Mamas & Papas Urbo Stroller Review {Giveaway – $579.99 value!}

The Mamas & Papas Urbo Stroller is a compact and lightweight stroller with a seat that faces both directions and lies flat for infants. This stroller has an aluminium chassis that keeps the weight down and makes it a pleasure to push around the city. It is also extremely compact and comfortable to use.

We had a chance to try this stroller and we love how light and easy to maneuver it is. The Urbo is a wonderful stroller for modern urban families.

Mamas & Papas Urbo Stroller Giveaway

The Mamas & Papas Urbo Stroller is very easy to assemble. Just “click” the seat into the base, attach the bumper bar and you are ready to go. I love that there is no need to assemble a million parts and the stroller is basically ready to use out of the box.

This stylish stroller weights under 20lbs and it features an adjustable backrest, footrest and all around wheel suspension for a super smooth and comfortable ride for your child.  I love the reversible seat that allows you to have your child facing you when they are younger and facing the world ahead as they get older.

I really like how solid the whole build feels with this stroller and the way the aluminium chassis looks. Something I recommend is not wearing sandals when pushing this stroller as the underside of the brake is hard and the edges can hurt your foot a bit when pressing the brake up, probably the same with other strollers but worth mentioning. I had no issues when wearing regular shoes.

The Urbo has an adjustable handle height function and lockable front swivel wheels to ensure extra control and easy maneuverability. This practical stroller also has a large canopy  that is easy to use and keeps little ones protected from the sun during the sunny months. The canopy window allows you to keep an eye on baby while they nap for example.

Mamas & Papas Urbo Stroller Giveaway

We live in Vancouver and a rain cover is necessary for us. I was happy to see that a cover was included with the stroller and that it was very easy to attach. The rain cover was also big enough to keep my son completely dry when we went out in some wet weather.

The Urbo Stroller’s seat has a five-point safety harness that locks into place to keep your child securely positioned in the stroller and a faux leather bumper bar that provides added protection. The padded backrest easily reclines to lie flat and that allows the child to nap while on the go. The footrest folds out to support little toddler feet as well.

Urbo Stroller Giveaway

The Urbo is suitable from birth to 50lbs and it can be used as a travel system by adding a Graco car seat (Mamas & Papas car seat adaptors are sold separately). There is also a toy loop in the hood that can be used for attaching baby toys for baby’s entertainment when on the stroller.

This stroller features leather feel grip handles that have height adjustment for your comfort. My husband is taller than me and I love that he can easily adjust it to his height to push it around without slouching.

Overall, we are very happy with our Mamas & Papas Urbo Stroller and definitely recommend it to any parents looking for a chic urban stroller that is both stylish and modern.

Age suitability: birth – 50lbs
Urbo weighs: 20lbs approx.
Size: H: 39 x W: 21 x D: 33” approx.
Folded size: H: 11.5 x W: 21 x D: 33” approx.

Buy it: MSRP $579.99 CDN – Available at your local Toys”R”Us/Babies”R”Us.

Win it: One very lucky Canadian reader will win a Mamas & Papas Urbo Stroller ($579.99 value!). Enter to win this amazing giveaway below via Rafflecopter. Good Luck Everyone!

Disclosure: I received a sample of a product to facilitate my review. No other compensation was provided and all views and opinions stated on this post are 100% my own.

The following two tabs change content below.

Angela V

Founder and Writer at One Smiley Monkey blog
Hi, my name is Angela van Tijn and I live in Vancouver, Canada with my wonderful husband, our two boys and our puppy. I am the founder and primary contributor behind One Smiley Monkey. Welcome to my blog!
    Pin It

241 responses to “Mamas & Papas Urbo Stroller Review {Giveaway – $579.99 value!}”

  1. Wendy McBride — April 23, 2013 @ 7:42 am (#)

    I like the Juice High Chair in Apple color. looks really sturdy and easy to clean.

    wendym at cableone dot net

  2. Beth — April 23, 2013 @ 7:42 am (#)

    The Urbo would be my #1 choice but I also like the Morph Carrier too!

  3. Jen Solmes — April 23, 2013 @ 7:45 am (#)

    I love the look of the Urbo! I have the Tour and my baby loves it.

  4. Rama A — April 23, 2013 @ 7:47 am (#)

    I love Sola Stroller ! it is so pretty and i would love to have it

  5. Trish — April 23, 2013 @ 7:48 am (#)

    I love the Globe Magic in Raspberry Ripple, it looks like the ultimate baby bouncer!

  6. Marie Ha — April 23, 2013 @ 7:53 am (#)

    Sport! It is a pity there´s no other than black, though.

  7. Melissa — April 23, 2013 @ 7:54 am (#)

    The sola stroller I’d like to try 🙂

  8. Beth Chretien — April 23, 2013 @ 7:58 am (#)

    The Urbo looks very cool!

  9. Kayla S — April 23, 2013 @ 8:15 am (#)

    Love the Astro Magic!

  10. shari — April 23, 2013 @ 8:47 am (#)

    my fave is the urbo

  11. Jeannie — April 23, 2013 @ 9:09 am (#)

    I really like the loop highchair.

  12. Patrick — April 23, 2013 @ 9:31 am (#)

    love the metal frame and look

  13. Suzanne G — April 23, 2013 @ 10:13 am (#)

    I like the Loop Highchair Model # 41019901

  14. Jill — April 23, 2013 @ 10:42 am (#)

    I like the Yale dresser with changer

  15. Dianne Arsenault — April 23, 2013 @ 10:49 am (#)

    Sola stroller

  16. angela m — April 23, 2013 @ 11:26 am (#)

    I like the Loop high chair
    thanks

  17. SUMMER PLEWES — April 23, 2013 @ 11:32 am (#)

    I love the Globe Magic
    Item No: 44582390 | Pattern: Raspberry Ripple – bouncer

    What a fabulous colour first of all. Love it ! It is so rich and vibrant. I would definitely choose something like that. I also love the feature of the magic card that it comes with. Very cool technology!

  18. Gemma — April 23, 2013 @ 11:55 am (#)

    I love the Light & Sound Lotty Playmat, my daughter had the Lotty Ride-On when she was younger.

  19. Jennifer L. — April 23, 2013 @ 12:32 pm (#)

    I really like their Morph Baby Carrier S/M Harness

  20. Maegan Morin — April 23, 2013 @ 12:42 pm (#)

    I really like the Morph Baby Carrier in Plum Pudding! It looks like it would be very comfortable for both the parent and the baby!

  21. Louise Gilbert — April 23, 2013 @ 12:47 pm (#)

    I really like the loop high chair

  22. Danielle D — April 23, 2013 @ 12:51 pm (#)

    The Luna Stroller is very nice.

  23. charity — April 23, 2013 @ 1:15 pm (#)

    http://www.mamasandpapas.ca/e/item.asp?code=16559&s=0327DCH

    i like the baby snug floor seat ..always looking for new fun chairs for my LO

  24. Heather Palmer — April 23, 2013 @ 1:32 pm (#)

    The loop high chair.

  25. Danielle — April 23, 2013 @ 1:35 pm (#)

    The sport stroller

  26. Sharon Gagne — April 23, 2013 @ 1:45 pm (#)

    Would love this have just the right person for it too.

  27. Amy Menzies — April 23, 2013 @ 1:59 pm (#)

    The O3 sport looks awesome. Ilove pneumatic tires

  28. stacey dempsey — April 23, 2013 @ 2:18 pm (#)

    Aside from the great strollers I also love the Loop Highchairs , very cool

  29. Shelagh Broughton — April 23, 2013 @ 2:25 pm (#)

    They have the BEST strollers!!!! I Would absoluetely LOVE the U

  30. Shelagh Broughton — April 23, 2013 @ 2:26 pm (#)

    T

  31. Shelagh Broughton — April 23, 2013 @ 2:31 pm (#)

    My comment was sent before I was done, but I was trying to say I LOVE the URBO Stroller and that this company has the nicest ones. But I would go for the 03 Sport which I think is fantastic….you can jog while out walking the baby and kill a few birds with one stone……..they are both fantastic strollers so it would be hard to choose between them all, but in the ends, Hands Down its the #1 stroller I would go for and jog with. 03 SPORT!!!!!!

  32. magda s — April 23, 2013 @ 2:49 pm (#)

    I like the Loop Highchair in white/lime

  33. Marilyn Legault — April 23, 2013 @ 3:36 pm (#)

    I like the sport stroller.

  34. Maggie — April 23, 2013 @ 3:44 pm (#)

    I like the red Mylo package.

  35. heidi — April 23, 2013 @ 4:30 pm (#)

    I like the morph baby carriers

  36. Jennifer D — April 23, 2013 @ 4:35 pm (#)

    I really like the morph baby carrier! So practical!

  37. Kim — April 23, 2013 @ 4:48 pm (#)

    I like the Juice highchair!

  38. Anne Taylor — April 23, 2013 @ 4:50 pm (#)

    loving the Loop High Chair

  39. Kat — April 23, 2013 @ 5:05 pm (#)

    I love the high chair!

  40. Michelle — April 23, 2013 @ 5:32 pm (#)

    Love it…

  41. Lili — April 23, 2013 @ 5:32 pm (#)

    I like the teal stroller and the yellow baby carrier!

  42. Maria Goulart — April 23, 2013 @ 5:33 pm (#)

    would love to win the stroller for my grandson!

  43. Lili — April 23, 2013 @ 5:34 pm (#)

    I like the yellow baby carrier and teal stroller!

  44. Toby — April 23, 2013 @ 5:34 pm (#)

    The Loop High Chair!

  45. Shelby — April 23, 2013 @ 5:37 pm (#)

    Really nice looking line of strollers – I like the Soba 🙂

  46. Jeremy — April 23, 2013 @ 5:42 pm (#)

    I like the urbo stroller

  47. Bailey-Eileen Dexter-Parr — April 23, 2013 @ 5:49 pm (#)

    I love the folding high chair, perfect for gramma

  48. Petra S — April 23, 2013 @ 5:55 pm (#)

    I really like the Voyage Stroller. Will be happy about the Urbo if we win!

  49. Shelley R — April 23, 2013 @ 5:56 pm (#)

    The Urbo Stroller

  50. Kayla C — April 23, 2013 @ 6:03 pm (#)

    I would love this for my new Grandson, who will be here in August. Globe Magic
    Item No: 44584600 | Pattern: Stripe

  51. autumn quinn — April 23, 2013 @ 6:04 pm (#)

    besides the urbo stroller I really want the astro magic bouncer

  52. Bekah Kuczenski — April 23, 2013 @ 6:05 pm (#)

    I love the tour stroller in purple!

  53. lisa bolduc — April 23, 2013 @ 6:35 pm (#)

    we could use the Loop Highchair

  54. martina j — April 23, 2013 @ 6:39 pm (#)

    im liking the Urbo

  55. Wanda Tracey — April 23, 2013 @ 6:40 pm (#)

    I love the Urbo stroller and if there’s a color choice I like the green.I am caring for a chubby baby girl and she’s getting a bit heavy to carry very far.I would love to win this.Thanks.

  56. LANA — April 23, 2013 @ 6:43 pm (#)

    loop highchair looks awesome

  57. wanda macsween — April 23, 2013 @ 6:57 pm (#)

    Would love to win this!

  58. Tara Palmer — April 23, 2013 @ 7:00 pm (#)

    Love the sport or the urbo!

  59. nikki w — April 23, 2013 @ 7:06 pm (#)

    i really like the go eat highchair!

  60. Debbie F — April 23, 2013 @ 7:11 pm (#)

    the voyage stroller

  61. Theresa Michalik — April 23, 2013 @ 7:43 pm (#)

    I would love the Luna for my niece who is pregnant, I am too old!

  62. Shellie Givens — April 23, 2013 @ 7:43 pm (#)

    I love the baby snug floor chair always wanted one!

  63. Ana — April 23, 2013 @ 7:46 pm (#)

    Love the Urbo stroller. We’ve been looking for a compact light weight stroller, this one is so slick looking!

  64. Felicia — April 23, 2013 @ 8:21 pm (#)

    This seems like a really great product!

  65. Mei — April 23, 2013 @ 8:26 pm (#)

    Voyage stroller

  66. lisa lo — April 23, 2013 @ 8:33 pm (#)

    Under the Apple Tree Playmat looks great.

  67. Vivian — April 23, 2013 @ 8:43 pm (#)

    My favorite product is 03 Sport stroller!

  68. Erika B — April 23, 2013 @ 9:00 pm (#)

    I love their juice high chair in apple

  69. Sara Fletcher — April 23, 2013 @ 9:04 pm (#)

    I like the yellow baby carrier & the Loop highchair

  70. Denise Smith — April 23, 2013 @ 9:10 pm (#)

    the luna stroller

  71. Michelle B — April 23, 2013 @ 9:16 pm (#)

    I like the globe magic, I think my son would love it.

  72. Lorien Quattrocchi — April 23, 2013 @ 9:19 pm (#)

    I love the Astro bouncy seats! So colourful and so awesome for bringing baby into the bathroom so mama can shower 🙂

  73. Angie V — April 23, 2013 @ 9:27 pm (#)

    Would love this!

  74. Debbie Petch — April 23, 2013 @ 10:02 pm (#)

    I like the red globe carrier.

  75. Debbie Petch — April 23, 2013 @ 10:02 pm (#)

    I like the red globe carrier.

  76. Nana Joni — April 23, 2013 @ 10:59 pm (#)

    I like it all… but I think my fave today is the JUICE convertible highchair. What a cool design/idea to have a highchair that grow with the child. 🙂

  77. Anastasia b — April 23, 2013 @ 11:29 pm (#)

    love the Luna stroller

  78. natasha severson — April 24, 2013 @ 3:06 am (#)

    i love the majic astro!!! thanks a bunch for the giveaway!!!

  79. Tonya — April 24, 2013 @ 4:56 am (#)

    It’s so hard to choose. The Urbo is awesome looking & compact & I would love to have it but I would have to say the 03 sport would be my first pick. Just another note the high chairs are cool too. Just wish I could afford any of them.

  80. Carol Denny — April 24, 2013 @ 5:06 am (#)

    I like the Bugy cup holder

  81. Jayne Cameron — April 24, 2013 @ 5:12 am (#)

    I like the Urbo..

  82. nikki robak — April 24, 2013 @ 5:18 am (#)

    loop hi chair

  83. Angela Mok — April 24, 2013 @ 5:29 am (#)

    I like their Juice high chair and Morph carrier!

  84. Leah — April 24, 2013 @ 5:36 am (#)

    I love the Urbo Stroller

  85. Lisa Marshall — April 24, 2013 @ 5:49 am (#)

    I love the 03 Sport Stroller.

  86. Caryn Coates — April 24, 2013 @ 6:25 am (#)

    I Love the Sport Stroller.

  87. Rachel — April 24, 2013 @ 6:34 am (#)

    The Loop Highchair looks like an interesting product. Great giveaway!

  88. Sandra Rooke — April 24, 2013 @ 6:37 am (#)

    Love the 03 Sport stroller!

  89. Danielle Helsby — April 24, 2013 @ 6:56 am (#)

    I like the Luna Stoller!

  90. Marija Pudar — April 24, 2013 @ 6:58 am (#)

    I like the Loop Highchair

  91. Karen Thaeter — April 24, 2013 @ 7:29 am (#)

    I Like the JUICE high chair
    karenthaeter@hotmail.com

  92. Erin G — April 24, 2013 @ 7:56 am (#)

    The Tour Stroller in purple!

  93. andie — April 24, 2013 @ 8:25 am (#)

    I also like their “Morph Baby Carrier S/M Harness.”

  94. Alisha — April 24, 2013 @ 8:29 am (#)

    The Sport Stroller! We are in need of a new one! Thanks!

  95. Rochel S — April 24, 2013 @ 8:48 am (#)

    I like the Juice Highchair!

  96. nicki — April 24, 2013 @ 9:28 am (#)

    love love love this stroller. so jealous of all the people i see pushing such a fab stroller hope i win!!!!

  97. Karin Dollery — April 24, 2013 @ 9:33 am (#)

    I would love the Urbo stroller…..definitely my favorite 🙂

  98. joanne gentry — April 24, 2013 @ 9:40 am (#)

    I really like the Go Eat Highchair.
    jo_jlem@hotmail.com

  99. Bekah Kuczenski — April 24, 2013 @ 10:30 am (#)

    These shoes look so comfy and I love that they are made from recycled materials!

  100. Angela Mitchell — April 24, 2013 @ 11:47 am (#)

    I like the Tummy Time Activity Toy.

  101. Paula Huie — April 24, 2013 @ 12:00 pm (#)

    I love the cruise stroller! looks sleek and easy to move

  102. Linda — April 24, 2013 @ 12:31 pm (#)

    These are awesome!

  103. Amy M — April 24, 2013 @ 12:57 pm (#)

    Looks like a great stroller!

  104. Rachel N — April 24, 2013 @ 1:01 pm (#)

    I like the Loop highchairs

  105. Nick Tefoglou — April 24, 2013 @ 1:28 pm (#)

    I like the Loop Highchair

  106. Jackie H — April 24, 2013 @ 1:56 pm (#)

    03 Sport, love it.

  107. Bernice — April 24, 2013 @ 1:58 pm (#)

    I also like the Globe Magic bouncer and love the color raspberry ripple

  108. ron — April 24, 2013 @ 2:05 pm (#)

    the sola stroller

  109. Stacie Farrant — April 24, 2013 @ 2:18 pm (#)

    The Loop highchair looks really neat~!

  110. Yana — April 24, 2013 @ 2:30 pm (#)

    Loved the stroller. I really need to buy one, so winning it would be great

  111. Robyn L — April 24, 2013 @ 3:30 pm (#)

    fav product is Voyage Stroller

    Item No: 10442941 | Pattern: Charcoal/Red

  112. Megan Willis — April 24, 2013 @ 3:50 pm (#)

    I love the loop highchair in white and lime

  113. Nena Sinclair — April 24, 2013 @ 4:01 pm (#)

    I really like the Loop Highchair in lime green! 🙂

  114. Carly Brown — April 24, 2013 @ 4:21 pm (#)

    I have (and really like) the Snug floor seat. Would LOVE this stroller!

  115. 409cope — April 24, 2013 @ 4:40 pm (#)

    I like the Juice Highchair in Apple the most.

  116. Stephanie — April 24, 2013 @ 5:32 pm (#)

    I would love to try this stroller out for my first newborn!

  117. amanda — April 24, 2013 @ 6:06 pm (#)

    I really like the sport and the Urbo

  118. Katie Roch — April 24, 2013 @ 6:55 pm (#)

    My favorite product is the Globe Magic bouncer

  119. Mike Gismondi — April 24, 2013 @ 9:47 pm (#)

    the sola stroller!

  120. Yana — April 25, 2013 @ 1:18 am (#)

    Love the loop high chair

  121. francine — April 25, 2013 @ 5:11 am (#)

    Luna Stroller
    Item No: 27672532 | Pattern: Black/Black Hood

  122. julie_bolduc — April 25, 2013 @ 2:08 pm (#)

    loop high chair

  123. Erin — April 25, 2013 @ 7:00 pm (#)

    I love the globe magic bouncers!

  124. sarah stickney — April 25, 2013 @ 7:00 pm (#)

    urbo

  125. Olivia L — April 25, 2013 @ 8:30 pm (#)

    I like the Sola too! It’s reversible!

  126. Rosanne — April 25, 2013 @ 9:54 pm (#)

    Juice highchair

  127. thomas rusinak — April 26, 2013 @ 7:34 am (#)

    the juice high chair in apple color looks great!

  128. Eva L. — April 26, 2013 @ 8:08 am (#)

    I love the loopy highchair!

  129. Robin | Farewell, Stranger — April 26, 2013 @ 10:21 am (#)

    Love their strollers. The Luna looks great as well.

  130. Darcus — April 26, 2013 @ 12:58 pm (#)
  131. Alyx — April 26, 2013 @ 4:02 pm (#)

    I love the 03 sport stroller!

  132. Sarah N. — April 26, 2013 @ 5:41 pm (#)

    The Kato Buggy in red and taupe is just my style

  133. Brandy Moates — April 27, 2013 @ 1:32 am (#)

    globe magic, urgo

  134. Kris Wilson — April 28, 2013 @ 6:44 am (#)

    I like the Urbo Stroller in Sandcastle.

  135. Elizabeth Matthiesen — April 28, 2013 @ 1:24 pm (#)

    I like the Apollo Bouncer in the rainbow pattern. Looks beautiful and is bound to keep a baby happy for a while.

  136. Brandie Dery — April 28, 2013 @ 10:14 pm (#)

    I like the highchairs – especially the Loop and the Pixie!!!

  137. tennille — April 28, 2013 @ 10:16 pm (#)

    I love the loop highchair

  138. Brandi — April 29, 2013 @ 9:17 am (#)

    As I have my first baby coming this year, I’d def. love to purchase the Loop Highchair in Green, very stylish and cute!

  139. amy — April 29, 2013 @ 3:40 pm (#)

    I love the Urbo stroller!

  140. Jen — April 30, 2013 @ 12:46 pm (#)

    The morph baby carrier!

  141. Heather Diotte — April 30, 2013 @ 1:17 pm (#)

    Go Eat Highchair is nice!

    Item No: 40936550 | Pattern: Liquorice

  142. Melissa D — April 30, 2013 @ 8:42 pm (#)

    The Sola Stroller

  143. tina p — May 1, 2013 @ 4:09 pm (#)

    the loop highchair! Funky!

  144. candice k — May 2, 2013 @ 1:04 pm (#)

    Cool stroller!

  145. maria — May 2, 2013 @ 7:58 pm (#)

    I like the Sola Stroller

  146. sarah sar — May 4, 2013 @ 12:11 am (#)

    i love the Astro Magic bouncer in raspberry ripple.

  147. Jessica — May 4, 2013 @ 9:09 am (#)

    The look and colours of the morph carrier are beautiful.

  148. Shayla — May 4, 2013 @ 9:23 am (#)

    The all-black Loop high chair looks amazing!

  149. Kristina — May 4, 2013 @ 9:26 pm (#)

    Love the Sola stroller!

  150. Pamalot — May 5, 2013 @ 6:08 am (#)

    my fave product is the Sola Stroller
    pam w h

  151. Stacey Roberson — May 6, 2013 @ 5:37 am (#)

    My favorite is the Pixi highchair in Apple.

  152. Raj — May 6, 2013 @ 9:51 am (#)

    I like their 03 Sport stroller

  153. Stephanie LaPlante — May 7, 2013 @ 4:10 pm (#)

    My favorite product is this high chair

    http://www.mamasandpapas.ca/e/item.asp?code=17334&s=0280CIA

  154. maeve — May 7, 2013 @ 6:11 pm (#)

    Urbo Stroller! I need a stroller so bad.

  155. Yong C — May 8, 2013 @ 7:18 am (#)

    The sport stroller.

  156. stellar — May 8, 2013 @ 7:52 am (#)

    My favourite is the Loop Highchair, Item No: 41019901 | Pattern: White/Lime

  157. Sherry Simons — May 8, 2013 @ 1:09 pm (#)

    I like the Astro Magic bouncer. Babies love bouncers and this one looks comfy!

  158. Susan Zsoldos — May 8, 2013 @ 1:26 pm (#)

    I like the Urbo strollers.

  159. Heidi C. — May 9, 2013 @ 1:57 pm (#)

    The Light and Sound Lotty Playmat is so cute!

  160. Kerry M. — May 9, 2013 @ 7:29 pm (#)

    This stroller is beautiful! If it is easy to open then I am sold!

  161. caryn s — May 10, 2013 @ 1:57 pm (#)

    I love the sport stroller 03 Sport
    Item No: 1002F301 | Pattern: Red/Black

  162. Jaclyn Boyd — May 10, 2013 @ 6:43 pm (#)

    I like the look of the Loop HighChairs

  163. elaine Bolduc — May 10, 2013 @ 8:10 pm (#)

    I like the high chair, green

  164. Tannis W — May 10, 2013 @ 11:47 pm (#)

    The loop high hair looks really neat!

  165. danielle t — May 11, 2013 @ 9:42 am (#)

    astro magic cards that allow for custom music and light shows

  166. Fan R — May 12, 2013 @ 7:53 pm (#)

    I like Loop Highchair
    Model No. 41019901

  167. Sara Fletcher — May 12, 2013 @ 9:54 pm (#)

    I like the Sola stroller

  168. Brienne Gibson — May 12, 2013 @ 10:54 pm (#)

    The loop high chair looks cool!

  169. Elaine Buonsante — May 13, 2013 @ 2:35 am (#)

    I really like the red Baby Snug!

  170. Cindy B. — May 13, 2013 @ 4:50 am (#)

    The 03 Sport stroller!

  171. Jen B — May 13, 2013 @ 6:00 am (#)

    My favorite is the 03 Sport stroller

  172. Christine — May 13, 2013 @ 8:26 am (#)

    Love the look of the Urbo!

  173. Andrea — May 13, 2013 @ 10:44 am (#)

    Hi everyone,

    I’m looking for a sturdy and lightweight stroller that I can use from birth to 2-3 year of age and the Mamas and Papas Sola stroller was highly recommended by Consumer Reports. When we checked it out at the BRU and compared it to the Urbo, we fell in love with the Urbo instead. Now, Consumer Reports hasn’t review Urbo yet but just by googling I found that many ppl have had problems with the Urbo’s front wheels locking randomly. Does anyone has similar problems and any idea if Mamas and Papas has a fix for this issue?

    Thanks!

    • Angela V — May 13, 2013 @ 7:38 pm (#)

      Andrea, thanks for writing! I haven’t had any issues with the front wheels locking in the Urbo. When did people experience the wheels looking? randomly?

      • Andrea — May 14, 2013 @ 8:36 am (#)

        Angela, here’s a facebook page with some complaints from users of Urbo. It seems like the the two main issues were with the wheels and static shocks from the handle bar. User reviews on Amazon.com also cited similar issue with the wheels locking randomly.

        We really like the Urbo and hoping that Mamas and Papas has fixed this problem is the newer models.

        Any comments from current users of Urbo would be highly appreciated!

    • Angela V — May 14, 2013 @ 7:34 pm (#)

      I don’t see the link to the Facebook page you mentioned, could you please send it again?

      No issues with the static from the handle bar yet but I can see that being possible based on the material.

      Would love to hear from people with older version of the Urbo like ours. Since we haven’t experienced any issues with the wheels.

    • Angela V — May 15, 2013 @ 8:34 am (#)

      I see most of the mamas in that page are from Australia. Wondering if they are having problems there but not in Canada?

  174. Agnes O. — May 13, 2013 @ 12:57 pm (#)

    I like their Pixi highchairs.

  175. Ms Margaret A MacKenzie — May 13, 2013 @ 4:11 pm (#)

    I love the Mylo Package in Lime Green…love that you can seat baby both ways.

  176. sarah p — May 13, 2013 @ 5:30 pm (#)

    The Morph baby carrier would be a great addition to our households.

  177. Jennifer P. — May 13, 2013 @ 5:36 pm (#)

    The Sola stroller.

  178. Eric Risner — May 14, 2013 @ 12:08 am (#)

    I like the Sola stroller! Thanks for the chance!

  179. Doris — May 14, 2013 @ 12:10 am (#)

    The 03 Sport stroller rocks also. great products on their site and hopefully I will win for my baby!

  180. Andrew Munk — May 14, 2013 @ 12:08 pm (#)

    Wow this is awesome! Being a dad to 4 kids – this would be great!

  181. Karine — May 14, 2013 @ 12:14 pm (#)

    I like the loop high chair (http://www.mamasandpapas.ca/e/item.asp?code=17332&s=0123BCD) – looks so pro!

  182. Nicole B — May 14, 2013 @ 12:15 pm (#)

    The Urbo stroller

  183. Jason — May 14, 2013 @ 12:38 pm (#)

    Dope stroller!

  184. Vitaly — May 14, 2013 @ 1:00 pm (#)

    I really like the voyage stroller. I really hope to win one as I need to buy a stroller in the next 3 month

  185. Kris K — May 14, 2013 @ 2:14 pm (#)

    The Loop highchair looks great!

  186. dougo13 — May 15, 2013 @ 4:47 am (#)

    Stroller would be great for friend’s son. Thanks for contest…

  187. Jaimie Fletchall — May 15, 2013 @ 9:30 am (#)

    love the mylo package stroller! So sleek and simple looking.

  188. Heather M — May 15, 2013 @ 11:38 am (#)

    Love the Apollo Bouncer

  189. Yvonne — May 15, 2013 @ 3:25 pm (#)

    The Urbo Stroller seems pretty perfect to me!

  190. Ashleigh Swerdfeger — May 15, 2013 @ 5:44 pm (#)

    I like the messenger diaper bag.

  191. Becky — May 15, 2013 @ 7:22 pm (#)

    I like the morph baby carrier in green and loop highchair. Thank you!

  192. Kam — May 15, 2013 @ 7:25 pm (#)

    I like the Go Eat Highchair!

  193. Rehannon Miller — May 15, 2013 @ 8:03 pm (#)

    the 03 Sport stroller

  194. Rebecca Moeller — May 15, 2013 @ 9:27 pm (#)

    Definitely the loop highchair!

  195. Jo-Anne Pfoh — May 15, 2013 @ 11:15 pm (#)

    ohhh the astro magic is for me

  196. Christy I — May 16, 2013 @ 5:09 am (#)

    I love the globe magic

  197. Lydia Spencer Fredin — May 16, 2013 @ 10:14 pm (#)

    I love Juice the highchair! 🙂

  198. Richard Hicks — May 19, 2013 @ 12:47 am (#)

    I like the Morph Baby Carrier S/M Harness
    Item No: 21742101 | Pattern: Welly Green

    brich22 at earthlink.net

  199. Michelle Moorman — May 19, 2013 @ 12:48 pm (#)

    The astro magic bouncers.

  200. Jennifer C. — May 19, 2013 @ 6:51 pm (#)

    I’d love the 03 Sport stroller~!!

  201. Lynn — May 19, 2013 @ 6:59 pm (#)

    I love the Urbo!

  202. Katy Emanuel — May 20, 2013 @ 2:53 am (#)

    Love the loop highchair, the bright colours are so nice.

  203. Tracey Collins — May 20, 2013 @ 4:07 am (#)

    Loop Highchair

  204. Judy Hunting — May 20, 2013 @ 11:44 am (#)

    I like tha magic stargaze

  205. Darlene Schuller — May 20, 2013 @ 4:30 pm (#)

    I love the playmat & gym Octopus! Such cute things!

  206. Happy Chinadoll — May 20, 2013 @ 8:47 pm (#)

    loop high chair

  207. Jenny — May 20, 2013 @ 10:06 pm (#)

    Aside from the stroller, I really like the 16194
    Go Eat Highchair!

  208. Pip444 — May 21, 2013 @ 2:10 am (#)

    I like the Loop Highchair

  209. jen s. — May 21, 2013 @ 10:19 am (#)

    My fave from the website is the Astro Magic Bouncer – really sleek design, and looks very comfy as well as sturdy.

  210. Sarah De Diego (Journeys of The Zoo) — May 21, 2013 @ 12:32 pm (#)

    This looks sweet, http://www.mamasandpapas.ca/e/item.asp?code=17332&s=0450EFA

    Thanks for making this open to Canadians.

    Besos, Sarah
    Blogger at Journeys of The Zoo

  211. Rhian — May 21, 2013 @ 1:49 pm (#)

    I like the Globe Magic rocker.

  212. Kristy S — May 21, 2013 @ 2:03 pm (#)

    Love the loop high chair

  213. Ashleigh Swerdfeger — May 21, 2013 @ 4:13 pm (#)

    I like the luna stroller.

  214. Aura — May 21, 2013 @ 4:26 pm (#)

    the light and sound lottie placemat is really cute

  215. Daniel M — May 21, 2013 @ 4:27 pm (#)

    i like the o3 sport stroller

  216. Kristy-Anne — May 21, 2013 @ 8:58 pm (#)

    I love the urbo!

  217. Tannis W — May 21, 2013 @ 9:28 pm (#)

    I think the loop high chair looks really neat!

  218. sueboobadoo — May 21, 2013 @ 9:31 pm (#)

    Love the Globe Magic in Raspberry ripple

  219. Susan — May 21, 2013 @ 10:54 pm (#)

    Well I’m really liking the Urbo!!

  220. Melanie — May 22, 2013 @ 1:23 am (#)

    Ugh- I so wish I was eligible to win this, but I’m in the us. I’ve seen this stroller in stores, and every time I do I have to play with it! It’s so light as easy to steer. This thing would be a dream come true to win. Unfortunately, it’s something I could never, ever afford. We have a cheap stroller purchased at s thrift store- its a pain in the ass but its all we could afford. Whoever wins this is one lucky duck! I’d literally be in tears if it was me!!

  221. Lisa E — May 22, 2013 @ 6:43 am (#)

    i like the Sola stroller also – in RED.

  222. Vianna Zanuldin — May 22, 2013 @ 8:07 am (#)

    I love the Loop highchair! Perfect that I can out the kidlet in it and turn her to see what I’m up to.

  223. Cath — May 22, 2013 @ 11:55 am (#)

    Too good to be true!

  224. Jaclyn Armstrong — May 22, 2013 @ 4:39 pm (#)

    I love the Mamas and Papas Sola stroller!

  225. Ashley L — May 22, 2013 @ 6:40 pm (#)

    I LOVE the morph baby carrier. such an awesome design!

  226. ariel chiu — May 22, 2013 @ 9:56 pm (#)

    the urbo stroller

  227. Shirley — May 23, 2013 @ 1:22 am (#)

    Now that is a tough choice…I would love the sport stroller but the juice high chair in apple would be my pick.

  228. Kim Mellick — May 23, 2013 @ 1:34 pm (#)

    I love the Sola stroller in black

  229. Kelly Deguire — May 23, 2013 @ 2:19 pm (#)

    So much to love, but the rag doll toy is super cute!!

  230. Zakarie M — May 23, 2013 @ 2:20 pm (#)

    I like the Mylo Carrycot Sunshade & Insect Net

  231. Wendy — May 23, 2013 @ 3:13 pm (#)

    Would love to win the stroller

  232. Donna Kellogg — May 23, 2013 @ 5:13 pm (#)

    Besides this stroller the sports one looks great

  233. Elizabeth Agostino — May 27, 2013 @ 12:51 pm (#)

    Pick me 🙂

  234. AynslieB — August 20, 2013 @ 7:39 am (#)

    It looks so versatile! Awesome looking product!

  235. best double stroller — March 14, 2014 @ 2:31 pm (#)

    Way cool! Some extremely valid points! I appreciate you writing this article and the
    rest of the website is very good.

Leave a Comment