Bananas Toy Review {Giveaway}

Bananas are the new collectable craze of 2019. Each surprise character comes with a scented and peelable banana. This toy is well-made and well-thought out. We love that the bananas are unique and the little characters are very detailed and adorable.

There are several Crushie characters to collect, from rare, ultra rare to limited edition. The excitement is in finding out which one you’ll get.

Bananas Review {Giveaway}Bananas Review {Giveaway}

Bananas Review {Giveaway}

With adult supervision, my daughter opened each banana to find a squeezable Crushie, sparkly gemstone stickers, mini play food, a hanging vine for display and a clip to hang your Crushie off your bag or backpack.

She had such a blast opening up each banana and enjoyed decorating her Crushie’s with the fancy gem stickers that came with it. My daughter made sure to stick each character’s sticker on their individual “home” or banana and kept them bunched together so she wouldn’t lose any of her characters.

As a parent, I liked how these “mini-toys” were easy to keep together. Thanks to the bananas, they are connectable and great for keeping everything where it needs to be. Whenever we pack these toys for a day trip, my kids know to put them in their banana home. At a price point of $15, they are definitely the perfect gift for your children or their friends.

The recommended age is from four to eight years old, but my three-year-old had a blast playing with her Bananas! Her older brother who is six years old enjoyed playing with them too.

Bananas Review {Giveaway}

Bananas Review {Giveaway}

THE GIVEAWAY

Win it: One lucky Canadian reader will win two bunches (two packages) of Bananas. Enter to WIN via Rafflecopter below. Good Luck!

Disclosure: This is a partnered post with Bananas. However, all opinions and views on this post are 100% my own.

The following two tabs change content below.

Angela V

Founder and Writer at One Smiley Monkey blog
Hi, my name is Angela van Tijn and I live in Vancouver, Canada with my wonderful husband, our two boys and our puppy. I am the founder and primary contributor behind One Smiley Monkey. Welcome to my blog!

Latest posts by Angela V (see all)

    Pin It

49 responses to “Bananas Toy Review {Giveaway}”

  1. Lisa — May 4, 2019 @ 6:14 pm (#)

    My grandkids like most fruit but bananas and berries are the favorite

  2. kristen visser — May 4, 2019 @ 6:15 pm (#)

    My oldest daughter loves bananas, apples, oranges and grapes. My middle daughter loves bananas, apples, grapes and cantaloupe

  3. Gina Bergman — May 4, 2019 @ 6:22 pm (#)

    Strawberries are a family fave !

  4. Simone — May 4, 2019 @ 6:23 pm (#)

    My grandbugs would love this!!!

  5. Simone — May 4, 2019 @ 6:26 pm (#)

    My oldest grandbug asks for apples more than other fruits
    My youngest grandbug goes for raspberries

  6. Joni — May 4, 2019 @ 6:31 pm (#)

    Pears. they love pears

  7. Lynda Cook — May 4, 2019 @ 6:36 pm (#)

    My granddaughter loves bananas and strawberries

  8. J a amzil — May 4, 2019 @ 6:38 pm (#)

    I saw these not too long ago! Thanks for the review. Cute.

  9. Natalie Schilla — May 4, 2019 @ 6:39 pm (#)

    My son loves Apples and my daughter loves Bananas.

  10. Autumn Thompson — May 4, 2019 @ 6:50 pm (#)

    About the only fruit my daughter will eat is watermelon.

  11. Nicole Precourt — May 4, 2019 @ 6:55 pm (#)

    My kids favorite fruit is grapes!

  12. Elizabeth Hall — May 4, 2019 @ 7:03 pm (#)

    My daughter loves bananas! Especially if it’s covered in peanut butter with a sprinkle of Rice Krispies on top!

  13. Jenny — May 4, 2019 @ 7:19 pm (#)

    My kids all love apples. Every other fruit they go through phases with but apples they love all the time

  14. Shirley — May 4, 2019 @ 7:45 pm (#)

    Bananas are a favorite fruit

  15. Elaine Gauthie — May 4, 2019 @ 7:59 pm (#)

    One loves bananas the other strawberries.

  16. Anita D — May 4, 2019 @ 8:10 pm (#)

    My son’s favourite fruits are grapes.

  17. Lisa — May 4, 2019 @ 8:15 pm (#)

    My oldest loves apples or frozen blueberries. My youngest loves raspberries or oranges.

  18. Samantha Seymour — May 5, 2019 @ 1:15 am (#)

    My kids favourite fruit is actually bananas lol

  19. Linda.watters@sympatico.ca — May 5, 2019 @ 2:14 am (#)

    Bananas and strawberries

  20. Juliee Fitze — May 5, 2019 @ 5:22 am (#)

    My granddaughter loves her mango .

  21. Florence Cochrane — May 5, 2019 @ 5:29 am (#)

    My granddaughter loves strawberries. My grandson loves pears.

  22. Stephanie LaPlante — May 5, 2019 @ 5:31 am (#)

    I would definitely say peaches!

  23. 409cope — May 5, 2019 @ 7:02 am (#)

    My grandson loves apples!

  24. Sarah — May 5, 2019 @ 8:08 am (#)

    My daughter and son are both all about their bananas and blueberries. Thanks! 🙂

  25. Kam — May 5, 2019 @ 8:14 am (#)

    My daughter loves strawberries!

  26. Twingle Mommy — May 5, 2019 @ 9:22 am (#)

    My kids love watermelon, apples and bananas.

  27. Janet M — May 5, 2019 @ 10:04 am (#)

    She loves mango and grapes.

  28. nicky — May 5, 2019 @ 3:03 pm (#)

    My child loves apples!

  29. Virginia R — May 6, 2019 @ 7:19 am (#)

    Bananas. They are great because you can get them year round and are less expensive than most fruit.

  30. tammy ta — May 6, 2019 @ 9:08 am (#)

    I’m not sure my boys have a fave. They really seem to like them all-bananas, apples, oranges, berries, mango, kiwi.

  31. Erinn Lishman — May 6, 2019 @ 5:26 pm (#)

    My three girls all love apples and strawberries!

  32. Deborah Dorrington — May 6, 2019 @ 5:27 pm (#)

    My daughter loved cherries and one son loved grapes and my other son loved pears.

  33. JD Lewis — May 7, 2019 @ 8:47 am (#)

    My younger son loves bananas, my daughter loves raspberries and my older son loves blueberries

  34. Shirley OFlynn — May 7, 2019 @ 9:32 am (#)

    My granddaughter likes strawberries and bananas.

  35. KellyPC — May 7, 2019 @ 1:33 pm (#)

    Strawberries!

  36. Wendy Jensen — May 8, 2019 @ 12:06 pm (#)

    My Granddaughters favorite fruit is a banana.

  37. Maritess — May 9, 2019 @ 11:01 am (#)

    My kids’ favourite fruit is strawberry. I planted some in our garden and aside from bunnies and birds my kids eat them fresh.

  38. Nicole A. Sauvageau — May 10, 2019 @ 6:02 am (#)

    My daughter loves strawberries. My son likes bananas. Thanks for the chance.

  39. lori — May 13, 2019 @ 4:42 am (#)

    bananas because they squish

  40. Jenna — May 13, 2019 @ 7:28 am (#)

    My sons Lochlan 5 and kohan 3 love banana and strawberries! Thanks for this generous chance!

  41. ivy pluchinsky — May 18, 2019 @ 8:52 am (#)

    My niece loves raspberries and strawberries

  42. Rebecca Tong — May 21, 2019 @ 12:18 am (#)

    My child loves pears

  43. Jennifer P. — May 28, 2019 @ 11:58 pm (#)

    Their favourite fruit is blueberries!

  44. DebP — May 29, 2019 @ 3:24 am (#)

    My son has always loved apples and strawberries.

  45. winnie — May 29, 2019 @ 8:32 am (#)

    my kid actually love bananas!

  46. Elizabeth Robinson — May 30, 2019 @ 7:46 am (#)

    Strawberries are the favorite but they like most fruit.

  47. andie — May 30, 2019 @ 3:34 pm (#)

    My kids love any kind of berries.

  48. Melinda — June 2, 2019 @ 7:44 am (#)

    My daughter loves mangoes.

  49. chelsea van tol — June 2, 2019 @ 11:57 am (#)

    raspberries

Leave a Comment