MiniMaestro Cloth Diapers Review {Giveaway}

MiniMaestro was created by Sophie Gratton, a Canadian mother of two that was looking to switch to cloth diapers and ended up designing  pocket diapers that are  trim, leak free and easy to use and clean.

MiniMaestro diapers are made in Canada,  I love supporting local businesses that offer high quality products made locally and that are still affordable for a family on a budget. They are sold at $17.99 each and they are offered in a variety of colors and sizes.

They come in five (5) sizes: X-Small, Small, Medium Slim, Medium and Large.

The MiniMaestro cloth diapers are pocket diapers and that allows me to control what level of absorption I need depending on the time of the day/night. I can also use my own bamboo and hemp inserts whenever I need them.
Mini Maestro Cloth Diapers

The diaper adjustment is done using the hook and loop closure (velcro),  I don’t have a lot of hook and loop diapers but  I love that the MiniMaestro diapers have long and thin tabs that fold on themselves. That means that I am not scratching my little one during diaper chances and the tabs stay closed while I am washing them.

The large front band in the diaper allows for height adjustment and there are soft elastics in the back and around the tights to prevent leaks.

The inside of the diaper is made with micro fleece that keeps the moisture away from the baby’s skin and the outer shell is made of water proof fabric to keep the clothes dry.

MiniMaestro diapers can be purchase with of without an insert. They offer synthetic and natural fibers for their inserts and I love the bamboo and natural fibers personally because bamboo is environmentally friendly and it has antibacterial properties.

I received a large size for my 24lbs toddler and I can see that he will be able to wear it for a while still. I  can adjust the velcro to allow for him to wear it until he is potty trained and I like that.

I used the insert I received with the diaper during the day (hemp) and added my own bamboo insert at night time and had no leaking. I had a couple of big messes that were all contained in the diaper thanks to the leg elastics.

I am loving the MiniMaestro diapers and I really appreciate that they are locally made.

Win it: One very lucky OneSmileyMonkey.com reader  from the US/CAN will win a MiniMaestro Cloth Diaper +Insert (Cover’s Size/Color of choice). Enter to win via Rafflecopter below.



a Rafflecopter giveaway

Disclosure: I received a sample of a product to facilitate my review. No other compensation was provided and and all views and opinions stated on this post are 100% my own.

The following two tabs change content below.

Angela V

Founder and Writer at One Smiley Monkey blog
Hi, my name is Angela van Tijn and I live in Vancouver, Canada with my wonderful husband, our two boys and our puppy. I am the founder and primary contributor behind One Smiley Monkey. Welcome to my blog!
    Pin It

118 responses to “MiniMaestro Cloth Diapers Review {Giveaway}”

  1. morgan danskin — March 12, 2012 @ 8:36 pm (#)

    love the blue camo … but only retailers can get it :s otherwise i like the orange!

  2. christine werschler — March 12, 2012 @ 8:41 pm (#)

    I love the light blue

  3. Kelsie Harris — March 12, 2012 @ 9:19 pm (#)

    I love the seas & skies diaper.

    • Helena Sorus — March 12, 2012 @ 10:35 pm (#)

      I like seas and skies.
      Helena
      Bigallfish (at) gmail (dot) com

  4. Angela M — March 12, 2012 @ 9:49 pm (#)

    I like the under the sea colour.

  5. Amanda — March 13, 2012 @ 4:09 am (#)

    I love cloth diapers and can’t wait for the day that I’m able to use them!

    • Amanda — March 13, 2012 @ 4:10 am (#)

      I love the blue camo diaper.

  6. Carrie W. — March 13, 2012 @ 5:28 am (#)

    I love the seas & skies color!

  7. stephanie kandray — March 13, 2012 @ 5:55 am (#)

    under the sea!

  8. Jen B — March 13, 2012 @ 5:58 am (#)

    I really like the one with the pink birds and with hearts in them. I can’t tell what the actual name is called

  9. Alex Liz Robinson — March 13, 2012 @ 6:13 am (#)

    I like the after eight color.

  10. bonnye sensenig — March 13, 2012 @ 6:40 am (#)

    I love the cotton candy diaper!

  11. Denise Miller — March 13, 2012 @ 8:24 am (#)

    I love how “techy” they look compared to some other brands.

  12. ummi — March 13, 2012 @ 8:44 am (#)

    citrus!

  13. Kalea F. — March 13, 2012 @ 8:51 am (#)

    My favourite colour is Pumpkin.

  14. Sara — March 13, 2012 @ 11:03 am (#)

    I like After Eight!

  15. Caroline — March 13, 2012 @ 11:42 am (#)

    I love the Under the Sea color!

  16. Chelly — March 13, 2012 @ 12:54 pm (#)

    I like the birds, but I’m obviously not the only one since it’s out of stock! Also like the chocolate 🙂

  17. Colleen Maurina — March 13, 2012 @ 1:24 pm (#)

    My favorite color is their “After Eight”!

  18. Rachel N — March 13, 2012 @ 1:48 pm (#)

    I like the after eight color

  19. Luna B — March 13, 2012 @ 1:50 pm (#)

    Under the sea seems nice to me! Thank you for the giveaway!!!

  20. Andrea Amy — March 13, 2012 @ 1:52 pm (#)

    my favourite colour would be the brown.

  21. Melissa H. — March 13, 2012 @ 2:28 pm (#)

    I love Under the Sea!

  22. Jennifer Barata Allen — March 13, 2012 @ 4:51 pm (#)

    Citrus!

  23. Kristina S. — March 13, 2012 @ 6:38 pm (#)

    I like Little Prince.

  24. Brandi Elam — March 13, 2012 @ 7:55 pm (#)

    I like the bird print – it’s adorable! Wish it came in boy colors.
    I’d pick the emerald if I won!

  25. Sylvia — March 13, 2012 @ 9:09 pm (#)

    i like the seas and skies color

  26. Olivia L — March 14, 2012 @ 12:30 am (#)

    I like their seas and skies colour combo. I really like their pink bird print too!

  27. Krystal — March 14, 2012 @ 5:42 am (#)

    I’m loving the periwinkle and the bubblegum

  28. brooke t — March 14, 2012 @ 5:56 am (#)

    cotton candy

  29. Journeysof TheZoo — March 14, 2012 @ 11:56 am (#)

    Love the birds but they’re exclusively available to retailers!?

  30. Bridgett Zaidi — March 14, 2012 @ 3:03 pm (#)

    Love after eight

  31. Felicia R — March 14, 2012 @ 6:18 pm (#)

    I love the chick pattern!
    fmgrice2(at)yahoo(dot)com

  32. Hannah M — March 14, 2012 @ 7:51 pm (#)

    I love the Little prince color!

  33. Sherry Wakelin — March 14, 2012 @ 7:56 pm (#)

    Bubble Gum is my absolute favourite colour. It is so beautiful and bright!

  34. katie barszczewski — March 15, 2012 @ 3:06 am (#)

    I like the pumpkin! I also like the skies and seas! great color choices!

  35. Alessandra Peterson — March 15, 2012 @ 8:44 am (#)

    I love the “after eight” print!

  36. Sacha Hammerer — March 15, 2012 @ 10:17 am (#)

    I like the citrus one! Thanks 🙂

  37. Janette — March 15, 2012 @ 11:05 am (#)

    Honestly cannot locate on the site where the different designs and colours are! But if there is a light green I like that colour.

  38. NeKisha Rowe — March 15, 2012 @ 11:40 am (#)

    I like the color Periwinkle.

  39. Amy M — March 15, 2012 @ 1:26 pm (#)

    I Love the colour Citrus

  40. Lea — March 15, 2012 @ 5:11 pm (#)

    I love Provence!

  41. Becky — March 15, 2012 @ 7:15 pm (#)

    The blue camo is awesome!

  42. Cindi Haaland — March 16, 2012 @ 4:23 am (#)

    I like the citrus color!

  43. hannah — March 16, 2012 @ 6:42 am (#)

    i like the darker pink or the pretty light blue one!

  44. KatyEmanuel — March 16, 2012 @ 6:56 am (#)

    favourite colour is the cotton candy

  45. Dandi D — March 16, 2012 @ 8:06 am (#)

    I like the Under the Sea color

  46. Elva Roberts — March 16, 2012 @ 2:09 pm (#)

    March 16-I really like their pink diapers since I am trying to win this for my GGdaughter. -el03ro

  47. Nikole H. — March 16, 2012 @ 5:30 pm (#)

    I like the Under The Seas. ngiraldi at gmail dot com

  48. lisa — March 16, 2012 @ 6:08 pm (#)

    Under the Sea

  49. Heather Palmer — March 16, 2012 @ 10:14 pm (#)

    OMG!! The “chickline” print is FAB!!

  50. nadia — March 17, 2012 @ 2:40 am (#)

    i like the sea blue… it`s pretty.

  51. Hannah R — March 17, 2012 @ 1:44 pm (#)

    The forget-me-not diaper is gorgeous!

  52. Jonnie (JB) — March 17, 2012 @ 2:02 pm (#)

    I like After Eight

  53. Denise Taylor — March 17, 2012 @ 7:36 pm (#)

    I love the periwinkle color it is gorgeous!

  54. tennille — March 17, 2012 @ 10:54 pm (#)

    love the blue army!

  55. Julie B. — March 18, 2012 @ 8:38 am (#)

    I love the Emerald color!

  56. brandie king — March 18, 2012 @ 9:50 am (#)

    I love the birdy one but If I had to choose another it would be the brown!

  57. Jessica S. — March 19, 2012 @ 5:40 pm (#)

    Periwinkle

  58. Amanda Wilson — March 19, 2012 @ 7:14 pm (#)

    The seas and skies color is pretty!

  59. Lora Vann — March 20, 2012 @ 6:29 am (#)

    Love the look of these! The brown is my fav!

  60. Anne PErry — March 20, 2012 @ 2:54 pm (#)

    blue army

  61. bonnie rodriguez — March 20, 2012 @ 4:37 pm (#)

    i love the trim fit

  62. Christina C — March 21, 2012 @ 11:59 am (#)

    My fav is emerald!

  63. Sharon L. — March 21, 2012 @ 1:12 pm (#)

    Bubblegum

  64. blue racer — March 21, 2012 @ 6:06 pm (#)

    blue camo or under the sea.

  65. Keely — March 22, 2012 @ 8:03 am (#)

    I would love the after eight colour

  66. Rachel G — March 22, 2012 @ 10:42 am (#)

    I like Under The Sea and Little Prince.

  67. adrienne — March 22, 2012 @ 12:45 pm (#)

    i like the brown

  68. adrienne — March 22, 2012 @ 12:50 pm (#)

    i like the brown:)

  69. Beth R — March 22, 2012 @ 8:21 pm (#)

    I like the after eight or pumpkin
    email subscriber at bethany333 at hotmail dot com

  70. Sarah — March 22, 2012 @ 8:59 pm (#)

    Adorable!

  71. jennifer laur — March 23, 2012 @ 7:04 am (#)

    i love the orange!

  72. Kristi F — March 23, 2012 @ 12:45 pm (#)

    I like Little Prince.

  73. Cherry — March 23, 2012 @ 3:08 pm (#)

    Like the orange color!

  74. Charlotte Robinson — March 24, 2012 @ 11:35 am (#)

    I like After Eight 🙂

  75. Carolyn H — March 24, 2012 @ 1:48 pm (#)

    I love the After Eight color!

  76. Allyson Bossie — March 25, 2012 @ 5:20 am (#)

    I love the Little Prince

  77. Julie G — March 25, 2012 @ 7:29 pm (#)

    I love Emerald

  78. Molly — March 26, 2012 @ 7:56 am (#)

    Love the Seas & Skies color!

  79. Chun — March 26, 2012 @ 6:31 pm (#)

    I love bright ORANGE!

  80. maegan delorme — March 28, 2012 @ 12:48 pm (#)

    I really liked the cotton candy design

  81. Melissa — March 28, 2012 @ 6:36 pm (#)

    The birdy print is precious!

  82. Shawnda — March 29, 2012 @ 8:53 pm (#)

    My fave is the after eight! Super cute!

  83. Beth O'Donnell — March 30, 2012 @ 11:49 pm (#)

    Under the sea!

  84. Amanda — April 1, 2012 @ 5:14 pm (#)

    The bird & hearts pattern is so cute!!

  85. Andrea K. — April 3, 2012 @ 8:32 pm (#)

    I think that the use of the natural fibers is great!

  86. Jessica Bleasdale — April 4, 2012 @ 9:04 am (#)

    I like Under the Sea and Blue Army and Little Prince…oh, they are all great!!

    Jessica Bleasdale (JACB)
    sexxyjessi at hotmail dot com

  87. Jessica Bleasdale — April 4, 2012 @ 9:07 am (#)

    I liked and shared on FB as Jacb Cody

    Jessica Bleasdale (JACB)
    sexxyjessi at hotmail dot com

  88. Jessica Bleasdale — April 4, 2012 @ 9:08 am (#)

    Subscribed to RSS feeds to email: jessicableasdale at gmail dot com

    Jessica Bleasdale (JACB)
    sexxyjessi at hotmail dot com

  89. Jessica Bleasdale — April 4, 2012 @ 9:08 am (#)

    I follow on Google+ as Jessica Bleasdale

    Jessica Bleasdale (JACB)
    sexxyjessi at hotmail dot com

  90. Jessica Bleasdale — April 4, 2012 @ 9:09 am (#)

    Subscribed to email: jessicableasdale at gmail dot com

    Jessica Bleasdale (JACB)
    sexxyjessi at hotmail dot com

  91. Vanessa Coker — April 4, 2012 @ 12:18 pm (#)

    I like Little Prince

  92. Karhma — April 4, 2012 @ 5:57 pm (#)

    I love either the orange or periwinkle coloured one.

  93. Christina — April 5, 2012 @ 5:14 am (#)

    I could use an orange in my stack!

  94. Andrea Scott — April 5, 2012 @ 9:06 am (#)

    Love the bird print!

  95. Kathy T — April 7, 2012 @ 12:05 pm (#)

    Little Prince

  96. Jill P — April 8, 2012 @ 11:04 am (#)

    I like the After Eight colour combo!

  97. Becky — April 8, 2012 @ 4:54 pm (#)

    I like the brown and blue one. Very cute!

  98. Nikki Waring — April 8, 2012 @ 11:26 pm (#)

    I like the mint green one (can’t figure out what the name is)

  99. Laurie Snow — April 9, 2012 @ 9:51 am (#)

    really like citrus

  100. Jennifer L. — April 10, 2012 @ 5:35 am (#)

    I really like the MiniMaestro in Bubblegum colour.

  101. Danielle — April 10, 2012 @ 7:11 am (#)

    omg! The Seas and Skies color is amazing! I am so in love with it!

  102. cindy lee mckenzie (ann thibeault on FB) — April 10, 2012 @ 12:37 pm (#)

    Forget-me-not

  103. paul sharpe — April 12, 2012 @ 3:37 am (#)

    i like The Seas and Skies color

  104. Mariyana Petrova — April 12, 2012 @ 4:46 am (#)

    Love the Seas!

  105. Laura K — April 12, 2012 @ 5:03 am (#)

    The seas and skies color is gorgeous!

  106. Sarah Jane — April 12, 2012 @ 10:06 am (#)

    I’d choose After Eight

  107. Gladys Parker — April 12, 2012 @ 12:01 pm (#)

    I luv the cotton candy
    Gladys P
    sps1113 at yahoo dot com

  108. melissa — April 12, 2012 @ 12:26 pm (#)

    I like the seas and skies

  109. Katie S — April 12, 2012 @ 1:05 pm (#)

    My favorite diaper color is the Emerald!

  110. Catarina R. — April 12, 2012 @ 1:15 pm (#)

    I like the little birds pattern!

  111. Kat — April 12, 2012 @ 3:08 pm (#)

    I like the bird design and the lilac coloured (periwinkle?) diapers

  112. Lara S. — April 12, 2012 @ 3:38 pm (#)

    I like the Seas & Skies color – cute & a little bit different from everyone else!

  113. ToCo — April 12, 2012 @ 5:01 pm (#)

    It was difficult to choose between Citrus and Emerald…but Citrus wins!

  114. Jessica — April 12, 2012 @ 7:57 pm (#)

    I like the periwinkle color

  115. camouflage cakes how to make — February 25, 2014 @ 5:33 pm (#)

    Hello, I enjoy reading all of your article. I wanted to write a little commeent to support you.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: The Cloth Nappy & Wipes Review Thread - Page 10 - BabyandBump

Leave a Comment