Adventures of Little: Wean Green Wean Cubes Review {Giveaway}

Wean Green Cubes

Adventures of Little is an online boutique based in AB, Canada with a focus on offering cloth diapers, natural body products, natural laundry products and fun green accessories for parents and little ones.

They carry a wonderful selection of brands including Aden and Anais, AMP Diapers, BumGenius, Delish Naturals, OrganicKidz, The Laundry Tarts and more.  I had a chance to receive a pack of their Wean Green Cubes for review and I love that they also carry eco-chic Wean Green products.

Wean Green Cubes

The Wean Cubes come in a pack of four (4 oz) tempered glass food containers with colourful lids. These cute little containers are a safe way to transport and store food for your child, from infancy to toddlerhood and beyond!

Wean Green Cubes are BPA/PVC/Phthalates free and they are made from 100% recyclable glass that can go in the dishwasher and microwave (except the lid).  They are also freezer safe and are fabulous for storying home made baby food.

Wean Green Cubes Fruit

I found the Wean Cubes are the perfect size for packing toddler snacks on the go. They keep cereal, fruits, vegetables and other snacks from spilling all over my purse.

Once your child is older you can also use them for storing salad dressings, sauces, kitchen spices and more. The Wean Cubes really grow with your child and they are a must have for any modern parent.

I definitively recommend you visit Adventures of Little to find more information on their Wean Green products including their Wean Green Lunch Cubes, those are the perfect size to carry lunch on the go! Plus you can browse their large selection of green, eco-friendly products.

Win it: One lucky CAN reader will win a set of Wean Green Cubes like the ones I reviewed above. Enter to win below via Rafflecopter. Good Luck!

Disclosure: I received a sample of a product to facilitate this post. All views and opinions stated on this post are 100% my own.

The following two tabs change content below.

Angela V

Founder and Writer at One Smiley Monkey blog
Hi, my name is Angela van Tijn and I live in Vancouver, Canada with my wonderful husband, our two boys and our puppy. I am the founder and primary contributor behind One Smiley Monkey. Welcome to my blog!
    Pin It

155 responses to “Adventures of Little: Wean Green Wean Cubes Review {Giveaway}”

  1. Connie Hanlon — August 12, 2013 @ 2:51 pm (#)

    Feeling threads custom selections are really nice for kids!

    • Laurie M — September 12, 2013 @ 10:25 pm (#)

      They are all one of a kind as well as made with love by my favorite Baba. High quality fabrics with superior construction. My girls live in their FeelingThreads clothes.

  2. ivy pluchinsky — August 12, 2013 @ 2:54 pm (#)

    I would love to win this, they look so cool could use some of these

  3. jan — August 12, 2013 @ 3:08 pm (#)

    Wool Dryer Balls by Nurtured Sew Naturally

  4. Kristina — August 12, 2013 @ 3:14 pm (#)

    Love the Wean Cubes! Been meaning to get some for the kids!

  5. Stefanie Sjaarda — August 12, 2013 @ 3:16 pm (#)

    I love all the different baby accessories that Adventures of Little sell especially the Adan and Anais muslin products! They are expensive but oh so soft!

  6. Victoria W. — August 12, 2013 @ 3:22 pm (#)

    actually really love the wean cubes

  7. Melissa B. — August 12, 2013 @ 3:24 pm (#)

    My favorite product is the Golly Gee! Baby Mod Mommy Bag. I think I like the Groovy Guitars pattern best.

  8. Ashleigh Swerdfeger — August 12, 2013 @ 3:25 pm (#)

    I like the chewbeads, they would be great for my son.

  9. Deanna S. — August 12, 2013 @ 3:49 pm (#)

    Wean cubes and the wool dryer balls!

  10. Jeannie — August 12, 2013 @ 3:58 pm (#)

    I like the ava diaper bag

    • Laurie M — September 12, 2013 @ 10:20 pm (#)

      The Ava is my fav bag…my babes are no longer babes but it the perfect bag for commuting with kids, going to their activities etc…and its looks amazing!

  11. Brie — August 12, 2013 @ 4:01 pm (#)

    Everything in their natural products section but especially the wool dryer balls.

  12. Sue — August 12, 2013 @ 4:03 pm (#)

    Got be the wean cubes! Just the perfect size. Love ’em.

  13. charityk — August 12, 2013 @ 4:12 pm (#)

    after sun aloe spray

  14. Nic — August 12, 2013 @ 4:21 pm (#)

    Delish Naturals Hippy Pits!

  15. Debbie C. — August 12, 2013 @ 4:21 pm (#)

    Love the litterless lunches!

  16. Kim — August 12, 2013 @ 4:41 pm (#)

    wean cubes

  17. Steph Bkn — August 12, 2013 @ 5:01 pm (#)

    Love the Wean cubes!!

  18. Kristin Troska — August 12, 2013 @ 5:01 pm (#)

    Love love the Baltic Amber Adult Necklaces

  19. Nicole WC — August 12, 2013 @ 6:10 pm (#)

    Sling Sisters lunch sacks

  20. Ross Olson — August 12, 2013 @ 6:33 pm (#)

    I like the cubes and the Aden and Anais muslin products.

  21. J — August 12, 2013 @ 6:38 pm (#)

    In addition to the Wean Cubes, I love the Wean Green Lunch Cubes.

  22. Kristina Ziegler — August 12, 2013 @ 6:56 pm (#)

    Really love the wean cubes!

  23. Dayna Wilson — August 12, 2013 @ 7:33 pm (#)

    I love the Aden & Anais swaddles.

  24. Tina L. — August 12, 2013 @ 8:00 pm (#)

    I like the OrganicKidz Stainless Steel Food Containers.

  25. Sheila — August 12, 2013 @ 8:06 pm (#)

    Great Clearance Section!

  26. Diana — August 12, 2013 @ 8:22 pm (#)

    I love the Wean Green Cubes, but also the Ava Diaper Bag.

  27. Kim McDonald — August 12, 2013 @ 8:42 pm (#)

    What don’t I love from Adventures of Little?! AMP diapers, wean green, Sling sister bags, Laundry tarts detergent, the list is endless! Thanks for the giveaway!

  28. marlene smith — August 12, 2013 @ 9:17 pm (#)

    this would come in handy for baby items

  29. Melissa Avey — August 12, 2013 @ 10:11 pm (#)

    wean cubes + aloe spray 🙂

  30. Carol Denny — August 13, 2013 @ 3:32 am (#)

    Brimwear Glass Containers

  31. Alyssa Filipovic — August 13, 2013 @ 4:31 am (#)

    I would love to have this!! my favourites are the Wean Green Cubes!!

  32. nicoleroannef — August 13, 2013 @ 5:05 am (#)

    I think the reusable snack bags: Snack Happened by Itzy Ritzy are so clever.

  33. Kristen — August 13, 2013 @ 7:02 am (#)

    Sling Sister bags. So many nice things!

  34. Julie bolduc — August 13, 2013 @ 8:09 am (#)

    Baltic Amber Teething Necklaces

  35. Sandi Tymchuk — August 13, 2013 @ 9:33 am (#)

    I like the Ava diaper bag.

  36. May — August 13, 2013 @ 11:20 am (#)

    I like the Ava Insulated Cooler!

  37. Louise Gilbert — August 13, 2013 @ 11:47 am (#)

    I like the organikids stainless steel food containers

  38. SueSueper Sue — August 13, 2013 @ 11:51 am (#)

    Interesting enough I am thinking about Delish Naturals Hippy Pits. Has anyone gone to natural deodorant? I should seek out a review.

    • Laurie M — September 12, 2013 @ 10:24 pm (#)

      The deodorant is great. I personally use it. It is very different from the typical store bought…even the “natural” store bought. Instead of slather it on, you just need to dab lightly. The essential oils provide an antifungal/antibacteria base with an appealing scent. You still sweat as deodorant doesn’t block your glands, but it in a healthy way.

  39. Beth — August 13, 2013 @ 12:13 pm (#)

    Aden and Anais Swaddles!

  40. Beth Rosell — August 13, 2013 @ 12:22 pm (#)

    My favorite product is the Fuzzibunz Perfect Size Diapers

  41. Maegan Morin — August 13, 2013 @ 12:35 pm (#)
  42. Emma — August 13, 2013 @ 12:38 pm (#)

    Brinware glass container (school of fisher) for sandwiches

  43. Angela Mitchell — August 13, 2013 @ 1:17 pm (#)

    I love the Luna Leggings and Gotcha Briefs for girls.

  44. Ken Ohl — August 13, 2013 @ 2:51 pm (#)

    love the wean cubes love to win these

  45. Lauren Sledziewski — August 13, 2013 @ 3:40 pm (#)

    I love the adan + anais products!!!

  46. Monique Eckert — August 13, 2013 @ 4:13 pm (#)

    I want to try one of these Tots Bots Stretch Bamboozles!

    http://www.adventuresoflittle.ca/collections/diapers/products/stretch-bamboozle

  47. apple blossom — August 13, 2013 @ 4:31 pm (#)

    Golly Gee! Baby Mod Mommy Bags

  48. Carolyn Flanagan — August 13, 2013 @ 6:12 pm (#)

    i like the sleep sack

  49. sarah stickney — August 13, 2013 @ 7:12 pm (#)

    wean cubes

  50. l p — August 13, 2013 @ 7:22 pm (#)

    Brinware Glass Storage Container. thanks

  51. Alison K — August 13, 2013 @ 7:28 pm (#)

    Visited Adventures of Little and my favourite product from their store is “Delish Naturals Hippy Pits”

  52. Lisa KH — August 13, 2013 @ 7:42 pm (#)

    My faves are the Wean Cubes, Baltic Amber Necklaces and the Bummis Tote Bags.

  53. Fan R @ Teddy Out-Ready — August 13, 2013 @ 8:33 pm (#)

    I like Bummas Eco-Friendly Cloth Diaper Wipes

  54. Jennifer — August 13, 2013 @ 8:48 pm (#)

    Love the Wean Cubes, but the Katherine Changing Clutch is really stylish!

  55. Anne Perry — August 13, 2013 @ 8:59 pm (#)

    Delish Naturals Simply Soap Multipurpose Wipe Solution

  56. Doris Calvert — August 13, 2013 @ 9:40 pm (#)

    I like the OrganicKidz Stainless Steel Food Containers

  57. lori butler — August 13, 2013 @ 10:35 pm (#)

    the ava diaper bag is sweet

  58. jennifer laur — August 14, 2013 @ 5:21 am (#)

    my favorite item from their store is the tots bots stretch bamboozle fitted diaper!

  59. Jessica Pang — August 14, 2013 @ 5:33 am (#)

    These wean cubes will help my family eat healthier

  60. sarah sar — August 14, 2013 @ 8:25 am (#)

    I like their Delish Naturals Simply Soap Multipurpose Wipe Solution

  61. Morgan Farris — August 14, 2013 @ 10:32 am (#)

    the sleep sack

  62. Monica P — August 14, 2013 @ 11:02 am (#)

    I have always wanted to try the Baltic Amber Teething Necklaces

  63. Laura — August 14, 2013 @ 6:01 pm (#)

    I love the muslin blankets

  64. Sarah N. — August 14, 2013 @ 6:25 pm (#)

    Chewbeads look fun.

  65. Andrea — August 14, 2013 @ 7:44 pm (#)

    Wool Dryer Balls

  66. Chung Liu — August 14, 2013 @ 10:55 pm (#)

    Perfect for little snacks!

  67. Chantel McCutcheon — August 15, 2013 @ 5:07 am (#)

    The wean cubes!

  68. Elizabeth Matthiesen — August 15, 2013 @ 10:16 am (#)

    I love the idea of the wool dryer balls, sounds like a great idea.

  69. Tannis W — August 15, 2013 @ 9:52 pm (#)

    Of course wean green products would be my favorite, but I also like the AMP Duo pocket diapers.

  70. andie — August 16, 2013 @ 6:13 am (#)

    I like the “AVA INSULATED COOLER.”

  71. Charmaine T — August 16, 2013 @ 8:30 am (#)

    The Hippy Pits product looks great and fun name!

  72. Jennifer — August 16, 2013 @ 11:43 am (#)

    i love that they have cloth diapers! got my eye on a lovelybums wool cover!

  73. Anu Chopra — August 17, 2013 @ 2:37 pm (#)

    OrganicKidz Stainless Steel Food Containers

  74. Jennifer P. — August 17, 2013 @ 11:04 pm (#)

    I love the Aden & Anais Bamboo Muslin Swaddles.

  75. tennille — August 17, 2013 @ 11:33 pm (#)

    I love the Nurtured Sew Naturally wool dryer balls. Those colours are just too cheerful!

    • Laurie M — September 12, 2013 @ 10:27 pm (#)

      Thanks! They’re custom made for the store in the brightest, most energetic colours possible!

  76. Mike Gismondi — August 18, 2013 @ 8:19 am (#)

    Wean CUBES!

  77. Jessica Gilbert — August 18, 2013 @ 11:34 am (#)

    i like the happy pits deodourant

  78. Mary I — August 18, 2013 @ 2:06 pm (#)

    I love the Ava Insulated Cooler.

  79. Andrea Amy — August 18, 2013 @ 11:07 pm (#)

    the after sunny aloe spray

  80. Margaret Helgason — August 19, 2013 @ 1:18 pm (#)

    I would like the Ava Insulated cooler

  81. Jonnie — August 19, 2013 @ 2:04 pm (#)

    I like the Clean and Soft Gift pack

  82. Donna L. — August 20, 2013 @ 8:25 am (#)

    Ava diaper bag

  83. Sylvia — August 20, 2013 @ 9:52 am (#)

    I found the greeting cards to be very nice, along with everything else of course.

  84. Mane — August 20, 2013 @ 2:11 pm (#)

    Wean cubes ! Love them

  85. Joy L — August 20, 2013 @ 3:39 pm (#)

    These look awesome! I love having glass to be able to warm good up in.

  86. Rachel — August 20, 2013 @ 3:59 pm (#)

    I like the Ava Diaper Bag

  87. Lori L. - @Miss_Elles — August 20, 2013 @ 4:31 pm (#)

    With having to pack 3 lunches every day for my daughters, the OrganicKidz Stainless Steel Food Containers would definitely come in handy!

    http://www.adventuresoflittle.ca/collections/new-products/products/organickidz-stainless-steel-food-containers

    So would the Wean Green cubes so thanks for the chance to win!

  88. Dawn — August 20, 2013 @ 4:41 pm (#)

    There is so much to like on the Adventures of Little website! I especially like all the organic items that are available like the diapers and Loveybums covers!

  89. Monique L. S. — August 20, 2013 @ 4:50 pm (#)

    I like the chewbeads Bleecker Necklace — pretty colours.

  90. Deborah Grant — August 20, 2013 @ 5:28 pm (#)

    I love the After Sun Aloe Spray,easy to carry and use.

  91. Lenny Zinger — August 20, 2013 @ 6:13 pm (#)

    anything aden and anais!

  92. Stephen K — August 20, 2013 @ 6:44 pm (#)

    Like the Organic Kids Stainless Steel Food Containers

  93. Jessica C — August 20, 2013 @ 6:44 pm (#)

    OrganicKidz Stainless Steel Food Containers

  94. Agnes O. — August 20, 2013 @ 7:14 pm (#)

    My favourite is the Delish Naturals Hippy Pits product.

  95. Elaine Buonsante — August 20, 2013 @ 10:28 pm (#)

    I like the flip Day Time Organic Cotton Day Pack.

  96. Elizabeth K — August 21, 2013 @ 12:03 am (#)

    I love their litterless lunch containers and bags very cute!

  97. Trisha W. — August 21, 2013 @ 7:48 am (#)

    I love the Wean Green products!

  98. Karine — August 21, 2013 @ 12:40 pm (#)

    I like their reusable snack bags 🙂

  99. Robyn L — August 21, 2013 @ 1:35 pm (#)

    fav products are the diaper bags, coolers, etc.

  100. Debbie Petch — August 21, 2013 @ 7:03 pm (#)

    I like the Delish Naturals Super Woolie Wash Bars.

  101. harriet — August 21, 2013 @ 9:02 pm (#)

    I like several of their bags

  102. Melissa Kling — August 22, 2013 @ 3:42 pm (#)

    I visited the site Adventures of Little and I loved do much! If I had to pick one thing, it would be the Fav Mama Gift pack… Be aide it would be great to get a gift for Mama for a change!

  103. Sherry k — August 24, 2013 @ 4:48 am (#)

    would like to try Delish Naturals Pucker Lip Balm

  104. caroline m. — August 24, 2013 @ 12:25 pm (#)

    I really like the Clean and Soft Gift Pack

  105. sarah d — August 24, 2013 @ 5:37 pm (#)

    Love me some wool dryer balls!

  106. natasha severson — August 25, 2013 @ 6:50 am (#)

    i love the bigger containers!!!! great product!~!

  107. Jennifer L. — August 25, 2013 @ 7:03 am (#)

    I like their After Sunny Aloe Spray.

  108. josee carpentier — August 25, 2013 @ 7:04 am (#)

    The after sunny Aloe spray product.

  109. Zainab — August 28, 2013 @ 1:17 am (#)

    I like their wean cubes and the wool dryer balls

  110. Hannah Elise — August 30, 2013 @ 7:59 am (#)

    Hippy Pits. *giggle*

  111. Marija Pudar — August 30, 2013 @ 8:24 am (#)

    Vivien Diaper Bag

  112. Gemma — August 30, 2013 @ 8:43 am (#)

    I like the Wean Green Lunch Cubes

  113. Kerry — August 30, 2013 @ 10:15 am (#)

    Love the wean cubes!

  114. anna key — August 30, 2013 @ 12:10 pm (#)

    I love their wool dryer balls

  115. Tara E — August 30, 2013 @ 12:17 pm (#)

    wean cubes & dryer balls

  116. Beth Gallinger — August 30, 2013 @ 1:32 pm (#)

    I love the AMP Pail Liners!

  117. Rebecca groen — August 30, 2013 @ 9:01 pm (#)

    They are so cute, and would be perfect for small snacks or salad dressings and sauces.

  118. Amy C — August 31, 2013 @ 3:05 am (#)

    I like the Baltic Amber teething necklaces.

  119. Julie D. — September 4, 2013 @ 2:56 pm (#)

    Laundry Tarts

  120. Nancy — September 4, 2013 @ 6:41 pm (#)

    delish naturals hippy pits

  121. Kristen — September 5, 2013 @ 7:44 am (#)

    Love these cubes!

  122. Jennifer I. — September 5, 2013 @ 9:00 am (#)

    The golly gee mommy bag would be awesome!

  123. Leah Lucas — September 5, 2013 @ 6:38 pm (#)

    I like the Delish Naturals Brown Sugar Scrubbie Bars

  124. Courtney — September 5, 2013 @ 10:17 pm (#)

    bum genius!

  125. Michelle K — September 6, 2013 @ 7:35 am (#)

    The wean cubes

  126. maegan delormem — September 6, 2013 @ 9:22 am (#)

    love The Laundry Tarts Shaker Bon Bons

  127. Jody D — September 6, 2013 @ 10:34 am (#)

    I think the Wean Green Wean Cubes are great because they are tempered class! Wonderful!

  128. Fiona Mullins — September 6, 2013 @ 5:52 pm (#)

    Delish Naturals Glam Glow Brown Sugar Scrub

  129. Amy Hart — September 7, 2013 @ 9:20 am (#)

    I like the chew beads. I’ve been looking for some but haven’t totally loved any but these!

  130. Cathy C — September 7, 2013 @ 9:36 pm (#)

    Wean Green Lunch Cubes are great So are the wet bags

  131. Anna Vafadar — September 8, 2013 @ 8:27 am (#)

    The wean cubes are great for snacks! This will make it great for now that my girl I starting preschool!

  132. Yvonne Chan — September 8, 2013 @ 8:29 am (#)

    Love the Ava Diaper Bag!

  133. Natalie — September 8, 2013 @ 4:18 pm (#)

    The teething jewellery is really cute!

  134. Wendy hutton — September 9, 2013 @ 8:59 pm (#)
  135. Wendy hutton — September 10, 2013 @ 7:51 am (#)

    love the Ava Insulated Cooler…

  136. Jessi — September 10, 2013 @ 8:52 pm (#)

    I love these cubes I am trying to convert to all tempered glass storage containers!

  137. Milena — September 11, 2013 @ 3:52 am (#)

    What a great product – so handy !!!

  138. Nina Murray — September 11, 2013 @ 2:32 pm (#)

    I like the Luna Leggings~Footless

  139. Karen Thaeter — September 11, 2013 @ 2:42 pm (#)

    I liked the Brown sugar Scrubbie Bars.
    karenthaeter@hotmail.com

  140. laurie nykaza — September 11, 2013 @ 3:00 pm (#)

    Buckwheat Croissant Nursing Pillows

  141. robbalina — September 11, 2013 @ 3:14 pm (#)

    these wean cubes are really neat!

  142. Anne Derkat — September 11, 2013 @ 3:28 pm (#)

    The wool dryer balls

  143. Lorien Q — September 11, 2013 @ 4:17 pm (#)

    Girl Gotch undies! Wish they made those in mama size 🙂

  144. Heather Palmer — September 11, 2013 @ 4:35 pm (#)

    OrganicKidz Stainless Steel Food Containers

  145. Jrussell — September 12, 2013 @ 12:46 am (#)

    These look wonderful. Would love to try them out 🙂

  146. Christina S — September 12, 2013 @ 5:39 am (#)

    I love their natural products

  147. Elva Roberts — September 12, 2013 @ 5:09 pm (#)

    September –I really like the Ava Diaper Bag.

  148. Janice Lynds — September 12, 2013 @ 6:10 pm (#)

    Delish Naturals The Sheep Stick Lanolin To Go

  149. Kim — September 12, 2013 @ 11:31 pm (#)

    I love the laundry tarts products!

  150. food processor reviews 2013 — January 24, 2014 @ 2:55 am (#)

    Great info. Lucky me I recently found your blog by chance (stumbleupon).
    I’ve saved as a favorite for later!

Leave a Comment