Moshi’s Avanti On-Ear Headphones {Review & Giveaway}

mosh avanti

At home when I am cleaning the kitchen or the floors I often listen to an audiobook or podcast on my iPhone to make the cleaning chores more fun. Then when the boys are in bed I usually sit down to work on my computer while listening to music or finishing an audiobook.

I use headphones daily and finding a pair of comfortable ones that I can wear without fatigue has taken a while. I am excited to say that I have finally found a pair of headphones I love.

Enter the Avanti On-Ear Headphones from Moshi.

mosh avanti

The Avanti headphones have been designed with ergonomics in mind, the curved stainless steel with  headband with sliding extenders allows the soft ear cups to form a noise-isolating seal while exerting minimal pressure on the ears. They are modern, light and compact and the sound quality is pretty decent. So incredibly comfortable friends, I often forget I am even wearing them!

Main Features

  • High-resolution HD40 neodymium drivers (15 Hz-22kHz / -10dB@1kHz).
  • Angled earcup design for improved comfort over extended periods.
  • Closed back, on-ear (supra-aural) design for excellent noise isolation.
  • Engineered to provide a balanced and immersive sound.
  • Enhanced portability with a rotatable stainless steel headband and custom carrying case.
  • Detachable cable with built-in remote and microphone compatible with most phones and tablets.

mosh avanti

I really like that the Avanti headphones come in a nice custom carrying case that makes it easy to travel with them. I also like the fact that the cables can be removed for storage and that they have  a built-in remote and microphone compatible with my iPhone.

Something that was interesting to use was the Burn in tool app for Avanti. I didn’t know that headphones perform better once they have been used over time. The burn-in process can take a few months and Moshi Audio developed an app to expedite the process. I simply installed the free app and by playing a curated list of tones/frequencies and according to Moshi I was able to get my headphones to their optimal level of sonic performance. Pretty cool right?

I love my new Avanti headphones and the overall clarity of the sound. I also think they are pretty stylish looking. I got the Burgundy Red colour but they also come in Caramel Beige. If you are looking for a pair of truly comfortable on-ear headphones then be sure to give these a try. They are available for $199.95 on the Moshi website.

And if you want to be the cool mom this school year you can add the Avanti headphones to the list of unexpected supplies for your son or daughter. A teen’s dream!

mosh avanti

THE GIVEAWAY

giveaway earbuds

Win it: One lucky Canadian reader will win a pair of Mythro earbuds. These were rated “Best Headphones Under $50” by CNET.  Enter to WIN via Rafflecopter below. Good Luck friends!

 

Disclosure: I was gifted product for review consideration, this is however not a paid post and all opinions and views on this post are 100% my own.

 

The following two tabs change content below.

Angela V

Founder and Writer at One Smiley Monkey blog
Hi, my name is Angela van Tijn and I live in Vancouver, Canada with my wonderful husband, our two boys and our puppy. I am the founder and primary contributor behind One Smiley Monkey. Welcome to my blog!
    Pin It

127 responses to “Moshi’s Avanti On-Ear Headphones {Review & Giveaway}”

  1. Elizabeth Nicholson — August 17, 2016 @ 7:05 am (#)

    I like Classical music

  2. Tracie A. — August 17, 2016 @ 8:03 am (#)

    My favorite type of music is Alternative

  3. Judy Cowan — August 17, 2016 @ 8:04 am (#)

    I am a country music fan!

  4. Jeannie — August 17, 2016 @ 8:54 am (#)

    I love dance music.

  5. Jennifer P. — August 17, 2016 @ 9:23 am (#)

    My favourite type of music is country!

  6. Florence C — August 17, 2016 @ 9:29 am (#)

    I love Classic rock.

  7. Silvia D — August 17, 2016 @ 9:31 am (#)

    I love most music especially classic rock ..brings back memories!

  8. Michelle W — August 17, 2016 @ 9:45 am (#)

    pop music!

  9. jan — August 17, 2016 @ 9:49 am (#)

    I must say that I like to have it mixed – a bit of jazz, classic rock and alternative.

  10. l p — August 17, 2016 @ 10:39 am (#)

    classics. thanks

  11. Scott MacMillan — August 17, 2016 @ 10:49 am (#)

    Jazz issued by ECM music.They call it jazz but it is something much different.It has strong classical elements to it.

  12. Janet M — August 17, 2016 @ 10:56 am (#)

    I always enjoy Classic Rock, but like newer songs also.

  13. Barb W — August 17, 2016 @ 11:10 am (#)

    I like most pop/R&B!

  14. Gord — August 17, 2016 @ 11:11 am (#)

    My favourite type of music is 80’s rock!

  15. Carol — August 17, 2016 @ 2:07 pm (#)

    I love Classic rock.

  16. Victoria K — August 17, 2016 @ 3:03 pm (#)

    I love all music.

  17. Jonnie — August 17, 2016 @ 3:14 pm (#)

    So hard to pick a favorite but I guess ir would be rock because of the way it makes me feel.

  18. Jenn — August 17, 2016 @ 3:46 pm (#)

    I love country music.

  19. Tainan Lu — August 17, 2016 @ 5:31 pm (#)

    I like pop music.

  20. Amy C — August 17, 2016 @ 5:55 pm (#)

    My favourite type of music is light rock or country.

  21. Joanne Saunders — August 17, 2016 @ 6:13 pm (#)

    My favorite mosic is good old Rock and Roll.

  22. Debbie White Beattie — August 17, 2016 @ 7:28 pm (#)

    I’m a rock and roll princess deep at heart

  23. Tina L. — August 17, 2016 @ 7:39 pm (#)

    I like classic rock

  24. Melissa Greco — August 17, 2016 @ 8:14 pm (#)

    I love punk rock and post hardcore!

  25. Dawn Walsh — August 17, 2016 @ 8:28 pm (#)

    i love the top 100

  26. Kimberly G — August 18, 2016 @ 12:39 am (#)

    I like alternative music.

  27. Carol Denny — August 18, 2016 @ 3:49 am (#)

    Classic rock is my favorite

  28. Ashley Pomery — August 18, 2016 @ 5:51 am (#)

    My taste in music really varies. I like punk, country, rock, pop, oldies, top 40…I just love music!

  29. Eduardo Vittori — August 18, 2016 @ 8:34 am (#)

    I’m actualy very ecletic, but my wife keeps telling I was born in the wrong age, because the 80’s disco musics are my favourites!

  30. stephanie macdonald — August 18, 2016 @ 9:46 am (#)

    Electronic and New Age

  31. krysta — August 18, 2016 @ 9:54 am (#)

    Alternative Rock & Electronic!

  32. Christine Murray — August 18, 2016 @ 10:39 am (#)

    I love almost all kinds of music. It depends on my mood.

  33. Karla Sceviour — August 18, 2016 @ 10:46 am (#)

    I like a lot of different music,usually whatever is on the radio..lol.

  34. nicolthepickle — August 18, 2016 @ 10:48 am (#)

    I love a big mix. I’m so enjoying Brandi Carlile right now. She’s kind of hard to describe, but she has an amazing voice.

  35. eric — August 18, 2016 @ 11:32 am (#)

    I love classic rock

  36. Cathy C — August 18, 2016 @ 12:46 pm (#)

    I listen to a lot of classic rock.

  37. velder dixon — August 18, 2016 @ 1:35 pm (#)

    Love gospel music

  38. Piroska — August 18, 2016 @ 2:47 pm (#)

    I love Alternative and Classic Rock

  39. Jenness M — August 18, 2016 @ 4:01 pm (#)

    I love rock!

  40. Ronda — August 18, 2016 @ 7:21 pm (#)

    I like country music,.

  41. Seyma Shabbir — August 18, 2016 @ 9:42 pm (#)

    I love to listen to all kinds including pop, bollywood, hip hop, etc. My favorites are Adele, Selena Gomez, Queen, Prince, and Sam Smith.

  42. Denise — August 18, 2016 @ 10:05 pm (#)

    Can’t beat hits from the 90s!

  43. missbobloblaw — August 18, 2016 @ 11:02 pm (#)

    I love 80’s rock!

  44. Clare — August 19, 2016 @ 6:28 am (#)

    My favourite type of music is alternative rock.

  45. Nancy — August 19, 2016 @ 6:54 am (#)

    My favourite kind of music is classical.

  46. Heather Arnould — August 19, 2016 @ 7:30 am (#)

    My favourite music is easy listening.

  47. Marlene V. (Enelram) — August 19, 2016 @ 7:55 am (#)

    I love pop music

  48. Won — August 19, 2016 @ 9:34 am (#)

    I love classical music

  49. Kimberley Hamilton — August 19, 2016 @ 10:55 am (#)

    My favourite type of music is classic rock like The Doors and Dr. John

  50. Steph — August 19, 2016 @ 11:03 am (#)

    My favourite type of music is hip hop!

  51. Mary Warner — August 19, 2016 @ 11:42 am (#)

    Celtic Rock

  52. Isra Ahmed — August 19, 2016 @ 12:11 pm (#)

    I like all types but pop music is my favorite

  53. Patsy — August 19, 2016 @ 2:33 pm (#)

    Modern adult,Canadian folk,pre-80’s country.Thanks!

  54. Tabby72 — August 19, 2016 @ 5:41 pm (#)

    I like classical music the best.

  55. SarahJ — August 19, 2016 @ 5:52 pm (#)

    I pretty much like all music except hip hop.

  56. DebP — August 19, 2016 @ 6:12 pm (#)

    I have no taste in music at all – I like just about anything. Jazz, classical, rock.

  57. Robyn Bellefleur — August 19, 2016 @ 6:26 pm (#)

    I like all kinds of music but alternative is my favorite.

  58. Sara Muzzatti — August 19, 2016 @ 6:28 pm (#)

    Alt rock

  59. Edith Rennes — August 19, 2016 @ 7:39 pm (#)

    I love Blues

  60. Julie bolduc — August 19, 2016 @ 7:59 pm (#)

    I like County music

  61. Linda — August 19, 2016 @ 8:10 pm (#)

    My favourite type of music to listen to is classical.

  62. Marisa — August 20, 2016 @ 2:27 am (#)

    I like pop music, Thanks!

  63. Marisa — August 20, 2016 @ 2:27 am (#)

    I like pop – Thanks!

  64. lori b — August 20, 2016 @ 5:27 am (#)

    i enjoy all types of music.

  65. Judy — August 20, 2016 @ 11:05 am (#)

    My favorite type of music is Jazz

  66. Christina — August 20, 2016 @ 1:27 pm (#)

    My favourite music is rock

  67. Teresa — August 20, 2016 @ 3:37 pm (#)

    I love indie music as well as rock.

  68. KellyPC — August 20, 2016 @ 3:54 pm (#)

    I love heavy metal & old jazz!

  69. Jazmin W. — August 20, 2016 @ 11:56 pm (#)

    I like alternative music the most (pop or r&b).

  70. Nate Fuller — August 21, 2016 @ 3:39 pm (#)

    I find myself being drawn back to heavy metal music I listened to as a kid.

  71. Tara Betterley — August 22, 2016 @ 7:23 am (#)

    I would have to say Pop Rock.. I do like to listen to everything but, I love music that makes me want to dance!

  72. Kathy Thorn — August 22, 2016 @ 8:18 pm (#)

    I like almost anything in the top 40, and some adult alternative music.

  73. Soozle — August 23, 2016 @ 6:01 am (#)

    I dont have a favorite type of music – I like rock, hiphop, dance, folk, alternative, rap, EDM.. it depends on what I am doing 🙂

  74. Aarone Mawdsley — August 23, 2016 @ 12:23 pm (#)

    country and edm

  75. Steve Stone — August 23, 2016 @ 10:42 pm (#)

    metal

  76. nancy stokell — August 24, 2016 @ 12:31 am (#)

    R & B

  77. Denae Boucher — August 25, 2016 @ 8:46 pm (#)

    My favourite kind of music is alternative pop/rock

  78. Adriana — August 26, 2016 @ 1:24 pm (#)

    I love all types of music pop and r&b are awesome.

  79. Jorge Granda — August 26, 2016 @ 2:20 pm (#)

    My favorite type of music is good music, I listen to everything from pop, rock, classical, reggae, new wave, country, etc. The best type of music is music that has meaning behind it. Basically it’s the type of song that as soon as you hear it, it invokes a certain mood and atmosphere and meaning for the listener as well as the song writer.

  80. Melinda — August 27, 2016 @ 8:05 am (#)

    My favourite type of music is the music I grew up with. I love the 8o’s rock bands!

  81. Julie — August 27, 2016 @ 2:18 pm (#)

    I only listen to 80s and70s music..

  82. sandra — August 29, 2016 @ 10:28 am (#)

    my favorite is pop/top 40

  83. Valerie Mallette — August 29, 2016 @ 8:52 pm (#)

    My favourite type of music is alternative music.

  84. Maegan Delorme — August 30, 2016 @ 10:25 am (#)

    I love pop

  85. Kathryn C — August 30, 2016 @ 3:49 pm (#)

    I can’t pass up ambient/dance/electronic music but I also love the soothing ethereal sounds of an artist such as Enya

    Kathryn C

  86. Amber Y — September 4, 2016 @ 1:00 am (#)

    I enjoy listening to jazz music and country.

  87. Sherry K — September 4, 2016 @ 4:45 am (#)

    I like jazz and blues.

  88. Mary Boudreau — September 4, 2016 @ 5:24 am (#)

    It’s a tie between rock and blues

  89. NickyJ — September 4, 2016 @ 5:34 am (#)

    punk music from the 70s

  90. Joy D — September 4, 2016 @ 6:27 am (#)

    Classic Rock

  91. Elizabeth Robinson — September 4, 2016 @ 6:36 am (#)

    My favorite type of music is Country.

  92. tanyab79 — September 4, 2016 @ 7:26 am (#)

    Love all types but really like pop (something I can dance too).

  93. sabina edwards — September 4, 2016 @ 9:53 am (#)

    Pop I guess is my favorite although my favorite band is Linkin Park.

  94. Amanda Fontaine — September 4, 2016 @ 10:15 am (#)

    I absolutely LOVE country music, it is my favorite and always seems to speak to me on so many levels.

  95. Kim K — September 4, 2016 @ 11:53 am (#)

    I like pop, rock and country music

  96. M james — September 4, 2016 @ 12:01 pm (#)

    I like rock, sone new hiphop, some country. Pretty much everything.

  97. tammy ta — September 4, 2016 @ 12:50 pm (#)

    Alternative music is my favourite type of music

  98. Becca — September 4, 2016 @ 3:25 pm (#)

    praise and worship music

  99. sarah alexis — September 5, 2016 @ 12:17 am (#)

    My favourite music is Reggae!

  100. margaret porter — September 5, 2016 @ 12:05 pm (#)

    Love alternative! rock is my next fave music genre

  101. Rob F — September 5, 2016 @ 8:48 pm (#)

    classic and modern rock

  102. Bernice — September 6, 2016 @ 9:08 pm (#)

    a little bit of everything , country ,pop,rock,

  103. Lisa Lundstrom — September 7, 2016 @ 8:49 am (#)

    A little country a little rock and roll

  104. CyberScooby — September 7, 2016 @ 3:00 pm (#)

    Tough question as my favourite kind of music depends on what mood I am in. Psychedelic music is always a hit, closely followed by Industrial & Alternative.

  105. JIll Rivera — September 10, 2016 @ 4:49 am (#)

    I love all music, except county and jazz.

  106. andie — September 10, 2016 @ 8:47 am (#)

    I love Tom Petty, CCR, Van Morrison and most recently Marianas Trench.

  107. Edye — September 10, 2016 @ 10:10 am (#)

    I love contemporary christian music :]

  108. Austin Denman — September 10, 2016 @ 1:00 pm (#)

    R&B all the way 🙂

  109. annette campbell — September 10, 2016 @ 7:21 pm (#)

    I like old rock and roll

  110. Hargow Wong — September 10, 2016 @ 10:47 pm (#)

    I like pop music.

  111. Heidi Watts — September 11, 2016 @ 11:57 pm (#)

    I love metal!!!

  112. Allison Matz — September 12, 2016 @ 6:15 am (#)

    I love country.

  113. Stephanie LaPlante — September 12, 2016 @ 7:31 am (#)

    My favorite type of music is definitely rock, but I enjoy a little bit of everything.

  114. amy fisher — September 12, 2016 @ 7:45 am (#)

    i love country and pop.

  115. darby — September 12, 2016 @ 11:52 am (#)

    I am a country girl!

  116. Anne-Marie Tvete — September 12, 2016 @ 12:40 pm (#)

    I love the 50/60’s music. and especially Elvis !!

  117. Debra Guillen — September 13, 2016 @ 6:18 am (#)

    I like classic rock.

  118. Corey Olomon — September 13, 2016 @ 5:00 pm (#)

    Classic ROck

  119. Laura S. — September 14, 2016 @ 1:07 am (#)

    I’m one of those people who listens to almost anything and everything! Folk rock would be up there though 🙂

  120. Annmarie W. — September 14, 2016 @ 4:27 am (#)

    I’ve always loved alternative/modern rock. I especially still love the 80s/90 alternative/new wave stuff, and a lot of just basic classic rock! I pretty much like it all except for country and hip hop.

  121. Laurie W. — September 14, 2016 @ 5:02 pm (#)

    My favourite kind of music is classic rock from the late 60’s through to the late 70’s.

  122. kelley roach — September 14, 2016 @ 5:49 pm (#)

    I love dance music.

  123. Leah Shumack — September 14, 2016 @ 10:09 pm (#)

    Right now my mood seems to be all country!

  124. Shea Balentine — September 15, 2016 @ 2:06 am (#)

    Christian music is my favorite, but I really enjoy all types from Alternative to Techno =) My playlist has a HUGE variety!

  125. Juliee Fitze — September 17, 2016 @ 6:28 am (#)

    I like Country music the best.

  126. Wanda Bee — September 17, 2016 @ 7:27 am (#)

    My favourite is country music, but I will listen to almost anything.

  127. Neils Thor — September 17, 2016 @ 7:03 pm (#)

    jazz

Leave a Comment