Sphero 2.0: Robotic Ball Gaming System Review

Sphero 2.0

I recently received the new and improved Sphero 2.0 robotic ball gaming system to review. Created by Orbotix the Sphero 2.0 is the updated second generation of this futuristic robotic ball.

What’s in the box?

  • Sphero 2.0
  • 2 ramps that provide instant fun and challenge
  • Inductive charging base to make your life easier
  • Quick Start guide to get you rolling problem free
  • Free games and apps available on the iTunes App Store and Google Play
  • Power Adapter (110V – 240V compatible, USA style plug)

Sphero 2.0

What’s a Sphero 2.0 Ball? 

The Sphero 2.0 is a robotic ball that you can control by tilting, touching or swinging your smartphone or tablet (Apple or Android). You can “drive” it on the floor, use it as a controller to play games, or even use it to explore basic programming and augmented reality.

The ball is powered by induction charging and an internal smart robot, Sphero 2.0 also glows in millions of colours and is pet proof and  waterproof. Little ones and pets sure love this colourful ball. My 3-year-old is a big fan, he loves chasing it and admiring the pretty colours.

Sphero 2.0

Playing with the Sphero 2.0

Driving the Sphero 2.0 feels like playing with a Remote Control car. You can use your smartphone or tablet to maneuver and interact with it without having to touch it, all done via Bluetooth connection. The Sphero 2.0 pairs to your device via Blutooth with a range of up to 100 feet, I found that was wonderful when playing outdoors and in bigger rooms.

The set up after opening the box was super easy. I just downloaded the Sphero App, paired the device with my smartphone using Bluetooth and launched the app to start playing.  My Sphero 2.0 came almost completely charged so I didn’t have to plug it in for more than a few seconds before I started playing.

The Sphero app allows you to steer the ball and drive it around. At the beginning the ball needs to be aligned by pointing its blue tail light towards you to ensure the controls match the direction the ball is going. The app has two modes, the “Level Up” mode increases your Sphero’s speed gradually as you get better at controlling it, to a max speed of 7 feet per second. I really like that you start slow to have a chance to get comfortable with driving it.

The Level Up mode makes your Sphero experience more personalized as you can unlock cool upgrades once you level up. Including adding extra colours to the ball and extra burst of speed while playing.

In “Just Drive” mode, you do just that: drive. You’ll have max speed, max boost, no shield repairs, and full LED colors.  Great if you just want to drive without having to reach any levels first.

More Apps

You can choose from over 25 apps available on the app store. Many of them are free of charge and some others are paid apps. There are  some fun multiplayer games available, multi-ball games (if your friends get Sphero too), augmented reality games, games that allow you to use Sphero as a controller and some games that allow you to program Spheros’s colours and movements.

boy

Here are some of the apps we tried and loved:

SpheroGolf: This app allows you to use your smartphone like a golf club and swing it to send the Sphero rolling toward the pin. Very fun!

Exile:  This is a game that allows you to use the Sphero as a controller. You can turn and twist the ball to control the fighter pilot in a top-down shooter. My husband loved this one.

SpheroCam: With this app you can use the built-in camera on your Apple/Android device to record video or take snapshots while you simultaneously drive Sphero, fun photos for sure.

Rolling Dead: Using augmented reality you turn your Sphero into a fireball-shooting warrior, to battle against virtual zombies as they spawn out of the ground. This was one of my son’s favourites!

In general the Sphero 2.0 is a fast,  super fun little robot that really changes the way you play! My husband and 3-year-old son loved playing with it too and they learned how to use the apps easily. If you love technology, cool gadgets and games I recommend you check out the new Sphero 2.0. They have also launched their new extra fun Sphero Nubby covers available on their website  now.

Sphero 2.0

Buy it: Purchase the new Sphero 2.0 online for $129.99.  AVAILABLE HERE

Win it: One lucky US/CAN reader will win a Sphero 2.0 gaming system! Enter to win via Rafflecopter below. Good luck Everyone!

Disclosure:  I received a sample of a product to facilitate this post.  All views and opinions stated on this post are 100% my own.

The following two tabs change content below.

Angela V

Founder and Writer at One Smiley Monkey blog
Hi, my name is Angela van Tijn and I live in Vancouver, Canada with my wonderful husband, our two boys and our puppy. I am the founder and primary contributor behind One Smiley Monkey. Welcome to my blog!
    Pin It

243 responses to “Sphero 2.0: Robotic Ball Gaming System Review”

  1. Beth — October 10, 2013 @ 12:19 pm (#)

    i love that it is easier to get started…would be and awesome gift to give for Christmas!

  2. Tara Crawford — October 10, 2013 @ 12:20 pm (#)

    my son would love this as he likes trying new things

  3. Carolyn Flanagan — October 10, 2013 @ 12:29 pm (#)

    I think my niece would have fun playing with it. I’m always trying to find new things for her to do while she visits me

  4. David Haug — October 10, 2013 @ 12:30 pm (#)

    I would like the Spherocam!

  5. Leana — October 10, 2013 @ 12:39 pm (#)

    My son would love this (and I would love playing with it with him!)

  6. Wendy hutton — October 10, 2013 @ 12:56 pm (#)

    would be interesting to try, the guys like their toys lol

  7. Roxy as — October 10, 2013 @ 12:57 pm (#)

    my kids will love this funny ball 🙂

  8. Lusia M. — October 10, 2013 @ 1:03 pm (#)

    Great for my grandchildren, but I’m all the adults would enjoy it too!!

  9. Lesa McMahon — October 10, 2013 @ 1:32 pm (#)

    I’ve never heard of it before but it looks like a lot of fun.

  10. Travelbuds — October 10, 2013 @ 2:30 pm (#)

    It just looks so cool. My kids would love it.

  11. Patricia Rose — October 10, 2013 @ 2:41 pm (#)

    I would love to win one because it would give us something to do together and make a great, fun, and exciting way to grow closer 🙂

  12. melissa teears — October 10, 2013 @ 2:46 pm (#)

    I would love to try this. I like that you can control it with your smart phone.

  13. Stephanie LaPlante — October 10, 2013 @ 3:50 pm (#)

    I would like to try it because it sounds like a fun activity for the whole family

  14. Betty S — October 10, 2013 @ 4:08 pm (#)

    It would be a fun activity for the whole family…

  15. Kristina Ziegler — October 10, 2013 @ 4:21 pm (#)

    This looks really neat!

  16. Lisa H — October 10, 2013 @ 5:25 pm (#)

    I’d like to win because being able to use the app to work the ball like a remote control car would be a lot of fun.

  17. stacey dempsey — October 10, 2013 @ 5:34 pm (#)

    I like that you can use your phone with it and that it has a camera very fun and cool

  18. Brenda Penton — October 10, 2013 @ 5:36 pm (#)

    I’d like to try it because it seems like it would be fun for the whole family.

  19. Darlene Schuller — October 10, 2013 @ 5:44 pm (#)

    I think it would be a wonderful way to engage everyone

  20. Shane K — October 10, 2013 @ 5:52 pm (#)

    The Sphero Nubby is a great idea! As with phones/tablets, I’d hate to see something so expensive scratched up over its use!

  21. Henry C. — October 10, 2013 @ 5:56 pm (#)

    This is very interesting – both children and adults will be mesmerized by it

  22. Steven Lee — October 10, 2013 @ 6:10 pm (#)

    Looks like a really neat idea! My family would love to try this.

  23. Helen Marie Jones — October 10, 2013 @ 6:12 pm (#)

    My son would love this because we have never seen anything like this before!

  24. Pat Drouillard — October 10, 2013 @ 6:30 pm (#)

    Nice giveaway

  25. Pat Drouillard — October 10, 2013 @ 6:32 pm (#)

    I like the camera and video part of it ,cool

  26. Angela Y — October 10, 2013 @ 6:36 pm (#)

    This looks so fun! My girls would love this!

  27. jan — October 10, 2013 @ 6:40 pm (#)

    it sounds like fun and I know a couple of little girls who would love to get it for Christmas.

  28. Ashley T. — October 10, 2013 @ 6:46 pm (#)

    Looks like a cool tech gift thats not too hard to use.

  29. Angela Mitchell — October 10, 2013 @ 6:49 pm (#)

    I like that it looks like something the whole family could enjoy and it’s something unique — would be great for a gift.

  30. Carole Dube — October 10, 2013 @ 6:50 pm (#)

    It would be a fun activity for the whole family and you can control it with your smart phone.

  31. anne perry — October 10, 2013 @ 6:51 pm (#)

    The Sperocam sounds neat.

  32. Maegan Morin — October 10, 2013 @ 6:51 pm (#)

    I would like to try it because it looks like SO MUCH FUN!! I think its something that my son and husband would have a lot of fun with 😀

  33. Darlene Demell — October 10, 2013 @ 6:57 pm (#)

    My grandson would enjoy playing with this. I always try to find things he doesn’t already have and that he would be interested in and this is one of those things.

  34. Elizabeth Matthiesen — October 10, 2013 @ 6:57 pm (#)

    I’d certainly love to have a go with this and I’m guessing that my children & grandchildren would be wild about it, it’d be a fun time for us all.

  35. Robin Wilson — October 10, 2013 @ 7:03 pm (#)

    I love that this can be used so easily and in so many different ways! I think that my hubby would love this. He is laid up on the couch with his back for the next couple of months. This would provide him with a lot of fun! It is absolutely amazing technology.

  36. Kelly Braund — October 10, 2013 @ 7:13 pm (#)

    My youngest son is autistic and his big love is technology! I can see him freaking out over this & think it could help him to play with it together!

  37. Alison K — October 10, 2013 @ 7:15 pm (#)

    Based on the review, I would like to try the Sphero 2.0 ‘cos it sounds like an interesting product with a lot of creative opportunities – for children & pets 😉

  38. Doris Calvert — October 10, 2013 @ 7:16 pm (#)

    I would love the Cam and the golf

  39. Leslie G — October 10, 2013 @ 7:22 pm (#)

    Now this is cool!!!

  40. Jaime Brown — October 10, 2013 @ 7:53 pm (#)

    It looks like so much fun, my girls would have so much fun, and their mom too hehe, thank you:)

  41. Denis S — October 10, 2013 @ 7:53 pm (#)

    Augmented reality, robots, and app control are all pretty cool.

  42. Suzanne G — October 10, 2013 @ 8:30 pm (#)

    My grandkids would love this and the camera sounds awesome

  43. nickie — October 10, 2013 @ 8:44 pm (#)

    Love to try this, it looks like a lot of fun

  44. Anne N — October 10, 2013 @ 8:49 pm (#)

    I like to play with the Spherocam.

  45. Dawn — October 10, 2013 @ 9:07 pm (#)

    I would like to try the Sphero 2.0 because I have never seen anything like it before and it looks so fun & interesting!

  46. Colleen Boudreau — October 10, 2013 @ 10:23 pm (#)

    Because it looks like fun!

  47. Angela Erickson — October 10, 2013 @ 10:49 pm (#)

    I SOOO Love this! It looks like so much fun. I can only imagine what my family and I could do with this…I can’t wait to play this with my family and new kitten.

  48. caroline m. — October 10, 2013 @ 10:54 pm (#)

    I think my son who is a toddler would really enjoy this as he love swhen he can move things on a screen.

  49. Ariel Chiu — October 10, 2013 @ 10:56 pm (#)

    it looks fun!

  50. Shan H — October 10, 2013 @ 11:17 pm (#)

    Great way for the family to spend quality time together

  51. krystal pena — October 10, 2013 @ 11:19 pm (#)

    I would give this to my baby sister whos 12 and is autistic ‘she love things like these if I dont win im saving up my money to buy one

  52. Nena Sinclair — October 10, 2013 @ 11:50 pm (#)

    I love this because it’s new and different! Plus, it’s something that the whole family would enjoy!

  53. Rob — October 11, 2013 @ 12:15 am (#)

    My nephew would love playing with this.

  54. Ken Ohl — October 11, 2013 @ 1:32 am (#)

    sure would my niece would love this. thankyou, ken

  55. scott macmillan — October 11, 2013 @ 3:49 am (#)

    I think it is a great toy for preteens.

  56. carol roberts — October 11, 2013 @ 3:58 am (#)

    it seems like it would be fun for my babys espically my son

  57. Julie — October 11, 2013 @ 4:46 am (#)

    My Grandchildren would love this and actually so would I!

  58. Brandi Powell — October 11, 2013 @ 5:02 am (#)

    I would love to try it as it looks like a great game that is easy to set up! Super fun!

  59. Deb W — October 11, 2013 @ 6:25 am (#)

    I would love for my kids to experience this product – if your husband enjoyed exhile, I can only imagine that my young teen boys would be thrilled!!

  60. Jennifer — October 11, 2013 @ 6:34 am (#)

    My husband and son would have a blast with this!

  61. Kim — October 11, 2013 @ 7:35 am (#)

    It looks fun… And it would be a good give for a little person at xmas…

  62. Rachael Leventhal — October 11, 2013 @ 7:53 am (#)

    I’m a tech nerd, that’s reason enough.

  63. Ann Fantom — October 11, 2013 @ 8:34 am (#)

    The Sphero 2.0 is so cool. My geeky husband and daughter would have a great time with this!

  64. Jody D — October 11, 2013 @ 8:39 am (#)

    I think it would be fun, both for my husband and the kitties!

  65. Jeffrey — October 11, 2013 @ 8:45 am (#)

    My son would love it.

  66. Andrew — October 11, 2013 @ 9:03 am (#)

    I want one for myself, not for my son!!

  67. Debbie Clauer — October 11, 2013 @ 9:15 am (#)

    New to me & looks cool! I like that it has a built in camera for action shots.

  68. andie — October 11, 2013 @ 9:24 am (#)

    We have three b/days and Christmas in those two months and this would be an amazing gift for my son.

  69. kky — October 11, 2013 @ 10:04 am (#)

    Always love to try new things.

  70. Francine Anchondo — October 11, 2013 @ 10:08 am (#)

    It looks cool

  71. Max Goose — October 11, 2013 @ 11:34 am (#)

    I think Sphero 2.0 is an interesting concept with very cool applications! I would def wanna play around with it.

  72. Alex — October 11, 2013 @ 11:37 am (#)

    Wow, looks like fun. My 4 year old would love one.

  73. Debbie Petch — October 11, 2013 @ 11:41 am (#)

    There are many kind of games to try plus you have choice of up to 25 apps to download!

  74. charityk — October 11, 2013 @ 11:44 am (#)

    it looks super cool and fun

  75. Vincent — October 11, 2013 @ 11:44 am (#)

    Sounds like an awesome gift for the tech generation!

  76. Andrea Amy — October 11, 2013 @ 12:08 pm (#)

    I think this looks like something my 16 year old AND my 6 year old could play with together.

  77. Louise Gilbert — October 11, 2013 @ 12:10 pm (#)

    my granddaughter would love this

  78. Michelle K — October 11, 2013 @ 12:14 pm (#)

    My sons would love this. I like that you can use your phone to control it. Looks like a lot of fun.

  79. Linda W. — October 11, 2013 @ 1:02 pm (#)

    My son would love it.

  80. Jon T — October 11, 2013 @ 1:07 pm (#)

    Its just so different it looks like lots of fun!

  81. Wanda Bergman — October 11, 2013 @ 1:24 pm (#)

    I like the Sphero cam which I think would be a lot of fun.

  82. Bora Bilgin — October 11, 2013 @ 1:48 pm (#)

    The app and remote control looks really cool!

  83. Megan Willis — October 11, 2013 @ 2:07 pm (#)

    I love the camera and video part of it!

  84. Jennifer H. — October 11, 2013 @ 2:18 pm (#)

    My 6 year old would have so much fun with this!

  85. autumn quinn — October 11, 2013 @ 3:45 pm (#)

    sphero cam seems really cool

  86. Kim Tanti — October 11, 2013 @ 4:03 pm (#)

    It would be great fun and hours of entertainment for my daughter. (For Christmas)

  87. Nigel — October 11, 2013 @ 4:32 pm (#)

    The augmented reality zombie app would be cool to play with.

  88. Matthew Pagazani — October 11, 2013 @ 5:23 pm (#)

    this is great! good luck to everyone! wow!

  89. darci — October 11, 2013 @ 5:34 pm (#)

    Our whole family can play it together

  90. Dave — October 11, 2013 @ 5:51 pm (#)

    Definitely want to see how my cats interact with it.

  91. Jennifer D — October 11, 2013 @ 6:32 pm (#)

    I would love to have this for when my nieces come over! I would be the coolest Aunt ever!

  92. Tanis — October 11, 2013 @ 8:35 pm (#)

    My husband would love to try this out and explore with our daughter!

  93. Slawek Bielawa — October 12, 2013 @ 5:07 am (#)

    I hope I win!

  94. Eric D — October 12, 2013 @ 8:03 am (#)

    My children will love it.

  95. Samir — October 12, 2013 @ 8:27 am (#)

    This is Cool!!!

  96. Becca — October 12, 2013 @ 8:35 am (#)

    This ball looks super fun. I like that is can be enjoyed by the whole family, including pets, and that it is waterproof.

  97. Sabrina T — October 12, 2013 @ 8:38 am (#)

    I like that you can use your tablet to control the Sphero, anything that makes kids think outside the box and problem solve to meet their end goal is A-OK in my books 🙂

  98. May — October 12, 2013 @ 10:22 am (#)

    SpheroCam sounds neat!

  99. Jo-Anne Pfoh — October 12, 2013 @ 10:26 am (#)

    I want it to drive my 3 cats crazy but my son would grab it and run lol

  100. stacey h — October 12, 2013 @ 11:26 am (#)

    my nephew is 5yr and is very active, i think this would give him something to concentrate on

  101. Andrew P — October 12, 2013 @ 12:33 pm (#)

    Simply because its tons of fun for the family!

  102. Catie — October 12, 2013 @ 1:03 pm (#)

    I would love to try this because it sounds like it would be a great toy for my dog to chase!

  103. Toby — October 12, 2013 @ 1:50 pm (#)

    Looks like a fun little gadget! Love the idea is has speed control for little ones to adults…

  104. Nicole Vosburgh — October 12, 2013 @ 2:13 pm (#)

    I’d love to try this as there are more than 25 apps to choose and play from!

  105. Alex Petzoldt — October 12, 2013 @ 2:33 pm (#)

    Because it looks pretty cool! Never had toys like that when I was a kid.

  106. Shemp DeYoung (@shempgames) — October 12, 2013 @ 3:58 pm (#)

    It looks like tons of fun. I watched the video with Veronica Belmont and thought it looked really cool.

  107. sarah j jackson — October 12, 2013 @ 5:37 pm (#)

    I just think its neat , would be a lot of fun for everyone in the house

  108. Kim Kihega — October 12, 2013 @ 6:40 pm (#)

    I think my kids would have a great time playing with it together! They always fight over the same toy or game, but I think they would play together pretty well with this!

  109. michelle — October 12, 2013 @ 7:07 pm (#)

    my son loves this kind of stuff, the fact we can have fun taking pictures – it slike his ipet for ps3 but better and even more fun

  110. Bailey-Eileen Dexter-parr — October 12, 2013 @ 7:39 pm (#)

    This would be so much fun when the grand kids have the weekend sleepovers

  111. Marlene V. (Enelram) — October 12, 2013 @ 9:09 pm (#)

    I would love this because I know my son would love to get it for xmas – I like how it’s unique and different then anything else out there

  112. Stephen — October 13, 2013 @ 4:48 am (#)

    It’s like magic! Never seen anything like it!

  113. Jeannie — October 13, 2013 @ 7:42 am (#)

    I would love to try this because I have never seen a game like this before. It would great with kids of all ages, I think.

  114. Angelene Ashawasega — October 13, 2013 @ 9:53 am (#)

    Great concept! I definitely would love to try this!

  115. thomas rusinak — October 13, 2013 @ 10:02 am (#)

    great fun on a rainy day!

  116. Theresa J — October 13, 2013 @ 11:35 am (#)

    I like the variety of ways that it can played with

  117. Anne Derkat — October 13, 2013 @ 11:45 am (#)

    I’d love this for my grandsons. They are into all this new gaming stuff.

  118. Sarah Stickney — October 13, 2013 @ 1:36 pm (#)

    it seems really engaging

  119. DaveO — October 13, 2013 @ 4:31 pm (#)

    Looks like fun, I’d like to try it.

  120. Cary G — October 13, 2013 @ 8:55 pm (#)

    It just looks like a neat new toy to share with the family!

  121. tennille — October 13, 2013 @ 10:11 pm (#)

    I could see my son going crazy for this. And the cute nuby cover is a great idea

  122. Josh — October 14, 2013 @ 4:43 am (#)

    I’d love to get one of these for my daughter

  123. Derek O — October 14, 2013 @ 8:06 am (#)

    looks cool!

  124. Matt A — October 14, 2013 @ 8:13 am (#)

    This would be awesome for my brother.

  125. Sylvia — October 14, 2013 @ 8:47 am (#)

    I would give it as a gift to my son who will love it.

  126. jan — October 14, 2013 @ 3:18 pm (#)

    we are a gadget tech family

  127. Fan R @TeddyOutReady — October 14, 2013 @ 9:38 pm (#)

    I would you like to try the Sphero 2.0 because it seems a cool toy this season with multiple features. I am sure kids would love to play.

  128. Stephanie Dauber — October 14, 2013 @ 10:14 pm (#)

    I would love this for my son — and my favorite feature is the smartphone integration. My son has a smartphone and I just cannot figure out why he needs it — now he could put it to good use and I would not have to feel like the phone was a total waste of money. lol

  129. Lori B — October 14, 2013 @ 11:37 pm (#)

    this sphero looks like it’s a blast, i’d love to try it

  130. Clifford — October 15, 2013 @ 6:08 am (#)

    I would love to try the Sphero 2 because it looks like so much fun, especially the SpheroGolf App.

  131. Jason C — October 15, 2013 @ 7:06 am (#)

    Very innovative

  132. JLin — October 15, 2013 @ 7:35 am (#)

    very fun

  133. maegan delorme — October 15, 2013 @ 8:30 am (#)

    This looks like so much fun! Not only would my daughter love it, but i think my husband would have a blast with it!

  134. Jim Eubanks — October 15, 2013 @ 9:19 am (#)

    Cool, but cats need a fuzzy mouse undercover disguise.

  135. Monique Rizzo — October 15, 2013 @ 10:02 am (#)

    I like that we can use this as a family!

    Thanks for the chance.
    mogrill12@gmail.com

  136. ABrown — October 15, 2013 @ 1:08 pm (#)

    this looks soo cool!! cant wait to see everything it does for myself!

  137. courtney b — October 15, 2013 @ 1:16 pm (#)

    wow this thing is really different and we love trying new electronics, so i would love to give my son this…

  138. mandy — October 15, 2013 @ 2:12 pm (#)

    Wow, this looks like so much fun, and with the holidays sneaking up, great gift!

  139. Dorlaine Simmons — October 15, 2013 @ 3:06 pm (#)

    I think my nephew would love this

  140. Elva Roberts — October 15, 2013 @ 4:55 pm (#)

    October 15-Based on the Review which shows how much fun playing with this Ball can be, I know a young lad who would love it!

  141. Elva Roberts — October 15, 2013 @ 4:59 pm (#)

    October 14-This Robotic Ball sounds so incredible and so much fun, based on your review, I know several young people who would love to have it.!

  142. Jamie — October 15, 2013 @ 8:20 pm (#)

    Based on this review – yes I would give it a go… Sounds like something that would keep my kids busy!!

  143. Kevin — October 15, 2013 @ 8:57 pm (#)

    Sounds like it could be fun!

  144. christina — October 15, 2013 @ 10:34 pm (#)

    I would like to try it because it sounds and looks interesting and exciting, something completely different than any other gaming system.

  145. Jonathan Baker — October 16, 2013 @ 7:05 am (#)

    I’d love to win it because I think my son and I would have a blast playing with it! He loves anything that moves.

  146. raffi — October 16, 2013 @ 8:48 am (#)

    cool, want one

  147. amy rouse — October 16, 2013 @ 8:58 am (#)

    would be a great family conversation piece and fun for all

  148. Kelly Amos — October 16, 2013 @ 9:57 am (#)

    I would like to try it because it looks like a great way to keep my kids entertained.

  149. Rita Lautenschlager — October 16, 2013 @ 11:30 am (#)

    Would love to try it and be amazed!!!!!

  150. melodi mance — October 16, 2013 @ 12:50 pm (#)

    over 25 apps my daughter would have a lot of fun with it.

  151. Deb Dorrington — October 16, 2013 @ 4:21 pm (#)

    I would love this as much as my kids would. It looks like a super awesome interactive toy.

  152. Donna L. — October 16, 2013 @ 11:18 pm (#)

    I’d like to try this with my cat

  153. Marjorie L. — October 16, 2013 @ 11:19 pm (#)

    for my grandkids to play with

  154. nick a. — October 16, 2013 @ 11:20 pm (#)

    because it looks like fun for the whole family

  155. Melissa D — October 17, 2013 @ 6:46 am (#)

    my son would love this !

  156. Josie T. — October 17, 2013 @ 7:46 am (#)

    Looks like it would be a lot of fun!

  157. Stephanie Larison — October 18, 2013 @ 6:09 pm (#)

    This is pretty cool, I can see my daughter having a blast with this!

  158. Garrett Lickoch — October 20, 2013 @ 2:00 am (#)

    This thing is awesome. Would love to have one

  159. Jennifer L. — October 20, 2013 @ 6:03 am (#)

    My son would have a blast with this.

  160. maria — October 20, 2013 @ 11:13 am (#)

    The kids would love this!

  161. Sumit Atre — October 20, 2013 @ 11:22 am (#)

    Golf… how awesome would it be just to randomly play golf without worry of breaking yoru windows!

  162. Mary I — October 20, 2013 @ 1:01 pm (#)

    sounds like something that would drive my cats crazy

  163. christopher h — October 20, 2013 @ 8:29 pm (#)

    because it looks like a lot of fun for kids and their parents too

  164. Renee Ashley Hanna — October 20, 2013 @ 11:33 pm (#)

    It would be a great game for my son to play and learn from.

  165. Laurie Snow — October 21, 2013 @ 3:10 am (#)

    would love to win one! Looks like hours of entertainment!

  166. nikki b — October 21, 2013 @ 12:59 pm (#)

    my lil one as i would like to try this out

  167. tina reynolds — October 21, 2013 @ 2:33 pm (#)

    It looks really fun and unique too use something all three of my kids would go crazy for.

  168. Beth Rosell — October 22, 2013 @ 1:45 pm (#)

    I would like to win because it would be great activity for the whole family

  169. shannon heitt — October 22, 2013 @ 9:35 pm (#)

    i woul love to try it. seems really neat

  170. Tina — October 24, 2013 @ 1:30 am (#)

    It sounds like a lot of fun where the whole family can get involved.

  171. Amanda — October 24, 2013 @ 2:30 am (#)

    My kids would play for hours!!

  172. Susan W. — October 24, 2013 @ 7:20 am (#)

    This looks to be an awesome product! It would be great to give as a Christmas gift this year. Thanks for the chance to win.

  173. Nina Bergeron — October 25, 2013 @ 10:08 am (#)

    I would like to try it because it looks really neat! My son would love it.

  174. mariever — October 25, 2013 @ 12:58 pm (#)

    i think this game open various possibilites that aren’t able in past. I want try sphero2.0 with my son 🙂

  175. Nikki Hildebrandt — October 25, 2013 @ 1:38 pm (#)

    This is so cool and a very unique idea! I love gaming systems and would love to know more about the development process. I would love to have this!

  176. missbobloblaw — October 27, 2013 @ 6:23 pm (#)

    The Rolling Dead looks like a fun feature!

  177. susan — October 27, 2013 @ 6:59 pm (#)

    love all the different ways you can use it

  178. DanV — October 27, 2013 @ 7:35 pm (#)

    I’d like that it has many game options

  179. JJ Caraway — October 27, 2013 @ 7:51 pm (#)

    I think the SpheroGolf would be fun to play

  180. Jeannette Laframboise — October 27, 2013 @ 8:09 pm (#)

    I would love to win because reading the review really piqued my interest. Based on how quickly technology is moving along, this is just the start of what we will be able to do remotely with our smart phones. It’s pretty exciting when you really think about it.

  181. Paol Trenny — October 27, 2013 @ 9:03 pm (#)

    My girls would love using my hubby phone to to maneuver and interact with it without having to touch it via Bluetooth connection…

  182. Susan W — October 28, 2013 @ 12:41 am (#)

    It looks like it would b fun for the whole family to play with. I especially like the Cam

  183. Aaron Abbott — October 29, 2013 @ 8:15 am (#)

    “In general the Sphero 2.0 is a fast, super fun little robot that really changes the way you play!” I think that says it all! I cannot imagine how much fun my kids and I would have with one of these. Plus it’s open source, how cool is that??!?

  184. Tonya Dreese — October 30, 2013 @ 12:24 pm (#)

    so cool looking!!

  185. Barbara Butler — October 31, 2013 @ 11:08 am (#)

    Because it looks like fun!

  186. Trish Williams — October 31, 2013 @ 11:48 am (#)

    My son would have a blast playing with it! TY for the chance!

  187. Judy C (Cowan) — November 1, 2013 @ 8:56 am (#)

    I would love to win this, it would allow us to use some of our technology to do something together. Love that it sounds like it is easy to set up.

  188. Holly Kennedy — November 1, 2013 @ 4:04 pm (#)

    It’s new and interesting!

  189. roger simmons — November 1, 2013 @ 8:36 pm (#)

    This looks pretty cool. My 2 children would love this but they may fight over it 🙂

  190. Jonnie — November 1, 2013 @ 8:56 pm (#)

    I would like to win because this sounds like a toy that would really be fun for our whole family!

  191. natasha severson — November 2, 2013 @ 7:55 am (#)

    becasue it sounds amazing.. my girls would love it!

  192. Kim — November 2, 2013 @ 11:05 am (#)

    Great review! This would be the perfect gift for my 9 year old son!

  193. Leah Lucas — November 2, 2013 @ 4:34 pm (#)

    I would like to try the Spherocam and the Rolling Dead game

  194. Carly D. — November 3, 2013 @ 10:36 am (#)

    It seems like it would be a fun thing to play with for any age!

  195. Erin — November 3, 2013 @ 10:55 am (#)

    I really want to try the Sphero Golf!

  196. Andrina G — November 3, 2013 @ 12:24 pm (#)

    I think my son would enjoy playing golf. This seems right up his alley,

  197. Christina S — November 4, 2013 @ 3:16 pm (#)

    It looks super fun. Me and my daughter would have a blast with this

  198. Burcu — November 4, 2013 @ 5:57 pm (#)

    I would love to play with my husband and have fun

  199. ue — November 5, 2013 @ 5:33 pm (#)

    I love the fact that it has a camera/video and able to take pictures too! This sounds like alot of fun!!!

  200. kim burnett — November 5, 2013 @ 8:25 pm (#)

    my son would love this , it looks very cool!

  201. Paul — November 6, 2013 @ 6:55 am (#)

    Looks really fun. Now I’m curious.

  202. Tammi Laney — November 7, 2013 @ 10:06 am (#)

    My special needs son would love it.

  203. Jes — November 7, 2013 @ 8:14 pm (#)

    I’m not sure who would have more fun with this, My kids or my husband! but it would be really neat to try it out as a family =)

  204. Heather B — November 7, 2013 @ 8:33 pm (#)

    I would like to win because I think my kids would really have a good time with this!

  205. Denise Elliott — November 7, 2013 @ 11:34 pm (#)

    I love the fact that it is so much in one product my kids would love this perfect xmas gift

  206. Paula Michele Hafner — November 8, 2013 @ 6:05 am (#)

    I like the cam feature. My kids would love that. I’m sure they would get some interesting pictures. My poor Chihuahuas would probably be the subject of those photos. lol

  207. Kellie Conklin — November 8, 2013 @ 7:49 pm (#)

    This looks awesome! I would love to try it because I love how it gradually “levels up” as you get better at controlling it and I also like that there are many different apps to keep the sphere fresh and fun! I especially like the SpheroCam you mentioned, the girls I watch would have a blast taking pictures! Thanks!

  208. Nicky J — November 9, 2013 @ 7:15 am (#)

    would love to try it!

  209. Mihaela Day — November 9, 2013 @ 7:38 am (#)

    My son would love this… 🙂

  210. Mihaela Day — November 9, 2013 @ 7:42 am (#)

    I like the Fridge & Freezer Sleeve

  211. Rebecca Peters — November 9, 2013 @ 7:58 am (#)

    I would like to try it because I think my kids would love it

  212. Nancy — November 9, 2013 @ 9:07 am (#)

    Would make a very cool Christmas gift for the kids

  213. Kimberly Hilbert — November 9, 2013 @ 11:46 am (#)

    That looks like the best cat toy ever invented! I would love to play with all three cats with this.

  214. Candice Hull — November 9, 2013 @ 12:54 pm (#)

    I would love this because my family loves technology and it would be great for all of us. My kids are 3 and 6 and it is nice to find things they both can enjoy
    thank you

  215. Cori Westphal — November 9, 2013 @ 3:38 pm (#)

    It sounds like something my kids (and me!) would be in awe of! What a cool way for kids to get creative, and work their imaginations at the same time!

    coriwestphal at msn dot com

  216. Erica C. — November 9, 2013 @ 4:45 pm (#)

    It seems like it would be really fun for all of us!

  217. Richard Hicks — November 9, 2013 @ 5:56 pm (#)

    I want to try this because it is high tech and looks like a lot of fun!

    brich22 at earthlink dot net

  218. Angela Cisco — November 9, 2013 @ 7:23 pm (#)

    I think it is neat that it works with your tablet

  219. sheri blessing — November 9, 2013 @ 8:12 pm (#)

    I would like to try it, it looks like fun!

  220. WandaJean — November 9, 2013 @ 10:10 pm (#)

    Curiosity wants me to try this…I have never heard of it..I’m going to have to look in to this more lol

  221. Samii Meyer — November 9, 2013 @ 10:26 pm (#)

    I would like to try these, they look like a lot of fun

  222. liz — November 10, 2013 @ 7:27 am (#)

    My nephew would love this for christmas

  223. jenny s. — November 10, 2013 @ 8:10 am (#)

    My pets would get a kick out of it! I have dogs and cats, and they love toys so much, but this thing being pet proof and water proof, oh man oh man, i hope i win!

  224. Karen Matlock — November 10, 2013 @ 11:26 am (#)

    This looks like a great activity for the whole family on family night if I could get it away from my grandsons!

  225. Helisa D — November 10, 2013 @ 12:27 pm (#)

    Both my kids would love this (9 &3). They very much love to play with my iPhone lol and we are thinking of buying an iPad for Christmas so this would be a great accessory.

  226. Amirah — November 10, 2013 @ 12:31 pm (#)

    I would like to try this toy because I think it so cool! I also love that the set up is easy, and that you can use a tablet or your smartphone to interact with it without touching =)

  227. Jenny — November 10, 2013 @ 12:55 pm (#)

    This looks like a lot of fun for everyone here!

  228. Manyme — November 10, 2013 @ 1:02 pm (#)

    it looks like something I would even play with!

  229. melacat — November 10, 2013 @ 1:05 pm (#)

    Looks like a new way of having fun as a family.

  230. teoy — November 10, 2013 @ 1:14 pm (#)

    really cool!

  231. Vanessa — November 10, 2013 @ 1:16 pm (#)

    Looks like this would appeal to both my children even though there’s a two year age difference!

  232. sam hansen — November 10, 2013 @ 1:51 pm (#)

    This would be a very fun little toy for toddler. He loves playing on the iphone and talking to grandma and grandpa on facetime. Im sure he would pick up pretty quickly how to move the ball with the iphone app.

  233. craig pratt — November 10, 2013 @ 2:05 pm (#)

    looks like a lot of fun!

  234. erica k — November 10, 2013 @ 2:23 pm (#)

    Looks like it would be a ton of fun for the family.

  235. Kristen — November 10, 2013 @ 2:56 pm (#)

    This could keep a certain big kid I know busy for hours!

  236. Amy Heffernan — November 10, 2013 @ 3:45 pm (#)

    WOW! WOuld love for my son for xmas.

  237. Maura — November 10, 2013 @ 3:47 pm (#)

    I think this would be interesting and fun! I love computers and robots.

  238. Diana Voll — November 10, 2013 @ 3:59 pm (#)

    Awesome ty for the chance would be a cool gift .

  239. Michelle B — November 10, 2013 @ 5:52 pm (#)

    I’d love to try this out. I think my kids who are camera crazy would like the Sperocam

  240. Tiifany Colins — November 10, 2013 @ 5:59 pm (#)

    I would love to be able to give our family something new and fun to do together:)

  241. Lisa L — November 10, 2013 @ 6:57 pm (#)

    My kids would enjoy this! How neat that you can “drive” it on the floor!

  242. trixx — November 10, 2013 @ 7:16 pm (#)

    Looks like fun! I like that there’s over 25 apps available on the app store

  243. Melinda Stephens — November 10, 2013 @ 8:48 pm (#)

    I love that a little kid can learn how to easily use it. My son loves anything r/c but can’t work most of them.

Leave a Comment