Little Tikes Waffle Blocks Review

We are giving away a Toy Prize Pack valued at over $150 at the end of this post, don’t miss it, friends! 

Our family recently received a couple of Little Tikes Waffle Blocks sets to try out. Right on the box, it says they are for ages 2-102, and Hubby, not at the 102 point mind you, definitely enjoyed building with the Waffle Blocks when he was putting them together for the first time for our three-year-old.

Each set came with an instruction book on how to build, not only what is on the box cover, but all so other things with the pieces in the box. So for example, the farm has the pieces to build the house, the barn, the fence and silo (all at once!). There are also step by step instructions to build a skyscraper, a cabin, and an ark. Also includes farmer boy, farmer girl, tractor, horse, sheep, and cow.

Little Tikes Waffle Blocks Review Little Tikes Waffle Blocks Review

Just because you buy the castle set doesn’t mean you can only build the castle, or the instructions to build that, but also to build other things.  And of course your child is not limited to just building what is in the instructions, imagination is the limit with each set having over 80 pieces. Also included are a princess, knight, dragon and two horses.

My three-year-old loved getting the waffle blocks because now he can build things just like his older sisters build with their LEGO. Plus, they can all build together and not scream at him because he’s the perfect age for using his Waffle Blocks.

Little Tikes Waffle Blocks Review

For the first time in, oh forever, a toy has come into our house with a clean-up/storage plan. Each set came with a mesh bag that zipper closes. Probably my favorite thing. And bonus, my kids are using them to clean up the waffle blocks themselves. I love it!

The Little Tikes® Waffle Blocks Set includes:

• 80+ pieces and figures

• Reusable bag for easy storage

• Unique block design so kids can stack flat, snap together and build in any direction

• Four playsets in one

MSRP: $34.99

Age: 2+

Available at: Toys“R”Us

THE GIVEAWAY

Win it: One lucky Canadian reader will win a prize pack valued at over $150 including toys from the following brands, L.O.L Surprise DollsGel-a-PeelProject Mc2 and Little Tikes. Enter to WIN via Rafflecopter below. Good luck!

toy giveaway

Disclosure: This is a partnered post with Little Tikes. However, all opinions and views on this post are 100% my own.

The following two tabs change content below.

Angela V

Founder and Writer at One Smiley Monkey blog
Hi, my name is Angela van Tijn and I live in Vancouver, Canada with my wonderful husband, our two boys and our puppy. I am the founder and primary contributor behind One Smiley Monkey. Welcome to my blog!
    Pin It

116 responses to “Little Tikes Waffle Blocks Review”

  1. Stephanie LaPlante — May 30, 2017 @ 6:04 am (#)

    I would definitely say my favorite brand is Little Tikes, but I love them all!

  2. Michelle W — May 30, 2017 @ 6:05 am (#)

    Little Tikes

  3. Amy — May 30, 2017 @ 6:10 am (#)

    We love little tikes

  4. Tammy Baker — May 30, 2017 @ 6:16 am (#)

    Hi everyone I have to say little tikes is number 1 for my family. Have toys that are passed down from my first which is like 15 years ago to my 2 youngest 2 and 3. Great durable product.

  5. tania — May 30, 2017 @ 6:30 am (#)

    I love the The Little Tikes® Waffle Blocks Set

  6. Christine Murray — May 30, 2017 @ 6:38 am (#)

    Little Tikes. Thanks for the chance.

  7. Florence Cochrane — May 30, 2017 @ 6:42 am (#)

    I love the of Little Tikes Waffle Blocks. Creative and fun.

  8. Suzanne G — May 30, 2017 @ 6:46 am (#)

    My favourite brand is the Little Tikes.

  9. Shari — May 30, 2017 @ 6:47 am (#)

    My kids would love this!

  10. Cindy B. — May 30, 2017 @ 7:07 am (#)

    Love Project MC2

  11. gina Bergman — May 30, 2017 @ 7:10 am (#)

    Love little tikes

  12. Alayne Langford — May 30, 2017 @ 7:31 am (#)

    Little Tikes never disappoints!!

  13. Jonnie — May 30, 2017 @ 7:46 am (#)

    Little Tikes is my favorite brand from the prize

  14. Marlene J — May 30, 2017 @ 8:01 am (#)

    L.O.L Surprise Dolls – are sweet

  15. Tracie A. — May 30, 2017 @ 8:32 am (#)

    Favorite brand would be little tikes.

  16. ivy pluchinsky — May 30, 2017 @ 8:35 am (#)

    My favorite brand would be the Little Tikes.

  17. Laurie P — May 30, 2017 @ 8:46 am (#)

    I’d have to say that Little Tikes has been a favorite brand here for almost 20yrs.

  18. kristen visser — May 30, 2017 @ 9:08 am (#)

    oh my gosh I absolutely love the Little Tykes Waffle Blocks! Both my daughters would have such a blast with it but especially my oldest. They would really come in handy for her ABA therapy sessions

  19. Vivian T — May 30, 2017 @ 9:19 am (#)

    Love to win!!!!!

  20. Jenifer M — May 30, 2017 @ 9:49 am (#)

    Little Tikes would be my favourite, but this is an amazing prize pack and would be great for a few birthday parties I know we have coming up!

  21. heather — May 30, 2017 @ 10:19 am (#)

    Love the leggo waffles

  22. Dayle B. — May 30, 2017 @ 11:39 am (#)

    My little grandson would like the Little Tykes Brand. He has enjoyed the gifts that we gave him from this high quality Brand. Sure would like to snag this swag for him.

  23. Anne Taylor — May 30, 2017 @ 12:13 pm (#)

    Little Tykes is my fav brand! Thanks

  24. Elva Roberts — May 30, 2017 @ 12:23 pm (#)

    The only brand I am familar with is Little Tykes and it is a very good brand,

    .

  25. Ira — May 30, 2017 @ 12:41 pm (#)

    Gel-a-Peel without a doubt!

  26. Caryn Coates — May 30, 2017 @ 1:11 pm (#)

    My favorite brand would definitely be Little Tikes

  27. Judy Cowan — May 30, 2017 @ 1:24 pm (#)

    Love the Little Tikes Waffle Blocks, I can see my nephew having lots of fun with those.

  28. Elizabeth Matthiesen — May 30, 2017 @ 2:08 pm (#)

    A difficult choice to make but for me it would be Little Tikes.

  29. nicky — May 30, 2017 @ 2:28 pm (#)

    The waffle blocks set! Would be great to play with this with my little one!

  30. Casey Miller — May 30, 2017 @ 4:33 pm (#)

    Project MC2 for our daughter and her cousins!

  31. Jennifer P. — May 30, 2017 @ 10:52 pm (#)

    Little Tikes is my favourite brand from the ones featured, because it is the one my family is most familiar with and the one from which we own lots of great products.

  32. Andrea Amy — May 30, 2017 @ 11:12 pm (#)

    Little Tikes is my favourite.

  33. Carol Denny — May 31, 2017 @ 3:59 am (#)

    Little Tikes is my favorite.

  34. nicolthepickle (Nicole Graham) — May 31, 2017 @ 4:19 am (#)

    The Little Tikes brand. I forgot all about Waffle blocks. My child is just at the age for these.

  35. Lisa H — May 31, 2017 @ 4:31 am (#)

    My favourite is Little Tikes.

  36. Shirleyp — May 31, 2017 @ 4:59 am (#)

    Little tykes

  37. Vivian Z — May 31, 2017 @ 7:29 am (#)

    My favorite is Project Mc2.

  38. Jeannie — May 31, 2017 @ 7:52 am (#)

    I love Little Tikes.

  39. Alison Braidwood — May 31, 2017 @ 7:52 am (#)

    I think my nieces would go nuts for the Project MC2 kit.

  40. Krista M — May 31, 2017 @ 9:02 am (#)

    My favorite is Little Tikes because their stuff is built to last. The waffle blocks would be perfect to improve my son’s fine motor skills & build his imagination!

  41. Jenny Major — May 31, 2017 @ 9:14 am (#)

    my kids love little tikes

  42. Linda — May 31, 2017 @ 11:03 am (#)

    I really like the Little Tikes Waffle Block Farm. It looks like a lot of fun.

  43. Kristy R — May 31, 2017 @ 11:32 am (#)

    Little Tikes is my favourite, but I really want to try those Gel-A-Peel!

  44. Lynda Cook — May 31, 2017 @ 12:16 pm (#)

    My favourite would be the L.O.L Surprise Dolls

  45. Stephanie — May 31, 2017 @ 12:48 pm (#)

    My favourite brand is Little Tykes!

  46. Andrea — May 31, 2017 @ 2:19 pm (#)

    Little Tikes is my favourite!

  47. Janet M — May 31, 2017 @ 2:50 pm (#)

    I like the Little Tykes Waffle Blocks. They are great.

  48. Jenness M — May 31, 2017 @ 3:59 pm (#)

    Love little tikes waffle blocks!

  49. Julie bolduc — May 31, 2017 @ 7:31 pm (#)

    the Gel-a-Peel does look like fun

  50. Shirley S — May 31, 2017 @ 8:08 pm (#)

    My favourite brand is the Little Tikes!

  51. KellyPC — June 1, 2017 @ 2:15 am (#)

    I think the Gel O Peel would be great for my nieces & my nephew would love the Little Tikes Waffle Blocks!

  52. Pauline Milner — June 2, 2017 @ 4:17 am (#)

    I love the Waffle Blocks. They are original and so much fun that even I love playing with them! Thanks for the awesome prize pack giveaway!

  53. lori b — June 2, 2017 @ 9:51 am (#)

    for sure the waffle blocks.

  54. SweetPanda — June 2, 2017 @ 11:16 am (#)

    My favourite brand is Little Tikes®

  55. Robyn Bellefleur — June 2, 2017 @ 11:24 am (#)

    My favorite brand is Little Tikes.

  56. Maritess — June 2, 2017 @ 1:43 pm (#)

    I am always a fan of Little Tike. Their products are very durable and withstand any kids handling.

  57. Carolle H — June 3, 2017 @ 12:46 pm (#)

    If I have to choose only one it wold be L.O.L Surprise Dolls

  58. Mandy — June 3, 2017 @ 5:55 pm (#)

    My favorite brands is the Little Tikes. I really enjoy this that encourage building skills.

  59. Jocelyne Alldrick — June 3, 2017 @ 6:37 pm (#)

    Wwe have been fans of little tikes for many years 🙂
    Thank you for the chance!

  60. Athena — June 4, 2017 @ 7:18 am (#)

    Little Tikes

  61. Ashley J — June 4, 2017 @ 10:44 am (#)

    Little Tikes because they’re well-known and trusted.

  62. Maria — June 4, 2017 @ 10:57 am (#)

    Little Tikes has been a great company and my favourite!

  63. Kimberley — June 5, 2017 @ 5:29 am (#)

    Little Tikes

  64. Karine — June 5, 2017 @ 7:12 am (#)

    My favorite brand from the selection is Little Tikes, I don’t really know the others

  65. Nicole S — June 5, 2017 @ 7:58 am (#)

    Little tikes! That is an awesome brand. Thanks for this opportunity.

  66. Lori L. — June 5, 2017 @ 9:14 am (#)

    My daughters would like the Gel-a-Peel best. Thanks for the chance to win!

  67. DebP — June 5, 2017 @ 11:55 am (#)

    My favorite brand is Little Tykes.

  68. KENNETH OHL — June 5, 2017 @ 1:32 pm (#)

    love little tikes brand.

  69. Kim K — June 5, 2017 @ 3:36 pm (#)

    The Little Tikes Waffle Blocks look like a lot of fun!

  70. Melinda — June 5, 2017 @ 7:04 pm (#)

    Little Tikes Waffle Blocks are my favourite!

  71. Tricia Hope — June 5, 2017 @ 11:00 pm (#)

    Little Tykes ,consistent quality I can count on.

  72. Debbie White Beattie — June 5, 2017 @ 11:31 pm (#)

    I like the Project Mc2 because it encourages girls to use their brains

  73. Amery D. — June 6, 2017 @ 12:46 am (#)

    Little Tikes is our favourite.

  74. Elena — June 6, 2017 @ 8:00 am (#)

    The Gel-a-Peel because I think my daughter would love it

  75. Lindsay T — June 6, 2017 @ 5:17 pm (#)

    Love project mc2! It’s cool and smart.

  76. Brenda Witherspoon-Bedard — June 6, 2017 @ 7:07 pm (#)

    I love the of Little Tikes Waffle Blocks.

  77. RochelS — June 6, 2017 @ 10:01 pm (#)

    Definitely Little Tikes!

  78. Kaylee Fraser — June 7, 2017 @ 11:57 am (#)

    Little Tikes

  79. Anna W — June 7, 2017 @ 5:08 pm (#)

    My favourite brand is Little Tykes.

  80. Amber Y — June 7, 2017 @ 7:15 pm (#)

    Our favourite brand is the Little Tikes brand. The waffle blocks look like a lot of fun!

  81. www.linux.co.uk — June 8, 2017 @ 6:15 pm (#)

    If yoᥙ are the kind оf person whⲟ is ⅼess than thripled with the prospect oof working in the
    identical office, day after day, eⅼiminating this form of
    routine is wіthout doubt one oof the mߋst vitaⅼ highlights which you coulɗ obtain from freelancіng.
    Once you hire your self ouut as a freelɑncer, each job assignmеnt
    tһst yօu simply take on can be а btand new adventure.
    Not solely will the wok setting differ, however yoou will also havе the opportunity tⲟ fulfill many more fascinating people.

    This issue alone iѕ աwithout doubt one оf the most important reasons why many paralegals choosᥱ
    fdeelancіng оvᥱr committing themselves to one speϲiic workplacᥱ.

  82. Leigh Nash — June 10, 2017 @ 8:58 am (#)

    Little tykes is our favourite.
    These waffle blocks look like so much fun!!

  83. Shelley Butcher — June 11, 2017 @ 2:28 am (#)

    Little Tikes is a great brand and my favorite.

  84. Sarah De Diego — June 11, 2017 @ 8:17 am (#)

    My son and daughter would both like the Little Tikes prize. I like that it’s so versatile and gender neutral. Thanks for hosting. Besos Sarah.

  85. Alicia Johnson(Boisvert-Rutter) — June 12, 2017 @ 3:40 am (#)

    My favourite brand listed is the little tykes. I have a little tykes toy box I got from a bidding site and I love it! The kids love it! I find their Irene are high quality and great for kids to use their imaginations like this set it has then building and using their imagination, I love that. Great item. Good luck everyone, super exciting.

  86. Nicole Jubleew — June 12, 2017 @ 9:44 am (#)

    We love them all but especially Project Mc2!

  87. Rosanne Robinson — June 12, 2017 @ 5:47 pm (#)

    My grandson would love the Little Tikes® Waffle Blocks Set for sure!

  88. Michelle Dewald — June 13, 2017 @ 7:11 am (#)

    My daughter loves littleTikes Waffle blocks

  89. Maria — June 14, 2017 @ 6:19 am (#)

    My favourite is the Little Tikes Waffle Blocks

  90. Trevor Lackey — June 15, 2017 @ 10:02 am (#)

    My favourite is Little Tikes Waffle Blocks

  91. Calvin F. — June 15, 2017 @ 12:42 pm (#)

    Little tikes blocks

  92. Catherine Robichaud — June 15, 2017 @ 4:40 pm (#)

    My favourite brand from this contest is definitely Little Tikes. I find their products are well made and very durable for children.

  93. 409cope — June 15, 2017 @ 4:43 pm (#)

    I like Little Tikes.

  94. Rosa Cross — June 15, 2017 @ 4:56 pm (#)

    Little Tikes is a favourite, and always has been, around our house!

  95. janine a — June 15, 2017 @ 6:01 pm (#)

    little tykes is my favourite 🙂

  96. Katie Baker — June 15, 2017 @ 11:01 pm (#)

    We always buy Little tykes toys. They are tough and last. It it usually a go to brand when we go to a baby shower, birthday or Christmas. There’s so many options for their toys for a wide age range and they last. They are safe. I and, love Little tykes!

  97. Tainan Lu — June 16, 2017 @ 3:12 am (#)

    Little Tikes is my favorite brand

  98. Geneviève B — June 16, 2017 @ 5:55 am (#)

    My little girl would love this!

  99. Andre M — June 16, 2017 @ 6:39 am (#)

    Love the Little Tikes®

  100. Vanessa L. — June 16, 2017 @ 8:05 am (#)

    Little Tikes is my fave!

  101. Mike Flaman — June 16, 2017 @ 8:17 am (#)

    Little Tikes is my favorite brand from the giveaway. Thanks for the chance to win!

  102. Laila 1 — June 16, 2017 @ 10:48 am (#)

    Little Tikes is my favourite brand!

  103. Anne Derkat — June 16, 2017 @ 11:28 am (#)

    We love the Little Tikes

  104. Mary Cloud — June 17, 2017 @ 7:29 am (#)

    My daughter would love the Gel A Peel

  105. Marlene V — June 17, 2017 @ 12:08 pm (#)

    Little Tikes is a great brand!

  106. missbobloblaw — June 18, 2017 @ 12:25 am (#)

    We are huge fans of Little Tikes!

  107. Michelle Morin — June 18, 2017 @ 2:43 pm (#)

    My little cousin LOVES Little Tikes – hands down his favorite!

  108. Mary Boudreau — June 20, 2017 @ 5:18 am (#)

    Little Tikes

  109. Sab Edwards — June 20, 2017 @ 9:02 am (#)

    Hands down its little tykes, the stuff basically lasts years and years (sold a bunch of the stuff that was almost 20 yrs old)

  110. Brenda K Boone — June 20, 2017 @ 1:19 pm (#)

    love little tykes

  111. Mike Gismondi — June 20, 2017 @ 9:36 pm (#)

    My favourite brand is Little Tykes!

  112. Taylor Charlton — June 21, 2017 @ 8:47 am (#)

    My daughter loves makeup so I know she’d love those kits

  113. Leah — June 21, 2017 @ 10:35 am (#)

    My favourite is the Little Tykes brand.

  114. Jessica W — June 25, 2017 @ 8:44 am (#)

    Little Tykes is a classic! Especially building toys that teach motor skills!

  115. Judy HUNTIng — June 27, 2017 @ 6:32 am (#)

    Little Tykes .. I love the waffle blocks.

  116. Wanda B — June 29, 2017 @ 8:22 am (#)

    Little Tykes is definitely my favourite brand.

Leave a Comment