My Experience at BlogHer’12 + Win Exclusive BlogHer Swag! {Giveaway}

NYC
Seriously! NYC + BlogHer’12 = amazing! So happy to have met Jill from Baby Rabies, Annie from PhD in Parenting, Kate from Little Miss Kate, Stacey from This Lil Piglet, Yolanda from Sassy Mama in LA, Mitch from Gay NYC Dad, Catherine from Weelicious, Debra from Miles to Run, Lynda from Hit the Road Jane and many more amazing bloggers and PR people! What a weekend!

Play the Qwiki: BlogHer’12 NYC!

A big final thank you to my BlogHer’12 sponsors! I love each one of these companies:

 

Win it: Now for the fun part, as you already heard in the video (above) I have a fun BlogHer’12 swag giveaway open to US/CAN readers to share with you.   To enter just answer the question I asked in the video above. Easy! (Ends Sept 7, 2012)

Here is what you will win (over $100 in EXCLUSIVE swag):

  • M-Edge Nook Latitude Case (Black) $39.99
  • Where’s My Water? Disney Iphone Case $5 (From the exclusive invite only Hasbro Party)
  • Green Mama – The Guilt-Free Guide to Helping You and Your Kids Save the Planet book $ 13
  • Jake NeverLand Pirates Peter Pan Returns 2-Disc DVD $18 (From the exclusive invite only Disney Jr. Event)
  • Hasbro’s BeyWheelz Toy $13 (From the exclusive invite only Hasbro Party)
  • Yahoo Shine NotePad and Rosacea Facts.com compact mirror $5
  • RuMe Reusable Bag (Hershey’s) $19

Good Luck Everyone! 

Disclosure: I DID NOT received compensation to facilitate this post, all views and opinions stated on this post are 100% my own.  I simply want to share my BlogHer’12 experience and swag with my lovely readers. 

The following two tabs change content below.

Angela V

Founder and Writer at One Smiley Monkey blog
Hi, my name is Angela van Tijn and I live in Vancouver, Canada with my wonderful husband, our two boys and our puppy. I am the founder and primary contributor behind One Smiley Monkey. Welcome to my blog!
    Pin It

132 responses to “My Experience at BlogHer’12 + Win Exclusive BlogHer Swag! {Giveaway}”

  1. Jaclyn Armstrong — August 7, 2012 @ 2:56 pm (#)

    I love the giveaways!

  2. Momof4 — August 7, 2012 @ 3:07 pm (#)

    I love the reviews of products that I actually consider for my baby. Thanks for this giveaway, it looks like you enjoyed New York!

  3. Cassandra Eastman — August 7, 2012 @ 3:11 pm (#)

    I love the set up of your website, it’s easy to understand. I also love your great reviews and you always have awesome giveaways to enter!

  4. Kate — August 7, 2012 @ 3:51 pm (#)

    I love reading the reviews.

  5. Ashley C, — August 7, 2012 @ 4:28 pm (#)

    I’m glad you had a great time!

    I love your reviews and info about cloth diapering. Our little one is due in a couple months so I am getting all the cloth diaper info I can!

  6. Malia Palea — August 7, 2012 @ 4:48 pm (#)

    I love all of your wonderful reviews and giveaways! I hope I’m able to go to BlogHer ’13, sounds like so much fun!

  7. Mel Liu — August 7, 2012 @ 5:21 pm (#)

    I love your awesome reviews & giveaways! Crossing my fingers 🙂

  8. LaTanya — August 7, 2012 @ 5:43 pm (#)

    I love the reviews and giveaways!

  9. brooke t — August 7, 2012 @ 6:12 pm (#)

    I love your reviews for such good items & of course the giveaways!

  10. Lindsay — August 7, 2012 @ 6:42 pm (#)

    I love seeing reviews from other mama’s of things that I’m interested in and of course I love giveaways!!

  11. wendy wallach — August 7, 2012 @ 9:10 pm (#)

    i like hearing your take on the products you review

  12. Lina Zussino — August 7, 2012 @ 9:15 pm (#)

    I am a mom blogger and I enjoy the reviews for baby products – great inspiration for my blog!

  13. amy marantino — August 8, 2012 @ 5:25 am (#)

    i live the giveaways

  14. Emily N — August 8, 2012 @ 6:17 am (#)

    I love the giveaways.

  15. Krystal — August 8, 2012 @ 9:03 am (#)

    I love the giveaways and reviews!

  16. sarah shult — August 8, 2012 @ 11:20 am (#)

    I like the product reviews and giveaways. I also like the variety of your postings:)

  17. Jennifer Rote — August 8, 2012 @ 11:23 am (#)

    I love your site design and of course I love all the great giveaways.

  18. Tabathia B — August 8, 2012 @ 11:35 am (#)

    I actually first visited your site based on giveaways but I love that you often review “green’ products and have different giveaways for organic diapers

  19. Kris — August 8, 2012 @ 11:41 am (#)

    I love the giveaways.

  20. Gemma — August 8, 2012 @ 12:18 pm (#)

    I love the reviews and giveaways!

  21. mechele johnson — August 8, 2012 @ 12:29 pm (#)

    I love your reviews, they are in depth and I trust your opinions on products. You have similar tastes that I have. I also love your cute blog look, and your awesome giveaways!

  22. Happi Shopr — August 8, 2012 @ 12:32 pm (#)

    I like the reviews and giveaways

  23. Heather Palmer — August 8, 2012 @ 12:35 pm (#)

    I love all the green reviews. The giveaways are pretty great too 😉

  24. Jordyn L. — August 8, 2012 @ 1:00 pm (#)

    I enjoy your posts, entering the giveaways, and seeing photos of your cute little guy!

    Thank you,
    Jordyn @ The Green House
    thegreenhouseboutique at gmail dot com

  25. JLin — August 8, 2012 @ 1:05 pm (#)

    I love the reviews and of course I love giveaways!!

  26. gibberish (Julie G.) — August 8, 2012 @ 1:07 pm (#)

    I love your recipes & I always enjoy photos of your son – what a cutie!

  27. Amy Menzies — August 8, 2012 @ 1:13 pm (#)

    Of course your reviews and giveaways are amazing, but I love your recipes and reading your parenting hurdles. Thanks for your hard work.

  28. Janette — August 8, 2012 @ 1:18 pm (#)

    you have amazing giveaways

  29. Maegan Morin — August 8, 2012 @ 1:41 pm (#)

    I love your honesty in your reviews, I love the giveaways and I LOVE that you are Canadian. Your blog is exactly what I would want mine to be. Glad that you had fun at blogher 😀

  30. Amy C — August 8, 2012 @ 2:04 pm (#)

    I like to read your reviews and enter the giveaways.

  31. Fan R. — August 8, 2012 @ 2:28 pm (#)

    Love reviews and opinions, giveaways too.
    teddyoutready2(at)gmail(dot)com

  32. SueSueper — August 8, 2012 @ 3:28 pm (#)

    I like One Smiley Monkey for it’s reviews, thoughts and giveaays, I love to learn about new products and see if they are good for me. And nice to have a chance to win stuff.

  33. jocelyne Alldrick — August 8, 2012 @ 3:46 pm (#)

    i love your giveaways and reviews 🙂

    thanks for the chance!!

  34. debbie jackson — August 8, 2012 @ 4:29 pm (#)

    love the giveaways
    debbie jackson,
    djackson1958 at hotmail dot com

  35. Karla Sceviour — August 8, 2012 @ 4:52 pm (#)

    I love the giveaways!! 🙂
    ksceviour at hotmail dot com

  36. Amber — August 8, 2012 @ 5:17 pm (#)

    Reviews and Giveaways!

  37. Brooke B. — August 8, 2012 @ 7:04 pm (#)

    i love reading your reviews and the cloth diaper info. thanks so much for sharing this with us!

  38. Amanda Alvarado — August 8, 2012 @ 7:08 pm (#)

    OMG I had never heard your voice before! I love your accent!!! IWhat do I like about your blog?! I love the honest reviews. You keep them short but sweet but yet thorough! Of course the giveaways are fun too! 😉

  39. heidi — August 8, 2012 @ 7:36 pm (#)

    I like to read about the products to help decide if I should buy them, and also like to learn about new products to try.

  40. Carly Morgan — August 8, 2012 @ 7:40 pm (#)

    I love that your reviews are honest – it never seems like you’re swayed by getting test products for free!

  41. Denise G — August 9, 2012 @ 6:11 am (#)

    I love your giveaways and reviews!

    ontariohappychick at gmail dot com

  42. Luna B — August 9, 2012 @ 8:28 am (#)

    Hi Angela, I love your reviews, giveaways and all of those great pics that you take. Thanks for all your work! :o)

  43. arash naghdi — August 9, 2012 @ 9:42 am (#)

    love the great reviews hun!

  44. Mokah — August 9, 2012 @ 12:21 pm (#)

    Hey Angela!

    I love reading up on all the products you have a chance to review! Your blog is so nicely laid out that I find it’s so easy getting lost in here reading all about the adventures of you and A! I’m so jealous of your trip to NYC! I love that city, perhaps a girls trip is in order one of these days or even a mommy/tot trip?!! Looking forward to seeing you both soon!

    Mokah

    • Angela at OneSmileyMonkey — August 9, 2012 @ 9:56 pm (#)

      That sounds great Mokah, we should plan something soon 🙂 Thanks for the comment!

  45. susan varney — August 9, 2012 @ 1:05 pm (#)
  46. Misses Giveaways — August 9, 2012 @ 1:17 pm (#)

    I love the honest reviews.

  47. polly — August 9, 2012 @ 1:41 pm (#)

    i’m glad you had a great time!
    i appreciate when the reviews are very honest

  48. Sammi — August 9, 2012 @ 2:18 pm (#)

    I like the giveaways a lot!

  49. paige chandler — August 9, 2012 @ 3:19 pm (#)

    I love the honest reviews. Also the giveaways of course

  50. Tina F — August 9, 2012 @ 5:35 pm (#)

    excellent reviews and wonderfull giveaways that I so love Thank you for the wonderful opportunity. Nice to see you had fun in NYC with some fellow bloggers

  51. raven — August 9, 2012 @ 8:45 pm (#)

    I love the giveaways

  52. Katie Rose — August 10, 2012 @ 6:51 am (#)

    I love the reviews and the giveaways

  53. angela m — August 10, 2012 @ 7:46 am (#)

    I love your giveaways
    thanks

  54. Debbie Petch — August 10, 2012 @ 10:44 am (#)

    Well, I definitely love the giveaways. I also love being introduced to new products! Thanks.

  55. Heather McDonough — August 10, 2012 @ 11:50 am (#)

    I love the giveaways.

  56. Miranda Welle — August 10, 2012 @ 11:55 am (#)

    I visit to read reviews and enter giveaways!

  57. Erika — August 10, 2012 @ 6:10 pm (#)

    I like the reviews and giveaways.

  58. Gary — August 10, 2012 @ 11:30 pm (#)

    I like the giveaways.

  59. Nena Sinclair — August 11, 2012 @ 5:16 am (#)

    I love the giveaways, reviews, tips, recipes and it’s fun! Different giveaways and reviews all the time, it’s a great blog!!

  60. Katie L — August 11, 2012 @ 9:58 am (#)

    I like the giveaways the best .

  61. Alan Shawn — August 11, 2012 @ 11:35 am (#)

    great contest

  62. Candice Hull — August 11, 2012 @ 10:53 pm (#)

    The reviews and giveaways. Your site is easy to navigate. My family is currently trying to go green, so i love reading tips on that too.
    thank you!

  63. Laurie Snow — August 12, 2012 @ 6:31 am (#)

    I love the reviews and giveaways! and your general advice! 🙂

  64. Brittani — August 13, 2012 @ 2:31 pm (#)

    I always love your giveaways!

  65. Doris Calvert — August 13, 2012 @ 2:33 pm (#)

    I like the giveaways and an honest review so it will be in my mind when I go to purchase an item.

  66. Sunshine G — August 13, 2012 @ 8:02 pm (#)

    Giveaways, no question, but reviews are useful as well.

  67. Liz Ticona — August 13, 2012 @ 10:24 pm (#)

    I love your reviews and giveaways but most of all I love the videos you post and i like that they don’t take a long time to load 🙂 Very userfriendly site and pretty design/pictures too

  68. Samantha Jenkins — August 14, 2012 @ 8:16 am (#)

    I love reading your reviews and giveaways! You always have the newest of the new and the most sought after cloths, diapers, baby accessories, and momma gifts! I love checking out what you in store for your readers. Thanks for being an inspiration to me and I hope one day I can go to BlogHer!

    • Angela at OneSmileyMonkey — August 14, 2012 @ 7:35 pm (#)

      Thank you Samantha 🙂 Hope I can meet you at BlogHer or another conference one day!

  69. Marlene V — August 14, 2012 @ 8:52 pm (#)

    I love the giveaways

  70. Heather — August 15, 2012 @ 2:31 pm (#)

    I love your giveaways! All my most favorite ones seem to be Canada only entries though. But not this one, yay! LOL

  71. Kristy Thiel — August 16, 2012 @ 10:25 am (#)

    I think I like the reviews the best, but I also love the giveaways.

  72. Liza @ Views From the 'Ville — August 17, 2012 @ 10:14 am (#)

    Giveaways and the few recipes/kitchen tips 🙂

  73. Haroon — August 17, 2012 @ 3:29 pm (#)

    I love the reviews and the Giveaways.

  74. Michelle B — August 18, 2012 @ 4:29 am (#)

    I love your reviews and giveaways.

  75. wendy wallach — August 19, 2012 @ 10:10 pm (#)

    love reviews and giveaways

    madamerkf at aol dot com

  76. Milena — August 20, 2012 @ 8:39 am (#)

    The giveaways and reviews are awesome !!!

  77. Ellen Levickis — August 20, 2012 @ 2:56 pm (#)

    I love your giveaways

  78. ginette4 — August 22, 2012 @ 2:02 pm (#)

    I love your reviews and how honest you are when you review them and who doesn’t love giveaways 🙂 thank you

  79. Heather S — August 23, 2012 @ 2:13 pm (#)

    love the giveaways best

  80. Sarah T — August 23, 2012 @ 2:44 pm (#)

    I love how you give honest reviews, lik eor dislike. Of course, who doesn’t love giveaways? I’d be lying if I said not me!!

  81. joelle — August 24, 2012 @ 7:25 pm (#)

    i love giveaways

  82. amy v — August 25, 2012 @ 7:27 pm (#)

    i love your giveaways!

    annae07 at aol dot com

  83. Janna Johnson — August 27, 2012 @ 4:12 pm (#)

    giveaways no doubt
    Thanks for the contest! Janna JOhnson jannajanna@hotmail.com janna@feedyourpig on GFC

  84. Jessica Vaughan Gengler — August 28, 2012 @ 9:18 pm (#)

    defitintely the giveaways

  85. Alicia C — August 28, 2012 @ 9:27 pm (#)

    Reviews are nice, and giveaways are always fun!!

  86. Allison — August 30, 2012 @ 12:29 pm (#)

    I love your honest reviews.

  87. Whitney L — September 1, 2012 @ 10:27 am (#)

    This would be fun to win! Looks like you had a great time at BlogHer!
    ramblesahm at yahoo dot com

  88. Paul T/Pauline T — September 1, 2012 @ 11:56 am (#)

    I like the giveaways but I love the recipes and kitchen tip especially the yummy-banana-rice-pudding-recipe – – Paul T/Pauline T aka Paul Tran….. emscout9 at Hotmail dot com

  89. Jonnie (JB) — September 1, 2012 @ 1:40 pm (#)

    I love finding out about products i haven’t heard of before and the giveaways

  90. Elizabeth L — September 1, 2012 @ 6:06 pm (#)

    I love finding out about new products to try!

  91. Tamar — September 1, 2012 @ 6:15 pm (#)

    Giveaways are my favorite.

  92. Susan Chester — September 1, 2012 @ 7:11 pm (#)

    I love the giveaways!
    smchester at gmail dot com

  93. Debbie C — September 3, 2012 @ 6:46 am (#)

    I’m honest. I like the giveaways.

  94. christina givens — September 4, 2012 @ 7:19 am (#)

    I love the reviews. childrens products are expensive, I want to know what I’m getting before I buy.

  95. Ellie W — September 4, 2012 @ 1:58 pm (#)

    I like the reviews and giveaways.

  96. Carla Pullum — September 4, 2012 @ 10:25 pm (#)

    The giveaway!! Recipes too!
    Carla
    cpullum(at)yahoo(dot)com

  97. tennille — September 5, 2012 @ 10:17 am (#)

    I love your reviews but I come for the giveaways then check out other stuff 🙂 Thanks for doing what you do!

  98. Clifford — September 5, 2012 @ 3:13 pm (#)

    I love your giveaways and I am hooked on your recipes, have tried a number of them.

  99. Lucy Schwartz — September 5, 2012 @ 8:31 pm (#)

    I will start with the very first thing that greets you when you raise the blog . The picture of that sweet smilling little monkey. That little one just makes ME smile.

  100. Erica C. — September 6, 2012 @ 7:05 am (#)

    I love giveaways, and i like to read reviews on new/upcoming products.

  101. Adina H. — September 6, 2012 @ 3:40 pm (#)

    I love the giveaways and the “green” information.

  102. Jessica — September 6, 2012 @ 7:35 pm (#)

    I love all your great giveaways and I love you you are a fellow Canadian 🙂

  103. Alison K — September 6, 2012 @ 8:03 pm (#)

    love the great reviews & then to top it off, we get a chance to win it too, yippy!!! Thanks OneSmileyMonkey, you always make me smile 😀

  104. Lisa L — September 6, 2012 @ 8:12 pm (#)

    The giveaways and recipes are great!

  105. lori butler — September 6, 2012 @ 9:02 pm (#)

    Reviews from real people testing new products. In a tight economy it’s so hard to decide to try new products, watching a commercial just doesn’t do it. Thank you for all of what you do and thank you for the contest

  106. Sheila — September 6, 2012 @ 10:08 pm (#)

    I love the giveaways on One Smiley Monkey, and I value your recommendations.

  107. Leslie S. — September 6, 2012 @ 10:57 pm (#)

    I love the reviews and even more so that they are organized so well.I do not have to dig through products that I have no use for.Thanks!
    lstanziani(at)yahoo(dot)com

  108. Mei — September 6, 2012 @ 11:31 pm (#)

    I love the reviews as they’re so helpful and relevant.

  109. susan — September 7, 2012 @ 3:53 am (#)

    I love the reviews and generous giveaways!

  110. Heather McDonough — September 7, 2012 @ 6:14 am (#)

    I like the giveaways of course!

  111. Chrissy Nestor — September 7, 2012 @ 9:25 am (#)

    I agree with the majority, the reviews are awesome!

    chrissylea1979 (at)gmail(dot) com

  112. Kathy Pease — September 7, 2012 @ 11:23 am (#)

    I must admit I am addicted to your giveaways.
    Thank you so much for all your hard work in bringing them to us 🙂

  113. Claire — September 7, 2012 @ 11:53 am (#)

    I love the reviews and Especially the giveaways! 😉

  114. Melanie Montgomery — September 7, 2012 @ 12:21 pm (#)

    I love the giveaway and reviews!

  115. dani marie — September 7, 2012 @ 1:57 pm (#)

    I really like the reviews. helps me know what products to buy and what to avoid.

  116. Laurie Emerson — September 7, 2012 @ 4:13 pm (#)

    I love the reviews as money is tight and it is always so helpful to have a good idea about products I am thinking of buying. It gives me a feeling of being a smart shopper.
    lauraemerson17 at yahoo dot com

  117. susan smoaks — September 7, 2012 @ 5:12 pm (#)

    i love the giveaways and you always show me new things to try!

  118. Jennifer Peaslee — September 7, 2012 @ 6:12 pm (#)

    I like the new recommendations and chances to try things for free through giveaways 🙂

  119. Kellie Conklin — September 7, 2012 @ 6:41 pm (#)

    I love the easy navigation and organization of your blog! Of course I love the giveaways and feel that you always give honest reviews! Thanks for all of that!
    kconklin1028@gmail.com

  120. Angela W — September 7, 2012 @ 7:31 pm (#)

    I love all your great giveaways, thanks for the chance!

  121. Sand — September 7, 2012 @ 8:01 pm (#)

    I love this site because of all the great pictures and giveaways.

  122. cassandra (rab pom) — September 7, 2012 @ 8:26 pm (#)

    I love the recipes you have and giveaways of course. 🙂

  123. Trisha McKee — September 7, 2012 @ 8:34 pm (#)

    I love that you give such great reviews so I know what I’m getting into if I want to try it out. And of course, love the giveaways!

  124. Leah Shumack — September 7, 2012 @ 8:53 pm (#)

    The giveaways and reviews

  125. Sarah L — September 7, 2012 @ 8:59 pm (#)

    Contests & reviews.
    Thanks for the contest.

  126. Gianna — September 7, 2012 @ 9:11 pm (#)

    I love the giveaways.. they are fun!

Leave a Comment