Dr. Seuss Canvas Review {Giveaway}

lorax unless
By Contributor Jen Shragge

Who doesn’t love a classical children’s author who incorporates amazing political messages into their lyrical stories? I for one have loved Dr. Seuss stories since I was a small child and I have successfully passed this obsession onto my son as well.

I was given the opportunity to review a Dr. Seuss canvas print from www.greatbigcanvas.com and when I saw my favourite little environmentalist as an option, I knew this was the one for us. The quote “Unless” from The Lorax reminds us that we can all make a difference and the world will never become a better place unless we actually care. What better message is there than that for our little ones?

Being the quintessential tree hugging environmentalist, I knew The Lorax would be the one story that my son would learn and understand outside of the clever rhyming prose. The message was relevant back in 1971 when the story was first published and sadly just as relevant today.

The colours and vibrancy of this print are wonderful. There are well over one hundred different prints to choose from in the Dr. Seuss collection and there were various size and finishing options, such as gallery wrapped or floating framed.

lorax unless

I think this canvas is a lovely addition to my son’s room and I have considered purchasing a number of the other Lorax-themed canvases to go along with this one. If your child has a favourite Seuss story or character this is a great way to add décor to their room or playroom.

My son absolutely loved this print and was thrilled when we hung it up in his room.

The canvases are slightly more expensive than I was expecting but the site currently has a fabulous 50% offer on right now that would make the cost more than reasonable.

Who is your child’s favourite Dr. Seuss character or do they have a favourite story that you can recite almost by memory?

THE GIVEAWAY

Win it: US/CAN – Enter to win a Dr. Seuss canvas of your choice from GreatBigCanvas via Rafflecopter below. Good luck!

Disclosure: I received a sample of a product to facilitate my review. No other compensation was provided and all views and opinions stated on this post are 100% my own.

Jen Shragge lives just south of Vancouver, BC with her Kid, Hubby and Doggie. When she’s not trying to make the world greener she is trying to get her family to eat more greens. She writes about her attempts and includes her recipes at cookingforthecarnivore.

The following two tabs change content below.

Angela V

Founder and Writer at One Smiley Monkey blog
Hi, my name is Angela van Tijn and I live in Vancouver, Canada with my wonderful husband, our two boys and our puppy. I am the founder and primary contributor behind One Smiley Monkey. Welcome to my blog!
    Pin It

100 responses to “Dr. Seuss Canvas Review {Giveaway}”

  1. Beth — April 22, 2014 @ 2:17 pm (#)

    F Feathers or G Googles!

  2. Carolyn — April 22, 2014 @ 2:18 pm (#)

    Definitely The Lorax in blue. It’s Noah FAVORITE book!

  3. Jennifer P. — April 22, 2014 @ 2:26 pm (#)

    I like the “Oh, the Places You’ll Go!” one in blue

  4. Alyssa C — April 22, 2014 @ 2:52 pm (#)

    The Dr. Seuss Family Portrait in teal

  5. jan — April 22, 2014 @ 3:47 pm (#)

    Dr. Seuss Legends, blue

  6. Darrah Bailey — April 22, 2014 @ 6:19 pm (#)

    LOVE Dr. Seuss Family Portrait in Yellow! LOVE it!

  7. Brandee H — April 22, 2014 @ 6:52 pm (#)

    The Unless print is awesome. I also like the Unless someone cares in blue. And the E is for Elephant.

  8. Lori — April 22, 2014 @ 7:09 pm (#)

    I love the Horton Hears a Who print!

  9. Wendy hutton — April 22, 2014 @ 7:15 pm (#)

    the cat in the hat series III

  10. Dayna Wilson — April 22, 2014 @ 8:26 pm (#)

    I like the C is for Camel print in dark green.

  11. Anne Perry — April 22, 2014 @ 8:35 pm (#)

    I like the Unless Someone Cares, pink – Dr. Seuss Lorax Art

  12. michelle — April 22, 2014 @ 8:41 pm (#)

    Green Eggs Would You Collection IV: Could You in a House?, orange – Dr. Seuss Art – I love this and its one of my sons fave books

  13. Denise — April 22, 2014 @ 9:11 pm (#)

    Dr. Seuss Legends, Blue

  14. victoria W — April 22, 2014 @ 9:11 pm (#)

    such a hard decision but I really like the “person’s a person” on blue, one of my favourite dr. seuss quotes

  15. nikki robak — April 22, 2014 @ 9:22 pm (#)

    the seuss gang blue

  16. Jeannie — April 22, 2014 @ 10:14 pm (#)

    I like the Seuss Gang in blue!

  17. Maryanne — April 22, 2014 @ 10:47 pm (#)

    seuess gang!

  18. Julie G. — April 23, 2014 @ 5:51 am (#)

    Horton Hears a Who Blue Flowers is my choice.

  19. Taylor Hawkins — April 23, 2014 @ 6:34 am (#)

    I like the “Oh the Places You’ll Go” print 🙂

  20. Catie — April 23, 2014 @ 6:48 am (#)

    I love the Oh, the Places You’ll Go! in blue!

  21. natasha severson — April 23, 2014 @ 7:01 am (#)

    A – Alligator, bright pink – Dr Seuss Art

  22. victoria k — April 23, 2014 @ 7:04 am (#)

    I like the Dr. Seuss Family Portrait, teal

  23. Nicky — April 23, 2014 @ 7:19 am (#)

    Oh, the Places You’ll Go!, green – Dr. Seuss Art

  24. Kelly D — April 23, 2014 @ 8:42 am (#)

    I like the Dr. Seuss Family Portrait, teal

  25. Juliee Fitze — April 23, 2014 @ 9:38 am (#)

    I would pick Horton: A Person’s a Person

  26. Erin McSweeney — April 23, 2014 @ 10:57 am (#)

    I love the Dr. Seuss Legends, blue

  27. kristen visser — April 23, 2014 @ 12:08 pm (#)

    LOVE the E – Elephant, pink – Dr Seuss Art!!!
    but also like Dr. Seuss Legends, blue or Oh, the Places You’ll Go!, blue – Dr. Seuss Art

  28. Tanis — April 23, 2014 @ 12:14 pm (#)

    I love the Fox in Socks, white – Dr. Seuss Art Collection II

  29. Andrea Amy — April 23, 2014 @ 12:46 pm (#)

    I really really really like the Dr. Seuss Legends, blue

  30. Jonnie — April 23, 2014 @ 12:47 pm (#)

    I love the Unless Someone Cares in Green

  31. Ann Russell — April 23, 2014 @ 12:51 pm (#)

    E is for Elephant in green. It would be so cute in my new grandbaby’s animal filled room. It is bright green and gray. I read all the books to my kids over and over and loved that they memorized them and thought they were reading!!

  32. Kathleen B — April 23, 2014 @ 1:30 pm (#)

    The Suess Gang in Blue

  33. Viv Sluys — April 23, 2014 @ 1:31 pm (#)

    I like the The Cat in the Hat Reading, yellow – Dr. Seuss Art Collection III
    I would give it to my best friend. Her boys have a Dr. Seuss themed room!
    My kids and I read a lot of Dr. Seuss. They love Oh, The Thinks You Can Think, and Fox in Socks, and I Can Read With My Eyes Shut (which I have memorized and my oldest knows most of).

  34. Ken Ohl — April 23, 2014 @ 1:43 pm (#)

    the cat and the hat

  35. Jennie Yuen — April 23, 2014 @ 3:42 pm (#)

    My favorite is the Dr. Seuss Family Portrait, teal

  36. Rick F — April 23, 2014 @ 3:45 pm (#)

    All of them.

  37. Lynda Cook — April 23, 2014 @ 3:45 pm (#)

    I like so many it’s hard to pick just one, but I do like the letter C in pink with the camel

  38. Sunshine H — April 23, 2014 @ 6:57 pm (#)

    Well, we only got as far as F – feathers in pink. DD wouldn’t let me get any further 🙂

  39. tasha — April 23, 2014 @ 8:01 pm (#)

    I would love to win this for my nephew to complete his Dr. Seuss room 🙂

  40. Sonya C — April 23, 2014 @ 8:12 pm (#)

    I LOVE Dr. Seuss Legends, blue! This would be perfect in my nursery!

  41. Kimberley — April 24, 2014 @ 5:55 am (#)

    I love the Lorax Speak for the Trees in blue….

  42. angela m — April 24, 2014 @ 9:20 am (#)

    I like the Unless Someone Cares, pink – Dr. Seuss Lorax Art

  43. Sara — April 24, 2014 @ 10:12 am (#)

    Oh The Places You’ll Go and Unless Someone Cares

  44. Marlene B — April 24, 2014 @ 4:12 pm (#)

    I like The Cat in the Hat Series III: Thing Two Introduces Himself, yellow – Dr. Seuss Art

  45. Darci — April 24, 2014 @ 11:06 pm (#)

    The cat in the hat

  46. Sunshine G — April 25, 2014 @ 12:30 pm (#)

    Horton Hears a Who, of course!

  47. Lucy — April 25, 2014 @ 5:01 pm (#)

    I like the The Cat in the Hat, blue – Dr. Seuss Art

  48. Ester G — April 25, 2014 @ 7:01 pm (#)

    Ready for Anything, blue – Dr. Seuss Art

  49. Angela Mitchell — April 25, 2014 @ 9:10 pm (#)

    I love the Speak for the Trees print.

  50. Heidi Carlson-reid — April 25, 2014 @ 9:34 pm (#)

    The Oh, the Places You’ll Go! in blue would be nice in my little guys’ room!

  51. Piroska — April 25, 2014 @ 9:38 pm (#)

    My favourite is Speak for the Trees (in yellow).

  52. tennille — April 25, 2014 @ 11:12 pm (#)

    I like the cat in the hat on blue

  53. Elaine R — April 26, 2014 @ 9:45 pm (#)

    Like The Cat In The Hat

  54. Sarah forrester — April 26, 2014 @ 9:57 pm (#)

    Q Queen in blue

  55. Alison K — April 27, 2014 @ 3:27 am (#)

    Visited the link and the print which is my favourite is the “Exclamation Point!, grey – Dr Seuss Art” but it was a hard decision! http://www.greatbigcanvas.com/search/exclamation-point!-dr-seuss/

  56. Sarah Stickney — April 27, 2014 @ 10:54 am (#)

    Horton Hears a Who, yellow

  57. Deanna S. — April 27, 2014 @ 12:31 pm (#)

    Horton: A Person’s a Person, yellow – Dr. Seus…

  58. Pam — April 27, 2014 @ 12:35 pm (#)

    my fave is the The Seuss Gang, blue

  59. anna key — April 27, 2014 @ 2:37 pm (#)

    My fave is the Oh, the Places You’ll Go!, blue

  60. Wendy Mastin — April 27, 2014 @ 4:43 pm (#)

    I like the Ready for Anything, blue – Dr. Seuss Art

  61. Rebecca Parsons — April 27, 2014 @ 5:43 pm (#)

    I like the M – Mouse, red – Dr Seuss Art.

  62. Laurie B — April 27, 2014 @ 8:27 pm (#)

    I like ‘The Cat in the Hat Reading, white – Dr. Seuss Art Collection III’

  63. Tannis W — April 28, 2014 @ 12:26 am (#)

    I like the “oh the places you’ll go” prints.

  64. Jeanette Jackson — April 29, 2014 @ 12:27 pm (#)

    I love The Grinch Snow Collection IV: Max print

  65. Tara Jensen — April 29, 2014 @ 5:29 pm (#)

    my 3 year old loves the lorax, i would definitely choose unless!

  66. Kayla Gilbert — April 30, 2014 @ 12:26 pm (#)

    My favourite print is the Dr. Seuss Legends in blue.

  67. holly o'gorman — April 30, 2014 @ 12:59 pm (#)

    I LOVE Unless Someone Cares, green – Dr. Seuss Lorax Art

  68. Jessica Gilbert — May 1, 2014 @ 9:57 am (#)

    i would choose the exclamation point

  69. Elva Roberts — May 2, 2014 @ 3:18 pm (#)

    I love the ‘Cat in the Hat, Blue.’

  70. Lisa H — May 2, 2014 @ 11:57 pm (#)

    My favourite is The Cat in the Hat Reading, white – Dr. Seuss Art Collection III.

  71. Darlene W — May 3, 2014 @ 1:58 pm (#)

    THE LETTER W wash in green

  72. Jessi — May 4, 2014 @ 10:47 am (#)

    A – Antlers, bright pink – Dr Seuss Art

    It would be an amazing addition to my room!

  73. amber y — May 5, 2014 @ 11:38 am (#)

    I like the Oh, the Places You’ll Go! in green.

  74. Rachel C — May 5, 2014 @ 7:55 pm (#)

    I like “ready for anything under the sky.”

  75. tammy shelton — May 7, 2014 @ 7:02 am (#)

    I like: A – Alligator, green – Dr Seuss Art.

  76. Brianne Hager — May 7, 2014 @ 12:36 pm (#)

    My favorite print is the Oh, the Places You’ll Go! in blue.

  77. kristen johnson — May 8, 2014 @ 12:25 pm (#)

    Green Eggs Would You Collection IV: Could You in a House?, orange – Dr. Seuss Art

  78. Amy C — May 9, 2014 @ 6:19 pm (#)

    My favourite is The Cat in the Hat Reading, blue – Dr. Seuss Art Collection III.

  79. melodi mance — May 10, 2014 @ 8:05 pm (#)

    im a huge fan of dr. seuss and my daughter loves it too. it was really hard to pick just one there all really amazing.but my favorite is Dr. Seuss Family Portrait, teal. Amazing

  80. Elizabeth Nicholson — May 13, 2014 @ 5:07 am (#)

    The Cat in The Hat

  81. Denise — May 13, 2014 @ 3:34 pm (#)

    I love the family portrait!!

  82. rayna — May 13, 2014 @ 7:20 pm (#)

    The Cat in the Hat Reading, yellow

  83. Natalie — May 14, 2014 @ 4:58 pm (#)

    My favourite is the Dr Seuss Family Portrait because I just can’t choose between my favourite characters

  84. Monique Shuell — May 15, 2014 @ 6:52 pm (#)

    I like Horton Hears a Who, pink flowers.

  85. Melissa — May 15, 2014 @ 7:24 pm (#)

    I love the A Person’s a Person No Matter How Small in the blue. Horton is one of my favorite Seuss stories and that’s one of my favorite quotes.

  86. Laurie P — May 16, 2014 @ 5:40 am (#)

    So many great prints to choose from. Love love love the Ready for Anything, orange!!!!

  87. andie — May 16, 2014 @ 9:52 am (#)

    I like the “G – Goggles, Lavender – Dr Seuss Art.” Very cute – all of them!

  88. Jen B — May 16, 2014 @ 12:04 pm (#)

    I like the Dr Seuss family portrait and the “Ready for Anything” print

  89. diana — May 18, 2014 @ 9:41 pm (#)

    Dr. Seuss Family Portrait, teal

  90. Lisa Neutel — May 19, 2014 @ 1:44 pm (#)

    I love them all but I would get the Dr. Seuss family portrait in teal

  91. Jenny — May 19, 2014 @ 8:29 pm (#)

    I would choose the Mouse.

  92. Katy Emanuel — May 20, 2014 @ 10:12 am (#)

    My favourite is Dr Seuss family portrait teal

  93. Virginia R — May 21, 2014 @ 11:01 pm (#)

    How the Grinch Stole Christmas Collection III.

  94. diy crafts — June 3, 2014 @ 7:15 am (#)

    Having read this I believed it was very informative.
    I appreciate you finding the time and energy to put this short article together.
    I once again find myself personally spending a lot of time both reading and commenting.

    But so what, it was still worthwhile!

  95. DARLENE W — October 23, 2014 @ 8:47 am (#)

    Dr Suess never goes out of style

Leave a Comment