Onya Baby Cruiser Carrier Review

Onya Baby Carrier

Onya Baby makes unique high quality soft-structured baby carriers that can be worn on your front or back. Onya Baby carriers feature an integrated chair harness, which allows you to transform almost any adult chair into a safe baby seat.  This makes the Onya Baby Cruiser Carrier super versatile and perfect for on-the-go families.

We had a chance to try out the Onya Baby’s Cruiser Carrier (Leaf Green/Umber) earlier in the summer with our 24 month old and I must say that I am very impressed with the smart design and the added baby seat feature.  This is the very first time I see a carrier that offers both products in one (travel baby seat + back and front carrier).

The Onya Baby Cruiser is made of 100% soft brushed cotton, it has been tested for safety to 75 pounds and it is comfortable and supportive for both baby/toddler and mom. We went out to the park, the Science Center, took the train and went for walks and I had the chance to carry my toddler on my front and back. Both positions were very comfortable but we both prefer the front carry (personal preference).

Onya Baby

Onya Baby
I find the baby seat feature is specially useful when you are out with younger babies. I wish I knew about Onya Baby when we went all over Europe with our then 9 month old. Most cafes and restaurants we visited had no baby high chairs and it would have been wonderful to have the option to use the carrier to help secure baby safely to the adult chairs.

I tried the seat feature with my son and he was pretty happy sitting on the chair. It just shows that even 2 year olds can use the chair harness if needed, even though I recommend it for younger children.

The Onya Baby Cruiser carrier has many other features that I found useful, like the double-entry/side-zippered koala pouch and patch pocket, perfect for carrying your keys or IDs.  I also like the tuck-away sleeping hood, always useful when little ones take a nap or if it is too sunny or perhaps a bit rainy.  And finally I really like the fact that the carrier is machine washable, specially if you are using it with little messy eaters.

Win it: One lucky US/CAN reader (US free shipping/CAN must pay shipping) will win one Onya Baby Cruiser carrier ($149 value/color of choice). Enter to win below via Rafflecopter.

Disclosure: I received a sample of a product to facilitate this post. No other compensation was provided and all views and opinions stated on this post are 100% my own.

The following two tabs change content below.

Angela V

Founder and Writer at One Smiley Monkey blog
Hi, my name is Angela van Tijn and I live in Vancouver, Canada with my wonderful husband, our two boys and our puppy. I am the founder and primary contributor behind One Smiley Monkey. Welcome to my blog!
    Pin It

156 responses to “Onya Baby Cruiser Carrier Review”

  1. beth — November 22, 2012 @ 2:13 pm (#)

    I would pick the Onya Baby Outback in olive green/chocolate chip!

  2. corey — November 22, 2012 @ 2:20 pm (#)

    the baby cruiser in green leaf /umber

  3. nicole fleming — November 22, 2012 @ 2:59 pm (#)

    I like the Onya Baby Outback in Leaf green/Umber

  4. Shondra — November 22, 2012 @ 4:06 pm (#)

    I like the Onya Baby cruiser in Dove/Chocolate chip 🙂

  5. rebecca williams — November 22, 2012 @ 5:04 pm (#)

    I like the baby cruiser in dove/chocolate chip

  6. ashley c — November 22, 2012 @ 5:34 pm (#)

    i love the dove/chocolate chip!

  7. Stephanie I. :) — November 22, 2012 @ 10:02 pm (#)

    I like the Olive Green/ Chocolate Chip Onya Baby Outback. I like the mesh to allow air flow.

  8. Jenny Holzbecher — November 22, 2012 @ 10:23 pm (#)

    I like the Dove/Chocolate 🙂

  9. Elizabeth Wisniewski — November 23, 2012 @ 5:09 am (#)

    I like the outback in orange and grqy

  10. Carol Denny — November 23, 2012 @ 5:44 am (#)

    I like the Onya Baby Outback in green

  11. Lisa Marshall — November 23, 2012 @ 6:19 am (#)

    I would select the Onya Baby Outback.

  12. Sara — November 23, 2012 @ 6:30 am (#)

    I would pick the cruiser in dove/chocolate chip – what a good looking carrier!

  13. holly o — November 23, 2012 @ 7:05 am (#)

    i like Dove/Chocolate Chip.

  14. AnnMarie — November 23, 2012 @ 8:07 am (#)

    Love the Cruiser in Dove/Chocolate chip

  15. Sandra O — November 23, 2012 @ 11:23 am (#)

    I like the olive green/chocolate chip.

  16. Tannis W — November 23, 2012 @ 11:30 am (#)

    cruiser in dove/chocolate chip

  17. heidi — November 23, 2012 @ 11:48 am (#)

    i like the onya baby outback – would love it for hiking!

  18. beth c — November 23, 2012 @ 11:57 am (#)

    i love the dove grey/chocolate chip cruiser carrier! thanks!!

  19. Leora — November 23, 2012 @ 12:08 pm (#)

    The Onya in orange is a nice cheerful colour.

  20. Libby@ Everything's Coming Up Green — November 23, 2012 @ 12:22 pm (#)

    The baby cruiser in Green and Umber.

  21. Adriana Fitzgerald — November 23, 2012 @ 12:24 pm (#)

    Onya Baby Outback in Olive Green/Chocolate Chip

  22. Rachel N — November 23, 2012 @ 12:26 pm (#)

    I like the olive green/chocolate chip color

  23. Emily Murnen — November 23, 2012 @ 12:35 pm (#)

    My favorite is the Outback in Olive/Chocolate Chip.

  24. Saira — November 23, 2012 @ 1:40 pm (#)

    I love the Outback in Orange and Grey but the giveaway is for the Cruiser, which I prefer in the brown and green.

  25. Jan — November 23, 2012 @ 1:41 pm (#)

    the Outback and probably in the olive and chocolate

  26. Jamie — November 23, 2012 @ 1:53 pm (#)

    I like the cruiser in dove/choc chip.

  27. Maegan Morin — November 23, 2012 @ 2:07 pm (#)

    I really like the Onya Baby Outback in Olive Green/Chocolate Chip

  28. Brianne — November 23, 2012 @ 2:38 pm (#)

    My favorite carrier style is the Onya Baby Cruiser in Dove/Chocolate Chip.

  29. Katie L — November 23, 2012 @ 2:39 pm (#)

    Leaf green and umber

  30. Johanne — November 23, 2012 @ 2:43 pm (#)

    Onya Baby Outback in Olive green/chocolate chip!

  31. Charlotte R — November 23, 2012 @ 4:32 pm (#)

    I like the Onya Baby Outback in Burnt Orange/Slate Gray (though I like the green with grey best from the pictures, though I don’t think they have the color in stock anymore)

  32. Kris S. — November 23, 2012 @ 7:30 pm (#)

    I like the Outback in Orange/Slate Gray

  33. Susan — November 23, 2012 @ 8:18 pm (#)

    I like it in the Dove Grey / Chocolate Chip 🙂

  34. Kelley F — November 23, 2012 @ 8:30 pm (#)

    I like the Onya Baby Outback in Burnt Orange / Slate Gray.

  35. Amy Bailey — November 23, 2012 @ 9:07 pm (#)

    I really like the outback in the leaf green, umber color

  36. Shannon — November 24, 2012 @ 8:04 am (#)

    I like the Cruiser in Dove/Chocolate Chip.

  37. Jennifer L. — November 24, 2012 @ 2:36 pm (#)

    I like the cruiser in leaf green/raw umber.

  38. Laura Love — November 24, 2012 @ 6:29 pm (#)

    My favorite carrier is the Onya Baby Cruiser in Dove Grey/Chocolate Chip.

  39. Lisa — November 24, 2012 @ 6:34 pm (#)

    I love the Onya Baby Outback in Burnt Orange/Slate Gray.

  40. Mei — November 24, 2012 @ 11:09 pm (#)

    Dove chocolate chip

  41. Lorraine — November 25, 2012 @ 7:30 am (#)

    Love the burnt orange and slate grey combo!

  42. Tiffany — November 25, 2012 @ 8:19 am (#)

    onya baby outback – olive/chocochip

  43. maegan delorme — November 25, 2012 @ 11:21 am (#)

    My favourite is the Onya baby cruiser in Dove/Chocolate Chip.

  44. Carmen — November 25, 2012 @ 11:35 am (#)

    This looks like such a great carrier. I love the cols, especially the green leaf and umber!

  45. Joanne Gregory — November 25, 2012 @ 12:54 pm (#)

    I like leaf green and umber, baby outback

  46. Abhi — November 25, 2012 @ 2:27 pm (#)

    Nice product,would love to try this !

  47. Erin — November 25, 2012 @ 4:05 pm (#)

    love the Baby Outback in Burnt Orange/Slate Gray!

  48. danielle t — November 25, 2012 @ 4:32 pm (#)

    the onya cruise leaf green raw umber

  49. Rachel — November 25, 2012 @ 4:56 pm (#)

    I really like the Onya Baby Cruiser in Leaf Green/Umber

  50. Amanda Alvarado — November 25, 2012 @ 8:31 pm (#)

    I like the Outback in the Olive Green/Chocolate Chip

  51. Christina CG — November 26, 2012 @ 10:11 am (#)

    I love the cruiser in Leaf Green/Umber

  52. Abigail Thomson — November 26, 2012 @ 11:39 am (#)

    I love the onya baby cruiser in leaf green and umber. Baby carrying is so practical for daily use I really need one of these! I hope I win.

  53. Maile — November 26, 2012 @ 4:22 pm (#)

    I love the Cruiser in green

  54. Elva Roberts — November 26, 2012 @ 5:07 pm (#)

    November 26-I like the Onya Baby Cruiser.

  55. Sacha Hammerer — November 26, 2012 @ 6:19 pm (#)

    I like the outback in the green!

  56. SUMMER PLEWES — November 27, 2012 @ 6:12 am (#)

    i like the cruiser in the dove grey/choc chip!

  57. alicia haftner — November 27, 2012 @ 6:26 am (#)

    i like the green/umber color its really pretty and would suite my wardrobe

  58. Keara B. — November 27, 2012 @ 1:59 pm (#)

    I’d love to have the Onya Baby Outback in Olive Green/Chocolate Chip. Would be perfect for hiking!

  59. Anastasia @ eco-babyz — November 27, 2012 @ 5:09 pm (#)

    the outback in olive green/chocolate chip

  60. Theresa J — November 27, 2012 @ 10:57 pm (#)

    I like the Onya Baby Outback in Burnt Orange/Slate Gray

  61. Naomi — November 28, 2012 @ 8:07 am (#)

    I love the Outback in grey/orange – of the cruiser, I prefer Dove/Chocolate Chip.

  62. domestic diva — November 28, 2012 @ 7:14 pm (#)

    I like the green leaf / umber.

  63. Sarah — November 28, 2012 @ 11:04 pm (#)

    I’m partial to the outback in orange though all colors are nice for different reasons. 🙂

  64. Lindsay — November 29, 2012 @ 12:53 am (#)

    Cruiser in leaf green/umber 🙂

  65. Neva Hurlbut — November 29, 2012 @ 12:44 pm (#)

    Cruiser in umber and green

  66. Olivia L — November 29, 2012 @ 11:51 pm (#)

    I like the Onya Baby Cruiser in dove/chocolate chip.

  67. Sarah — November 30, 2012 @ 5:29 am (#)

    I love the Onya Baby Outback in Burnt Orange/Slate Gray!

  68. Amy Miller — November 30, 2012 @ 6:21 am (#)

    I love outback in burnt orange

  69. Beth R — November 30, 2012 @ 12:49 pm (#)

    I love the olive green/chocolate chip onya baby outback

  70. Katie Fender — November 30, 2012 @ 1:59 pm (#)

    burnt orange/slate grey!

  71. Talia — November 30, 2012 @ 2:36 pm (#)

    I like the Cruiser in Green/Umber.

  72. Kenda Wathen — November 30, 2012 @ 2:47 pm (#)

    The dove/chocolate chip cruiser carrier.

  73. McKell Lyman — November 30, 2012 @ 10:01 pm (#)

    I like the Outback in Gray/Orange

  74. kristin — December 1, 2012 @ 8:57 am (#)

    I love the cruiser in leaf green!

  75. Juliee — December 1, 2012 @ 2:20 pm (#)

    I like the Outback in dove/ chocolate

  76. Rebekah Stull — December 1, 2012 @ 7:39 pm (#)

    I like the outback style in burnt orange / grey

  77. Rose — December 2, 2012 @ 11:03 am (#)

    I like the Onya Baby Cruiser in Leaf Green and Umber

  78. Rebecca Orr — December 3, 2012 @ 9:51 am (#)

    I like the Outback in the burnt orange/slate grey.

  79. Dewi Permata Sari — December 3, 2012 @ 6:10 pm (#)

    I’d like Onya Baby outback in Burnt Orange/SLate Grey

  80. Lisa Doiron — December 3, 2012 @ 6:30 pm (#)

    I would love the olive green and umber…how lovely it is!!

  81. Bethany B — December 3, 2012 @ 8:39 pm (#)

    Love the dove in chocolate.

  82. Kristi Cartwright — December 3, 2012 @ 10:05 pm (#)

    I like the baby carrier in dove/chocolate chip.

  83. Krista C. — December 3, 2012 @ 10:25 pm (#)

    I like the outback in olive green/chocolate chip!

  84. Sarah Harding — December 3, 2012 @ 10:45 pm (#)

    I like the Onya Baby Outback in dove/chocolate chip

  85. brooke t — December 4, 2012 @ 3:34 am (#)

    Onya Baby Cruiser

  86. Bonnye Sensenig — December 4, 2012 @ 3:58 am (#)

    I like the outback carrier in Burnt Orange/Slate Gray

  87. Lindsay — December 4, 2012 @ 8:34 am (#)

    Dove/Chocolate Chip

  88. Ashley B. — December 4, 2012 @ 11:35 am (#)

    I like the Outback style! I like both colors but am probably leaning towards the slate and burnt orange

  89. Ginger G. — December 4, 2012 @ 3:23 pm (#)

    cruiser in dove/choc chip : )

  90. Katy Emanuel — December 4, 2012 @ 6:42 pm (#)

    I like the Onya Baby Outback in Burnt Orange/Slate grey

  91. Elise P — December 5, 2012 @ 8:25 am (#)

    Love the gray/orange

  92. Britni Bradford — December 5, 2012 @ 9:03 am (#)

    I like the Cruiser in Dove/Chocolate Chip

  93. Corrie Kolbe — December 6, 2012 @ 5:01 am (#)

    I love the Onya Baby Outback in Olive Green/Chocolate Chip!

  94. KT — December 6, 2012 @ 3:20 pm (#)

    I love Onya Baby Outback

  95. Elizabeth Langston — December 6, 2012 @ 7:29 pm (#)

    Cruiser in Dove/Chocolate Chip.

  96. sandra mitchell — December 6, 2012 @ 7:32 pm (#)

    dove chocolate

  97. Rebecca M. — December 7, 2012 @ 6:14 am (#)

    I love the Outback in orange!

  98. Liana W. — December 7, 2012 @ 10:26 am (#)

    The Outback in Burnt Orange/Slate Gray.

  99. polly — December 7, 2012 @ 7:15 pm (#)

    i like the onya baby cruiser in dove grey/chocolate

  100. Priscilla Benavides — December 7, 2012 @ 7:33 pm (#)

    I like the Onya Baby Cruiser in Dove/Chocolate Chip!
    priscillavbenavides@yahoo.com

  101. Rachel — December 7, 2012 @ 7:49 pm (#)

    Babywearing International of Southern Maryland would go crazy for an Onya! 🙂

  102. Ashley H — December 7, 2012 @ 7:51 pm (#)

    Dove grey/ Chocolate Chip!

  103. Jl Johnson — December 7, 2012 @ 11:34 pm (#)

    i like the onya baby outback
    luckyseattlemom at gmail dot com

  104. Aimee — December 8, 2012 @ 12:25 pm (#)

    Dove/chocolate chip is my favorite

  105. amy — December 8, 2012 @ 1:23 pm (#)

    dove grey/chocolate chip cruiser

  106. Amy Menzies — December 8, 2012 @ 1:51 pm (#)

    I would love to try the cruiser in leaf Green/Umber

  107. Rachel — December 8, 2012 @ 3:00 pm (#)

    I’d take the Outback in Burnt Orange/Slate Gray

  108. Kathleen — December 8, 2012 @ 5:35 pm (#)

    I love the Onya Baby Cruiser in Leaf Green/Umber!! 🙂

  109. Deborah — December 8, 2012 @ 6:15 pm (#)

    My favorite is the Onya Baby Cruiser in Leaf Green/Umber!

  110. Sierra Hopper — December 8, 2012 @ 7:06 pm (#)

    I love the Onya Baby Outback in Burnt Orange/ Slate Grey. What a neat idea to make it compatible with seats!

  111. Hannah R — December 8, 2012 @ 7:12 pm (#)

    I love the Outback in Orange/Grey!

  112. kim johnson — December 8, 2012 @ 7:57 pm (#)

    The Onya Baby Outback in green and chocolate.

  113. Chelsea O — December 8, 2012 @ 8:49 pm (#)

    Baby cruiser in leaf/umber color

  114. Anna — December 8, 2012 @ 9:21 pm (#)

    I like the outback in orange/gray.

  115. sara russell — December 9, 2012 @ 3:02 am (#)

    I like the cruiser.

  116. Lauren — December 9, 2012 @ 4:49 am (#)

    Love the outback in the burnt orange color!

  117. Angela Heffner — December 9, 2012 @ 11:48 am (#)

    I like the outback in Orange grey!

  118. Robyn Galloway — December 9, 2012 @ 11:52 am (#)

    i like the cruiser in Dove/chocolate!

  119. Krystal — December 9, 2012 @ 12:12 pm (#)

    I’d love the Outback in Olive Green/Chocolate Chip.

  120. nathania h — December 9, 2012 @ 10:33 pm (#)

    Cruiser, in green/umber!

  121. Leah — December 10, 2012 @ 11:04 am (#)

    I like the Onya Baby Cruiser in Dove Grey and Chocolate Chip

  122. Andrew Johnson — December 10, 2012 @ 11:31 am (#)

    The baby outback is leaf green/umbra looks great!

  123. tennille — December 10, 2012 @ 2:19 pm (#)

    i like the outback inBurnt Orange/Slate Gray

  124. Patty Comparan — December 10, 2012 @ 7:34 pm (#)

    I like the chocolate and Dove colored one!

  125. Laura — December 10, 2012 @ 9:05 pm (#)

    I would pick the Cruiser in Dove/Chocolate

  126. Cece — December 11, 2012 @ 6:42 am (#)

    I love the cruiser in Dove/Chocolate Chip 🙂

  127. Paul T/Pauline T — December 11, 2012 @ 11:58 am (#)

    I like the Onya Baby Outback Slate Gray (Shown) and Olive Green – – Paul T/Pauline T aka Paul Tran….. emscout9 at Hotmail dot com

  128. Angela P — December 11, 2012 @ 1:10 pm (#)

    I like the baby outback in green and chocolate chip

  129. Marya Mann — December 11, 2012 @ 2:24 pm (#)

    Onya Baby Cruiser in Green/Umber!! 🙂

  130. Rebecca R. — December 11, 2012 @ 2:36 pm (#)

    the outback carrier in orange

  131. Brandi Powell — December 11, 2012 @ 6:27 pm (#)

    I like the Outback in Burnt Orange/Slate Gray

  132. kelly — December 11, 2012 @ 6:41 pm (#)

    I like the green leaf/umber.

  133. jorie rogers — December 11, 2012 @ 9:15 pm (#)

    I love the Outback carrier in green and chocolate chip!

  134. Valerie Godin — December 12, 2012 @ 7:33 am (#)

    The outback in Olive Green/Chocolate Chip.

  135. autumn quinn — December 12, 2012 @ 8:29 am (#)

    the cruiser in the dove chocolate chip

  136. Ashley Hall — December 12, 2012 @ 3:19 pm (#)

    i love the outback…in EITHER color!:)

  137. christine k — December 12, 2012 @ 7:44 pm (#)

    my favorite is the onyababy outback Olive Green/Chocolate Chip.

  138. Robin | Farewell, Stranger — December 12, 2012 @ 8:27 pm (#)

    Love the outback in orange & grey.

  139. laura c. — December 12, 2012 @ 11:43 pm (#)

    outback. olive green and chocolate chip. sounds yummy

  140. Jeannie — December 13, 2012 @ 10:37 am (#)

    I like the Dove chocolate chip

  141. Andrea M — December 13, 2012 @ 8:02 pm (#)

    Cruiser in Dove Gray/Chocolate Chip

  142. Gaye M — December 13, 2012 @ 8:03 pm (#)

    The Onya Baby Cruiser in Dove/Chocolate Chip.

  143. Nikki Perry — December 13, 2012 @ 8:59 pm (#)

    I would choose the onya baby cruiser

  144. natasha nadine crevier — December 13, 2012 @ 9:03 pm (#)

    Onya baby outback is my favorite in OLive green /chocolate chip

  145. Jackie — December 13, 2012 @ 9:19 pm (#)

    Onya baby cruiser in leaf green

  146. kemberley crosswhite — December 13, 2012 @ 10:24 pm (#)

    i ilke the outback in orange/grey senior06chs@aol.com

  147. Janine Fowler @ Alternative Housewife — December 14, 2012 @ 2:57 am (#)

    I’d love the Outback in Orange/Gray – It would be perfect for our annual camping trips near the coast!

  148. Sianna Rose — December 14, 2012 @ 4:34 am (#)

    I like the baby cruiser in dove/chocolate chip

  149. Shannon Stubbs — December 14, 2012 @ 7:49 am (#)

    I love the outback in olive green aqnd chocolate chip

  150. Anne Taylor — December 14, 2012 @ 7:56 am (#)

    Onya Baby Cruiser in Dove Chocolate Chip

  151. Cassandra Eastman — December 14, 2012 @ 11:24 am (#)

    I love the Onya Outback in Burnt Orange/Slate Gray!

  152. lisa m — December 14, 2012 @ 6:20 pm (#)

    Outback in orange and gray

  153. Dorothy Deakyne — February 5, 2013 @ 10:33 am (#)

    smart silk comforter looks nice

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: Win one Onya Baby Carrier ($149 value) - Canadian Freebies, Coupons, Sweepstakes ~ Canadianfreestuff.com

  2. Pingback: Cloth Diaper Giveaway Roundup for 11/30/12 (Giveaways Ending Nov/Dec)

  3. Pingback: Cloth Diaper Giveaway Roundup – 12/7/12 (Giveaways Ending in December)

Leave a Comment