December Disney Princess: Aurora {Review}

By Hillary Westover Moran

Princess Aurora’s story is one of sacrifice and the power of love. When she is a baby, Princess Aurora (or Sleeping Beauty) is cursed by an evil fairy. To protect their daughter, the king and queen send her away to live deep in the forest with three good fairies. She is raised ignorant of her royal lineage and lives a simple life with her woodland creature friends. Unfortunately, she cannot escape the curse, and on her sixteenth birthday, she falls into a deep slumber. Ultimately she is saved by true love’s kiss.

Royal Shimmer Aurora and Long Locks Aurora are beautiful dolls that look like they stepped right out of the movie. Their gentle smiles and soft, violet eyes capture Sleeping Beauty’s kind and playful spirit. The dolls are both well-constructed and sturdy enough to withstand enthusiastic play. Their removable shoes and tiaras encourage interaction, and their long, golden curls are just begging to be brushed and braided.

Royal Shimmer Aurora’s dress is stunning.  Its signature jewel-toned ombre with glitter paint accents and sheer neckline create a depth and luxury indeed fit for a Disney princess. Her rose-detailed shoes are an excellent size for even tiny fingers to grasp.

Long Locks Aurora’s flowing, extra-long hair is fun to twist and twirl. She comes with an oversized brush so kids can create beautiful hairstyles and practice fine-motor skills with nimble fingers. Her hair can be styled with her decorative clip and sparkly, pink hair extension, or kids can add a splash of pizazz to their look by wearing them in their hair. Her dress has an embroidered, brocade look and her shoes are delightfully glittered.

Royal Shimmer Aurora and Long Locks Aurora bring beauty and magic to imaginative play. Kids can act out their favourite Sleeping Beauty movie moments or create their own stories with this sweet and enchanting princess.

Royal Shimmer Aurora and Long Locks Aurora are suitable for kids aged three years and older.

Disclosure: This is a partnered post with Hasbro. A product sample has been received for this review and all opinions and views on this post are 100% my own.

The following two tabs change content below.

Angela V

Founder and Writer at One Smiley Monkey blog
Hi, my name is Angela van Tijn and I live in Vancouver, Canada with my wonderful husband, our two boys and our puppy. I am the founder and primary contributor behind One Smiley Monkey. Welcome to my blog!
    Pin It

10 responses to “December Disney Princess: Aurora {Review}”

  1. loriag — December 29, 2016 @ 4:26 pm (#)

    I have loved all the Disney Princess’s that have come out this year, the DISNEY PRINCESS LONG LOCKS AURORA is a beautiful doll.

  2. Elizabeth Matthiesen — December 29, 2016 @ 6:12 pm (#)

    Two of my granddaughters are obsessed with Disney princesses, I’m not sure if they have Aurora yet but no doubt it’s on their “I’d like to have” list. 🙂

  3. Shirley S — December 29, 2016 @ 11:47 pm (#)

    Those Disney Princess Aurora dolls are very beautiful. Children would love to play with their extra-long hair.

  4. kristen visser — December 31, 2016 @ 4:04 am (#)

    I love the Disney Dolls ! They are so beautiful. I would love to get the whole collection. Right now we have Belle 🙂 Aurora is definitely one at the top of the list

  5. Stephanie LaPlante — February 3, 2017 @ 9:53 am (#)

    These dolls are absolutely gorgeous. My little cousins would love them.

  6. Nate — January 28, 2018 @ 8:33 pm (#)

    The dolls would make a great gift

  7. Sarah — June 19, 2018 @ 2:42 pm (#)

    My daughter would go nuts for this doll. She loves the story of Princess Aurora. Thanks!

  8. Lisa L — August 31, 2018 @ 7:03 pm (#)

    So fun and so beautiful!

  9. male sex toys — June 12, 2019 @ 12:42 am (#)

    male sex toys
    But as signs of a possible breakthrough have emerged how bishops get ordained has long been a sticking point some Catholics are worried.
    They fear that the Vatican, in its eagerness for a deal,
    could betray clerics and parishioners who have illicitly practiced their faith for decades and risked arrest and
    persecution by worshiping in the so called underground church.
    They are also alarmed that a deal could end the independence for which the underground church has long stood..

    cheap vibrators My main thought of same room is safety if things
    weren going well, we would stop immediately, and I could
    make sure that my wife wasn taken advantage of.

    Secondly, I would like to see her have a good time with
    another guy. Also, if she wasn having a good time we could either stop or swap back and give her a good time myself..
    cheap vibrators

    male sex toys The lavish estate, known as the Villa
    of Mysteries, overlooked the sea. Its grounds were home to wine presses and frescoes, and the horse remains were found
    near “fragments of wooden and bronze trimmings,”
    the BBC reported. Osanna said that once the site is fully excavated,
    it will be opened to the public.. male sex toys

    male sex toys Apparently when I was around 2 years old, my
    dad was looking after me during the day whilst my mum was
    at work as he was working nights. He was sitting with me, playing with my mini pool table, watching TV and what not when we got a knock on the door.
    In our old house we had a living room which was right next to
    the front door, so he ran to grab the door and sign for some parcels.
    male sex toys

    butt plugs For other inquiries, Contact Us. To see all content on The Sun, please use the Site Map.
    The Sun website is regulated by the Independent Press
    Standards Organisation (IPSO). The toy itself has three
    speeds but I couldn’t really tell the first two apart,
    so it really seemed like it had two speeds. The vibration function is
    controlled by a push button on the back of the toy;
    one click for low, two for medium, and three for high.
    To turn it off you simply click the button a fourth time.
    butt plugs

    dildos For other inquiries, Contact Us. To see all
    content on The Sun, please use the Site Map. The Sun website is regulated by the
    Independent Press Standards Organisation (IPSO). Anyways, I notice it kind breezy.

    I look under the blanket and my pants are gone. Look
    around the room and i notice they were thrown in the closet.
    dildos

    sex Toys for couples Then came the order to resign on Friday, creating
    what was described as a feeling of whiplash in the prosecutor’s
    Manhattan office. One person familiar with the views of current prosecutors described an oddly subdued reaction mixed with anxiety as the events unfolded.

    “You have a sense of how it’s going to end, and it’s not going to end well,” the person said..
    sex Toys for couples

    cheap vibrators If you looking for a high end rice cooker, my
    personal pick is the Zojirushi Neuro Fuzzy Rice Cooker.
    It the model I use in my own home, and it pretty much foolproof.
    It has both keep warm and extended keep warm settings, as well
    as cook settings for multiple types of rice. SYDNEY, Australia As a teenager in St.
    James Parish, Barbados, Paul Carmichael spent his free time
    writing letters to New York City restaurants.
    He had been dreaming of a cooking career in America ever since a home economics teacher,
    sensing talent, suggested he consider attending
    the Culinary Institute of America. cheap vibrators

    cock rings But if the West is now reduced to this a blank empty
    room with an unmade bed Mr. Shepard fills that space with reveries as big
    as all outdoors. When the play’s fighting lets up, we hear monologues resembling crackling campfire tales.
    Obviously, all that given, until you want to become a pregnant or give a child
    up for adoption, you’re going to want to
    do all you can to prevent pregnancy, whether that is not having sex or only
    doing so with a reliable method or methods of birth control.
    It’s not your responsibility to protect someone
    from their own choices, particularly when in aspects of making that choice, they are choosing not to have the same care for you.
    It’s up to an adult or a person over the age of consent to cover their own butt when it
    comes to the law, not to the younger person cock rings.

  10. cheap fleshlight — June 17, 2019 @ 12:04 am (#)

    cheap fleshlight
    This portable BDSM furniture allows you to enhance your scenes at home or on the go!
    The convenient fold up design is discreet
    to store, easy to use, and convenient to travel with!
    The soft cushioning of the board will keep your partner comfortable throughout even your longest scenes, whether they are on their knees, back, or something more creative!
    A total of 14 D ring attachment points allow you to connect your favorite restraints, whether they
    are cuffs, a collar, chains, ropes, etc.
    Get wild with the Bondage Board’s extreme versatility during
    punishment and pleasure. When you’re done, the material can be
    wiped clean in a matter of seconds..

    fleshlight toy I’ve been on bc for the better part of 7 years.
    I still use condoms. It’s a good habit.. One of the first things I did when I ended my last serious relationship was
    throw out our We Vibe, a vibrator that couples
    can use together, and anything else that he used too.
    Although most sex toys can be disinfected and everyone is different,
    I wouldn want to use any toys that someone ex had
    intimately used. So, I thought I afford any future lovers the same courtesy and house
    so to speak.. fleshlight toy

    male fleshlight Ive been on bc for a year.
    Me and my boyfriend have been datin for 2 and half years and we’ve been havin sex for
    about 2 years. Recently we decided we wanted to have a baby.
    He was diagnosed with bursitis in his shoulder 3 years ago, the pain got worse and worse, and it
    was realized that the pain was because he had undiagnosed Stage 4 Lung Cancer which had metastasized to his bones.
    His medical bills over the next 3 years were over One Million Dollars.
    My friend lost her husband less than a year ago, but he had the right meds to make his
    last days, where he could die at home, peaceful and nearly pain free.

    male fleshlight

    cheap fleshlight That’s okay: you don’t have to know. But since you
    don’t know now, do yourself a favor and don’t put yourself in a position where you have to.
    I know it’s hard to slow things down when feelings are intense, but I
    think you’ll feel a whole lot better, and be better able to decide what’s right for you with your choices in this relationship, including any sexual choices, if you
    do. cheap fleshlight

    male masturbation Then Cal SERVE threw a tantrum by walking out of the meeting,
    holding up business for two weeks. I just wish they could stop playing parliament and get actual work done.
    But that seems way too much to ask. Amy, like the
    actress playing her, has Down syndrome. So did the woman, also named Amy, on which this
    character is based. She was Ms. male masturbation

    fleshlight masturbation As well as all of the above, I find that I’m a bit lost in feeling like it was a dream of some kind.
    I can’t quite believe that in this very room,
    I actually had sex with a guy. If it weren’t for the fact
    that I have physical evidence that it happened, I’d have
    sworn it was a dream, or that I made it all
    up. fleshlight masturbation

    best fleshlight I am seriously scrambling to find something positive about them, maybe for a bit of
    humor or shared good thing gone wrong experience.

    I am at a loss, keep them for a gag gift at your next bachelorette party.
    Or better yet, use them as a game, throw darts at them and see who gets closest to a
    strategically placed pin. best fleshlight

    fleshlight masturbation “This action is yet another brazen violation of Security Council resolutions and constitutes a dangerous escalation of the situation,” he said in a
    statement. Mr. Guterres called on North Korea
    to “cease further provocative actions and comply fully with its international obligations.”The North Korean missile
    departed the Banghyon airfield in the northwestern town of Kusong and flew 578 miles before landing
    in the sea between North Korea and Japan, the South Korean military said in a statement.

    fleshlight masturbation

    fleshlight toy Having this lawsuit proceed will help keep memories of that terrible tragic day
    alive for many of us. But I certainly will not judge
    the two families for not having been satisfied with the explanations or
    of the settlement that was offered. Anyone who carefully reads the final
    report on the shootings and is prepared to read between a few lines
    can identify the one single event that day from which the decisions not to close
    the campus or warn the students sooner than they were warned the police insisted to school officials
    that they knew that the shooter was the boyfriend of the
    first female victim and that he had left campus fleshlight toy.

Leave a Comment