Disney’s Moana {Review & Giveaway}

My family and I watched the new Disney film Moana in theaters a few weeks ago and the boys (ages 3 and 6) have been asking us to get the DVD to watch it again since. We all loved the film and enjoyed the beautiful and breathtaking animation and of course all of the music. The soundtrack for this film is amazing. The boys and I play the songs and sing together all the time!

Moana is about an adventurous teenager who, with help from demigod Maui, sails out on a daring mission to prove herself a master wayfinder and save her people. The movie transports you to the beautiful islands of Oceania and immerses you in Moana’s beautiful world.  I really enjoyed watching an independent, strong female character and the fact that the film wasn’t focused on a predictable love story but instead it was all about adventure and a girl discovering her own identity.

The Moana Blu-Ray-DVD is now out and it includes tons of bonus features, including a funny Maui mini-movie, a cute Alessia Cara music video that the boys loved and more. The deleted scenes are also always fun to watch.

Excited to watch Moana? You can now get your copy of Disney’s Moana anywhere DVDs are sold, including Amazon here. We are also giving away a copy away to a lucky reader!! Enter to win below.

THE GIVEAWAY

Win it: One lucky Canadian reader will win a Moana Blu-ray DVD Combo! Enter to win via Rafflecopter below. Good luck friends!

 

Disclosure: This is a partnered post with Disney. A product sample has been received for this review and all opinions and views on this post are 100% my own.

The following two tabs change content below.

Angela V

Founder and Writer at One Smiley Monkey blog
Hi, my name is Angela van Tijn and I live in Vancouver, Canada with my wonderful husband, our two boys and our puppy. I am the founder and primary contributor behind One Smiley Monkey. Welcome to my blog!
    Pin It

53 responses to “Disney’s Moana {Review & Giveaway}”

  1. joanne darrell — March 10, 2017 @ 5:30 pm (#)

    Our granddaughters loved the movie.

  2. Michelle W — March 10, 2017 @ 5:33 pm (#)

    I would like to win so I could watch it with my nephew

  3. Dottie prater — March 10, 2017 @ 5:38 pm (#)

    My granddaughters love this movie. They don’t own it yet, but did order it on direct tv . Of course, that expires soon.

  4. Debbie White Beattie — March 10, 2017 @ 5:45 pm (#)

    I would like to win because my niece would love having Moana at home to watch when ever she wants

  5. Jonnie — March 10, 2017 @ 6:45 pm (#)

    I would like to win Moana because I heard great things about it but missed it in theatres

  6. Elizabeth Matthiesen — March 10, 2017 @ 7:03 pm (#)

    I’d love to watch this with my grandchildren, I’m sure that they’d love it. 🙂

  7. Kim K — March 10, 2017 @ 7:17 pm (#)

    I would love to win because we missed seeing this in theatres. Thanks for the chance.

  8. Nicole s — March 10, 2017 @ 8:16 pm (#)

    We would love to see this movie thanks for the chance

  9. Elaine G — March 10, 2017 @ 8:23 pm (#)

    I would love to win this for my niece and we can watch it together.

  10. Elizabeth K — March 10, 2017 @ 9:17 pm (#)

    I would love to watch this movie with my little guys.

  11. Dianne G. — March 10, 2017 @ 10:14 pm (#)

    I would like to win this movie to enjoy with my grandchildren on one of our movie nights.

  12. Jeannie — March 11, 2017 @ 12:12 am (#)

    I would love to win the Moana DVD because we haven’t seen it yet!

  13. Amyc — March 11, 2017 @ 3:07 am (#)

    My daughter wants this dvd BAD!

  14. Elizabeth R — March 11, 2017 @ 4:44 am (#)

    I like the characters in this movie, so strong, and of course Hawaii is amazing.

  15. Carol Denny — March 11, 2017 @ 4:53 am (#)

    I would love to win it for my grandkids.

  16. Florence Cochrane — March 11, 2017 @ 5:29 am (#)

    I want to win it to watch with my granddaughter.

  17. Wendy Jensen — March 11, 2017 @ 5:51 am (#)

    I would like to win the Moana DVD to watch with my grandchild.

  18. Jenness M — March 11, 2017 @ 8:44 am (#)

    Neither me or my daughter have seen it so I’d love to watch it together!

  19. Marra — March 11, 2017 @ 10:20 am (#)

    I would love to have this DVD for our little girl!

  20. Antony b — March 11, 2017 @ 11:39 am (#)

    My daughter would love to have this movie!

  21. ivy pluchinsky — March 11, 2017 @ 3:10 pm (#)

    I would love to win this so i can watch this with my niece! We love watching movies together

  22. Piroska — March 11, 2017 @ 5:13 pm (#)

    I’d love to win Moana to watch with my little granddaughter.

  23. Christopher Mason — March 11, 2017 @ 5:25 pm (#)

    my daughter thought the chicken was hilarious.

  24. Betty S — March 12, 2017 @ 9:08 am (#)

    I would love this to share with my nieces and nephews

  25. Stephanie — March 12, 2017 @ 11:07 am (#)

    I would love to watch this movie since I didn’t see it in theatres

  26. Stephanie LaPlante — March 12, 2017 @ 1:46 pm (#)

    I would love to win this for my little cousins.

  27. Sharonne Katz — March 12, 2017 @ 5:28 pm (#)

    Because my daughters want to see it.

  28. Julie bolduc — March 12, 2017 @ 7:09 pm (#)

    I would like to win this movie because we would watch it over and over again

  29. Andrea Amy — March 12, 2017 @ 10:22 pm (#)

    I would like to win because it looks like a really good movie and we haven’t seen it yet. Plus, I love just about everything Disney.

  30. Lucy — March 13, 2017 @ 7:51 am (#)

    Moana was an amazing film!

  31. Jeanna — March 13, 2017 @ 12:13 pm (#)

    I’d love to win so we could watch it again! It was an adorable movie!

  32. Tara Betterley — March 14, 2017 @ 3:43 pm (#)

    I love watching the trailer for this movie and it seemed funny. I love The Rock and would love to watch it with my kids.

  33. Cherise Kachelmuss — March 15, 2017 @ 9:35 pm (#)

    We didn’t get to see this in theaters and my kids have been begging!

  34. Athena — March 17, 2017 @ 8:03 pm (#)

    My daughter would love this

  35. Melissa Black — March 19, 2017 @ 9:46 am (#)

    Omg we just watched this movie last night and I adore it ????

  36. Noreen — March 19, 2017 @ 9:51 pm (#)

    My daughter is having her birthday this month and she and her sister would just adore watching this movie over and over.

  37. SweetPanda — March 20, 2017 @ 6:51 am (#)

    I would love to win because we haven’t seen the movie yet and I am sure my kids would love to watch it

  38. Shannon Gnocato — March 21, 2017 @ 12:33 am (#)

    My daughter and I love to share Disney movies together and we have yet to see this one! So want to see this with her.

  39. Diana Powell — March 21, 2017 @ 8:36 am (#)

    Would love to watch this with my nieces !

  40. Elva Roberts — March 22, 2017 @ 1:56 pm (#)

    I would gift it to one of my great grands so that they would enjoy it and learn from it. It seems to be a wonderfully entertaining video.

  41. Brenda Lacourciere — March 23, 2017 @ 8:33 am (#)

    I would love to win because this is my granddaughters favorite movie and she would love to own the dvd.

  42. krystyl olson — March 23, 2017 @ 10:20 pm (#)

    We would LOVE to win! My daughter and I saw this on a ‘mommy and me date’ (before walking around in the snow with our starbucks!) … it was the first movie she REALLY sat through … she was captivated the WHOLE time …. I love that it’s a strong, independent heroine (Don’t get me wrong, I love princesses waiting for prince charming too!) and the scenery is beautiful (I wanna go!)

  43. lori b — March 24, 2017 @ 6:06 am (#)

    would love to win so I can watch at home with my family

  44. Deb Philippon — March 25, 2017 @ 6:18 am (#)

    I’d love to win this for my niece’s daughters. Best auntie ever:-)

  45. Erika Letson — March 25, 2017 @ 9:44 am (#)

    I would love to win for my daughter. She really enjoyed this movie!

  46. Cathy C — March 25, 2017 @ 10:03 am (#)

    I would like to watch Moana with my grandson when he visits.

  47. Elizabeth Robinson — March 25, 2017 @ 11:33 am (#)

    I would love to win this as my cousin would really like it.

  48. Andrea Williams — March 25, 2017 @ 6:30 pm (#)

    We are always looking for fun new movies to watch as a family.

  49. Shelley Butcher — March 26, 2017 @ 3:17 am (#)

    I love dvd’s I can watch with my grandkids.????

  50. Brenda Witherspoon-Bedard — March 26, 2017 @ 10:11 am (#)

    would love to win to watch with family

  51. Amber Y — March 27, 2017 @ 1:44 am (#)

    I’d like to win the Moana DVD because we haven’t watched it yet!

  52. Jennifer P. — March 27, 2017 @ 3:17 pm (#)

    I would love to win the Moana DVD because it is my daughter’s new favourite, and I haven’t seen it yet, so I would love to watch it with her.

  53. Jess — March 28, 2017 @ 10:08 am (#)

    I’d like to win because I haven’t been able to watch it yet! 😉

Leave a Comment