Leave Nothing But Footprints Clothing {Review & $100 GC Giveaway}

LNBF mom style

Wearing: Liberty Jacket, Suri Leggings, Taylor Dress, Savannah Top

Being a mom and wanting to wear comfortable clothing doesn’t mean having to forget about style. As a busy mom of two I am constantly looking for versatile, multi-functional and comfortable pieces of clothing to add to my wardrobe. Enter LNBF, a Canadian fashion label that seameslly marries style with sustainability.

LNBF stands for Leave Nothing but Footprints – from the age-old saying… “Leave nothing but footprints, take nothing but memories”.  Based in Toronto, LNBF offer a collection of timeless, stylist and ultra comfortable garments made from bamboo and organic cottons that are perfect for pre and post pregnancy,  going to the gym, running errands, getting the kids to school in the morning or a night out with girlfriends.

LNBF’s mission is to empower women to create a sustainable world for future generations – starting with the clothes we wear. They want to minimize the impact fashion has on the environment and their eco-friendly designs are the perfect inspiration for people who want to live a more sustainable lifestyle, starting with what they are wearing.

I had a chance to try a selection of their luxuriously soft bamboo pieces and I love them all! Bamboo is one of my favourite fabrics and I just love wearing their eco-friendly and stylish designs.

Liberty Jacket & Suri Leggings:

liberty jacket

The Liberty Jacket makes the perfect jacket for both pre-post work-out. I usually wear it when going to the gym or just casually on top of a tee with jeans. I love pairing it with the Suri Leggings to go to my Zumba classes or a Yoga class!

Taylor Dress:

black dress

Looking for the perfect “little black dress”? Look no further, The Taylor dress is comfortable, stylish, classy and oh so soft! Dress it up or down and look your best. I recently wore it for my 30th birthday dinner party with friends and I got so many compliments!

Savannah Top:

savanah top

Such a comfortable and stylish top! The crochet lace overlay is beautiful and again can be dress up or down depending on the occasion.

I really like that I can wear all of the pieces and feel comfortable and confident and the fact that they have sustainable clothing for working-out, running errands and dressing up, all available at the same store!

 photo worldwaterdayfader_zpsrum9f0uq.jpg

During the month of March, LNBF is also partnering with Friends of the Greenbelt Foundation www.greenbelt.ca, and in celebration of World Water Day (March 22) they have decided to donate 15% of all online sales to the foundation. To make things even sweeter they are also giving my readers an exclusive promo code for a 20% discount on their order for 2 weeks, using the code SMILEY20 at checkout.

So now is your chance to shop some beautiful eco-friendly pieces that are stylish and functional and help an amazing Canadian nonprofit at the same time! Be sure to visit their site to check out their entire line of sustainable clothing.

THE GIVEAWAY

Win it: One very lucky Canadian reader will win a $100 gift card from LNBF. Enter to WIN via Rafflecopter below. Good Luck everyone.

Disclosure: I received a sample of a product to facilitate my review. No other compensation was provided and all views and opinions stated on this post are 100% my own.

The following two tabs change content below.

Angela V

Founder and Writer at One Smiley Monkey blog
Hi, my name is Angela van Tijn and I live in Vancouver, Canada with my wonderful husband, our two boys and our puppy. I am the founder and primary contributor behind One Smiley Monkey. Welcome to my blog!
    Pin It

83 responses to “Leave Nothing But Footprints Clothing {Review & $100 GC Giveaway}”

  1. Elizabeth Nicholson — March 20, 2015 @ 1:56 pm (#)

    I like the Gladys Maxi dress.

  2. Jill — March 20, 2015 @ 2:07 pm (#)

    I like the Hope Tee

  3. Joanne — March 20, 2015 @ 2:10 pm (#)

    I love the Bailey top and the Emily tunic!

  4. ginette4 — March 20, 2015 @ 2:55 pm (#)

    I have a bridal shower in May to go to..I would purchase the JOYCE TUNIC – colour Jade

  5. Barb W — March 20, 2015 @ 2:56 pm (#)

    The Emily tunic!

  6. Dayna Wilson — March 20, 2015 @ 3:00 pm (#)

    I love the Chalet tunic!

  7. crystle tellerday — March 20, 2015 @ 3:01 pm (#)

    peyton jeggings

  8. Elena Stocco — March 20, 2015 @ 3:06 pm (#)

    I’d get the Katie tunic dress, probably in black. There are some very nice items on that site.

  9. Stephanie LaPlante — March 20, 2015 @ 5:37 pm (#)

    I would love the Savannah Top

  10. Monique L.S. — March 20, 2015 @ 5:53 pm (#)

    I like the Eve dress.

  11. Taylor Hawkins — March 20, 2015 @ 6:22 pm (#)

    I would buy the Flora maxi dress 🙂

  12. Alisha Duncan — March 20, 2015 @ 6:27 pm (#)

    The 3 in 1 top is my favorite!!

  13. Salma — March 20, 2015 @ 9:22 pm (#)

    I would love to try something from the active collection or one of the tunics!

  14. Laurie P — March 21, 2015 @ 6:44 am (#)

    I like the Pine Jacket in Black!

  15. kristen visser — March 21, 2015 @ 7:12 am (#)

    i love so many different things!! A couple of my favs are the Katie Tunic Dress, Ophelia Dress and Hope Tee

  16. Lisa bolduc — March 21, 2015 @ 7:52 am (#)

    Zoe lace tank is a must.

  17. LILLIAN BROWN — March 21, 2015 @ 9:45 am (#)

    I really like the Katie tunic dress

  18. kathy downey — March 21, 2015 @ 11:00 am (#)

    I really like the Hope Tee

  19. Florence C — March 21, 2015 @ 11:15 am (#)

    I would purchase the Addaley Layered Tank

  20. Soozle — March 21, 2015 @ 11:44 am (#)

    I love the ELLIE DRESS in violet

  21. apple blossom — March 21, 2015 @ 11:47 am (#)
  22. Karla Sceviour — March 21, 2015 @ 1:23 pm (#)

    I would like to buy the PINE JACKET IN BLACK,love it!

  23. Victoria Ess — March 21, 2015 @ 1:50 pm (#)

    I’d get the Katie Tunic Dress and/or the Perry Maxi Dress

  24. Jenn — March 21, 2015 @ 3:01 pm (#)

    I really like the Pine Jacket in Black!

  25. ken ohl — March 21, 2015 @ 3:13 pm (#)

    love the ellie dress in violet.

  26. jan — March 21, 2015 @ 3:55 pm (#)

    the Lillian Tunic Set in Indigo

  27. Piroska — March 21, 2015 @ 5:10 pm (#)

    I’d get the ADDALEY LAYERED TANK. Beautiful!

  28. Maegan Morin — March 21, 2015 @ 5:49 pm (#)

    I would like to get the Pine Jacket in Black

  29. kristine ewald — March 21, 2015 @ 8:49 pm (#)

    I would purchase pine jacket in black

  30. Sarah Smart — March 21, 2015 @ 8:58 pm (#)

    The hope tee is really cute! Id get that!

  31. Robyn Bellefleur — March 21, 2015 @ 8:58 pm (#)

    I would get the Joyce Tunic dress.

  32. SueSueper — March 22, 2015 @ 2:19 am (#)

    If I won this Leave Nothing but Footprints giveaway I would like to buy the Fusion Dress in Orchid

  33. Brenda Penton — March 22, 2015 @ 4:53 am (#)

    I’d like to purchase the Pine Jacket in Black

  34. Mark Shannon — March 22, 2015 @ 8:35 am (#)

    I think my girlfriend would really like the Mira Hoodie.

  35. Lisa H — March 22, 2015 @ 4:48 pm (#)

    If I won, I’d get the Katie Tunic Dress in black.

  36. Nate Fuller — March 22, 2015 @ 6:10 pm (#)

    I am entering for my girlfriend, she’d look great in anything i saw on the site!

  37. Andrea Williams — March 22, 2015 @ 6:18 pm (#)

    I like the Khloe Maxi Dress.

  38. Tara — March 22, 2015 @ 7:30 pm (#)

    I like the Audrey maxi dress. pretty for the soon to be here spring!

  39. Brenda Lacourciere — March 23, 2015 @ 3:26 am (#)

    Perry Maxi Dress is so beautiful

  40. nicolthepickle — March 23, 2015 @ 4:21 am (#)

    I would choose the Taylor dress.

  41. Melinda L. — March 23, 2015 @ 11:01 am (#)

    I would get the Suri Leggings in Capri Length, looks super comfy for my workouts

  42. elaing8 — March 23, 2015 @ 11:39 am (#)

    I would get the Dolly Cardigan

  43. BlessedTA — March 23, 2015 @ 1:46 pm (#)

    Emily Tunic in Stripe

  44. JAMES DASILVA — March 23, 2015 @ 5:02 pm (#)

    Horizon Top, Galaxy Top, and Dahlia Shirt

  45. iamalighthouse — March 23, 2015 @ 6:04 pm (#)
  46. Rust — March 24, 2015 @ 12:10 pm (#)

    The Dawn Pyjama Set is very pretty!

  47. Brandi — March 24, 2015 @ 12:20 pm (#)

    Mira Dress

  48. Lisa — March 24, 2015 @ 3:52 pm (#)

    I would get the Richwood Blazer Jacket.

  49. Jennifer P. — March 24, 2015 @ 9:10 pm (#)

    I would love to order the Khloe Maxi Dress if I won.

  50. samantha turnbull — March 24, 2015 @ 10:16 pm (#)
  51. Terri David — March 25, 2015 @ 6:55 am (#)

    Chalet tunic is my choice.

  52. Deanna Barkley — March 25, 2015 @ 8:18 am (#)

    There are many lovely items, but if I have to choose only one, it would be the Va-Va tank. I have one arm that is considerably larger than the other, so I have to be careful when choosing clothes.

  53. Julie F — March 25, 2015 @ 11:03 am (#)

    I like lots I would choose the ELLIE DRESS to start.

  54. Janet M — March 25, 2015 @ 11:34 am (#)
  55. Debbie S. — March 25, 2015 @ 12:47 pm (#)

    I would buy the Purity shirt in black and the Ellie dress looks so cute and comfortable.

  56. anna key — March 25, 2015 @ 1:37 pm (#)

    I love the Khloe maxi dress and the mira dress!! They’re so cute!!!

  57. Cheryl Almas — March 25, 2015 @ 4:03 pm (#)

    I like the Katie Tunic Dress in the bright Blue

  58. Marina M. — March 28, 2015 @ 5:32 am (#)

    I would buy SKYLAR 3-WAY TOP.

  59. Rhonda W G. — March 28, 2015 @ 7:00 am (#)

    I really like the SPARROW TOP IN ROYAL! ty

  60. Brenda Witherspoon-Bedard — March 28, 2015 @ 8:42 pm (#)

    I would get Khloe Maxi Dress

  61. Francine — March 30, 2015 @ 6:11 pm (#)

    the EMILY TUNIC IN STRIPE, for sure!

  62. Theresa Hover — March 30, 2015 @ 9:15 pm (#)

    I would lvoe some of the tunics, like the Emily Tunic or Essence Tunic

  63. Jeanette Jackson — March 31, 2015 @ 7:00 am (#)

    I would like to get the LIBERTY FRENCH TERRY CAPRI bottoms if I win.

  64. Angie Stevens — April 3, 2015 @ 12:15 pm (#)

    I like the Mira Hoodie in Grey

  65. Elizabeth Matthiesen — April 4, 2015 @ 3:07 pm (#)

    I’m not sure but I’m a jeans girl so I’d be more into the lovely tops, jackets etc so probably the Valley Pants and the Glacier Cable Knit Top in blue or red.

  66. Silvia D — April 4, 2015 @ 8:46 pm (#)

    i like the Mira Dress

  67. Mel Borhi — April 4, 2015 @ 10:16 pm (#)

    The eve dress is very chic and classy

  68. Doris H — April 5, 2015 @ 12:46 pm (#)

    I love the pine jacket.

  69. Janet M — April 5, 2015 @ 5:32 pm (#)

    Viola cardigan in violet.

  70. Laura — April 8, 2015 @ 5:33 am (#)

    OPHELIA DRESS! so pretty I love it!

  71. heidi c. — April 9, 2015 @ 10:05 pm (#)

    The Katie tunic dress is cute.

  72. Jennifer L. — April 13, 2015 @ 6:21 am (#)

    I’d choose the SURI LEGGINGS IN CAPRI in black.

  73. Jeannie — April 13, 2015 @ 7:11 am (#)

    I would order the zoe lace tank and the peyton leggings.

  74. Nancy J Montgomery — April 13, 2015 @ 7:55 am (#)

    I like the Naomi Long Sleeve Tee.

  75. Jennifer — April 13, 2015 @ 12:33 pm (#)

    I like the skylar 3 way top

  76. Amber Y — April 13, 2015 @ 6:14 pm (#)

    If I won I’d choose the Tulip top in saphire.

  77. Raelynn — April 14, 2015 @ 7:14 pm (#)

    The Taylor dress is so beautiful!

  78. Amanda Bernard — April 19, 2015 @ 9:59 am (#)

    I would get the Joyce Tunic dress. It’s so pretty!

  79. Betty S — April 20, 2015 @ 2:25 pm (#)

    I would love to buy the AURORA PANT

  80. Shelley N — April 20, 2015 @ 3:33 pm (#)

    I would love the Ophelia dress -so stunning http://lnbf.ca/collections/dresses/products/ophelia-dress

  81. Linda — April 20, 2015 @ 7:52 pm (#)

    Avant top

Leave a Comment