Must Try Hydrating Sheet Masks

With my skin feeling the effects of the dry winter months I recently decided to give some hydrating sheet masks a try.  I love the convenience and ease of using sheet masks compared to using a regular application mask as there is less mess to deal with and it usually just takes seconds to apply.

Must Try Hydrating Sheet Masks

 

Must Try Hydrating Sheet Masks

  1. Burt’s Bees Hydrating Sheet Mask: Made with mostly natural ingredients they are infused with Kiwi extract, Clary Sage and Willow Bark.  You smooth the mask over your face and wait five minutes, then remove the mask and massage any excess formula into the skin. No rinsing needed. I found my skin felt really soft and fully moisturized after applying. (Available at mass market retailers)
  2. Rodial Snake Oxygenating & Cleansing Bubble Mask: I love trying out detoxifying masks. This mask is designed to help remove dirt and dead skin cells. It contains purifying bamboo charcoal, collagen, ceramide and vitamins A&E. After applying you can feel the bubbles forming and rising. Wait time is 10-15 minutes and then you have to rinse your skin with water after removing the mask. I like how my skin feels super clean and bright after using this. I had to follow with a moisturizing cream to ensure my skin wasn’t too dry. (Available at Murale and Murale.com)
  3. Rodial Vitamin C Energizing Face Mask: This is a great mask to use before you apply makeup when you have an event to attend, or you want your skin to look plumped and fresh. This mask contains vitamin C, vitamin b3, amino acids and hyaluronic acid to help rejuvenate your skin. You leave the mask on for 10-15 minutes and then remove and massage excess serum into the skin, no rinsing required. I love how you get an instant lift, and your skin glows and appears more plumped. (Available at Murale and Murale.com)
  4. Shiseido Benefiance Pure Retinol Revitalizing Face Mask: This mask comes split into two packages, one for the upper half of the face and the other one for the lower half. It is supposed to hydrate your skin while helping improve your skin’s texture and it contains liquid retinol and anti-photo wrinkle system with chlorella plant extract. You have to clean your skin before use and then after applying; you leave it on for 15 minutes. When you are done you then smooth any remaining emulsion into your skin (no rinsing required). I used this one at night time as your skin is a bit more sensitive to the sun after applying retinol products. I found my skin felt soft and moisturized after and I noticed it in the morning as well. (Available at Hudson Bay Company, Nordstrom, Shopper’s Drug Mart, London Drugs and more)

Must Try Hydrating Sheet Masks

I love that you can use sheet masks to help you cleanse your face, hydrate your skin and make it feel refreshed and plump. You can try a mask that best suits your skin care routine.

Have you ever tried a sheet mask before? What are your thoughts?

Disclosure: This is a partnered post. However, all opinions and views on this post are 100% my own.

The following two tabs change content below.

Angela V

Founder and Writer at One Smiley Monkey blog
Hi, my name is Angela van Tijn and I live in Vancouver, Canada with my wonderful husband, our two boys and our puppy. I am the founder and primary contributor behind One Smiley Monkey. Welcome to my blog!
    Pin It

11 responses to “Must Try Hydrating Sheet Masks”

  1. kristen visser — April 5, 2019 @ 8:16 am (#)

    i actually had no idea burts bees had a sheet mask! i really want to try it out. I love their products

  2. Stephanie LaPlante — April 5, 2019 @ 9:24 am (#)

    These all sound very lovely. I’d like to try every single 1 of them. I find that masks make your skin feel amazing.

  3. Deb Dorrington — April 5, 2019 @ 6:47 pm (#)

    They sound great, didn’t even know about the hydrating sheet masks until I read this posting. Thanks so much for keeping your followers informed. I’ll be looking for them next time at the pharmacy.

  4. Micheline — April 5, 2019 @ 7:18 pm (#)

    I have tried face masks before but not these brands, I do like the Rodial (instant lift sounds great) and I also like Burt Bee’s products.

  5. Shirley OFlynn — April 6, 2019 @ 3:39 pm (#)

    I like using sheet masks for moisturizing and skin hydration. I had no idea that Burt Bee’s had a sheet mask.

  6. Lynda Cook — April 7, 2019 @ 1:55 pm (#)

    I have never ever tried a face mask before, I have bought some, but they are still in the package, going to have to try them

  7. Twingle Mommy — April 22, 2019 @ 7:35 am (#)

    I tried a sheet mask once. My skin felt great afterward. My kids thought I looked really silly with it on. lol!

  8. Tammi L. — April 27, 2019 @ 8:37 pm (#)

    I’m really susceptible to breakouts so I’ve always avoided them… I’d be interested to know if anyone with my skin type has ever tried any with success?

  9. Elizabeth Matthiesen — June 8, 2019 @ 1:03 pm (#)

    These sound like an easy method of hydrating your facial skin.

  10. Elizabeth Matthiesen — June 10, 2019 @ 4:07 pm (#)

    If I was to try one of these sheet masks I do believe that I’d try those from Burt Bee’s first, they have a good reputation.

  11. Felicia — June 11, 2019 @ 4:46 am (#)

    The guy who stabs for tricky questions would say yes, he is under orders to
    stab you. Neither of the others are ordered to stab those
    who ask tricky questions. The guy who lies
    would also say he under orders to stab you, but is lying.
    Yeah, I been honest with her. Maybe a little TOO
    open and honest about, well, everything.
    I afraid I going to wind up scaring her off or
    pushing her away. You can make a difference today and help support local families in need.
    Unfortunately, in Michigan, the cost for wigs are not covered
    by insurance programs. You can support Wigs4Kids in several ways, including contacting your local representatives and supporting House Bills 4718 4808 which would require insurance carriers to help cover the
    costs of wigs for children..

    clip in extensions “Sooner or later there will be a clash between the Communist Bear and the Western Bulldog. There will be no mercy for our sugar coated, honey dripping, wheedling, grovelling allies! We’ll blow them to blazes with all their kings, with all their traditions, lords, castles, heralds, Orders of the Bath and Garter, and their white wigs. When the Bear’s paw strikes, no one will remain to nurse the hope that their gold can rule the world. clip in extensions

    full lace wigs Bangs or fringes are back in style with vengeance. Hairstyles with bangs are hot hot hot in 2012. Whether your face is round, oval, square, oblong, or heart shaped, there are bangs for you. I didn’t have to be ordered twice to go and take a steamboat ride. I fetched the shore a half a mile above the village, and then went scooting along the bluff bank in the easy water. Pretty soon we come to a nice innocent looking young country jake setting on a log swabbing the sweat off of his face, for it was powerful warm weather; and he had a couple of big carpet bags by him.. full lace wigs

    hair extensions I have no judgemental feelings about formula feeding. I think it is a personal choice and should be respected as such. I only speak to those mothers who haven delivered yet.. However, no one answers the door at Eddie’s house even though his mother’s car is still there, and Lynette’s suspicions are raised. When she learns that both Irina and Eddie’s mother have been found dead, she confronts Eddie at his house and he traps her inside. With her life at Eddie’s mercy, Lynette goes into labor. hair extensions

    full lace wigs The packaging does permit the use of another 14 day course of therapy in 4 months if needed. If this would save you money (remember that you have to compare the strengths to your prescription product) then you should ask your doctor about using the OTC version instead. They are the same medication and should work exactly the same way.. Journalist John Vincent Sanders wrote that Berkowitz’s childhood was “somewhat troubled.” Although of above average intelligence, he lost interest in learning at an early age and became infatuated with petty larceny and starting fires.[12] Neighbors and relatives would recall Berkowitz as difficult, spoiled, and a bully. Army and served in the United States and South Korea.[16][17] After an honorable discharge in 1974, he located his birth mother, Betty. After a few visits, she disclosed the details of his illegitimate birth. full lace wigs

    tape in extensions The Democrats have something like 27 Senate seats up for re election this cycle while Republicans have only about 8. Of those 27 Democrats, a lot are in deep red states. Indiana, West Virginia, Missouri, Montana, North Dakota and a whole slew of other states that aren red, but where Trump won like Wisconsin, Ohio, Florida. I think another aspect of all of this is Colin got on the Joe Rogan podcast. That’s. A really big audience. tape in extensions

    360 lace wigs A rectangle was cut out for a 22″ screen and
    a frame designed was cut, painted gold, and mounted.
    Everything was painted a bright color and vinyl stickers printed to label everything.

    A small side wall was created on one side to hold an iPad so participants could see their
    final uploaded GIF.. It was about a 3.75 match.
    It wasn bad but could have been more, but the ending makes me less let down.While I am SO happy Roman isn champ.

    Seriously I am shocked Vince didn pull the trigger and happy about it, that match SUCKED 360 lace
    wigs.
    Felicia

Leave a Comment