Ultimate Blog Party 2013

Ultimate Blog Party 2013

Welcome to OneSmileyMonkey.com and thank you for stopping by! The 2013 Ultimate Blog Party hosted by 5 Minutes For Mom is happening and I’m super excited because this is my second time participating!

Hundreds of bloggers will be linking up and there will be multiple amazing prizes given away (ton of awesome prizes, including one from us at OneSmileyMonkey)! Be sure to join the party!

One Smiley Monkey

If this is your first visit,  here is a bit more info about myself, my blog and what I do:

My name is Angela and I am the creator and write of OneSmileyMonkey. I’m a stay-at-home mommy and I spend my days with a  little monkey named Aidaan. He is 2 1/2 and I am really enjoying this stage and his new found independence. Life is busy but fun and if you follow the blog you will get to learn a bit more about us.

Here I also feature and review the best family friendly products around, mommy tips, traveling tips, recipes and more. Check out the featured products page here to find links to all of the awesome products I have reviewed.  And if you are feeling lucky check out the giveaways page here to see all of the open giveaways right now (including jewelry and an HP Printer!!)

Don’t forget to leave a comment with your blog’s link so I can visit you as well.  You can also find me on Facebook or Twitter.

Thanks again for visiting and enjoy the blog party!!

Angela

The following two tabs change content below.

Angela V

Founder and Writer at One Smiley Monkey blog
Hi, my name is Angela van Tijn and I live in Vancouver, Canada with my wonderful husband, our two boys and our puppy. I am the founder and primary contributor behind One Smiley Monkey. Welcome to my blog!
    Pin It

124 responses to “Ultimate Blog Party 2013”

  1. ashley picco (mamawee) — April 12, 2012 @ 7:43 pm (#)

    welcome to the party! I can’;t wait to take a look around your site!

    http://www.talesofmommyhood.com/2012/04/ubp-12.html

  2. Brooke — April 12, 2012 @ 8:08 pm (#)

    Hi Angela!! It’s nice to meet you. Your little boy is too cute in that lil monkey suit.

    Here are my UBP12 Links

    Life Less Brooke Would Be Ordinary

    Tell Me A Yarn

    The Bluestocking Guide

  3. Xenia @ Thanks, Mail Carrier — April 12, 2012 @ 8:18 pm (#)

    You and your little monkey are so cute! Thanks so much for stopping by our party, I hope you have a great UPB12!

  4. Cat Davis — April 12, 2012 @ 8:35 pm (#)

    Hi Angela – it’s great to “meet” you. Your little monkey is adorable. My youngest is 3 now and I find myself missing the early toddler years.

  5. Melissa — April 12, 2012 @ 8:56 pm (#)

    Love that picture so much! Happy UBP12!

  6. Diana @ Toronto Teacher Mom — April 12, 2012 @ 9:12 pm (#)

    Hi Angela! Welcome to UBP12. Your little monkey is super cute!
    Hope you enjoy the party and thanks for stopping by my blog!

    Toronto Teacher Mom – UBP12

  7. Char — April 12, 2012 @ 9:24 pm (#)

    Hi fellow party goer! Aidaan is so cute! I’m popping by from UBP2012 to say hi!
    Cheers,
    Char
    http://1epicmom.com

  8. Jerri — April 12, 2012 @ 9:30 pm (#)

    Hi Angela! It’s nice to meet you! You’re little monkey is adorable! Hope you enjoy the party!

    And I hope you’ll have a chance to stop by my blog! I’m giving away a necklace from my Etsy shop as a door prize!

    • Angela at OneSmileyMonkey — April 12, 2012 @ 9:38 pm (#)

      Thanks for stopping by Jerri! I’ll head over to your blog right now! 🙂 Happy UBP12!

  9. Dana (@DragynAlly) — April 12, 2012 @ 9:32 pm (#)

    Nice to meet you! You baby is adorable!!!

  10. Phoenix The Blogging Mama — April 12, 2012 @ 9:48 pm (#)

    I am loving the photo of you and your little monkey! Glad I stopped by! Hope you have a great UBP! 🙂

  11. Jenna @ For The Love of Baby! — April 12, 2012 @ 9:53 pm (#)

    Nice to “meet” you!

  12. Lisa- The Domestic Life Stylist — April 12, 2012 @ 10:06 pm (#)

    That is an adorable pic Angela. Partying at UBP12. I am a first timer too.

  13. Cascia Talbert (The Healthy Moms Magazine) — April 12, 2012 @ 10:40 pm (#)

    Cascia Talbert from The Healthy Moms Magazine – Just dropping by from The Ultimate Blog Party I am looking forward to networking with you and getting to know you better! I hope you have the opportunity to visit our blog! http://www.thehealthymoms.net/2012/04/ultimate-blog-party-2012.html

  14. Juliana RW — April 12, 2012 @ 11:42 pm (#)

    Hello…. I come for the party ^___^ I found your site from UBP 2012. Hope you come to my party post too, http://bit.ly/ubp2012. While you are there, feel free to enter our current giveaway (few of them in cash). Thank you.

    Regards,
    Juliana RW

    ps: what cute photo 😀

  15. Brandie — April 13, 2012 @ 12:47 am (#)

    Hello Angela! Love the photo of your monkey! I have 3 of my own … they are much bigger now. I kind of miss the days of them being so small! But watching them grow and become their own person is exciting too!

  16. Mag — April 13, 2012 @ 7:59 am (#)

    That sounds like a lot of fun!

  17. pamela ponder — April 13, 2012 @ 8:21 am (#)

    You sure have a cute little monkey!!! Welcome to the party can’t wait to look around…
    when you get the chance stop by and visit
    http://www.livelaughlovewiththeponderingprincess.com/2012/04/ultimate-blog-party-2012-with-giveaway.html

  18. Sara — April 13, 2012 @ 8:42 am (#)

    Hi Angela, I love the pic of you and your monkey! My middle girl is our monkey, complete with costume and all…LOL! Happy UBP12! 🙂

  19. Posh — April 13, 2012 @ 10:05 am (#)

    Aidaan is too cute!

    Stopping by from UBP to say hello.
    Have a great weekend!
    POSH

  20. Allison Baltzersen — April 13, 2012 @ 10:37 am (#)

    So glad I found your site through ubp121 I’m a new mom bumbling through green parenting and LOVE the products you feature. The giveaways are a bonus, too! I look forward to following you!

  21. jeanine — April 13, 2012 @ 10:41 am (#)

    i’m here from the UBP12 and i’m your newest follower 🙂 if you get a chance, hop over to my corner of the party and say hi!

  22. Emily — April 13, 2012 @ 10:55 am (#)

    Hey Angela!!! I’m here from the UBP12 and stopped by to say hello. 🙂 The picture of you and your son is adorable and love the monkey costume!!! Have a great time this week with the party.
    -Emily, Timedog.com

  23. Shirley — April 13, 2012 @ 11:01 am (#)

    Your “monkey” is so cute. Now I know why your blog is named like this.

  24. Terra Heck — April 13, 2012 @ 11:17 am (#)

    Hello! Stopping by from UBP. I’ve been by your blog a few times. Really cute with some informative stuff. Your little one is adorable.
    http://www.heckofabunch6.com

  25. Steph @ MomKaboodle — April 13, 2012 @ 11:32 am (#)

    Hey Angela! What an adorable (and smiley – hehe) monkey you have!
    I’m looking forward to poking around your blog some more – I love the look of it.

    Thanks for popping in to my UBP12 party (at MomKaboodle). Technically I’m also stopping by from my other site that I linked up, Web Helper Gal. 🙂

    Enjoy your first time partying – you’re going to love it!

    • Angela at OneSmileyMonkey — April 13, 2012 @ 11:39 am (#)

      Thanks for stopping by Steph 🙂 I’ll check out your other site for sure! Enjoy the party as well!

  26. Elle — April 13, 2012 @ 5:54 pm (#)

    Hi Angela! Your little monkey is so adorable! Enjoy this time with him because they truly grow up very quickly. My daughters are 9 & 5 and it’s sometimes hard to believe how quickly the time has passed. Have fun blog hopping!
    My site link is clickable above on my name, but here are my other links in case you’re interested:
    https://twitter.com/#!/CraftWithKids
    https://www.facebook.com/groups/craftwithkids/
    http://pinterest.com/craftwithkids/

  27. Diane H — April 13, 2012 @ 6:51 pm (#)

    Stopping by – glad to find some new blogs to follow and read. I will be back to enter a few of the giveaways!
    I am at http://didoodlings.com

    • Angela at OneSmileyMonkey — April 14, 2012 @ 10:15 am (#)

      Thanks for stopping by Diane and good luck if you end up entering the giveaways 🙂

  28. Isabelle @ VZWraps — April 13, 2012 @ 7:00 pm (#)

    Hi Angela, Your little one is so cute in his money suit. I miss those day (my guys are teenagers, now). Just mingling during the UBP12 party. You have a great site. Nice to meet you :-)!

  29. SassyModernMom — April 13, 2012 @ 7:06 pm (#)

    Hello! Finally getting to visit some blogs from UBP and yours is my second stop:) Thanks so much for stopping by my blog and twitter and your super sweet comments! So great to meet you!

  30. Nikki — April 13, 2012 @ 7:23 pm (#)

    I love the colors in that picture! It was the first thing I noticed in your post. Your little monkey is absolutely adorable!

  31. Flower Bubbles — April 13, 2012 @ 8:23 pm (#)

    Your little monkey is adorable. Aren’t they so sweet at this stage?!

    Happy UBP 20121 I’m visiting from flowerbubbles.wordpress.com

  32. Mandi — April 13, 2012 @ 8:30 pm (#)

    I’m already a follower but stopping by to say hi from the party anyway. 🙂

  33. TerriAnn @ Cookies and Clogs — April 13, 2012 @ 9:10 pm (#)

    So great to find you through the UBP! Your son is adorable – but I hope he can shed the ‘monkey suit’ when he’s in high school at least 🙂 I look forward to your reviews and the great giveaways you have lined up!

  34. Alex Liz Robinson — April 14, 2012 @ 4:45 am (#)

    What a great picture! I love it, so cute!

  35. Anitra — April 14, 2012 @ 8:42 am (#)

    Oh, what an awesome picture! Popping over from the party to hang out a bit. You can visit me here: http://bit.ly/IIFKbE

  36. YoliDreams — April 14, 2012 @ 8:49 am (#)

    Thatbis really an adorable picture! I’m i impressed–11 open giveaways! I am having my very first one now (I’m a newbie blogger). Love the look of your blog. Mine is getting a makeover soon.. I can’t wait! I will subscribe to your blog by one of the options available!

    • Angela at OneSmileyMonkey — April 14, 2012 @ 10:19 am (#)

      Thanks Yoli, you start with one and will slowly grow 🙂 Can’t wait to see the makeover!!

  37. Jennifer — April 14, 2012 @ 12:54 pm (#)

    Howdy,
    Love the photo.So cute! Nice to meet you. I’m new to the blogging world but can not wait to meet and read great blogs.

  38. Cassie — April 14, 2012 @ 1:06 pm (#)

    Love your header! You have a very cute monkey. I hope to have you come visit over at my blog wwwcrazycoolcrafty.com

  39. angie — April 14, 2012 @ 5:14 pm (#)

    awesome blog bet you stay very busy with that little monkey that is the same age as my grandson. I am visiting from the UBP come by and see me if you find time
    http://shopannies.blogspot.com

  40. Lois — April 14, 2012 @ 7:43 pm (#)

    Stopping in for the Ultimate Blog Party. So nice to “meet” you!

    Stop over and visit us at http://makingourfamilycomplete.blogspot.com for a chance to win an iTunes GF

  41. Laurie of Lulu and Daisy — April 15, 2012 @ 6:44 am (#)

    Hi, Angela! Just stopping by from the Ultimate Blog Party. Nice to “meet” you. I look forward to reading your blog.
    ~Laurie of Lulu and Daisy

  42. Katherine — April 15, 2012 @ 10:33 am (#)

    LOVE the pic of you and your monkey (I see a lot of other people do too!) Great blog, newly following and nice to meet you!

  43. Kecia — April 15, 2012 @ 10:58 am (#)

    I’m glad to have found you from the blog party! I have a 19 month old son myself, and we refer to him as our little monkey. He was actually a monkey for his first Halloween and had a costume similar to Aidaan’s! I look forward to following your blog – it’s always fun to keep up with bloggers who have kids the same age as mine! 🙂

    • Angela at OneSmileyMonkey — April 15, 2012 @ 11:17 am (#)

      That’s wonderful! I can’t wait to check out your blog 🙂 Thanks for stopping by!!!

  44. Kendall — April 15, 2012 @ 12:40 pm (#)

    Hi! Just discovered your blog at the blog party! Your little one is adorable! I can’t wait to read more of your blog!

    Hope you’ll come by and say hello!

    -Kendall
    songbirdsandbuttons.blogspot.com

  45. Glenda Childers — April 15, 2012 @ 1:56 pm (#)

    I am popping over from UBP to say hi. Hope your enjoying party week.

    Fondly,
    Glenda

  46. Angel — April 15, 2012 @ 2:27 pm (#)

    Aidaan is absolutely adorable, and that monkey suit is just the icing on the cake with that little face. Coming by from UBP.. and will be seeing what goodies you are giving away. Just stepping into the ropes of hosting reviews and the like. Have a blessed day.

  47. Julie — April 15, 2012 @ 3:55 pm (#)

    Nice to meet you 🙂 Your son is so cute. I have 16 month old and love this stage!

  48. Amee of MadameDeals — April 16, 2012 @ 5:37 am (#)

    I am here as part of the Ultimate Blog Party please come and join our FREE blogger event. We are giving away a Kate Spade Pursehttp://madamedeals.com/ freebloggereventkate/… or come and win an ipad3 http://www.madamedeals.com/contests

  49. Cheryl @ handcraftedtravellers — April 16, 2012 @ 6:04 am (#)

    Stopping by from Hungary via the UBP12, may we invite you to a dance at our place? http://handcraftedtravellers.com/we-invited-ourselves-to-a-party/

  50. Nicole {at} Modern Style Mama — April 16, 2012 @ 2:40 pm (#)

    Well hello there! Stopping by from UBP12 and love your blog. I am a mama to all boys – I actually have four 🙂 Looking forward to connecting with you!

  51. Gena @ Red Tag Mama — April 16, 2012 @ 3:31 pm (#)

    What a sweet little monkey baby. Love your picture. Stopping by from UBP. Nice to meet you.

  52. Donna — April 16, 2012 @ 4:17 pm (#)

    Nice to meet you, Angela! What a beautiful picture! I’m lovin’ this party… http://www.blogbydonna.com/post/2012/04/2012-Ultimate-Blog-Party!.aspx

  53. Teri H — April 17, 2012 @ 5:53 am (#)

    Wonderful to meet you both. Stunning use of color in the photo.
    http://www.momtobedby8.com/2012/04/ultimate-blog-party.html

  54. Jenny — April 17, 2012 @ 6:24 am (#)

    Great to meet you 🙂

  55. Christine Tolhurst — April 17, 2012 @ 7:14 pm (#)

    Hello, I am stopping by from the Blog party 🙂 I am new to blogging and love checking out other blogs!

  56. Christina — April 17, 2012 @ 7:54 pm (#)

    Happy UBP 2012! I love your site!

  57. Delia R — April 18, 2012 @ 9:40 pm (#)

    happy to have found you thanks to UBP12
    inbliss01.blogspot.com

  58. Kristina — April 19, 2012 @ 3:25 pm (#)

    Happy Thursday! Visiting from UBP12. 🙂 Following you. Please follow back.

    Kristina
    http://www.yomichaelmichael.com

  59. Cher@MomandMore — April 19, 2012 @ 9:14 pm (#)

    Love the monkey costume. My little guy wore the monkey costume a few years ago and he’s still a monkey!

    Stopping by from Ultimate Blog Party 2012! Hope you’ll stop by and visit me at Mom and More!

  60. Lindsey — April 25, 2012 @ 11:10 am (#)

    You little guy is adorable! new follower from the UBP-playing major catch up-so many fun blogs!!

  61. Katy Emanuel — April 29, 2012 @ 8:20 pm (#)

    Stopping by from the blog party. Love reading your posts. I am a follower.

  62. Adrian S — October 6, 2012 @ 10:39 am (#)

    Always cool to see what other bloggers are doing, even as a non-mother (or even a woman) who blogs in an entirely different industry, I see a lot of similarities… but your site seems a little more organized. Great work Angela!

  63. SassyModernMom — April 5, 2013 @ 6:03 pm (#)

    So nice to meet you! Stopping in from UBP!

  64. クリスチャンルブタン — April 6, 2013 @ 2:45 am (#)

    I am extremely impressed with your writing skills as well as with
    the layout on your weblog. Is this a paid theme or
    did you customize it yourself? Anyway keep up the nice quality writing, it is rare to see a nice blog like this one today.

  65. Cher — April 9, 2013 @ 6:18 am (#)

    Ahhh so cute! I have an Aidan (just 1 a) too and he was a monkey like yours for Halloween when he was 2!

    Stopping by to say hi from the Ultimate Blog Party!

    http://momandmore.com/2013/04/party-with-me-at-the-ultimate-blog-party-2013-ubp13.html

  66. Jamie — April 11, 2013 @ 6:58 am (#)

    Stopping by from UBP. So glad we could discover your site! Can’t resist a monkey, that is what we call my son too!

    http://twohappymamas.com/2013/04/07/ultimate-blog-partay/.

  67. Cathi — April 17, 2013 @ 6:21 pm (#)

    Just stopping by from the UBP13. We hope you stop by our party for a slice of warm banana bread and cold milk.
    Hugs,
    Cathi

  68. Susan (5 Minutes for Mom) — April 18, 2013 @ 9:47 pm (#)

    That is the cutest monkey costume!!! And I love the photo.

    Thanks so much for partying with us.

Leave a Comment