Mother’s Day with Helen Ficalora Jewellery {Review & Giveaway}

Helen Ficalora

 

Helen Ficalora JewelleryWhat do Sandra Bullock, Reese Witherspoon, Katie Holmes, Jennifer Garner and I have in common? Unless they walk around with bed-head well past noon or have reheated a coffee more than three times almost every. single. morning. probably not much….other than the fact that we all  wear Helen Ficalora charm necklaces.  Yup I am cool with the company I am keeping, because we all have obvious great taste.

Helen Ficalora pieces are coveted for their unique beauty and timelessness.  The collection centres around her charms including her wildly popular alphabet charms.  The charms and necklaces let you create a piece of jewellery that is personal to you and your story.  She works in Sterling Silver, 14K Yellow Gold, 14K White Gold and 14K Pink Gold which means every budget and individual style is covered! Her stacking rings are another featured item that have a classic and alluring design and can be mixed and matched to create a personal statement.Lucky me, just in time for Mother’s Day I was sent the ‘Mom’ Disk Charm in sterling silver with a chain in time for Mother’s Day.  It arrived on a day when I was down and out sick wiretty that I squealed with excitement.  th a cough and cold and it instantly cheered me up!  The presentation was so very very very (very very very) pretty.

Helen Ficalora Jewellery

 photo P1080068_zpsdrw11eug.jpg
What girl wouldn’t love to receive a pretty bright pink box tied up with a gold ribbon?  The box unfolded to reveal the disk waiting to take my breath away-I felt like a movie star myself! Check out the gorgeous ‘Mom’ Disk Charm with a diamond in pink gold if you are looking to really turn up the wow factor!

 photo P1080070_zpsyv5pivjk.jpg

Or how about this little number?  While this is a wee bit out of my price range I appreciate that they have all price points available. My chain and charm combination would come in at $95.00 which is a VERY reasonable price and of course you can add other charms. The Initial Disk charms would be very sweet with children’s initial.  I like that you could add on to the gift over time, creating a piece with sentimental value far exceeding expectations.

Be prepared to be swept off your feet with a unique piece from Helen Ficalora.  I would love to hear if anyone already has a piece and what it represents to you.

Happy Mothers Day!

*Want to know what my son asked when he saw it?  ‘Mom why did they send you a necklace that says “WOW” ?’  Pretty fitting as I am in a constant state of awe and pure wow-ness since I became a mother 6 years ago.

THE GIVEAWAY

Win it: One very lucky US/CAN reader will win a Sterling Silver Mom Disk Charm on a Sterling Silver 18″ Fine Chain like the one Tennille received ($95 value).  Enter to WIN it below via Rafflecopter. The perfect Mother’s Day gift! Good Luck all!

Disclosure: I received a sample of a product to facilitate my review. No other compensation was provided and all views and opinions stated on this post are 100% my own.

The following two tabs change content below.

Tennille Fraser

Latest posts by Tennille Fraser (see all)

    Pin It

97 responses to “Mother’s Day with Helen Ficalora Jewellery {Review & Giveaway}”

  1. Elizabeth Nicholson — April 30, 2015 @ 12:54 pm (#)

    I love the Dogwood Flower ring.

  2. Becka Roy — April 30, 2015 @ 1:28 pm (#)

    I like the mom charm keepsake necklace.

  3. Danika L — April 30, 2015 @ 1:36 pm (#)

    Love any of the Mom Charms 🙂 so cute!

  4. Tara F. — April 30, 2015 @ 3:09 pm (#)

    Love the Sterling Love with diamond.

  5. Tina F — April 30, 2015 @ 3:17 pm (#)

    I really like the necklace with charm called A Mother’s Love.. I think it is so pretty and makes such a statement

  6. Margaret Smith — April 30, 2015 @ 3:43 pm (#)

    I love the Heart Cutout Charm with Diamond

  7. Leah — April 30, 2015 @ 4:39 pm (#)

    I really like the initial charms with the single diamond.

  8. Anne Taylor — April 30, 2015 @ 5:15 pm (#)

    My favourite piece is the DOGWOOD FLOWER RING! Gorgeous!

  9. Amelia Drew — April 30, 2015 @ 5:34 pm (#)

    I love the Pave Butterfly Mini Charm in white gold- so pretty!

  10. Colleen Boudreau — April 30, 2015 @ 7:41 pm (#)

    I like the DIAMOND STACKING RING WITH BABY HEART.

  11. Kelly Baker — April 30, 2015 @ 10:32 pm (#)

    The “Crown Signet Ring” in white gold.

  12. Lisa H — May 1, 2015 @ 3:23 am (#)

    My favourite is the Montauk Daisy Studs with Diamond earrings.

  13. Soozle — May 1, 2015 @ 3:29 am (#)

    I really like the baby heart stud earrings

  14. Taylor Hawkins — May 1, 2015 @ 7:01 am (#)

    I love the stacking rings 🙂

  15. kathy downey — May 1, 2015 @ 7:10 am (#)

    The Dogwood Flower ring is so cute

  16. McKim — May 1, 2015 @ 7:15 am (#)

    I like the 2mm Diamond Stacking Ring.

  17. Jenn H — May 1, 2015 @ 8:54 am (#)

    the opal jemstone stacking ring is really beautiful! simple clean lines. i like that.

  18. Melanie W — May 1, 2015 @ 9:21 am (#)

    I love the combination necklaces!

  19. tammy ta — May 1, 2015 @ 10:20 am (#)

    My fav. is the paw print disk charm

  20. latanya t — May 1, 2015 @ 10:32 am (#)

    CHERRY BLOSSOM STUDS WITH DIAMOND

  21. Dianne Arsenault — May 1, 2015 @ 3:06 pm (#)

    The hole-dot ring

  22. Jennifer L. — May 1, 2015 @ 4:05 pm (#)

    I like the AMETHYST GEMSTONE STACKING RING

  23. aarone mawdsley — May 1, 2015 @ 6:00 pm (#)
  24. Susan Patterson — May 1, 2015 @ 6:20 pm (#)

    I like the Mother’s Love charms and necklace – thank you!

  25. Maegan Morin — May 1, 2015 @ 6:39 pm (#)

    I really love the Crown Signet Ring!

  26. D Schmidt — May 1, 2015 @ 6:45 pm (#)

    Visited and I really like the shine on combination.

  27. Sean M — May 1, 2015 @ 7:27 pm (#)

    Double Ring Diamond Dangle Earrings

  28. Silvia D — May 1, 2015 @ 7:47 pm (#)

    i love the Hummingbird Coin Charm

  29. June Lisle — May 1, 2015 @ 7:57 pm (#)

    One other product I want from the site is the DIAMOND DISK DANGLE EARRINGS.

  30. lori b — May 1, 2015 @ 8:57 pm (#)

    the paw print disc charm, such beautiful pieces

  31. Melissa — May 1, 2015 @ 10:56 pm (#)

    The Starfish Studs

  32. Dale Steele Nicolov — May 2, 2015 @ 12:51 am (#)

    My favorite is the double ring diamond dangle earrings.

  33. kathy thorn — May 2, 2015 @ 4:21 am (#)

    I love the small tea rose studs

  34. kristine bauman — May 2, 2015 @ 4:25 am (#)

    I love “The Essential” charm necklace

  35. jauman bauman — May 2, 2015 @ 4:27 am (#)

    I would love my wife to wear the celestial necklace

  36. Erica Seaman — May 2, 2015 @ 4:39 am (#)

    I love the Palm tree mini charm….so cute 🙂

  37. Kiersten — May 2, 2015 @ 6:34 am (#)

    i like Heart Cutout Charm with Diamond

    • Andreia D. — May 2, 2015 @ 8:08 am (#)

      The Montauk Daisy flower ring is beautiful, and my favourite.

  38. Stephanie LaPlante — May 2, 2015 @ 8:32 am (#)

    I love the Montauk Daisy Flower Ring

  39. Melanie Borhi — May 2, 2015 @ 10:23 am (#)

    http://helenficalora.com/collections/charms/products/pave-a-alphabet-charm
    I love charms of any kind I feel this would be really nice to wear

  40. chris z — May 2, 2015 @ 10:43 am (#)

    i like the alphabet-charm

  41. D — May 2, 2015 @ 11:56 am (#)

    I like the mom charm keepsake necklace!

  42. Kim — May 2, 2015 @ 12:00 pm (#)
  43. Kim Keithline — May 2, 2015 @ 2:18 pm (#)

    I love the PAVE DRAGONFLY MINI CHARM

  44. Amber Y — May 2, 2015 @ 3:11 pm (#)

    My favourite piece is the TAKE FLIGHT necklace. Very pretty!

  45. Gizele — May 2, 2015 @ 3:32 pm (#)

    I like the Pave Butterfly Mini Charm.

  46. Brenda Penton — May 2, 2015 @ 5:02 pm (#)

    I like the The Horseshoe Disk Charm

  47. Josh S — May 2, 2015 @ 6:15 pm (#)

    The Snake Ring is pretty amazing.

  48. Kelly D — May 2, 2015 @ 7:05 pm (#)

    I like the Opal Gemstone stacking ring.

  49. Erinn Lishman — May 2, 2015 @ 7:07 pm (#)

    I love the large horseshoe disk charm. It’s always been a lucky symbol for me and the horseshoe is in the right position- to catch the luck!

  50. Rachael Bhardwaj — May 2, 2015 @ 7:36 pm (#)

    i love the sun cutout charm.

  51. Sarah Jestings — May 2, 2015 @ 8:19 pm (#)

    I really love the CHERRY BLOSSOM FLOWER CHARM WITH DIAMOND.

  52. Rhonda R. — May 2, 2015 @ 9:32 pm (#)

    I love the Cherry Blossom Studs with diamonds. They have many pieces that are lovely.

  53. Amy C — May 2, 2015 @ 10:43 pm (#)

    I like the AMETHYST GEMSTONE STACKING Ring.

  54. Debbie W — May 3, 2015 @ 1:33 pm (#)

    PAVE BEE MINI CHARM

  55. Audrey Skinner — May 3, 2015 @ 3:39 pm (#)

    I love the Essential combination necklace.

  56. Colleen Boudreau — May 3, 2015 @ 5:03 pm (#)

    I accidentally entered the wrong thing in the “Pin a post on Pinterest” entry, so here is the correct link (5/3): https://www.pinterest.com/pin/40673202861378533/

  57. Victoria Ess — May 3, 2015 @ 5:42 pm (#)

    I love the DIAMOND DISK STACKING RING!

  58. Rosanne Morrison — May 3, 2015 @ 7:35 pm (#)

    I like the Mom Disk Charm with Diamond

  59. M Clarkson — May 4, 2015 @ 11:03 am (#)

    I am favoring the mom diamond charm.

  60. Angela Mitchell — May 4, 2015 @ 11:25 am (#)

    I love the Faithful Love ring set.

  61. Mirian — May 4, 2015 @ 8:56 pm (#)

    The Citrine Dangle Earrings are my favorites!

  62. Shannon F — May 4, 2015 @ 9:13 pm (#)

    I love the “The Essential” Necklace Set!

  63. Veronica — May 5, 2015 @ 2:56 am (#)

    I would choose the “A Mother’s Love” combo set. Just in time for moms day!!

  64. victoria W — May 5, 2015 @ 2:00 pm (#)

    AMETHYST BIRTH JEWEL HEART CHARM, I’ve always loved amethyst 🙂

  65. yvonne longworth — May 5, 2015 @ 8:03 pm (#)

    I love the Angel Wing Mini Charm!

  66. Amanda Alvarado — May 5, 2015 @ 8:17 pm (#)

    I like the Pave Crown Disk Charm

  67. Cathy E — May 6, 2015 @ 6:07 am (#)

    I love the four leaf clover charm.

  68. anna key — May 6, 2015 @ 4:03 pm (#)

    I love the Montauk Daisy Flower Ring

  69. raven — May 6, 2015 @ 4:42 pm (#)

    I like the snake ring

  70. Lisa Garner — May 6, 2015 @ 7:17 pm (#)

    I love the LOVE’S LUCK set.

  71. Heather D. — May 7, 2015 @ 3:41 am (#)

    My favorite piece is the Dogwood Flower ring. I love the detail and the softness of both the flower design and the pinkish hue.

  72. andie — May 7, 2015 @ 4:25 am (#)

    I like the “Dogwood Flower Ring.” Seen here: http://helenficalora.com/collections/rings/products/dogwood-flower-ring

  73. Julia — May 7, 2015 @ 11:00 am (#)

    I really love the DOGWOOD FLOWER RING

  74. Vanessa Madrigal — May 7, 2015 @ 2:19 pm (#)

    I love the Amethyst Gemstone Stacking Ring!

  75. Tanis — May 7, 2015 @ 2:50 pm (#)

    I love the Shine On necklace!

  76. Dayna Wilson — May 7, 2015 @ 3:27 pm (#)

    I love the Take Flight necklace.

  77. liz l — May 7, 2015 @ 6:09 pm (#)

    Paw print charm

  78. Betty S — May 8, 2015 @ 4:02 am (#)

    I really like MONTAUK DAISY STUDS WITH DIAMOND

  79. Wanda Bergman — May 8, 2015 @ 9:04 am (#)

    My favourite is the Paw Print Disk Charm with Diamond in 14K Pink Gold.

  80. tina reynolds — May 8, 2015 @ 11:07 am (#)

    I love the AMETHYST GEMSTONE STACKING RING

  81. richelle bowers — May 8, 2015 @ 1:25 pm (#)

    Pave Dragonfly Mini Charm

  82. Carolyn Daley — May 8, 2015 @ 1:30 pm (#)

    I love the sterling silver Turtle Coin charm.

  83. amy rouse — May 8, 2015 @ 2:11 pm (#)

    Amethyst Gemstone Stacking Ring – her things are gorgeous!

  84. Stephanie Galbraith — May 8, 2015 @ 4:02 pm (#)

    I like the Snake Ring.

  85. Laurie Emerson — May 8, 2015 @ 7:44 pm (#)

    I like the Pave Dragonfly Mini Charm.

  86. S. Jackson — May 9, 2015 @ 7:56 am (#)

    I love the Garnet Gemstone Stacking Ring!

  87. Nicole C. — May 9, 2015 @ 9:05 am (#)

    My favorite is the Turquoise Gemstone Stacking Ring.

  88. Candie L — May 9, 2015 @ 5:35 pm (#)

    I like the AMETHYST GEMSTONE STACKING RING. Thank you

  89. wendi — May 9, 2015 @ 5:56 pm (#)

    i love the combo a little luck!! very awesome

  90. Christina Abrahamson — May 9, 2015 @ 6:15 pm (#)

    That is absolutely beautiful!

  91. Christina Abrahamson — May 9, 2015 @ 6:16 pm (#)

    My favorite is the mom diamond charm 🙂

  92. Lisa L — May 9, 2015 @ 7:24 pm (#)

    I would love to have the “A” Alphabet Charm with Diamond

  93. trixx — May 9, 2015 @ 8:21 pm (#)

    I like the pretty Amethyst Gemstone stacking ring

  94. Sand — May 9, 2015 @ 8:28 pm (#)

    The star charm is my favorite.

  95. james jenkins — May 9, 2015 @ 9:17 pm (#)

    The MOM pendant.

Leave a Comment