Vonbon: Handmade Organic Cotton Goods Made in Canada {Review & Giveaway}

vonbon

Vonbon is an online boutique that offers modern and unique, handmade, organic cotton goods. This company was started by stylish sisters Jennifer and Kristin, and they offer a selection of gorgeous baby blankets, knotted hats, bib bandanas, multi-use cloths and more.

All of their items are handmade locally in Vancouver, using GOTS Certified Organic Cotton and crafted using water-based inks. I love that they are safe for you and baby and of course the environment. I also love that their designs are timeless and unisex and very different from the overused pink vs blue available everywhere else!

I had a chance to receive their Feather Blanket and Multi-Use Cloths to try out and I love how beautiful and classic their products are. They design all of their fabrics themselves and that’s why they are so unique, they are actually exclusive to Vonbon.

vonbon
Feather Blanket

This oversized 30” x 40” (76 x 101 cm) blanket is super practical and it’s perfect for newborns, infants, toddlers and more.  It can be used for swaddling infants, for tummy time, as a sleeping blanket for toddlers, and even as a nursing cover! My son uses his to build forts and play ghosts every once in a while.

I love the rounded corners and the fact that the blanket is super soft. One side of the blanket has the pattern and on the other side the natural ivory cotton.

Vonbon

Set of 2 Feather Multi-Use Cloths

These cloths are a must have.  Measuring 15” x 17” (38 x 43 cm) these multi-use cloths are definitively essential for every diaper bag! If you have a younger child they made great burping cloths and they are also wonderful for cleaning unexpected toddler messes, I can attest to that!  I also love that they are two layers and super absorbent,  I spilled half of my water bottle in my bag just last week and it was great to have these around when cleaning the mess.

Because both the blanket and the set of cloths are crafted using water-based inks I make sure to wash them on a delicate cycle in cool water with phosphate-free detergent as recommended.  I also just hang them to dry and have experienced almost no fading of the fabric. I would definitively recommend you follow their recommendations to avoid a lot of fading after washing.

Sisters

Jennifer & Kristin / Photo courtesy of Gillian Stevens

Be sure to visit Vonbon online to check out their selection of gorgeous products and to purchase your own. Their knotted hats and bib bandanas are beautiful!

Win it: One lucky US/CAN reader will receive a Vonbon gift card ($50 value). Enter to win below via Rafflecopter. Good Luck Everyone!

Disclosure: I received a sample of a product to facilitate my review. All views and opinions stated on this post are 100% my own.

The following two tabs change content below.

Angela V

Founder and Writer at One Smiley Monkey blog
Hi, my name is Angela van Tijn and I live in Vancouver, Canada with my wonderful husband, our two boys and our puppy. I am the founder and primary contributor behind One Smiley Monkey. Welcome to my blog!
    Pin It

98 responses to “Vonbon: Handmade Organic Cotton Goods Made in Canada {Review & Giveaway}”

  1. asvhley Anderson — June 28, 2013 @ 8:57 pm (#)

    Would love to win!!!

    • asvhley Anderson — June 28, 2013 @ 8:59 pm (#)

      And I love the knotted hats!

  2. Angela Bulbeck — June 28, 2013 @ 9:12 pm (#)

    Looks like a very versatile product. Would love to try them.

  3. GARCY — June 28, 2013 @ 9:57 pm (#)

    Eco Diva Loves Von Bon. Your baby deserves the very best chance at life, and that means sporting them in HIGH quality organic goods.

  4. Erika B — June 28, 2013 @ 10:10 pm (#)

    I love the oatmeal polka dot blanket as well as the pink antler blanket, so cute!!!

  5. Toby — June 29, 2013 @ 6:28 am (#)

    Feather Blanket!

  6. marlene smith — June 29, 2013 @ 7:25 am (#)

    i love that it’s cotton and more softer for a baby’s skin

  7. Ashley Tatum — June 29, 2013 @ 7:27 am (#)

    I’m in love with these blankets and patterns! Can’t wait to give them as gifts!! Love how unique they are! Thanks @doctorscloset for sharing this product!

  8. Donna Karanas — June 29, 2013 @ 8:12 am (#)

    their bandana bibs!

  9. Samantha — June 29, 2013 @ 8:45 am (#)

    I love their knotted hats!

  10. Kris Kipp — June 29, 2013 @ 8:55 am (#)

    I like the polka dot blankets.

  11. Ross Olson — June 29, 2013 @ 9:07 am (#)

    I really like the tan polka dot blanket!
    thanks!
    Ross Olson

  12. lp — June 29, 2013 @ 9:57 am (#)

    the set of 2 feather multi-use cloths. thanks

  13. Lauren Gruhlkey — June 29, 2013 @ 9:57 am (#)

    I love all Von Bon! Super soft and adorable!!

  14. Julie G. — June 29, 2013 @ 11:24 am (#)

    I like the triangle knotted hat

  15. Beth — June 29, 2013 @ 11:49 am (#)

    I love bandana bibs and what cute ones these are…my faves are the antlers and the chevron!

  16. Gemma — June 29, 2013 @ 11:59 am (#)

    So hard to pick my favourite! I love the Antler Blanket.

  17. jackie reid — June 29, 2013 @ 12:46 pm (#)

    I love the knotted hats

  18. Laurie Snow — June 29, 2013 @ 1:25 pm (#)

    Oatmeal Polka Dot Blanket

  19. Angela Mitchell — June 29, 2013 @ 1:51 pm (#)

    I like the feather knotted hat.

  20. Linda L — June 29, 2013 @ 2:23 pm (#)

    Made In Canada – How appropriate for Canada long weekend.
    I love to promote Canadian made products & will buy Canadian in preference to foreign made any day.

  21. Ariel Chiu — June 29, 2013 @ 2:34 pm (#)

    feather knotted hat

  22. Darlene Schuller — June 29, 2013 @ 2:35 pm (#)

    I love the feather blanket!

  23. Teri — June 29, 2013 @ 5:06 pm (#)

    Feather Whimsy Newborn Essential Set

  24. Karen Thaeter — June 29, 2013 @ 6:09 pm (#)

    Pink antler Knotted hat
    karenthaeter@hotmail.com

  25. Neils Thor — June 29, 2013 @ 6:16 pm (#)

    feather knotted hat

  26. Heidi C. — June 29, 2013 @ 6:22 pm (#)

    The Simply Sophisticated Newborn Essential Set is lovely!

  27. Melissa Hartley — June 29, 2013 @ 7:41 pm (#)

    Feather Multi-Use Cloths

  28. Rachel (Theo) Cartwright — June 29, 2013 @ 10:18 pm (#)

    I love the blankets! Specifically, the pink antler one. =)

  29. Ken Ohl — June 30, 2013 @ 3:08 am (#)

    feather blanket

  30. Stephanie LaPlante — June 30, 2013 @ 9:17 am (#)

    I love the Black Chevron Bib Bandana

  31. darci — June 30, 2013 @ 9:30 am (#)

    I love the pink Chevron Blanket and the cool polka dot multi use cloths!

  32. Natalie — June 30, 2013 @ 12:52 pm (#)

    I like the grey chevron blanket

  33. christina — June 30, 2013 @ 1:52 pm (#)

    the bib bandanas are soo cute!!

  34. Samorjj — June 30, 2013 @ 8:43 pm (#)

    I like the tan chevron blanket.

  35. Tannis W — July 1, 2013 @ 12:21 am (#)

    I like the grey chevron and feather print blankets.

  36. Vivian Sun — July 1, 2013 @ 9:25 am (#)

    Love the Pink Chevron Blanket

  37. eleanor — July 1, 2013 @ 2:41 pm (#)

    I like the Tan Polka Dot Blanket

  38. Elyse — July 2, 2013 @ 7:46 am (#)

    Love that they are so multi-functional!

  39. Jessica Gilbert — July 2, 2013 @ 8:46 am (#)

    the feather blanket looks so cozy!

  40. Erin — July 2, 2013 @ 11:44 am (#)

    I LOVE the grey antler blanket…I want one in adult sizes!

  41. Beth Rosell — July 2, 2013 @ 12:18 pm (#)

    My fav is their knotted hat

  42. Viv Sluys — July 2, 2013 @ 12:25 pm (#)

    My favourite is the Pink Chevron Multi-Use Cloth

  43. Maegan Morin — July 2, 2013 @ 1:12 pm (#)

    I really love the feather blanket: http://vonbon.ca/collections/blankets/products/feather-blanket
    I would love it even more if they had it in pink 😉

  44. Rebecca — July 2, 2013 @ 3:36 pm (#)

    I love the triangle blanket!

  45. Rachel — July 2, 2013 @ 4:47 pm (#)

    I like the Gray Chevron Blanket and multi-use cloths.

  46. Alex — July 3, 2013 @ 5:38 am (#)

    Every baby needs a blanky.

  47. diane — July 3, 2013 @ 5:51 am (#)
  48. Marcella — July 3, 2013 @ 6:46 am (#)

    The feather knotted hat is really cute!

  49. Connie P — July 3, 2013 @ 8:15 am (#)

    Love the vonbon blankets, hope to win!

  50. Tanya — July 3, 2013 @ 9:51 am (#)

    I like the Gray Antler Bib Bandana

  51. Dayna Wilson — July 3, 2013 @ 9:03 pm (#)

    I like the tan polkadot blanket.

  52. Alisha — July 4, 2013 @ 10:41 pm (#)

    LOVE the Tan Chevron blanket!

  53. Paol Trenny — July 4, 2013 @ 11:11 pm (#)

    I like the Simply Sophisticated Newborn Essential Set

  54. Carol — July 5, 2013 @ 3:41 am (#)

    I like the Feather Blanket.

  55. Brandi Powell — July 5, 2013 @ 4:51 am (#)

    I love the blankets, the tan polka dots is really cute!

  56. caryn s — July 5, 2013 @ 6:07 am (#)

    i really like the Pink Chevron Blanket!

  57. andie — July 5, 2013 @ 7:22 am (#)

    The Pink-Antler Knotted hat.

  58. Monique L. S. — July 5, 2013 @ 7:26 am (#)

    I like the Oatmeal Polka Dot Blanket.

  59. Rebecca Moeller — July 5, 2013 @ 8:05 am (#)

    I love the knotted hats!

  60. DanV — July 5, 2013 @ 9:05 am (#)

    I like Pink Antler Knotted Hat

  61. laurie nykaza — July 5, 2013 @ 10:40 am (#)

    tan polka dot knot cap

  62. Melissa — July 5, 2013 @ 5:49 pm (#)

    I really like the look of the feather whimsy newborn set!

  63. Debbie Petch — July 5, 2013 @ 6:16 pm (#)

    Gray chevron blanket

  64. danielle thorne — July 6, 2013 @ 9:11 am (#)

    I love the little knotted hats. the triangles are super cute. I loved that a lot of their stuff was neutral, that can be hard to find.

  65. tennille — July 6, 2013 @ 9:49 pm (#)

    The blankets are so cute. The grey chevron and the triangles caught my eye

  66. Kaylee@life chasers — July 7, 2013 @ 3:56 am (#)

    Oh gosh, I would flip if could get one of their antler blankets!!!!

  67. Becky — July 7, 2013 @ 1:00 pm (#)

    I like the triangle blanket. It looks so soft!

  68. Elaine Buonsante — July 7, 2013 @ 5:40 pm (#)

    Love the Oatmeal Polka Dot Knotted Hat and would love to win this contest!

  69. Sarah De Diego (Journeys of The Zoo) — July 8, 2013 @ 11:41 am (#)

    The multi-use cloths or the belts. Cute!

    http://vonbon.ca/collections/multi-use-cloths/products/set-of-2-feather-multi-use-cloths

    Besos, Sarah
    Canadian Blogger at Journeys of The Zoo

  70. andie — July 9, 2013 @ 9:51 am (#)

    The “Grey AntlerBib Bandana.”

  71. Elva Roberts — July 9, 2013 @ 8:23 pm (#)

    July 9-I really like the Feather Blanket.

  72. Jennifer — July 11, 2013 @ 7:46 am (#)

    i love the feather knotted hat!

  73. Kristina — July 11, 2013 @ 10:25 am (#)

    Love the Feather Whimsy Newborn Essential Set!

  74. Kelly Amos — July 11, 2013 @ 5:05 pm (#)

    I love the Simply Sophisticated Newborn Essential Set. This would make the perfect shower gift! 🙂

  75. Lorien Quattrocchi — July 11, 2013 @ 5:12 pm (#)

    I really love the pink feather blanket — so pretty for our new baby girl <3

  76. Carole Dube — July 11, 2013 @ 6:53 pm (#)

    Pretty in Pink new born essential set.

  77. Cathie — July 11, 2013 @ 8:45 pm (#)

    The feather blanket looks lovely!!

  78. Leah — July 12, 2013 @ 9:08 am (#)

    I LOVE the Set of 2 Gray Chevron Multi-Use Cloths

  79. natasha severson — July 15, 2013 @ 6:28 am (#)

    pink cevelon blanket

  80. Jennifer L. — July 15, 2013 @ 11:29 am (#)

    I love the Pink Antler Knotted Hat

  81. sueboobadoo — July 15, 2013 @ 9:13 pm (#)

    I love the tan polka dotted blanket and all the knotted hats

  82. Lindsay Khan — July 17, 2013 @ 9:34 am (#)

    Von Bon products look super trendy and versatile. Would love to win this contest to get a chance to try them out for myself 🙂

  83. Wendy Mastin — July 17, 2013 @ 3:57 pm (#)

    I like he Multi-Use Cloths

  84. Julie bolduc — July 18, 2013 @ 7:35 pm (#)

    Love thr knot hats

  85. Lesia — July 18, 2013 @ 9:14 pm (#)

    Love it all!! Just had a boy and want to buy all the patterns – too many to choose from! Love the antler one though!!

  86. Cynthia M. — July 20, 2013 @ 6:09 pm (#)

    My favorite is the pink chevron bib bandana, it’s so stylish!

  87. Stephanie Sherlock — July 20, 2013 @ 9:28 pm (#)

    Love the patterns and fabrics for everything! The blankets are my favorite:)

  88. kelsie — July 21, 2013 @ 4:43 pm (#)

    I like the gray chevron blanket

  89. Sarah — July 27, 2013 @ 12:16 pm (#)

    I love the Triangle blanket

  90. Sand — July 27, 2013 @ 7:01 pm (#)

    I like the feather blanket.

  91. Andrea @Mama in the City — July 28, 2013 @ 9:55 am (#)

    I love the pink chevron print blanket!

  92. Nicky — July 28, 2013 @ 9:58 am (#)

    the polka dot blankets! nice.

  93. Michelle Tucker — July 28, 2013 @ 12:11 pm (#)

    I like the Feather Whimsy Newborn Essential Set.

  94. Breanne — July 28, 2013 @ 6:09 pm (#)

    Set of 2 Feather Multi-Use Cloths

  95. Rosey — July 28, 2013 @ 6:58 pm (#)

    I like the oatmeal polka dot blanket.

  96. Taleah — July 28, 2013 @ 7:43 pm (#)

    I love the feather baby blanket! Light as a feather, just like when they sleep.

  97. kris m — July 28, 2013 @ 8:58 pm (#)

    love their blankets

Leave a Comment