The Good Ones: Unique Clothing for Boys {Review & Giveaway}

The Good Ones

The Good Ones is a clothing company that offers unique apparel for little boys.  Being the mommy of a little boy, I just love the unique rock & roll style they feature.  This company celebrates children being playful and having a good time.

We received a selection of tees and pants/shorts from their Spring collection and I must say that their clothing has by far exceeded my expectations when it comes to little boy clothing.  All of their pieces are stylish, they are one of a kind and carefully designed with high quality materials.

It is not easy to find companies that cater specifically to boys and The Good Ones does just that. I am so glad to have found them.

The Good Ones Clothing

Here are the details on the pieces we received (top to bottom, left to right in the photos above):

  • SAFE AT HOME TEE

For the boys of summer: we’re capturing the excitement and drama of America’s pastime with a headfirst slide into home plate—because “You’ll Always Be Safe at Home.” Tri-Blend (50% poly / 25% cotton / 25% rayon)

  • HEADS-N-TAILS TEE 

The Heads-N-Tails shirt celebrates your new all-time favorite song, “Penny on the Tracks,” on a heather vintage green tee. “Throw me down a wishing well, and you make us shine.” Poly-Cotton (50% poly / 50% cotton)

  • TURN IT UP TEE

Music—it’s just better when it’s loud, inn’t? The Turn It Up tee puts the focus on the volume knob of the biggest, loudest amp in Bricktown. Let’s shake some walls. Tri-Blend (50% poly / 25% cotton / 25% rayon)

  • SCALLYWAG TEE

Batten down the hatches! Drop the anchor and get geared for a salty, seafaring adventure with the Scallywag tee. Talking like a pirate is completely optional. Features: Embroidered badge with contrast stitching on left chest, knit boilerplate on bottom-back. 100% cotton

  • SURF BORED SHORTS

These super soft shorts are made for days running with–and leading–the pack. And while they go well with any old thing, they pair perfectly with the Graffiti tee and the Cattywampus sweatshirt. Features: Contrast stitching, button pocket. 100% cotton.

  • FRANK PANTALONES

Sidewalk or street, trail or track—take on the day with spirit and confidence with Frank Pantalones. These super-soft pants include inner BMX and guitar string accents. Features: Contrast stitching and drawstring waist tie, TGO elastic waist band, fold-up reflective cuffs with loop that keep you visible—and your pant legs stay off the greasy bike chain. 100% cotton.

  • STRAIGHT & NARROWS

These super soft “straightees” own the space between jeans / trousers and—yikes—track pants / sweats. Your boy is gonna love them. And so are you. Features: Contrast stitching, style you’ve been looking everywhere for. 95% cotton, 5% spandex.

I love the little details in each one of their pieces, including the cute buttons, stitching, bold designs and fun logos that make them all unique and special.

I have already washed his outfits multiple times without seeing any signs of color fading or shrinkage. I am totally in love with “The Good Ones Clothing” and I can’t wait to see their upcoming collections and designs.

I recommend you visit their website to learn more about them and to check out their collections, you are bound to find a perfect gift for a little boy in your life.

Be sure to also check out the following video by The Final Hurrahs featuring The Good Ones clothing:

Win it: One lucky US/CAN reader will get to pick any item of their choice  from the ones I have included in my  review (size of choice). Enter to win via Rafflecopter below. Good Luck!Disclosure: I received a sample of a product to facilitate this post. No other compensation was provided and all views and opinions stated on this post are 100% my own.

The following two tabs change content below.

Angela V

Founder and Writer at One Smiley Monkey blog
Hi, my name is Angela van Tijn and I live in Vancouver, Canada with my wonderful husband, our two boys and our puppy. I am the founder and primary contributor behind One Smiley Monkey. Welcome to my blog!
    Pin It

121 responses to “The Good Ones: Unique Clothing for Boys {Review & Giveaway}”

  1. Rose — January 8, 2013 @ 4:45 pm (#)

    I love the Safe at Home tee.

  2. Melissa D — January 8, 2013 @ 6:03 pm (#)

    I like the GENTLEMAN’S WESTERN SHIRT

  3. Lisa KH — January 8, 2013 @ 6:24 pm (#)

    My favourite piece is the Roadtrip Hoodie.
    rafflecopter name: Lisa K

  4. Brianne Hager — January 8, 2013 @ 7:41 pm (#)

    My favorite piece of clothing is the Roadtrip Hoodie.

  5. michelle pickett — January 8, 2013 @ 7:42 pm (#)

    I like the cattywampus sweatshirt

  6. PierretteW — January 9, 2013 @ 5:57 am (#)

    straight and narrow pants

  7. corey — January 9, 2013 @ 7:36 am (#)

    the Dizzy soda tee.

  8. Tammy Dalley — January 9, 2013 @ 8:34 am (#)

    I love the fizzy soda tee!
    tammykd at live dot com

  9. shell h — January 9, 2013 @ 8:50 am (#)

    I like the straight and narrow pants

  10. polly — January 9, 2013 @ 10:49 am (#)

    like the red dance dance dance long sleeved tshirt

  11. Geri Fink — January 9, 2013 @ 11:58 am (#)

    Scallywag tee!

  12. Deborah — January 9, 2013 @ 12:03 pm (#)

    My favorite is the Frank Pantalones!

  13. catherine — January 9, 2013 @ 12:04 pm (#)

    Do you love to dance? so do I shall we dance, dance, dance the night away in the long sleeved shirt?

  14. Angela Mitchell — January 9, 2013 @ 12:16 pm (#)

    I like the Gentleman’s Western shirt.

  15. meegan whitford — January 9, 2013 @ 12:17 pm (#)

    the roadtrip hoodie

  16. Sara — January 9, 2013 @ 12:23 pm (#)

    I like the STRAIGHT & NARROWS pants in size 6.

  17. Janet W. — January 9, 2013 @ 12:26 pm (#)

    I like the SUBWAY TEE!

  18. Laurie Helgason — January 9, 2013 @ 12:47 pm (#)

    I like the surfer shorts

  19. Melissa Avey — January 9, 2013 @ 12:52 pm (#)

    It was actually hard to pick just one favourite but I will say GENTLEMAN’S WESTERN SHIRT! 🙂

  20. nikki krutz — January 9, 2013 @ 12:55 pm (#)

    i love the world tour jacket

  21. D Schmidt — January 9, 2013 @ 2:00 pm (#)

    Visited the site and really like ROADTRIP HOODIE

  22. Stephanie LaPlante — January 9, 2013 @ 3:59 pm (#)

    WHAT’S BUZZIN’? TEE

    Rafflecopter Name: Stephanie LaPlante

  23. Samorjj — January 9, 2013 @ 4:29 pm (#)

    I like the SAFE AT HOME TEE

  24. Sarah Hayes — January 9, 2013 @ 4:35 pm (#)

    I like the Fizzy Soda Tee.

  25. sandra mitchell — January 9, 2013 @ 4:40 pm (#)

    the world tour jacket

  26. Kimberly B — January 9, 2013 @ 4:42 pm (#)

    I like the Safe At Home Tee

  27. Heidi — January 9, 2013 @ 5:00 pm (#)

    i really like the Frank Pantalones!

  28. Heather — January 9, 2013 @ 5:16 pm (#)

    Roadtrip hoodie!

  29. Kristi Cartwright — January 9, 2013 @ 5:32 pm (#)
  30. Colleen Maurina — January 9, 2013 @ 5:48 pm (#)

    I really like their Roadtrip Hoodie.

  31. Christine — January 9, 2013 @ 5:50 pm (#)

    like the roadtrip hoodie

  32. kim burnett — January 9, 2013 @ 6:27 pm (#)

    roadtrip hoodie

  33. Maegan Morin — January 9, 2013 @ 8:04 pm (#)
  34. Barbara B — January 9, 2013 @ 8:14 pm (#)

    The Frank Pantalones would be so perfect on my grandson/Barb

  35. Elizabeth Matthiesen — January 9, 2013 @ 8:54 pm (#)

    I like the Roadtrip Hoodie – perfect for mygrandson

  36. Stephanie V. — January 9, 2013 @ 9:47 pm (#)

    frank pantalones

  37. Mei — January 9, 2013 @ 9:48 pm (#)

    Straight and narrow pants….I have a lil guy with chicken legs!

  38. Aubree Faunce — January 9, 2013 @ 9:53 pm (#)

    I like the roadtrip hoodie

  39. Marlene V. — January 9, 2013 @ 10:25 pm (#)

    I like the ONE LUCKY GUITAR CREST TEE (ADULT)

  40. Donna L. — January 9, 2013 @ 11:24 pm (#)

    Roadtrip Hoodie

  41. Kalea Lynne F — January 10, 2013 @ 8:40 am (#)

    My favourite item is the Musicians Unite! Western Shirt

  42. Emily — January 10, 2013 @ 9:27 am (#)

    I really like the “Whats Buzzin Cousin” shirt. 🙂

  43. courtney b — January 10, 2013 @ 2:43 pm (#)
  44. Jennifer L. — January 10, 2013 @ 4:09 pm (#)

    My favourite item is the Grafitti tee

  45. Bridgett Zaidi — January 10, 2013 @ 6:44 pm (#)

    Like the turn it up tee

  46. Alison K — January 10, 2013 @ 7:56 pm (#)

    Visited The Good Ones online and my favorite piece of clothing from their collection is their “ROADTRIP HOODIE – $34.00”. Thank you

  47. Laurie B — January 10, 2013 @ 10:13 pm (#)

    I really like the LUCKY JANE RECORDS TEE (GRAY, ADULT)

  48. Deb K — January 10, 2013 @ 10:52 pm (#)

    What’s Buzzin’ Shirt is my favorite.

  49. amy pugmire — January 11, 2013 @ 4:31 pm (#)

    I love the road trip hoodie

  50. Ciara B. — January 11, 2013 @ 5:29 pm (#)

    CATTYWAMPUS SWEATSHIRT

  51. Christy Martin — January 11, 2013 @ 8:20 pm (#)

    Gentleman’s Western Shirt! Too cute!

  52. tennille — January 11, 2013 @ 10:19 pm (#)

    The Gentlemans Western shirt is too cute!

  53. Marissa M — January 11, 2013 @ 10:21 pm (#)

    LUCKY JANE RECORDS TEE (BLUE, ADULT)

  54. cathy henatyszen — January 11, 2013 @ 11:14 pm (#)

    I like the cattywampus sweatshirt

  55. Nena Sinclair — January 12, 2013 @ 1:32 am (#)

    I love the Roadtrip Hoodie!

  56. Ken Ohl — January 12, 2013 @ 2:29 am (#)

    fizzy soda tee. thankyou, ken

  57. susan — January 12, 2013 @ 4:53 am (#)

    love the turn it up tee and the straight and narrows and the pantalones

  58. Tirza — January 12, 2013 @ 8:27 am (#)

    I like the World Tour Jacket!

  59. Gemma — January 12, 2013 @ 9:00 am (#)

    I love the Stage Stack Tee

  60. Rheanna — January 12, 2013 @ 9:37 am (#)

    I love the take a stand shirt 🙂 but how do you choose?!

  61. Melissa Hartley — January 12, 2013 @ 1:17 pm (#)

    Lucky Jane Records tee for adults
    Thank you,
    melly66@sbcglobal.net

  62. Tannis W — January 12, 2013 @ 9:24 pm (#)

    I like the stage stack tee for kids

  63. Jan — January 13, 2013 @ 11:17 am (#)

    HAMMERIN’ THE HILLS LONG SLEEVE TEE

  64. anna key — January 13, 2013 @ 1:34 pm (#)

    roadtrip hoodie!

  65. Janine — January 13, 2013 @ 4:27 pm (#)

    STRIPED & STRAIGHT PANTS

  66. Carolsue — January 13, 2013 @ 11:48 pm (#)

    I like the Roadtrip Hoodie
    Digicats {at} Sbcglobal {dot} Net

  67. Emily Murnen — January 14, 2013 @ 3:13 pm (#)

    I love the road trip hoodie.

  68. Susan Chester — January 14, 2013 @ 7:02 pm (#)

    I love the gentleman’s western shirt-cute!

  69. Jessica Gilbert — January 14, 2013 @ 7:12 pm (#)

    i like the striped and straight trousers

  70. Elva Roberts — January 16, 2013 @ 12:45 pm (#)

    January 16-I really like their ‘World Tour’ Jacket.

  71. Brenda Lacourciere — January 16, 2013 @ 11:52 pm (#)

    I love the straight and narrow pants.

  72. Brittany C. — January 17, 2013 @ 10:35 am (#)

    Take a Stand Onesie

  73. Patricia Wojnar Crowley — January 17, 2013 @ 4:03 pm (#)

    I like the What’s Buzzin tee!

  74. desiree — January 18, 2013 @ 12:51 pm (#)

    ilike teh clothes got on and then one with the dog i like for my grand son

  75. Kristy Thiel — January 19, 2013 @ 5:36 pm (#)

    I like the “take a stand” tee. Thanks for hosting!

  76. Candie L — January 20, 2013 @ 3:10 pm (#)

    I like the BMX Club Tee. Thank you

  77. Crystal Wilson — January 20, 2013 @ 10:58 pm (#)

    I am sooooo glad that you have introduced me to this company. I have a little boy (2yr old) and I am constantly on the hunt for affordable stylish clothing for little men. My fave pieces are the Western Short sleeve, the Around-the-World Jacket, and Roadtrip Hoodie.

  78. Debra — January 22, 2013 @ 10:05 am (#)

    I like the “What’s Buzzin Cousin” t-shirt!

  79. MKC — January 23, 2013 @ 4:37 pm (#)

    Scallywag Tee!

  80. mell — January 24, 2013 @ 7:10 pm (#)

    Safe at Home Tee

  81. Miriam — January 27, 2013 @ 7:35 pm (#)

    HABERDASH NECKTIE is so cool!

  82. Dayna Wilson — January 29, 2013 @ 2:32 pm (#)

    I like the World Tour jacket

  83. Sarah W — January 31, 2013 @ 10:13 pm (#)

    I like the What’s Buzzin’? Tee best 🙂

  84. Rosanne — January 31, 2013 @ 11:39 pm (#)

    Like the World Tour jacket

  85. Sara — February 1, 2013 @ 5:53 am (#)

    STRIPED & STRAIGHT PANTS is my favorite piece of clothing from their collection.

  86. Heather M. — February 1, 2013 @ 5:54 am (#)

    I like the Scallywag Tee 🙂

  87. Vicky H. — February 1, 2013 @ 10:21 am (#)

    The Road Trip Hoodie is my fave~

  88. clynsg — February 2, 2013 @ 6:38 am (#)

    I like the Frank Pantalones.

  89. Ashley C — February 3, 2013 @ 2:21 pm (#)

    I like the Frank Pantalones

    demureprincess7(at)gmail(dot)com

  90. Marjorie W — February 3, 2013 @ 2:46 pm (#)

    The “take a stand” tee

  91. Sherry — February 4, 2013 @ 9:46 am (#)

    Love the Scallywag tee!

  92. Darcy Koch — February 4, 2013 @ 5:37 pm (#)

    I will find joy in selecting outfits for my 3 grandsons

  93. holly messana — February 5, 2013 @ 7:38 am (#)

    i like the roadtrip hoodie, very cute

  94. analee — February 6, 2013 @ 7:35 am (#)

    how does the sizing run for the roadtrip hoodie? the website says it runs big and to size down when ordering. i have a huge 5 year old (tall, not fat). i just cannot order a 4! he wore 4s when he was 2! i was trying to decide between a 6 and an 8.

    also, how was the sizing for the Tshirts and straightees? true to size? MJ runs small to me, this will be my first time buying from the good ones.

    • Angela V — February 6, 2013 @ 8:11 am (#)

      I received sizes 2 for both the hoodie and t-shirts. My son is 2 and 4 months and he has average height but he is a bit chubbier. The hoodie is a bit too large for him (the sleeves specially) and I find the t-shirts are starting to be to tight. I think the t-shirts are true to size and the hoodies run larger as they said. Good Luck!

  95. Yvonne — February 6, 2013 @ 4:37 pm (#)

    I love the MUSICIANS UNITE! WESTERN SHIRT 🙂

  96. Adrienne — February 6, 2013 @ 5:26 pm (#)

    I like: ACHTUNG! TROUSER

  97. Jennifer — February 7, 2013 @ 7:21 am (#)

    I love the road trip hoodie!

  98. Rebecca Peters — February 7, 2013 @ 8:02 am (#)

    I like the master of complications tee

  99. Carolyn K — February 7, 2013 @ 11:57 am (#)

    LUCKY JANE RECORDS TEE

  100. serena ames — February 7, 2013 @ 2:30 pm (#)

    HABERDASH NECKTIE

  101. SHAYNA — February 7, 2013 @ 3:45 pm (#)

    I LIKE THE SAFE AT HOME TEE 🙂

    shebebes@yahoo.com

  102. Charlene Shaver — February 7, 2013 @ 3:58 pm (#)

    I like the Gentleman’s Western Shirt 🙂

  103. gina — February 7, 2013 @ 6:44 pm (#)

    ROADTRIP HOODIE

  104. patrica — February 8, 2013 @ 10:29 am (#)

    like the road trip hoodie

  105. Kelly — February 8, 2013 @ 10:34 am (#)

    Love the CA Starlight t

  106. Holly — February 8, 2013 @ 10:40 am (#)

    I like the striped and straight pants! All very cute though.

  107. Molly Totalik — February 8, 2013 @ 10:41 am (#)

    I like the roadtrip hoodie. 🙂

  108. Claire — February 8, 2013 @ 10:42 am (#)

    roadtrip hoodie for sure

  109. stephen f — February 8, 2013 @ 10:59 am (#)

    i like the gentleman’s western shirt!

  110. kathy pease — February 8, 2013 @ 11:31 am (#)

    i like the heads and tails tee

  111. Faythe A @GrammyMousetails — February 8, 2013 @ 2:42 pm (#)

    being a grandma of 3 boys & no girls, and never had daughters, I agree with you on how hard it is to find neat things for boys to wear. one of my favorite T’s is the BMX club. my oldest son still rides his & both his sons would love that shirt. I bet my son would wear on in his size if they had one! thanks for hosting the giveaway!

  112. Allison — February 8, 2013 @ 4:34 pm (#)

    caddywampus sweatshirt

  113. Heather — February 8, 2013 @ 6:27 pm (#)

    This clothing line looks awesome…so comfortable looking and yet so stylin’!

  114. Candice Hull — February 8, 2013 @ 6:48 pm (#)

    I love the World Tour Jacket
    Thank you

  115. carol lewis — February 8, 2013 @ 6:54 pm (#)

    I like the Roadtrip Hoodie for Raineer.

  116. Lisa L — February 8, 2013 @ 7:19 pm (#)

    My fave is the Turn It Up tee. So cool!

  117. Janice — February 8, 2013 @ 8:00 pm (#)

    I love the Roadtrip Hoodie!

  118. Breanne — February 8, 2013 @ 8:22 pm (#)

    TAKE A STAND ONESIE

  119. SArah p — February 8, 2013 @ 8:37 pm (#)

    I like the Fizzy soda Tee 🙂

  120. Rama A — May 14, 2013 @ 6:48 am (#)

    I love the Good Ones : clothing for boys . thank for your review! i will consider it if i get a boy . love their clothes so much . the quality seems good too <3

Leave a Comment