Discoveroo: Australian Wooden Toys – Farm Set Review

Discoveroo Farm

We are big fans of wooden toys for our son and we found the perfect wooden Farm Set for children. Discoveroo offers a beautiful classic wooden Farm Set, featuring a tractor, 2 trailers, the farmer, a cow, a pig, 4 hay bails, a rake and a shovel.

The Farm Set is very colorful and it is designed specially for little hands. We love the attention to detail on each of the pieces and how the entire set is durable and high quality.

All Discoveroo products are made from 100% plantation woods and they are designed to encourage creative play. Awesome!

Our son loves his Discoveroo Farm Set and he enjoys loading the animals and the hay bails in the tractor and trailers and putting the farmer in the driver’s seat. He loves playing with trains and cars and the Farm Set is definitively one of his favorites right now.

Discoveroo Farm Set

We love natural and simple toys because they help stimulate the senses and stir up imagination. Discoveroo offers a selection of affordable and sustainable wooden toys that provide a great learning environment for children.

If you are a fan of wooden toys I encourage you to visit Bug in A Rug, the official North American distributor for Discoveroo products. They have a great selection of Discoveroo wooden toys for all ages.

Buy it: ($34.99) You can purchase the Discoveroo Farm Set online at Bug in A Rug.

Win it: One very  lucky US/CAN reader will win a Discoveroo Farm set like the one I reviewed. Enter to win below via Rafflecopter.

Disclosure: I received a sample of a product to facilitate this post. No other compensation was provided and all views and opinions stated on this post are 100% my own.

The following two tabs change content below.

Angela V

Founder and Writer at One Smiley Monkey blog
Hi, my name is Angela van Tijn and I live in Vancouver, Canada with my wonderful husband, our two boys and our puppy. I am the founder and primary contributor behind One Smiley Monkey. Welcome to my blog!
    Pin It

158 responses to “Discoveroo: Australian Wooden Toys – Farm Set Review”

  1. Rebecca Lee — August 28, 2012 @ 8:07 pm (#)

    My son would love this!!

    • Rebecca Lee — August 28, 2012 @ 8:10 pm (#)

      I think the music fruit would give me five minutes of peace!

  2. Jennifer Peaslee — August 28, 2012 @ 8:24 pm (#)

    I love Big Goose “Auguste”!!! http://www.buginarug.info/lana_p/l402163.htm

  3. Lara S. — August 28, 2012 @ 8:25 pm (#)

    I really like the Music Fruit – but the Race track looks nice & easy & small too! 🙂

  4. craig pratt — August 28, 2012 @ 8:27 pm (#)

    i love the music fruit

  5. Nicole fleming — August 28, 2012 @ 8:33 pm (#)

    I like the wooden farm set that’s shown

  6. Sarah Knoke — August 28, 2012 @ 8:38 pm (#)

    I really like the Patisserie Set.

  7. Angela — August 28, 2012 @ 8:40 pm (#)

    The farm set!

  8. Jocelyne Alldrick — August 28, 2012 @ 8:43 pm (#)

    sophie the giraffe

  9. Jenette McGiffin — August 28, 2012 @ 8:45 pm (#)

    I like the Music Fruit

  10. chantal ronchetto — August 28, 2012 @ 8:52 pm (#)

    ohhh! Sophie Le Giraffe. we have the giraffe but didn’t know there was a book 🙂

  11. Alicia C — August 28, 2012 @ 8:59 pm (#)

    The wooden farm set is the cutest!!

  12. Cassandra Eastman — August 28, 2012 @ 9:32 pm (#)

    I love the Sophie the Giraffe Set!

  13. kayla schneider — August 28, 2012 @ 9:59 pm (#)

    Sophie the Giraffe!

  14. Carol-ann Lockhart — August 28, 2012 @ 11:07 pm (#)

    Love the music fruit! Actually all of their stuff is cute!

  15. Mei — August 29, 2012 @ 3:44 am (#)

    Music fruit!

  16. Melissa — August 29, 2012 @ 4:55 am (#)

    Sophie the giraffe 🙂

  17. Judy Hunting — August 29, 2012 @ 5:54 am (#)

    Nothing beats Sophie the Giraffe.. my son couldn’t go anywhere without it!!

  18. JLin — August 29, 2012 @ 7:30 am (#)

    Sophie the Giraffe (Gift Box)

  19. Linda J — August 29, 2012 @ 8:20 am (#)

    I am loving anything wood these days. But my fav would be the racetrack or music fruit. http://www.buginarug.info/Discoveroo_Wood_Toys_all_natural_s/38.htm

  20. shirley fin — August 29, 2012 @ 8:45 am (#)

    windmill stacaroo

  21. katrina — August 29, 2012 @ 8:51 am (#)

    love the true story of sophie book!

  22. Elva Roberts — August 29, 2012 @ 9:37 am (#)

    August 29-I really loved their
    Farm set.-el03ro

  23. deirdra frazier — August 29, 2012 @ 10:38 am (#)

    It would have to be the big goose

  24. Daisy — August 29, 2012 @ 11:47 am (#)

    i like the Windmill Stackeroo

  25. heidi — August 29, 2012 @ 11:49 am (#)

    i like the patisserie set

  26. Rhonda W G. — August 29, 2012 @ 11:53 am (#)

    Sorteroo Truck : My nephew would love this shape teaching truck!

  27. Keara B. — August 29, 2012 @ 11:57 am (#)

    I love the Rabbit “Milou”- so dang cute!

  28. Christina G — August 29, 2012 @ 12:12 pm (#)

    I love the Donkey “Charly”

  29. KT — August 29, 2012 @ 12:14 pm (#)
  30. Gemma — August 29, 2012 @ 12:19 pm (#)

    Love the Sorteroo Truck

  31. Maegan Morin — August 29, 2012 @ 12:35 pm (#)

    I really like the Windmill Stackeroo! http://www.buginarug.info/product_p/stackeroo.htm

  32. Rachel N — August 29, 2012 @ 12:36 pm (#)

    The music fruit set

  33. Lisa Reinsch-Johnson — August 29, 2012 @ 12:37 pm (#)

    Sophie of course!

  34. Audra Weathers — August 29, 2012 @ 12:39 pm (#)

    My favorite is the Patisserie Set.

  35. Emily Murnen — August 29, 2012 @ 12:40 pm (#)

    I love the music fruit.

  36. Janet W. — August 29, 2012 @ 1:02 pm (#)

    My grandson would love the Racetrack Set .

  37. Jan — August 29, 2012 @ 1:14 pm (#)

    Bath Oasis

  38. Stacie — August 29, 2012 @ 1:23 pm (#)

    Sophie the giraffe and the book to be released!

  39. Amy C — August 29, 2012 @ 1:40 pm (#)

    My favourite is the Sophie the Giraffe Set.

  40. Andrea Scott — August 29, 2012 @ 2:26 pm (#)

    I think the Patisserie Set is super cute!

  41. Erika E — August 29, 2012 @ 2:30 pm (#)

    I like the Racetrack Set.

  42. Rochel S — August 29, 2012 @ 3:26 pm (#)

    I love Sophie the Giraffe!

  43. debbie jackson — August 29, 2012 @ 3:44 pm (#)

    Music Fruit debbie jackson,
    djackson1958 at hotmail dot com

  44. gibberish (Julie G.) — August 29, 2012 @ 3:47 pm (#)

    Our favourite is Sophie the Giraffe. My granddaughter loves Sophie!

  45. Colleen Maurina — August 29, 2012 @ 4:03 pm (#)

    I also really like their Racetrack Set.

  46. Laurie Snow — August 29, 2012 @ 4:37 pm (#)

    music fruit

  47. Heidi — August 29, 2012 @ 5:44 pm (#)

    All four of my children loved “Sophie the Giraffe”.

  48. Melissa — August 29, 2012 @ 6:10 pm (#)

    Love the farm set but how cute is that Patisserie set!

  49. michelle — August 29, 2012 @ 6:23 pm (#)

    love the racetrack set <3

  50. amy v — August 29, 2012 @ 6:32 pm (#)

    I love ‘Sophie the Giraffe’

    annae07at aol dot com

  51. Felicia R — August 29, 2012 @ 6:54 pm (#)

    I like the Hevea toys and teethers

  52. deanna_boocock — August 29, 2012 @ 7:35 pm (#)

    I love sophie the giant stuffed giraffe.

  53. Kathy S — August 29, 2012 @ 7:38 pm (#)

    I like the Sophie the Giraffe Multi-Textured Rattle

  54. Vanessa Coker — August 29, 2012 @ 8:26 pm (#)

    I like the Safe Sippy 2

  55. Melissa Avey — August 29, 2012 @ 9:08 pm (#)

    The teethers look awesome!:)

  56. Doreen Musson — August 29, 2012 @ 9:16 pm (#)

    I love the teethers!

  57. Olivia L — August 29, 2012 @ 9:30 pm (#)

    The Patisserie Set looks like a lot of fun.

  58. Kris — August 29, 2012 @ 9:49 pm (#)

    Patisserie Set!

  59. Sarah Hull — August 29, 2012 @ 10:46 pm (#)

    I love the Music Fruit set! So cute!

  60. Rajee Pandi — August 30, 2012 @ 4:23 am (#)
  61. Leah — August 30, 2012 @ 5:31 am (#)

    I love the Big Goose “Auguste”

  62. Trisha Scott — August 30, 2012 @ 5:40 am (#)

    i like The Patisserie Set

  63. Yvonne Chan — August 30, 2012 @ 8:36 am (#)

    I like the Big Goose “Auguste” plush

  64. Sam — August 30, 2012 @ 9:34 am (#)

    Tethers!

  65. Anne Perry — August 30, 2012 @ 11:32 am (#)

    I love Sophie the Giraffe

  66. Allison — August 30, 2012 @ 12:25 pm (#)

    I love the sorteroo truck

  67. mei ling liu — August 30, 2012 @ 3:48 pm (#)

    I love music fruit set, from mei ling liu

  68. Deanna Middendorf — August 30, 2012 @ 4:02 pm (#)

    We have her all ready but the next grandbaby will have one too. SOPHIE is awesome!

  69. beki Lozano — August 30, 2012 @ 4:04 pm (#)

    Big Goose “Auguste” is what i would love for my baby!

  70. Nan Bixby — August 30, 2012 @ 4:15 pm (#)

    Windmill Stackeroo

  71. Kaydee — August 30, 2012 @ 4:36 pm (#)

    I really like the farm set, but that may be because we NEED it! But we also really like the Chan Pie Gnon teethers, just added it to our registery

  72. Katy Emanuel — August 30, 2012 @ 5:08 pm (#)

    I like the spuds inc open cup. My daughter wants to drink out of a glass and this would maybe prevent us from having to hold the glass for her.

  73. Ashley Jossick — August 30, 2012 @ 7:31 pm (#)

    I love the music fruit toy!

  74. Adrienne Rudolph — August 30, 2012 @ 8:46 pm (#)

    i like the Sophie SO PURE Teether

  75. Donna L. — August 30, 2012 @ 10:19 pm (#)

    Big Goose “Auguste”

  76. Michelle B — August 31, 2012 @ 4:26 am (#)

    I love the Music Fruit

  77. lisa d — August 31, 2012 @ 7:00 am (#)

    Music Fruit!

  78. Narinder — August 31, 2012 @ 7:07 am (#)

    Great.

    I also the stackable windmill.

  79. angela m — August 31, 2012 @ 8:03 am (#)

    I love the Sophie the Giraffe
    thanks

  80. Jessica — August 31, 2012 @ 8:12 am (#)

    The Patisserie Set is super adorable…but my son would much rather the Racetrack Set 🙂

  81. Martha — August 31, 2012 @ 12:48 pm (#)

    i’ve heard great things about the safe sippy 2, so i’d like to give that a try one day! 🙂

  82. Lisa KH — August 31, 2012 @ 3:20 pm (#)

    My favourite toy on their website is the Racetrack Set.
    rafflecopter name: Lisa K

  83. arash naghdi — August 31, 2012 @ 4:36 pm (#)

    Sophie the Giraffe

  84. Kathleen B. — August 31, 2012 @ 4:51 pm (#)

    I like Sophie the giraffe.

  85. Pamalot — August 31, 2012 @ 4:57 pm (#)

    I love the rainbow sorter.

  86. Nena Sinclair — August 31, 2012 @ 7:36 pm (#)

    I like the Racetrack Set

  87. Tammy — August 31, 2012 @ 8:23 pm (#)

    I love the racetrack set!

  88. Geri Fink — August 31, 2012 @ 8:39 pm (#)

    I love the look of the Spudz open plate and bowl.

  89. jennifer laur — September 1, 2012 @ 6:42 am (#)
  90. Solducky — September 1, 2012 @ 9:59 am (#)

    Love the windmill stackeroo!

  91. Whitney L — September 1, 2012 @ 10:23 am (#)

    My son would also love the Music Fruit!

  92. Christina C — September 1, 2012 @ 11:25 am (#)

    I like the Windmill Stackeroo

  93. Paul T/Pauline T — September 1, 2012 @ 11:51 am (#)

    I like the Racetrack Set – – Paul T/Pauline T aka Paul Tran….. emscout9 at Hotmail dot com

  94. Jonnie (JB) — September 1, 2012 @ 1:41 pm (#)

    My favorite is the music fruit set

  95. laura andrews — September 1, 2012 @ 7:33 pm (#)

    I love the racetrack set & Sophie teether!

  96. amber — September 2, 2012 @ 10:24 am (#)

    I like the race track set – I think my little guy would love playing with the little cars!

  97. susan — September 2, 2012 @ 2:08 pm (#)

    I like the Sorteroo Truck .

  98. Laura Love — September 2, 2012 @ 3:57 pm (#)

    I like the Sophie SO PURE Teether.
    http://www.buginarug.info/SO_PURE_Teether_p/200318.htm

  99. Elizabeth M. — September 2, 2012 @ 8:58 pm (#)

    I loved Sheep “Hilde” , looks so cute and cuddly too

  100. Alison K — September 3, 2012 @ 2:36 pm (#)

    So much to choose from but I picked Elk “Elmar” as my favorite toy from the Bug in a Rug online selection.

  101. Jessica Gilbert — September 3, 2012 @ 5:56 pm (#)

    i like the music fruit set

  102. Marlene V — September 3, 2012 @ 6:59 pm (#)

    I really like the Sophie Dish Set

  103. desiree — September 4, 2012 @ 8:36 pm (#)

    i have little guy who would love t win this for the holiday
    and then it would be great for hijm

  104. Amy Bailey — September 4, 2012 @ 8:39 pm (#)

    I really like the Hevea PANDA teether 3 months +

  105. beth c — September 4, 2012 @ 9:29 pm (#)

    i love the music fruit!! so cute!

  106. polly — September 4, 2012 @ 10:30 pm (#)

    love the “mahatma” toy

  107. Debbie Petch — September 5, 2012 @ 12:24 am (#)

    Big Goose Auguste! Thanks.

  108. Rahel Moore — September 5, 2012 @ 4:13 am (#)

    Hmm. For me it is a toss up between the music fruit and the racetrack. I think my little ones would love both!

  109. Jen F — September 5, 2012 @ 4:44 am (#)

    I love the sorteroo truck but the molar muncher could be very useful too

  110. Coral Karrass — September 5, 2012 @ 5:28 am (#)

    We like the music fruit.

  111. Jenn Hatton — September 5, 2012 @ 6:41 am (#)

    I like the sorteroo truck – that would be cool to win for my grandson!

  112. Rachel — September 5, 2012 @ 6:52 am (#)

    Wow! love the farm set. I love wooden toys and I have never seen a farm set before SO CUTE!

  113. Brandy — September 5, 2012 @ 7:42 am (#)

    The Patisserie Set is so cute

  114. april yedinak — September 5, 2012 @ 7:43 am (#)
  115. Marija P — September 5, 2012 @ 7:52 am (#)

    I like the Patisserie Set

  116. Nury — September 5, 2012 @ 8:15 am (#)

    I like their Music Fruit set.

  117. Beth Ann — September 5, 2012 @ 9:11 am (#)

    The sophie dish set is cute! 🙂

  118. nikki robak — September 5, 2012 @ 9:12 am (#)

    windmill stackeroo

  119. tennille — September 5, 2012 @ 10:22 am (#)

    I had no idea there is soooo much Sophie product out there!!! We have 4 pieces but there are so many other cool pieces. Especially the bath toys and the new book

  120. Myra R — September 5, 2012 @ 3:10 pm (#)

    i like the Sophie the Giraffe (Gift Box)! and the Big Goose “Auguste”!

  121. Ellen C. — September 5, 2012 @ 4:38 pm (#)

    I like the racetrack set. Thanks for the chance.

  122. ronda peyton — September 5, 2012 @ 4:50 pm (#)

    We like the music fruit.

  123. Mikaela R. — September 5, 2012 @ 9:29 pm (#)

    I love the music fruit!

  124. Chrissy Van Somer — September 5, 2012 @ 11:42 pm (#)

    I like the racetrack set 🙂

  125. kym — September 6, 2012 @ 9:02 am (#)

    safe sporter!

  126. Diana — September 6, 2012 @ 7:59 pm (#)

    I like the Sophie Dish set.

  127. autumn quinn — September 7, 2012 @ 8:07 am (#)

    the music fruit!

  128. Cheryl (@loucheryl) — September 7, 2012 @ 8:46 am (#)

    Love the Spuds Inc. – Utensil Set!

  129. Sarah W — September 7, 2012 @ 12:35 pm (#)

    My daughter would love the Music Fruit set!

    Thanks!

  130. Kristi R. — September 7, 2012 @ 1:04 pm (#)

    My kids would like the music fruit!

  131. Laurie — September 8, 2012 @ 2:05 am (#)

    My favorite toy that I would love to get is the Sorteroo Truck for my little guy so he can learn his colors and shapes while he plays.

  132. Sherrie C. — September 8, 2012 @ 3:23 am (#)

    I like the Patisserie Set 🙂

    callawishes(at)hotmail(dot)com

  133. Adriana Fitzgerald — September 8, 2012 @ 1:40 pm (#)

    Sophie the Giraffe Fabric Rattle

  134. Angela Mitchell — September 8, 2012 @ 2:20 pm (#)

    I like the Patisserie Set.

  135. Courtney Cottrell — September 8, 2012 @ 2:42 pm (#)

    my almost 3 yr old would love this! the farm set would be her favourite!

  136. ToCo — September 8, 2012 @ 2:59 pm (#)

    Anything Sophie Giraffe! 🙂

  137. Marianne — September 8, 2012 @ 6:16 pm (#)

    The Hevea PANDA teether

  138. Monika Bielecki — September 8, 2012 @ 7:42 pm (#)

    My son would love to win this.

  139. gwen — September 8, 2012 @ 8:05 pm (#)

    Farm Set!

  140. Erika P. — September 9, 2012 @ 5:32 pm (#)

    The Construction Set is my favorite.

  141. Cristi Martin — September 10, 2012 @ 6:38 am (#)

    The Windmill Stackeroo is adorable!

  142. Lyndsay Lazar — September 10, 2012 @ 7:41 am (#)

    I LOVE the Patisserie Set!! So sweet!!!

  143. Maryann — September 10, 2012 @ 12:30 pm (#)

    I like the six car set

  144. April — September 10, 2012 @ 1:02 pm (#)

    I really like the Music Fruit set. Nex would be the Farm Set. Both look like great fun for my 2 year old.

  145. Caitlin Bradley — September 10, 2012 @ 1:39 pm (#)

    The Music Fruit is adorable!

  146. Mary Beth Elderton — September 10, 2012 @ 2:23 pm (#)

    I love the little Patisserie Set

  147. Andrea K. — September 10, 2012 @ 4:04 pm (#)

    I’m loving the Patisserie Set!

  148. Beth — September 10, 2012 @ 5:21 pm (#)

    My son would love Crocodile “Mahatma”

  149. Cynthia Meents — September 10, 2012 @ 5:43 pm (#)

    I like the music set.

  150. Amylynn — September 10, 2012 @ 6:21 pm (#)

    I like the wooden racetrack set, also!

  151. Lindsay — September 10, 2012 @ 6:47 pm (#)

    I love the farm set and the sorteroo truck!

  152. Alyssa Mazzina — September 10, 2012 @ 7:00 pm (#)

    My little boy would love this!,

  153. Christine M Tubbytelly — September 10, 2012 @ 8:16 pm (#)

    music fruit

  154. Sacha Hammerer — September 10, 2012 @ 9:04 pm (#)

    I like the construction set!

  155. Stefanie Sjaarda — September 11, 2012 @ 6:12 am (#)

    I love Sophie the Giraffe!

  156. Ruth Ellen Smith — September 11, 2012 @ 6:16 am (#)

    The windmill stackaroo 🙂

  157. Elizabeth Matthiesen — November 10, 2017 @ 6:47 pm (#)

    I love wooden toys for children, they were very popular in Europe when my kids were young and we lived there.

Leave a Comment