers is my favorite because I think my grandson would love it and he would have a lot of fun with it.

  82. Cairine — December 7, 2015 @ 2:33 pm (#)

    I like the tumble train and think it would be the most fun.

  83. Brandi Powell — December 7, 2015 @ 3:11 pm (#)

    I like the tumble train, it looks so cool and fun to play with! My daughter would love it!

  84. Maritess S — December 8, 2015 @ 12:29 pm (#)

    The Tumble Train it is so fascinating to watch. My nephew will so love this one.

Leave a Comment